Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"The medical procedure I had done a week ago by Dr Patel went extremely well. He was very professional…he refreshed my memory of the results of the procedure 5 years ago, explained what he would be doing, how long it would take, came and gave me his current findings and asked if I had any questions. The facility and medical staff were excellent and very personable. It was an great experience and highly recommend Dr Patel and team!!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Outstanding"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"The doctor N. Patel and the whole staff are very nice and friendly. Always check if I was doing ok or need something or if a have any questions about the procedure. I highly recommend the doctor and the stablishment."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was great. Explained everything thoroughly and I was comfortable the whole time."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Patel had been a great help in my health journey so far. He has a great bedside manner and is very compassionate and professional."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"DR. Patel is amazing!!! My elderly mother was very happy with DR. Patel, as was I. He really takes the time to listen to any and all of your concerns. He is very empathetic, compassionate and caring. He was very patient with my mother and I, as I translated for my mother what the DR was explaining.If only all DR’s were like DR. Patel, were they truly care about their job, profession and the patient. Thank you DR. Patel, look foward to seeing you and your amazing smile again in 5 years!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I had excellent care and very positive experience! Dr. Patel and everyone at Lonestar were very kind and professional!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr.Patel is an exceptional physician. Knowledgeable, thorough, kind and approachable."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr Patel was very professional, calm, kind, and willing to listen and consider our input. He takes the time to explain everything. The office staff were very prompt and polite as well. Dr. Patel was such a blessing in a very stressful situation.I would highly recommend Dr. Patel- he is rare find indeed."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Patel and his nurses were warm and friendly. They patiently answered all of my questions. They did a great job."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"I recently had a Colonoscopy and I was extremely impressed with the expediency, professionalism, bed side manner, and professionalism of the entire staff that I had interaction with. They took such good care of me and answered any questions I had. From the nurse, to the anesthesiologist, to Dr. Patel, himself, they were kind and extremely cordial. It was an exceptional experience and I am very thankful for their services."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Very happy with Dr. Patel and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Patel has always been on top of my medical needs. He is professional and caring. I trust him as my physician. He takes time to explain my treatment options and the results of all my test."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Best office staff and bedside manner. Dr. Patel has a very high rating for a reason- he cares, knows what he's talking about, and it is evident. He doesn't rush you in and out, and answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Patel is the best. Without him I might not be here today."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"The colonoscopy experience at Lonestar with Dr. Patel was absolutely amazing. The nursing staff were extremely friendly and courteous. And Dr. Patel visited me before and after the procedure. He provided all the information needed and answered questions from me and my wife. Thanks to all involved. 5 stars."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Very friendly and was genuinely concerned about my well-being."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Very professional and always receive consistently excellent service. Dr Patel always takes time to listen and makes recommendations accordingly. I highly recommend Dr Patel and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"My experience with Dr Patel was very good. He explained all my options thoroughly. He put me on a reduced mg of the pantoprazole for 30 days and will see how that works for me."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2022

"Courteous manner and very caring of patients. Dr.Patel took care to examine and diagnosis a treatment plan for GERD. Procedure was done expertly and I feel confident in the information Dr. Patel instructed on follow up care."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Patel was great. He explained the procedure and the results in a way that I learned things that I hadn’t known before. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"From the warm welcome to being released it was a great experience. The nurses and Dr. Patel are professional and caring."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 24 2022

