Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone was so nice and friendly made my visit really easy Dr Kotfila and staff did a great Job!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very helpful and understanding great job"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Everyone was very pleasant. Everyone was very knowledgeable. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great improvements have been made utilizing text messages for patients. Now, instead of calling and waiting at least 40+ minutes on hold, one can receive a text response within five minutes. 😊"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Ok 👌"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr.Kotfila, all staff, were excellent in their service. Friendly, kind and helpful. I was put at ease, immediately. High praise for them all. And a big Thank You,to Dr. Kotfila."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"My experience was very good no problems 😊"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"A great experience. Everyone was courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Kotfila made me feel very comfortable!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Very pleased with the professional services provided by DR Kotfila and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I was seen in a timely manner and all employees were very professional"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Wonderful Doctor! Have seen him for years."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Kotfila and his team are consummate professionals. They strive to make sure you are comfortable and understand the best treatment course for you. They're very knowledgeable and explain things without making you feel belittled because you didn't go to school for 10+years. Great staff!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Really nice Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent treatment and care by a professional staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I have had this man as a doctor for many years. He has done uppers and lower's. Found polps and also had Barretts esophagus. He lazered the Barretts out, maybe 15 years ago. So I guess you could say Dr. Kotfilia saved my life when he lazered my throat. Seen grandbabies born, gone to college and in the military.. What do you think, I think about him?"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2023

"Was very helpful and answered all questions I had process was quick and effective"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"If you're going to a doctor it's bc you're sick or having issues & want to find out why you're sick. Dr. Kotfila is very thorough in trying & finding out what's wrong & a solution to help fix it. He & his staff is always nice & friendly. I would recommend Dr Kotfila to anyone"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very kind and thorough"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"My appointment for an endoscopy went well from check-in to discharge. Pre-procedure instructions were clear and easy to understand. Dr. Kotfila went over findings and discharge instructions and answered any questions. All personnel involved were very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Kotfilia & his staff are very professional & have taken care of me for many years having colonoscopies done & recently had my third time EGD procedure done (2001, 2011, 2023). Highly recommend because they take great care of you & friendly & compassionate."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I would like to share with everyone about GI Assc . Everyone from the office, lab , procedure area, and Dr. was fantastic. But , let me tell you. You can’t find a better Dr than Dr. Kotfila. I have been going to him for 20yrs he’s courteous, kind, professional, and always up to date with the new diseases and medication. My whole family is going to him. I pray he’ll be there til I’m gone."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been to GI Associates several times. The entire staff from the lady who you speak to to make an appointment to the nurses and of course Dr Kotfila are great. Everyone works in a professional manner and answers any questions you have. Very knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Organized and efficient pre-appointment process. Parking is readily available near entrance. Clean and comfortable facilities. Staff was friendly and professional. Wait time was very acceptable. Have always been happy having Dr Kotfila as our GI specialist. Our family has been under his care for 20+ years. Frindly and down to earth. Explains planned procedures. Conservative. Good listener. Sensitive to your concerns."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Kotfila and all of the staff were wonderful. Everyone was so informative and kind during the procedure I had done at the clinic."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Kotfila is very friendly Extremely fast yet thorough truly a pleasure to work with."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The employees and staff were polite and efficient. I did not have to wait an extremely long time to be seen. The information shared regarding my issue was helpful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very helpful and made it an easy experience."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Kotfila and his staff are always courteous and helpful. I feel that I always get the best treatment possible."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. kotfila has been my Dr. for 23 years. He will stop and talk to you and you know he will get to the problem"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff was very friendly and courteous during my visit."