Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.k has been my GI ASSOCIATES doctor for about 10 years. He always answers my questions and doesn't hesitate to offer his reasons for treatment. He has always been cordial,friendly, and listens to my description of my ailments. I appreciate and pray for my doctors regularly. God Bless him. Allen Clark"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"He's a very excellent Doctor. He takes time with me and explains things quite well!!!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"We always recommend Dr. Kotfila at GI Associates! He is very patient and professional and thorough on finding and treating what's wrong with his patients! He also makes sure you understand and he explains everything to you so you can understand it!"

4.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I just felt comfortable and thoughtthought I was in good hands"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Kotfila really explained my diagnosis to me due to my concerns. I received my result in a timely manner. My concern is some of the staff not understanding to let the patient know the seated area of different diagnostic test. During my appointment, I was seated in an unfamiliar area with very little help from staff, until one staff finally came to let me know where to sit, because I was in a unfamiliar territory."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Kotfila and staff from when you walk in until you leave are the kindest and the most caring of any clinic I’ve ever been to. I love this clinic. Dr Kotfila is the only doctor that really listens. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Very pleasant experience staff was really caring nurses. Great experience in room with Doctor and nurses. Over all easiest procedures I ever had"

4.0 Review from Q.K. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Every one their was just great .they all had good attitude and greet you with a smile my proceed went great"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I feel like I am in the best hands with Dr. Kotfila. He is kind, patient and professional. He made sure that I understood my condition and what treatments would be best suited for me. The entire staff at GI is polite and helpful and I am so glad that I chose them to take care of me! The best!!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Outstanding Doctor and staff…see ya in 10!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"The staff was great and the nurses wonderful. DR. Kotfila, explained everything well, regarding the procedure. It was absolutely the best experience I could ever had hoped for. I thank Dr Kotfila and ALL his staff. I would differently recommend the GI Associates, and Dr Kotfila !! Thank you all so very much !!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is one of the nicest doctors I've ever had. He explained everything and made me feel comfortable especially because I was nervous."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Been with Dr Kotfilia for many years. Always as good an experience as one could expect having this procedure."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Kotfila listens to you. Great doc with a great personality…."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Kotfila is really good he takes time to listen to his patients and answers all their questions and also he explains any procedure if you're going to have one"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"you and your team were quite professional and kind."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Everyone in the facility is kind and professional. Dr. Kotfila listens, answers all questions, shares his own thoughts and explains if you don’t understand. It’s obvious he sincerely cares about his patients!! I’m so thankful I’m seeing him and he’s helping me!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"It was a stress free experience! The staff was great explaining the process! I will recommend other family members to use GI Associates and Dr. Kotfila!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"They are a great team. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. This was my fourth trip for a procedure. I had no apprehensions because I knew they knew what they were doing. Thank you to the entire team."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"A patient of Dr. Kotfila for 20 years. He’s exceptional in all regards - professional and caring. I recommend him totally. He is highly competent. A gentleman and a wonderful physician."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is an amazing surgeon who listens to all my concerns. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I deeply appreciate you guys. Happy holidays"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr Kotfila did a great job! He was very informative and gentle he really cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have seen Dr Kolfila over the years for various gastro reasons and have always had a Great experience. He has excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Everything went very well. I was speaking to Morgan & then I ask her when procedure would start, she said we are through. Amazing! Dr Kotila is a caring person before & after my Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is an awesome doctor. He and the entire staff at G.I. Associates in Flowood were very nice and made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. Highly recommend Dr. Kotfila and G.I. Associates!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Outstanding !!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is very kind and compassionate. He takes time to discuss your concerns."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"I have been going to GIA for sometime and they have some of the best Doctors. Dr Kotfila is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr Kotfila is very impressive in regards to his expertise and professionalism. I would highly recommend him! Very compassionate and focused on my care. He’s simply the best!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is an excellent physician who listens intently & cares deeply for his patients."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Everyone was very professional. This was my second time to see Dr. Kotfila. He is kind and thorough. A procedure was scheduled to make a definitive diagnosis."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Very nice, friendly, caring people but still very professional. Dr. Kotfila has been my doctor for years. I trust him and think he is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Kotfila listens to his patient. The most important thing that any doctor should do is to learn how to listen and engage a plan to solve that problem. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"DR. Kotfila was very friendly and attentive in letting me know every procedure that was being taken place, I would recommend Dr. Kotfila to friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I was 28 years old the first time I had an appointment with Dr. Kotfila. He was great then and helped resolve an issue I was having. Now that I’m 51 years old, I scheduled my first colonoscopy with him. So glad I did, so nice and professional and it was so easy to get this done. Highly recommend Dr. Kotfila!!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is very knowledgeable in his GI field. His first priority is the patient during a time when arguably patients are not coming first."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"Great to work with"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 23 2021

"My visit was great with Dr.Kotfila! He’s kind, informative and he listened!!!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is the best in my opinion I’ve been seeing him for the past 20years. I have been diagnosed with Hep. C & he has put me with a Dr. Tina I am so sorry that I can’t remember her last name. But I trust her as much as I trust Dr.Ronald Kotfifa. He has treated me for acid reflux for over 20 years like I said Dr. Kotfila. & both of them have the best bed side manners in my experience I’ve ever seen and have recommended Dr.Kotfila and his team ever since the first time I saw him as a Gi Dr. Sincerely Michael Wayne Edwards"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Dr kotfila has been my dr for over twenty years and he is the only GI dr I have ever seen. First time I met him was at Baptist. He has done several upper GI scopes on me, and I’ve never had any complaints, problems or pain after the scopes. I have recommended this Dr to several people and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Have seen this doctor for years and is without a doubt one of the best in my experience!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"I love his patience he was careful and caring."