Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Excellent Doctor and staff 👏 👍"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"It's always a pleasure to have a meeting with you. Thanks you being you."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Spent time with me He was caring and made a plan of care we both agreed on Wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"Very insightful, professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Quality care. Entire team took the time to ensure I was aware of all the steps of the procedure and answered all of my questions. Very good post procedure followup."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"The entire visit/procedure went very well. Dr Joseph and the entire staff was wonderful and explained everything thoroughly."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Joseph very friendly talks to you, not at you. Not in a rush, listens to your concerns. Would absolutely recommend him as a doctor."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Dr. Joseph is open and easy to communicate with. Very solid kind support team. Been there several times."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"The atmosphere is friendly, receptionist knowledgeable and courteous the wait time was minimal. My communication with my doctor is always a safe place, my doctor is very knowledgeable, understanding and sensitive."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"This is a class operation. The staff are a good match for the skilled doctors."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Joseph Sunil and for me he is a very good Surgeon, he did my procedure and I had no bad simtoms after the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Staff is attentive and on time.very well organized which minimized appointment time."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Great doctor the best care"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"My wife and I were both referred to Dr. Joseph after Dr Ahuja moved out of Illinois.We have been seeing him for years now,and have been very satisfied.Dr. Joseph listens to what you say and explains everything clearly.He always answers any questions you have ,and gives clear explanations on test and procedures and why they need to be done. We both have been very happy with Dr Joseph."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Wonderful experience. Very nice staff and doctor. Clean orderly environment"

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Everyone from the person at the desk that checked me in, to the nurses that made sure I was comfortable, hooked me up to the IV, to the anesthesiologist who explained in detail what meds will be given before and during my colonoscopy procedure to Dr. Joseph Sunil all made the day go smoothly and well. Keep up the good care you all give the patients that come in for any procedure. Sincerely, Olga Cholewa"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr Joseph listened carefully while I explained my history and symptoms. He answered all my questions and explained carefully his recommended procedures and the reasons for them. He was both friendly and sympathetic. The surgical procedure he performed was done with the minimum of stress to me and had a desired outcome. He took time to outline recommendations that I could implement for better GI health. I was highly impressed with Dr Joseph and would not hesitate to recommend him as a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Very friendly staff and prompt."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"This was my 1st procedure and it was flawless. Very impressive with the whole process."

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr. did listen. Helpful information and interaction. Will go back. Answering service for Dr. needs help."

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Excellent attention. Punctual and good treatment. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"For a doctor office this is one of the best places I've ever had to go to hands down! They ALL are extremely pleasant, makes sure you feel at ease, and comfortable! The office is very clean, efficient, and works like a "well oiled machine!" I will absolutely be referring everyone I know to this office!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Wonderful physician who is thorough, thoughtful and kind. He spent a lot of time with me to explain all the information and plan so I had a clear understanding of the situation and plan. His team is exceptional and everyone was kind and helpful. He is well trained and extremely intelligent. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"My experience was fast, friendly and pain free."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Dr.J is great! Listens, is kind, caring And compassionate. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Joseph and his staff are courteous, professional and good at explaining things."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Excellent. On time efficient & friendly."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Amazed at how well I was taken care of from start to finish. Everything and everyone made an unpleasant test actually ok. My doctor was informative, kind; understanding my fears and helped to calm me down. The facility is immaculate, the staff is so kind, professional, completely understanding of their patients needs. Took their time making you comfortable, introduced themselves, informed me of what their role would be and answered any question I may have had, as well as family members. I’d highly recommend Dr Joseph and this facility."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Professional, caring, and knowledgeable. All the nurses, doctor, and staff were friendly. I was treated with care."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Great place. I first met him at the hospital in July this year and very pleased with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Professional, friendly, informative, enjoyed my visit! Hope you enjoyed the donuts. Thank you so much for taking care of me! 🎈"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Overall experience was excellent. Time line went smoothly. Staff and dr. Joseph were courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Absolutely no complaints."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Sunil was great! He informed me throughout the procedure. I would recommend to all"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Nurses and Dr. Joseph are excellent!"