"I don't give reviews but I will. The Doctor is very good. Is the reason why I decided to have him do my procedures. The problem I have is the office staff! Not all just few here and there. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Patel is the best! Both my husband and I have been patients of his for years and have been very pleased!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Excellent customers device. Made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Patel is a fantastic doctor! He’s got great bedside manner. The team at Lonestar Endoscopy is truly great as well. We’ve had nothing but great experiences with them!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Very professional and caring staff"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr Patel and ALL the staff at his Office as well as Lonestar Endoscopy have truly been invested in my health. They are a positive thinking group as well as professional."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"The procedure was quick, efficient and painless. The staff were very attentive to my questions and Dr. Patel came to recovery area and gave a synopsis of his actions. Thank you for your kindness and professionalism."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"This was first my time having a colonospy. The staff & Dr. Patel were great! I felt very comfortable while I was getting prepared for surgery & when I woke up I felt no pain at all & was able to walk out on my own power. Great experience, thank you Dr. Patel & staff!!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Patel is professional, caring, and compassionate. He is superb in both his medical knowledge and bedside manner. I am grateful to Dr. Patel and his staff for all their hard work. I would recommend them to my family and loved ones."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great job Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Patel was very nice came in introduced himself told me he would be performing the procedure asked if there were any questions. Recommend."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"The experience with Dr Patel, his staff, and the hospital staff were exemplary."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Overall excellent care and great job by everyone involved. Only complaint was that they were running about an hour behind schedule, but honestly after I got the anesthesia, I really didn’t care. Dr. Patel has great bedside manner and was very good at explaining how the procedure went. Highly recommend for your next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr Patel is so professional and caring about his patients, I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor . My Crohn’s has been at bay with his help . I am very grateful!!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr. Patel and the nurses took very good care of me. I am thankful for t their expertise!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"I been with Dr Patel for a few years. I'm very impressed with him. Great bedside manner in the office and at lonestar endoscopy. At my last office visit, I had some questions and he spent the time to thoroughly explain. I highly recommend Dr Patel"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff are absolutely the best. I have been a patient of Dr. Patel since 2018 after every office visit I feel that I have received a competent and informed diagnosis."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Very caring, helpful and informative."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I appreciated the fact that Dr Patel explained the findings from my exam even to the extent of using printed pictures to show me what was going on, causing the problem, and showing what could be done about it. Very pleasant man, and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Very professional and patient orientated. Procedure was painless. The entire medical team did a great job! Thank you Dr Patel!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"My whole experience from beginning to end (no pun intended) was excellent. Every aspect of my 2 procedures were handled very friendly, efficiently and professionally. Dr Patel explained to me what was to be expected and the staff took very good care of me…. After the procedures were completed, Dr Patel brought me a packet with photos explaining what they saw…. And letting me know what his concerns were and how I was to help resolve those issues! Thank you everyone!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor with excellent staff. I’m very pleased with the care that I have received."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Great experience for what is needed. Pre and post support were very thorough and helpful. Very thank for staff who had to reschedule me three times as a result of work travels. Professionals with a personal touch very thankful!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Always very efficient."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"My consultation with Dr. Patel was everything a first-time patient would hope for. The front desk was very courteous and helped me with getting ready for the consultation. The nurse who took into the office was very informed and she made me aware of what vitals she was taking. Dr. Patel was very thorough in his explanation of the procedure and was very patient with my questions. I feel very reassured now. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Great experience, considering the prep required 😉. Dr. Patel was very professional and explained all the procedure before, as well as an understandable explanation of results. I'll be back on 2024... Thanks!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Patel goes above and beyond. He truly cares and never is rushed or impatient explaining things. BEST DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"It was great experience the front office so professional and nurses are so great and Doctor Patel is the best in the nationwide"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"5 Star experience. Dr. Patel and Flower Mound team provide the best medical care for me and my family. Thank You."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff were great. Excellent care, and facilities. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Had a wonderful experience with an unpleasant procedure. A colonoscopy. Dr Patel thoughtfully answered all my questions, was patient and alot of fun to talk to. Great experience as I said. Dr Patel is who you want for your Dr."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Outstanding experience….took time to discuss findings in detail and has excellent skills…and I am evaluating him as a retired physician!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Great job"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"I had a great experience with Dr Nishant Patel. The procedure was done very well. No issues after the colonoscopy. I was back on my feet and off running in no time. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"This was my first time seeing Dr Patel. He was very nice , came in to talk with me before and after endoscopy procedure . Explained everything and answered questions . Also the staff at TDDC Flower Mound was also very nice and helpful before and after procedure. Would definitely recommend Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Great Dr. he really listens to my concern."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Had procedure with Dr. Patel on 7/23. He was recommended by my primary care doctor. Apprehensive prior to procedure but Dr. Patel put me at ease. Explained process and asked if I had any questions, which I didn't after his explanation. Procedure done he came back to tell me outcome. Really appreciate his manner and care."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Patel listens. He is very kind and wants to help you get better."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff were incredible. Everyone that I came in contact with (check in attendant, front desk, nurses and Dr Patel) were efficient, kind and professional. The nurses had a calming bedside manner and kept me well informed of the process of my procedure. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Very impressed with the care and professionalism of the staff and doctors! Will return for follow ups!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Patel is an excellent physician and he understands the needs of his patients… I found him to be exceptional in his work and he has a very calming affect prior to your procedure."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Patel was very thorough and met with us to go over the procedure and answer all our questions."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr Patel is the most compassionate,trusting, knowledgeable doctor i have ever had the honor of knowing.I have known Dr Patel for several years.i have cared for his patients as a floor nurse.Dr Patel always takes time to answer and explain any and all questions. i recently had the need for Dr Patel expertise i felt like a burden lifted off my shoulders.i knew i was in excellent hands.i would reccomend this wonderful doctor for any GI problem Thank you Dr Patel"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"I can’t say enough at how efficient the whole visit was. Dr. Patel took the time to give me great detail of the findings from an endoscopy and what to expect going forward. I would definitely highly recommend his practice to anyone in need."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Professional and courteous. The nurses and assistants were quite tolerant of this cranky old man who was 6 hours short of sleep (due to the colon-prep-torture from the night before ;-) ) I'd do it again in a heartbeat (or 5 years, whichever comes last)!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Cares for patients concerns, very knowledgeable in the field. Willing to listen and answers with a detailed explanation."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Great doctor with an excellent staff that truly wants to take the best care of you."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Everyone from checking in to leaving was so caring and pleased."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr Patel is very professional and friendly. Easy to talk to and explained everything well. The nurses at Lone Star Endoscopy were the best!!! Thank you Fran & April!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Patel and his team are very professional and caring. I received excellent care and had great results my procedure. He communicates well with you and helps you understand how to make better decisions with my health concerns. I certainly would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Patel was amazing. He made me feel so comfortable and really took his time with me!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr. Patel took the time to really learn about my background and habits, as well as providing a lot of information/education. The staff is also extremely friendly and caring. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Excellent experience. Dr Patel is thorough and kind. He shows a genuine interest in my health and well being. I got a prompt callback following my test. He answered all my questions. I felt appreciated."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Outstanding service. Answers all my questions. Procedure was fast, safe and easy. My choice for any future needs."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"After only one visit, Dr Patel's recommended treatment has resulted in dramatic improvement of my issues."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"This was the first visit to Dr. Patel and was pleased with decision to see him. He spent the time to see me without rushing me. I recommend Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 16 2019