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had an appointment with Dr Ronald Kotfila last week. He and his staff was amazing as usual. I had been sick throwing up for weeks so they go me in immediately. His assistant was very friendly and thorough in getting my. information for Dr Kotfila. When he came in, he was as friendly as usual, with a smile on his face. This always helps make me make me feel comfortable and relaxed to talk about my problems. He expressed his concerns for me and what he thought the problem could be. He checked his calendar and realized he had a couple of cancellations the next morning. And wanted to take one to confirm what he expected was wrong with me was correct. Dr Kotfila is such a loving caring and professional doctor. Always putting his patients first. I would happily recommend him to anyone of my family or friends who was in need of a GI doctor. I feel like he his one of the very BEST. Margaret Hayes Tupelo, MS"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kotfila and his staff were very professional. His nursing staff was very friendly and easy to talk to. The doctor came very highly recommended from my provider in McComb. We are looking forward to his care and guidance going forward."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had no problem with my visit at the GI clinic. The two receptionist at the desk was wonderful. We even had a conversation about My being there at 10:30 she was thinking it was still at 3:15 we laugh and made jokes about it. I didn’t have to wait long before I was called back for appt. I tell anyone that my GI doctor is the best."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff of this facility are phenomenal. They are particularly skilled at making their patients comfortable and going the extra mile in providing extra prevention & intervention strategies to reduce discomforts, while effectively addressing the patients' immediate health conditions and concerns. I have already made referrals to other potential patients."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone was very courteous and professional . The check- in process was quick and easy , the wait time was not long at all. I was very pleased with GI Associates."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They were very friendly and knowledgeable about the job, and very attractive to my needs. I had use this Dr. years ago and I strongly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Kotflia, has been my GI. Dr. For over 15, years, very professional, understanding. When I ve needed a procedure done he and his staff, from front of his office to the operating room out standing! First thing they have asked me is “do I want anything?” Yes, COFFEE! I get it right then. If someone asked me for a gastroenterologist , Dr.Kotflia, would be who I would recommend."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila and all of his staff was very polite, friendly and efficient. Would recommend them to anyone"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The nurses are very friendly and helpful. I really appreciate that they explain everything to me throughly as a patient. A good experience!"

4.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Professional, courteous and caring… and have never had a long wait time!!!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a very positive experience at GI Associates and Dr. Kotfila. The wait was short, the staff was very nice and helpful, and Dr. Kotfila was very caring and explained everything thoroughly."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I found a location in a safe and secure area where I was greeted by a security guard who was very helpful and courteous. The receptionist were professional and I was given adequate instruction to proceed. The waiting area was clean spacious and comfortable. And take specialist Frankie was very friendly courteous and professional. I chose this location due to the safety and infrastructure of Flowood. Dr Ronald kotfila was very professional courteous and respectful. He listened and showed a professional interest in my needs as a patient. As a Marine that's all I require."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"Professional and caring"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very direct and careful. Takes care of all patients and treats staff with respect. Very thorough and informative."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"When I say that Dr. Kotfila is a life saver I mean it. I bounced around from various doctors for 2 months in my hometown with lots of tests but no answers on what was wrong with me. The entire time my health was declining. I accomplished more in three days with Dr. Kotfila and his team at GI Associates than I had in the two prior months. He personally called me (not a nurse or assistant), answered all my many questions, and explained in detail what my treatment plan was going to be. I hate to travel (unless it’s a vacation) and I hate to miss work. However, it is all worth it to have a doctor who sincerely wants the best for his patients. I can not speak highly enough about Dr. Kotfila, his team, and everyone at GI Associates."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is very professional, very engaged, and exhibits a kind and compassionate bedside manner. After my recent procedure, he discussed the results and listened to any questions I had. He also provided additional literature and guidance when I asked. I have been a patient for several years now and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My visit was very structured. Didn’t have to wait a long time. My procedure went well and the staff was very professional and very nice."