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Great facility, great staff, and a kind and efficient doctor! Now, if they could just figure out how to make the pre-colonoscopy prep easier!!"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Great staff and Dr Joseph made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Joseph is amazing. Like many people, I'm a complicated mess, haha, Dr Joseph is very understanding and works with me & my other Dr's to fix my many issues. He kind, caring & patience. I dont feel rushed when I come in to see him. Very easy to talk about things most people don't talk about."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr. Joseph and his staff were all wonderful. They provided me with exceptional care."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"It was efficient and helpful. I did feel things were sometimes rushed. Staff moved so quickly there was little time to ponder questions."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Efficient. Procedure was ahead of schedule. The staff which included the prep nurse and the nurse anesthetist were very professional and personable. Dr .Joseph has a nice bedside manner."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Doctor explains everything. Makes you comfortable with the procedure. Thx Doc"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I thought my doctor visit was awesome"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Joseph was very patient and thorough in helping me understand my medical condition and options. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Love how Dr.Joseph takes the time to actually listen to my problems and right away orders the ct, Mri..and refers me to specfic specialist I need right away."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Sunil Joseph has always been very thorough, easy to understand and always a great listener. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Joseph was very empathetic and very knowledgeable with gastroenterology subject"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 28 2023

"I love this doctor very poliet nd thorough He explains the procedure n details to me very patience with my nerves I had"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Great doctor would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Joseph was very nice, I felt that he listened to me and knew what needed to be done."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The doctor was so nice, he took a biopsy on my arm, and gave me a big jar of cream, now I'm on my second jar and I am on my second month of a antibiotics. He is a great dermatologist, thank you!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Joseph and his staff are amazing! Kind and knowledgeable. Thank you for making a necessary appointment as easy as possible.."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"An excellent experience. Polite and efficient office staff. Dr Joseph is an good listener, professional, and direct."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Great (Original) Excelente"

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I'm very satisfied with Dr. Joseph's diagnosis for my mother Theresa Minella."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice and good listener."

4.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I think doctor Joseph is a good whit me because he looks interesting in my health problems."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Joseph is a phenomenal physician. Let's you know what is/are the issues and how to approach; and what are the proper steps to take in achieving a successful resolution. Cares for his patients and their well-being. Would recommend him to all. DJR"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. S . Joseph to my friends and family. He is professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, competent and was able to answer my questions and concerns well putting my mind at ease ."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent doctor who actually listens to the patient. He takes his time and fully answers and explains any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. Sunil Joseph, his care was very good, he explained everything to me perfectly and listened carefully to my problems."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was very comfortable talking to the doctor He asked me lots of questions . I would definitely recommend going to the doctor"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff were very friendly, Dr Joseph was attentive and gave some great advice. After months of pain I am finally closer to getting back to being pain free. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very personable, listened, and saw results from his recommendation within a few days."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Joseph has a personal caring way. I have known him 12 years. He is thorough!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I made appointment and hen contracted COVID. It was great to be able to keep appointment,using an online visit."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Sunil is great! He is very thorough at getting to the bottom of any issue you have. Currently, he is exploring possible issues I have concerning Northwestern Medical downtown."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caring doctor, thank you"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Allowed me to complete visit via telehealth. Was able to answer all of my questions. Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Sunil is vary caring and gives full attention to his patients."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He has always been very professional"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Joseph was very friendly, efficient, and bright. I have chosen him to do my next colonoscopy in a situation where I needed to decide if I should go back to my previous gastroenterologist whom I liked a lot."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am amazed at how knowledgeable Dr Joseph is about medications and interactions including long term side effects of the medications he has prescribed. Dr Joseph knew my history when he walked in the exam room. He is a thorough and caring doctor. I have known him as a patient and as an RN working with him at the hospital. I could not ask for a more respectful and kind doctor. He is not rushed and willing to address all my concerns. Wish more doctors were like Dr Joseph. MMRN"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I went to see Dr. Sunil Joseph for the first time after Dr. Asghar Syed sent me to him with my lab report for the Colonoscopy. I found him as a kind, humble, and humorous gentleman man who truly listens to his patients. His staff was very helpful, polite, warm, and quick responders; assigned me to a recent date for the procedure due to my condition of having rapid weight loss, arthritis and very low in iron and hemoglobin. I highly recommend becoming his patient if someone has serious concerns about Gastrointestinal issues"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Sunil Joseph Was very professional, he took the necessary time to answer all of my questions and concerns. The office was very clean and his staff was friendly and professional. My appointment started on schedule. I would definitely recommend Dr. Joseph and staff"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very good doctor"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We did it on the phone"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Joseph is a knowledgeable, caring Person who is easy to talk to..Answers all your questions. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a good Doctor"

