Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Staff is friendly, didnt wait long.Dr Meriwether listened to all concearns and was friendly."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Meriwether is caring and knowledgeable. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"It was the first time meeting and we had a frank discussion about my history and the risks associated with the tests. We agreed on doing the tests and accepting the risks."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I have been paranoid all my life to get a colonoscapy due to past family history. Dr. Meriwether and his staff put my mind at ease. The procedure went alot smoother than I ever thought."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great bedside manner, very knowledgeable and I never feel like I ask a stupid question. He is compassionate and informative. He is young (well looking) but I can honestly say I trust his expertise."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 01 2024

"Front desk personnel were friendly I really liked that physician did not have computer in hand, made me feel like the visit was with me and not the computer."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. M was very professional and looks really young so at first I was a little hesitant. He did his work I had no issues with the procedure and he got me the meds I needed so that I have no issues later."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Felt very comfortable and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Great doctor! He very professional and caring with his patients"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"The doctor was very concerned about my health. And with the procedure that is planned, I will feel better and more calming."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I would recommend Dr. Meriwether due to his caring bedside manner, listened to my concerns and explained my procedures in detail. Since moving to TX several years ago I have not been impressed with some health care providers in my area but I can’t say that about Dr. Meriwether, he is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Professional and well organized. They were able to fit me in in a short amount of time. Their organization was obvious from the outset. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Easy to talk and listen my concern need"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone working in this surgery center was awesome! Loved the nurses and Dr. M!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Great doctor. Kind , compassionate,, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very professional and wait Tim way Fantastic! My 1st visit was great. Signed in at desk. Had all my paperwork completed because TDDC had mailed it to me. Had filled it out at home. Check in was quick. Wait time to be seen was short. My experience for 1st visit was super!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I had a couple of procedures done with Dr. Meriwether and I can tell you the experience was great. Excellent doctor with great personality and bedside manner. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. His staff at the office were great as well. Thank you and keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Meriweather was thorough and prompt during our initial visit. The follow up appointment at the outpatient surgery went like clock work. The procedure went well and I left with my report in my hand."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"This is a modern professional facility staffed with professional medical professionals. I arrived early and was seen before my appointment time. Dr Meriweather listened to my medical concerns and provided vital feedback."

4.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The staff was friendly and professional. Doctor Matthew Meriweather was very nice, was patient and listen to all I had to say."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The woman at reception, the nurse and Dr Merriweather were very pleasant and professional. I felt as though my concerns were heard and that they were important. I felt relieved and hopeful at the end of the visit."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Good experience was a consulting visit . Pretty is and clear instructions"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I had a nice visit."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I was treated with respect, care, and dignity. Doctor Merriweather and his staff are very kind, professional, and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Meriweather is a excellent professional."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"This is my first visit with Doct Meriwether and he was very informative about procedures I would need for GEHR and checking on IBS. Also very friendly"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Went in for colonoscopy review. Office personnel were very friendly and courteous. Dr. Meriwether was kind and assuring."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Friendly staff and Dr. Very nice office."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The procedure went great. I slept through it all."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great service and care! Everyone was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I wá in and out with no problem"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Listens to patients concerns. Seems to have a caring spirit. Also seems to be very knowledgeable. Very please with Dr. Meriweather thus far."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I saw Dr Meriwether for my initial appointment and he made me feel validated in my concerns. He was familiar with my file and I appreciated that. I am so glad my oncologist referred me to Dr Meriweather!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I was seen quickly. I felt I was listened to."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"My visit went well. I was seen on time and promptly. Dr. Meriwether made me comfortable and kindly answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr Meriweather and staff are caring, attentive, and efficient. The visits are informative."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Friendly. Explains everything so I understand."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Dr Meriwether was so attentive and listened to my concerns, there was a canx and he was able to get me in for procedure the next day! He explained the procedure and was kind and thorough when explaining what he observed. Having just come out of surgery I was “hearing” only half of what he said and got home, called his office and asked if it was possible he call me. He returned my call and went over what he observed (again) and was the BEST! I couldn’t ask for a better doctor to handle my needs!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I am so pleased with Dr Meriwether. He was a wonderful doctor and even the colonoscopy prep was not bad at all. He explained everything to me and put me at ease of what to expect."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"The office was very professional and pleasant. Dr Merryweather was very informative and answered my questions completely and in worsmds that a non medical person would understand"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"It was fast and to the point. It was nice. Just waiting on results from the lab work."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I am so pleased with Dr Meriwether. He was a wonderful doctor and even the colonoscopy prep was not bad at all. He explained everything to me and put me at ease of what to expect."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Wonderful office and doctor. Treatment is working well"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"He is straight to the point and very informative."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"I was very comfortable and not stressed in any manner. I felt the staff was easy to work with; at all levels from reception to the doctor and easy to communicate with."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"So far everything has been great. We shall see about follow up in couple of weeks."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I would to highly recommend this practice to everyone. Plus their support staff is amazing ."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Greatly appreciate all the staff. God bless ya'll! I was well taken care of. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Meriwether was caring and knowledgeable about my situation."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Staff very polite and courteous. We’re quick to help me get check in and ready for my appointment. Made it less stressful than the normal stress I get when visiting the doctor."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Everyone was very courteous and professional, so glad I have such a well organized team and a wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"Had a colonoscopy several months ago for the first time. Dr Meriwether was very professional and explained procedure, answered all my questions. I recently recommended him to a friend."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2023

"Dr. Meriwether is fantastic, explains everything and you can tell he cares for his patients. And his staff is also great they make you feel so comfortable and take the time to make sure you are doing fine."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Meriwether has an excellent bedside manner and explains everything in detail. He is genuinely interested in his patients feeling better!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very upfront and answered all of my questions"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great bedside manner. Timely. Very professional. Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Meriwether is an excellent Dr. He’s knowledgeable and what I loved most is that I was not rushed out the door. He took the time to explain and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. M. Meriwether has excellent bed side manners. He was patient, sweet and caring in a time when most are very nervous. Thank you for making this experience a pleasant one for me (patient) and my loved ones. I highly recommend Dr. Meriwether."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor and team!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 19 2023

"Great doctor and team!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Easy to talk to and great understanding about what’s going on with my health and what needs to be done"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Meriwether was very informative, approachable, and patient. He also studied my past history and made valuable commentary. The process was made enjoyable despite the procedure. I appreciate him being very open and friendly. Thanks"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone involved with this colonoscopy was very respectful and professional."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Merriweather was great! Fantastic bedside manner! He explained exactly what I can expect regarding the procedure and any possible outcome. He was patient explaining the results to my son which I truly appreciated."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Personable and thorough. Amazing staff and was treated with comfort and respect. Loved the nurses and anesthesiologist."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had my initial patient appointment with Dr. Meriwether recently. He listened to my concerns and had recommendations to alleviate each concern. After moving to Texas recently, it is great to find a great gastroenterologist for my medical needs."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, efficient and explained everything very well.."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Meriwether puts you at ease and makes everything less stressful"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very understanding and actually cared about my concerns. Didn’t just dismiss me with a common diagnosis and wants to get a deeper look without jumping to conclusions."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Highly recommend DR. Meriwether. I am a person with more than one health issue, he listened and asked me questions. He is very thorough with blood work and genetic testing, considering, both my parents died from same cancer. He performed upper/lower GI and did a great job, took lots of pictures that i'm scared to look at. LOL. My husband said he was being thorough and i agree! I will keep him as my GI. Dr."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Quality concern for my comfort and pleasant staff. Everyone made me feel very comfortable. The nurse let my husband come in and hold my hand while she inserted the IV. Then she did it do well I didn't even feel it!"