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been with Dr Kotfila since 2008 .. He’s a very gd Dr"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience there was very pleasant the staff was very kind very polite and very caring I thank God for caring people"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional staff. I felt confident in the care I received."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Awesome Dr. Have been to see him several times. Always a pleasant visit and very friendly staff. Would recommend him to all my friends and family"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My last visit I felt very confident in everything that Doc Kotfila told me and plan to follow up as he suggested"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila and his staff are great. After my procedure he discuss with me all the questions I asked and gave me literature to explain even more. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience, excellent care."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Sign in desk needs friendlier receptionist, afterwards everyone else were extremely helpful and curious"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional and caring"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff is very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"If one can actually have a “good experience” in getting a colonoscopy…then that’s just what I had. Dr. Kotfila took excellent care of me, as did his entire staff. Everyone was so caring and friendly. You could tell they enjoyed their work by the way they took care of their patients. At all times, I felt like I was getting the best care possible. I definitely give them high marks."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have had several procedures at this office and has been pleased with his services ."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent facility and Dr. Kotfila was wonderful."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila and staff are so nice and so easy to work with. Would recommend them to anyone needing their services."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila recently performed my colonoscopy at GI Associates in Flowood. I was very pleased with all the staff involved. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and professional! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ronald P. Kotfila, M.D. is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have seen Dr Kotfila over several years and couldn’t be more pleased with his care. Another thing that is outstanding about his clinic is that it is organized and well managed. No sitting for hours waiting. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ronald Kotfila and all his staff were very professional but also were good at making me feel comfortable. They were good at explaining everything I was going to experience and I truly didn’t feel any nervousness. I appreciated their kindness."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always personable and professional. Always takes the time to explain the procedure beforehand and explains the results in a way that I can understand. I wouldn’t want to go to any other GI Dr!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.k has been my GI ASSOCIATES doctor for about 10 years. He always answers my questions and doesn't hesitate to offer his reasons for treatment. He has always been cordial,friendly, and listens to my description of my ailments. I appreciate and pray for my doctors regularly. God Bless him. Allen Clark"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff is wonderful. Very caring and friendly."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is Fantastic! Listens to everything you say. Explains things so you understand everything. Great with his patients!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love the staff of Ronald Kotfila"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila and his staff are caring and compassionate. Their facilities are are clean, organized, and secure. He uses state of the art technology to diagnose and treat all varieties of GI problems. I cannot say enough about Dr. Kotfila and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was very professional and caring. They were thorough in their services. I highly recommend Dr. Ronald P. Kotfila, M.D. at GI Associates."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"As always, I had a good experience at my visit with Dr Kortfila and his nurse . Very attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila has performed three colonoscopies on me and I find him to be very knowledgeable and very kind. I have recommended him to friends and family and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great place awesome staff nurses and all"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very efficient friendly staff."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila really explained my diagnosis to me due to my concerns. I received my result in a timely manner. My concern is some of the staff not understanding to let the patient know the seated area of different diagnostic test. During my appointment, I was seated in an unfamiliar area with very little help from staff, until one staff finally came to let me know where to sit, because I was in a unfamiliar territory."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He's a very excellent Doctor. He takes time with me and explains things quite well!!!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"We always recommend Dr. Kotfila at GI Associates! He is very patient and professional and thorough on finding and treating what's wrong with his patients! He also makes sure you understand and he explains everything to you so you can understand it!"

