Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Dr. Meriwether is an excellent Dr. He’s knowledgeable and what I loved most is that I was not rushed out the door. He took the time to explain and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2023

"Dr. M. Meriwether has excellent bed side manners. He was patient, sweet and caring in a time when most are very nervous. Thank you for making this experience a pleasant one for me (patient) and my loved ones. I highly recommend Dr. Meriwether."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2023

"Great doctor and team!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Easy to talk to and great understanding about what’s going on with my health and what needs to be done"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Dr Meriwether was very informative, approachable, and patient. He also studied my past history and made valuable commentary. The process was made enjoyable despite the procedure. I appreciate him being very open and friendly. Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr. Merriweather was great! Fantastic bedside manner! He explained exactly what I can expect regarding the procedure and any possible outcome. He was patient explaining the results to my son which I truly appreciated."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Personable and thorough. Amazing staff and was treated with comfort and respect. Loved the nurses and anesthesiologist."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"I had my initial patient appointment with Dr. Meriwether recently. He listened to my concerns and had recommendations to alleviate each concern. After moving to Texas recently, it is great to find a great gastroenterologist for my medical needs."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Everyone involved with this colonoscopy was very respectful and professional."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very understanding and actually cared about my concerns. Didn’t just dismiss me with a common diagnosis and wants to get a deeper look without jumping to conclusions."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Meriwether puts you at ease and makes everything less stressful"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Very professional, efficient and explained everything very well.."