Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 21 2022

"I have seen Dr. Kensing for a little 13 years. He is an excellent physician. Once I find a physician I trust and respect I stick with that physician. I referred my entire family to him. Thank You Dr. Kensing!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Good and very competent care"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"On time, short office wait, very good visit! Was out in an hour. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Everybody were nice and helpful. Dr Kensing was very informative and thorough put me at ease. Able to schedule appointment at my convenience."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Kensing has been my doctor for several years. He is caring and always explains everything. Also, answers all my questions. I would highly recommend him To my friends and family."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr. Kensing and staff very friendly. Procedure did not take very long and the sleep time was wonderful. Be sure to follow all instructions as given. Make sure to arrange for someone to go with you. Most important is to have that person that you trust drive you home!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy and it went very smooth. The team that helped Dr Kensing was very professional and caring. They answered all my questions before and after the procedure. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"The best GI Dr!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Kensing was very helpful and attentive to my brother’s needs. He also had a great bedside manner the day we were there. All the staff are very helpful and friendly!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Everytime I have gone to see him he explains everything to where I understand. I would recommend him to others with no problem. He has helped me a lot with whatever problem I have wether its my stomach or have to do with my colon. I give him the highest marking i can."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Very good experience and doctor moved quickly to have me seen by another physician"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Kensing is amazing! He is kind, compassionate, and outspoken. His staff, including his nurse are also very kind and helpful! Response to any of my calls has been quick, efficient and professional! I am so thankful to have him for my doctor! I very highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Kensing is very attentive to my needs. Easy to get an appointment with."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Courteous receptionist, easy efficient check in. Dr Kennsing is very thorough and explains options and treatment very well."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Kensing is one of my favorite doctors. He is always very thorough and his visits are very timely."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Dr Kelly is a awesome Dr"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Dr Kelly Kensing is very personal doctor . Always Listens to you and explains everything .Nurses and office help are very friendly and helpful to get you in as soon as possible . Would highly recommend"

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Everyone was very friendly, courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I have never been to a doctors office that was so caring and polite. The entire staff was friendly and helped out in any way possible. I would recommend Dr. Kensing to anyone needing a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Awesome is what he is period"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Kensing has been my Dr for at least 25 years. He has taken very good care of me. He has cured ulcers I had in my tummy and he has helped me keep my Ulcerative colitis in remission for the last 5 years or so. I do recommend him, he is an awesome Dr."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kensing for 15 years. Before I went to him I was having episodes of crohns disease several times a year, even being hospitalized on several occasions. Dr. Kensing has treated me and haven't had but one episode over the last 15 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Kensing to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Very professional! Staff is very kind and helpful! Reminders for colonoscopy when it’s time to insure your checked in a timely manor. Very through."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"My experience with Dr. Kensing has been very good. Even when the office is busy, he will take time to question and understand your symptoms and complaints to "get to the 'bottom' of your situation". He is very easygoing and calm in his mannerism and helps you feel comfortable immediately. After my first colonoscopy he came to my husband and me and visited with us about the results. He was very confident and reassuring about the results. I would highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Dr Kensing has a well run office. My procedures went smoothly and appointments were all on time. I have a high opinion of Dr Kensing, and recommend him. He is a credit to his profession."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Visits to dr Kensing are always first class . Would highly recommend him to anyone. Visits are always very courteous and professional. Sew"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Extremely efficient and professional at the moment you arrive to check in."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Waiting time was no more than 10 minutes, got called back to a room and again wait was no longer than 10 minutes. Staff was polite!! Amazing bed side manners! Very knowledgeable! I had been treated by Dr.Kensing 15 years prior and he knew my history and explained everything to me! Over all very pleased with my care, treatment! Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"The staff are all very professional and Dr Kensing was very easy to talk to and he really seemed to be genuinely concerned and asked many questions. He had very good "bedside" manners. What I really appreciated was how tDr Kensing's office was set up ....the billing and insurances area was far from the lobby and front reception workers which made me feel at ease and the cubicles provided the privacy that we want when sharing financial matters. Prior to coming to Dr KensIng, I had taken my son for a colonoscopy at another well known place here in Lubbock with a Dr. Block. Ugh I and was completely disgusted with the unprofessional way the front office workers were acting..... They were talking about a current patient and joking on her as well as calling to verify insurance and giving out very very private info right in front of everyone in the waiting area. And the Dr at that other clinic didn't seem to care at all about his patients. The difference between that place and Dr Kensing's office and staff was immense. I felt so relieved when I was there He is probably the best Dr I've ever been seen by. The staff was kind and even the insurance and billing lady was a hoot! If you need your colon checked out .... Go to Dr. Kensing. You will see the difference. Thanks to everyone at that office. Y'all are great."