Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Carollo is so warm and caring-- she put me at ease right away. Having digestive issues can be borderline embarrassing just because, but she made me feel comfortable enough to freely discuss my issues."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Having issues with my GI for years, but, after speaking with Dr Carollo, I believe I'm going to FINALLY find a solution to my years of pain 🙃 🙏, thanks 😊 Dr Carollo, looking forward to having you as MY DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Very professional and top notch doctor. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Very pleasant experience, the care and concern of the staff over the issues I'm having made me feel better instantly!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Dr. Carollo is incredible, I wish she was my PCP! Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I have been under the digestive care of Dr. Angela Carollo for several years now. She is kind and attentive and a pleasure to meet with. The facilities that she uses (Baylor Scott & White hospital and Old Town Endoscopy Center in Dallas) are top facilities offering excellent care! I highly recommend Dr. Carollo for your digestive needs!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Simply the BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr Carillo is top line GI doctor in the DFW area. After 2 long years of empty visits to Medical City we found Dr Carillo at Baylor Dallas. She saved my fathers life and found the cause of my fathers failing health. She is passionate to her patients and their families. She is one of a kind doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I liked my visit with Dr. Carollo. She was kind and patient. Very detailed on the information she asked. I liked that was attentive and listened."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"I thought Dr. Carollo was a very personable and caring doctor. She asked pertinent questions and took the time to listen to my answers. I liked her conservative approach with what to do if I had any issues. I would recommend her because she listens and cares."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"She’s the best. Really shows a genuine interest in her patients."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr Carollo is awesome! She is very thorough and actually listens to your concerns. She is very knowledgeable in her field and is very informative! She makes sure all your questions are answered during your visit and it was all around a very pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"She is an amazing, caring, and knowledgeable doctor with wonderful bedtime manners and great staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Carollo is great! She has a wonderful bedside manner. She is always willing to take time to answer your questions or discuss any concerns. She is very knowledgeable and up to date on treatments and medications. I would recommend her to anyone having digestive issues or problems."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Exceptional, outstanding Dr. She did my procedure, got out of there as if I didn't do anything, no adversereactionsor complications. The nurse who did my intake said,, I send my Mom to her. How about that! Of all the Doctors there, she's her preference for her Mother? That speaks volumes. I asked for a referral to have an internist, she gave me about 5~6. That's someone you can trust to send you to a Dr she prefers. She's humble and has bedside manners. She sat by my side to explain all her findings but I slept on her, though I heard and comprehended. Keep up the great work, we need you."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr. Carollo is very personable and knowledgeable. She always helps me understand my issues and gives excellent treatment. Recommend her to all my family."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"I have to say I was impressed. She's good. FIRST of all, her staff was very professional and "they respond" keeping you in loop. So, when Dr. Carollo came in ..I could see why.... Professional, detailed and personable in a way I felt secure she knew what she was doing. And she's Nice! A+"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr. Angela Corolla gives very personal treatment and is very warm and courteous and makes you feel comfortable in discussing your situation with her. The office staff is very nice as well. Great atmosphere."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"This was my 1st time going to a GI specialist this office and Doctor made me feel welcome they were so pleasant and helpful even down to the labs specialist. Please use or visit this office if you are in need of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Carollo is a great Physician! She is very thorough, professional and personable. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Carollo is understanding and caring. She takes the time to really listen to your needs. I highly recommended seeing her."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"I visited Dr. Carollo's office for the first time on 7/15/2021. I have never had to see a Gastro doctor so I was quite nervous. Immediately, upon being led back to the exam room, I felt at ease. The PA was so sweet and assured me I would love Dr. Carollo and she was correct. Dr. Carollo put my mind at ease about upcoming procedures and took time to listen to my symptoms and concerns. I left feeling relieved and very much convinced she is the best person to trust my digestive health. Still not looking forward to a colonoscopy but I know I will be in the best hands. There is something so special about Baylor Doctors, they all have the standard of care that is a rare find these days. I recently moved from Dallas to Oklahoma but I will not trust my health to any other Doctors, it's worth the 98 mile drive to see the best!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Dr. Carollo is AMAZING!! She genuinely cares for her patients. She listens to your concerns and addresses them. I left my appointment with a treatment plan. I knew what to expect. Melisa, nurse, is also incredible. I can call and actually speak to Melisa which was surprising since my previous gastroenterologist didn’t run their office this way. When I did leave a message it was returned same day!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"To Whom It May Concern, My outpatient procedure was excellent! Dr. Angela Carrollo MD , nurse Christie, anesthesiologist and the nurse who assisted me after surgery are very professional and kind. There is A-team in Dallas who consist of Dr. Carrollo MD, the nurse and anesthesiologist are the best PART of the experience! THEY ARE THE EXPERIENCE. Melissa at Dr. Carrollo MD, office is AWESOME and should be awarded for her professionalism. She ROCKS, she's a female and she's GREAT! I fell asleep to the maestro of music Barry White, what a way to sleep…… A good business consist of an even better TEAM & STAFF, you have it Dr. Carrollo MD."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2020

"Dr Carollo is very kind. She always takes the time to explain everything and answers all questions"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2019

"Dr. Carollo is amazing! The best GI I've seen ever, and I've seen quite a few in my life. She listens, cares and will do anything she can to help you solve your gastrointestinal issues--including running tests. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"Dr. Carollo is a wonderful physician! She is very attentive to her patient's concerns, thoroughly answers questions, and has a kind and caring demeanor. I highly recommend Dr. Carollo for any digestive health needs!"