4.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I just felt comfortable and thoughtthought I was in good hands"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Everything went perfectly. Everyone was very nice and highly professional."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is an awesome doctor. He and the entire staff at G.I. Associates in Flowood were very nice and made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. Highly recommend Dr. Kotfila and G.I. Associates!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was great and the nurses wonderful. DR. Kotfila, explained everything well, regarding the procedure. It was absolutely the best experience I could ever had hoped for. I thank Dr Kotfila and ALL his staff. I would differently recommend the GI Associates, and Dr Kotfila !! Thank you all so very much !!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have seen Dr Kolfila over the years for various gastro reasons and have always had a Great experience. He has excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone in the facility is kind and professional. Dr. Kotfila listens, answers all questions, shares his own thoughts and explains if you don’t understand. It’s obvious he sincerely cares about his patients!! I’m so thankful I’m seeing him and he’s helping me!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I deeply appreciate you guys. Happy holidays"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They are a great team. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. This was my fourth trip for a procedure. I had no apprehensions because I knew they knew what they were doing. Thank you to the entire team."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been with Dr Kotfilia for many years. Always as good an experience as one could expect having this procedure."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A patient of Dr. Kotfila for 20 years. He’s exceptional in all regards - professional and caring. I recommend him totally. He is highly competent. A gentleman and a wonderful physician."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very professional. This was my second time to see Dr. Kotfila. He is kind and thorough. A procedure was scheduled to make a definitive diagnosis."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went very well. I was speaking to Morgan & then I ask her when procedure would start, she said we are through. Amazing! Dr Kotila is a caring person before & after my Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is one of the nicest doctors I've ever had. He explained everything and made me feel comfortable especially because I was nervous."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila did a great job! He was very informative and gentle he really cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila is really good he takes time to listen to his patients and answers all their questions and also he explains any procedure if you're going to have one"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. Kotfila was very friendly and attentive in letting me know every procedure that was being taken place, I would recommend Dr. Kotfila to friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding Doctor and staff…see ya in 10!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"you and your team were quite professional and kind."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is an amazing surgeon who listens to all my concerns. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to GIA for sometime and they have some of the best Doctors. Dr Kotfila is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila listens to you. Great doc with a great personality…."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is very kind and compassionate. He takes time to discuss your concerns."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila is very impressive in regards to his expertise and professionalism. I would highly recommend him! Very compassionate and focused on my care. He’s simply the best!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila is an excellent physician who listens intently & cares deeply for his patients."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kotfila and staff from when you walk in until you leave are the kindest and the most caring of any clinic I’ve ever been to. I love this clinic. Dr Kotfila is the only doctor that really listens. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant experience staff was really caring nurses. Great experience in room with Doctor and nurses. Over all easiest procedures I ever had"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a stress free experience! The staff was great explaining the process! I will recommend other family members to use GI Associates and Dr. Kotfila!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kotfila listens to his patient. The most important thing that any doctor should do is to learn how to listen and engage a plan to solve that problem. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice, friendly, caring people but still very professional. Dr. Kotfila has been my doctor for years. I trust him and think he is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I feel like I am in the best hands with Dr. Kotfila. He is kind, patient and professional. He made sure that I understood my condition and what treatments would be best suited for me. The entire staff at GI is polite and helpful and I am so glad that I chose them to take care of me! The best!!"

4.0 Review from Q.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every one their was just great .they all had good attitude and greet you with a smile my proceed went great"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My visit was great with Dr.Kotfila! He’s kind, informative and he listened!!!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is very knowledgeable in his GI field. His first priority is the patient during a time when arguably patients are not coming first."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was 28 years old the first time I had an appointment with Dr. Kotfila. He was great then and helped resolve an issue I was having. Now that I’m 51 years old, I scheduled my first colonoscopy with him. So glad I did, so nice and professional and it was so easy to get this done. Highly recommend Dr. Kotfila!!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr kotfila has been my dr for over twenty years and he is the only GI dr I have ever seen. First time I met him was at Baptist. He has done several upper GI scopes on me, and I’ve never had any complaints, problems or pain after the scopes. I have recommended this Dr to several people and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have seen this doctor for years and is without a doubt one of the best in my experience!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love his patience he was careful and caring."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great to work with"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kotfila is the best in my opinion I’ve been seeing him for the past 20years. I have been diagnosed with Hep. C & he has put me with a Dr. Tina I am so sorry that I can’t remember her last name. But I trust her as much as I trust Dr.Ronald Kotfifa. He has treated me for acid reflux for over 20 years like I said Dr. Kotfila. & both of them have the best bed side manners in my experience I’ve ever seen and have recommended Dr.Kotfila and his team ever since the first time I saw him as a Gi Dr. Sincerely Michael Wayne Edwards"