4.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The visit was nice and so was the Dr."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Joseph is the best. He listens and answers any questions you have. He doesn't rush through your visit and makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been so pleased with my visits. Dr. Joseph is very clear and explains things in a manner that anyone can understand it"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician. Very kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Being my GI doctor since 2020, I believe he’s a very capable doctor whose expertise can be trusted! He discussed to me my issues very well & discussed options for my treatment. Hopefully, he can find out if my coughing spells are due to my reflux. If not, I hope he can find out why."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was recommended to see Dr Joseph, took awhile for the appointment but I walked in filled out some forms of course and was brought into a room for the nurse talk, within 3 min I was talking to the doc. Explained what was going on made plans for testing, no waiting around. Will go from there 😃"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with my gastro, Dr. Joseph, for few years now and have nothing but great things to say about him. You are in great care here!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Joseph is great. Takes his time and is warm and explains everything in normal language. Definitely recommend him! And I normally hate doctors!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Joseph is great. Takes his time and is warm and explains everything in normal language. Definitely recommend him! And I normally hate doctors!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Joseph has an amazing bedside manner that made me feel comfortable & safe. He explained everything in detail & then asked me if I had any concerns I truly appreciated his kindness 🤗"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

".Dr. Sunil, Joseph,and staff are very caring, and HE is a caring doctor who is very thorough, and listens to his patients. He treats us with care, and doesn't see his parents as numbers. I'm grateful for this wonderful medical team of professionals!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Most experienced and knowledge and thourgh Doctor"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"His caring and understanding towards his patients is exemplary !"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office is helpful and timely when needed. Dr Joseph is an excellent doctor who Is caring and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Joseph has been my gastroenterologist for years. I am very satisfied with the excellent level of care I have been given. He has a great bedside manner and is easy to talk to about issues that can be hard to talk about."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Sunil Joseph is a wonderful Doctor. First time in his Office, he must of spent an hour explained everything to me. Cant say enough of how Good he is."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr. Sunil Joseph is a wonderful Doctor. First time in his Office, he must of spent an hour explained everything to me. Cant say enough of how Good he is."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Dr. Joseph is very thorough and easy to talk with about any issues you have. The office staff is cordial and welcoming. Very pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had Dr. Joseph perform 2 EGD’s and a Colonoscopy. He listens, answers questions, and cares about you as a patient. I certainly recommend him for your care."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sunil Joseph is a wonderful Doctor. First time in his Office, he must of spent an hour explained everything to me. Cant say enough of how Good he is."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Joseph was attentive to my concerns,took his time in evaluation of my problems. Made sure I was well informed."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. J has been my dude ever since 2012. He has been a pleasure to work with, and I can’t recommend him enough to anyone who has gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have gone to Dr. Joseph for several years. He is always very good about listening to me and my concerns and offering treatment and solutions. I would recommend him to anyone in need of gastroenterology doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Joseph is great. He has been with me since day 1 of diagnosis, and I will continue to keep coming back. His staff is excellent, friendly, and kind. Great bunch of people."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Joseph is terrific.. Very thorough with excellent communication. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Joseph is friendly, takes time to listen to my concerns, answers all my questions in a manner I can understand and works with me to figure out the appropriate care for my situation. I have always been pleased with the care I’ve received. The only issue I have is that it sometimes take too long to get an appointment to see him."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Joseph for many years as he has helped me deal with my chronic illness. He always updates me on current treatments, future ones as well, and I always leave his office in comfort knowing that I am in good hands. Much love to Dr. Joseph and his staff!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was referred to Dr. Sunil by primary doctor for pain that I have been having on and off for some time now and this was I first visit. I was very impressed with the time and questions Dr. Sunil had to try and figure out what to do next. Extremely nice and very professional ."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very thorough. Makes time for questions and answers questions in understandable terms without judgment. Takes time with patient to cover all concerns. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Joseph was very thorough, caring, and professional. Shows true concern and compassion for his patient."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Joseph always listens to me and responds, prioritizing our interaction over his with the computer."

5.0 Review from W.“. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very friendly knowledgeable and caring"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Joseph is a great doctor! His staff is very helpful. I would recommend him."