"I went in not know anything about Dr. Patel, but after consulting him I truly felt at ease. The office was comfortable and his staff friendly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"Dr. Patel is knowledgeable, thorough, considers your other conditions and medications, and a generally nice person. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2019

"I typically don't leave reviews but Dr.Patel is awesome! I just had a procedure with him at the Flower Mound hospital. Everything went smooth. He spent time with me before and after the procedure. The following day both the doctors office and hospital called checking on me. I plan to use Dr. Patel again in the future."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"Dr Patel is a very good doctor who is professional,knowledgeable and also make the process very smooth by educating you step by step through the whole process."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jun 07 2019

"Great doctor great team."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 20 2019

"Dr. Patel is the best! Very thorough & knowledgeable. Also, up to date on current research. I know I'm in great hands!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 27 2018

"Dr Patel is a very professional and concern doctor, I am grateful for his care"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Dr. Patel got me in fast and was WONDERFUL. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"I was worried because Dr Patel was replacing my long time Dr Cox whom I’d seen for over 30 years. But Dr Patel has done a great job fir me. He’s been able to help me keep my ulcerative colitis in control and get me off long term medicines, too. I’ve been very pleased with his results and his care."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 16 2018

"Dr. Patel was exceptional. He was very caring and took his time getting a complete record of my symptoms and answered any questions I had. I was very pleased with his care."