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr Kensing has always done an outstanding job in caring for me. He listens to what I have to say and works to help me. The office is usually on time for the office visits and the procedures go as quickly as they can. I have been very pleased with all my dealings with him both in Levelland and in Lubbock."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr. Kensing is impressive in every way. I was anxious about my appointment and he helped calm me with his soothing nature and knowledge. He came prepared with hand written notes that he had reviewed prior to my appointment. He talked through the entire process of what would take place if we needed to proceed with the test. Although he must be continuously booked and tight on time, he was thorough, direct and took time to care about me as a person. We discussed my health history and he make recommendations based on the exam, discussed details and based on his knowledge of my medical health plan. I was surprised that he was aware of insurance regulations and that he remembered details from over a decade ago about my family. I completely trust in his medical expertise and compassion for people. Dr. Kensing single handedly turned my cynicism regarding the medical profession into hope about my health and that of others. I would highly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Excellent doctor , always courteous , always follows up with lab and test results. Been using him 15 plus years , he has always given my family top rate medical care. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"My family has been going to Dr kensing for years and would recommend him to anyone he's very caring"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Kensing is the nicest and kindest physician! He’s very thorough and has THE best bedside manner! I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Kensing always spends time with me on my visits, he never tries to hurry me through. He always puts my care first. When I need help outside of the office visits he and his staff are always very helpful"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Kensing is amazing!!! He makes the whole colonoscopy procedure a breeze from start to finish. He is super attentive to explain his findings and answers all questions! I would highly recommend him for your care!"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"I have nothing but GOOD to say about Dr. Kensing and his nursing staff. Everyone was kind, considerate, and caring! They made a not-so-comfortable experience comfortable! I appreciate everyone!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"A very positive experience at Dr Kensing’s office. Instead of 10 paper pages to fill out in the office…it was online. Signed 2 HIPAA documents, showed my DL & insurance and that was it. Quick, easy. I found the staff friendly, helpful. Dr Kensington is knowledgeable and asked the relevant questions surrounding my medical conditions. I was very pleased. Now, if I could skip the actual colonoscopy prep…this place would be miraculous!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Great, caring doctor. Couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Very professional and caring."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Back after 10 years enjoyed the visit hope for the same results"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr Kelly P .Kensing is a very good understanding Dr, I'm so happy that they referred me to him , thank you Dr for being a good listener and patience."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"A very good doctor and that's why I always been back"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Very knowledgeable and caring. Will ask a question and listen to the answer. Will ask follow up questions as needed. Responsive to the situation."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"It's nice to know there are still nurses and physicians that are caring and friendly.I felt the staff was very professional and enjoy their job taking their time to make you feel at ease.Dr Kensing has an excellent bedside manner, taking his time to listen and help you.I would highly recommend Dr Kensing and his Levelland staff for your medical needs"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Awesome, caring doctor. Dresses very professional just as he is. Office staff first class."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Kensing has done a great job taking care of my illness. His staff are super friendly and he has a wonderful bedside manner"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr Kensing is a very good doctor I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Kensing is a very friendly person and Dr. I would recommend him for anyone. He is a very good Dr. And his staff is good and very friendly."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I have been to Dr. Kensing once before & found him to be very caring & helpful. Glad to visit him again."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"We have been using Dr. Kensing since 2000. My wife was first diagnosed with colitis, and I have had issues with GERD. We think Dr. Kensing is the best gastro doc in the area. He has taken very good care of both of us."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"He listens and have a chat with you about the reason you are there. Then talk about other things that have nothing to do with what brought you there. That is the type of doctor that I like. Dr. Kelly listens and gets your mind at ease."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Kensing was attentive and offered a good treatment plan with which I was very comfortable. I haven’t had the suggested procedures yet but believe he is on the right track with me. After I receive clearance from my cardiologist, I will definitely follow through with him."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Kelly Kensing is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. I feel like I am talking to a friend when I see him. I highly recommend Dr. Kelly Kensing."