Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr V is very personalable. Seemed very caring and interested in my concerns. Answered all my questions. Made me feel very much at ease. That's the kind of doctor I want. And fortunately for me, I got. Highly, highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Doctor Abhi Vemula is amazing, he come across very professonal and knowledgeable. He explains very well with printed graphic to show me how symptoms might be generated, how to treat. Without medical background I was able to understand. It feels like I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"The staff there was polite and courteous.Got my appointment set up and only had a short wait to see Dr.Vemula.He was attentive,listened to and answered all my questions.Explained what my medical history and symptoms likely meant.Advised me on my procedure to be done and what to do to improve my overall health.Spent some time alleviating my concerns and genuinely seemed to care.Would recommend him to those with similar health issues"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr. Vemula is a listener! Very caring and sincere doctor, while being educational and forming treatment plans that happen. Followup is also very good. I am thankful to have been referred to him!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"One of the smoothest visits I’ve had with Doctors in years , very knowledgeable and best bed manner ever , thank you for taking your time explaining everything in details for me !!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Vemula communicated excellently with me as a patient and was top notch in my first colonoscopy procedure. The entire staff at Lone Star Endoscooy provided a tremendously easy experience. Highly professional, attentive, and comforting. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Fantastic bedside manner, on time, and had a great staff- highly recommend"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Vemula was patient and understanding on my issues. He offered practical advice and proper follow-ups to address my issues. Strongly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I could have not chosen a better GI doctor in Flower Mound than Dr. Abhi Vemula. I was lucky to get in on a cancelled appointment. Listened to everything I have been through and suggested the tests I needed. Very thorough,professional,patient and understanding. Can’t say enough about this Dr snd their facility."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Dr. V is fantastic at what he does and most importantly an empathetic doctor and explains things well. We were fortunate to have him as our care giver!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Vemula is a fantastic doctor with excellent bedside manner. I greatly appreciate his kindness and professionalism. He is able to put you at ease, especially dealing with potentially difficult and embarrassing matters."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Vemula was very personable and really took the time to explain everything to me. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Very respectful and knowledgeable. All of the staff was wonderful."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Only my first appointment so far but had a wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Was very nice, was more than willing to explain the process I would be going through. The clinic was also very clean and well organized. 10/10"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Listens and is super kind and attentive. I was scared to go to my appointment at first but I am not anymore. I’m usually scared going to the doctors but not with him."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"The visit started at the front desk. The receptionist was very nice and cordial. Dr. Vemula was amazing and very knowledgeable. I’d definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Appreciate Dr. Abhi Vemula taking time to go over the results very clearly. Was referred over by my general doctor and can see why. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Vemula is very attentive to my concerns. He speaks very politely. Seeks questions and concerns i might have. He explains everything i want to know very clearly. He visibly shows kindness and sincere concern about the health problem i have. He folows up with me even by calling me on my mobile. I missed an appointment and was delayed in getting a second appointment. I raised the delay with him and he politely apologized. I feel he is an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Vemula takes care to listen without rushing the appointment. He confronts digestive issues with empathy and expertise. His office staff is kind and responsive. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Vemula is literally the BEST. He’s kind, attentive, great at his job, and everything you would ever want in a physician. I feel very lucky to have found him and have recommended him to all of my friends. He’s LEGIT!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Thank You Dr. V. for making me feel comfortable and well cared for! Very professional and courteous environment at this office. I was given plenty of time to ask questions and make responses. Excellent follow up report on the patient portal and easy to use also. Minimal wait time and very clean office."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Dr. Vemula and team absolutely top notch from start to finish! Jim Volk. CAPT American Airlines B787, DFW."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"Absolutely no complains!! The best all around, he really listens to you. Will recommend to anyone needing a GI doctor. Everything was great!!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Vemula was very kind and informative, he shows that he genuinely cares about people and their situations and was extremely thoughtful and open to help work around our busy schedule. I would definitely recommend him to anyone as we've only ever had vague or unhelpful answers from other doctors and it was very helpful to have a doctor sit and listen to my daughter and provide multiple options and plans of thing to do to help her feel better."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 21 2022

"I have unfortunately been to far more doctors than most having undergone 4 major back surgeries and several others so I know a good doctor from a bad one and a great one from an adequate one. Dr V tops them all. He is caring and knowledgeable. I am so thankful I found him!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr.vemula is the best ,very kind sweet doctor.. Definitely will recommend to family and friends"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Absolutely no complaints. Well organized, friendly grouup."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 11 2022

"Dr Vemula is very intelligent, knowledgeable, efficient, and patient catering Dr, he really cares about his patient. I would Recommend Dr Vemula to everyone. Thank you Dr Vemula for everything."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I have had issues with my digestive system for many years and have been to a lot of doctors. None of them cared enough to figure out what was really wrong with me. When I went to see Dr. Vemula he was concerned about what I was going through and he made it his mission to figure out what was causing all my issues. He is an amazing doctor and goes above and beyond to help his patients. I would recommend if you are having issues with your digestive system to go see him. You will be glad you did."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr.Vemula was EXTREMELY helpful and patient. He's reassuring and gets to the root of the problem. I definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr. Vemula had the best bedside manner! He took so much time with my son and we never felt rushed. I would highly recommend Dr. Vemula!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Staff and hospital were great!!! Everyone took the time to make sure I was comfortable and understood what was going on. Dr. Vemula was very professional and had a great bedside manner. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I had an excellent experience with Dr Velmula he has an excellent bedside manor explained the procedures well. He is open and easy to talk to and made sure I understood everything before moving on. I will definitely return and recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Vemula spent time with me reviewing my medical history than explaining everything I needed to know. I found his bedside manner very calming. I would recommend him for anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Great office atmosphere. Dr. Vemula was very nice. He did a thorough history and made good recommendations. I was able to schedule procedures only 2 weeks out from my appointment. Office staff is friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"I was nervous about going to a doctor! Especially considering all the issues I was having. However Dr. V is absolutely amazing he is super friendly and his bedside manner is amazing. He explains everything in a very effective manner and in a way you can understand. I would highly recommended him to anyone and everyone."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Wonderful doctor who is very clear, knowledgeable, caring, and responsive. I highly recommend Dr. Vemula."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Vemula has always been sincere in talking to me trying to understand every detail about my condition and explain clearly about the symptoms. He gained my confidence in him to give me the treatment that will cure the ailment."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"We messed around with another Dr. Being rescheduled months at a time. Contacted Dr. Vemula & he had my husband treated & diagnosed with in a week. After, 6 months of misery. The office staff has been wonderful! I am so glad there are Dr. that still care!!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"If a doctor can earn the business of my wife who is VERY particular, he is definitely fine by me. He listened as she went into every little detail and provided positive feedback to her instantly. He’s very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Awesome doctor, listen to concerns and address them according. Awesome bedside manners and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very pleased with the compassion and professionalism of Dr Vemula. He listened carefully to all my concerns explained everything in detail and called me several times to follow up. I don't think I've ever had another doctor do that. Definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I wasn't sure what to expect on my first visit to discuss my upcoming procedure but Dr. Vemula immediately put me at ease. He explained everything clearly and made sure I understood. The morning of, he was calm and at ease and made me feel not so anxious, again making sure and explaining exactly what was going to happen. I highly recommend Dr. Vemula!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Super happy with Dr. Vemula. Easy to talk with and has a great focus on areas of concern."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"He took me seriously and listened to my concerns. I’ve had doctors in my past who did not take me seriously due to my age but he did! He caught something that would have lead to cancer in my 20’s. So thankful for him and his wonderful and caring bedside manor!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Vemula really is caring as well as knowledgeable. I usually don't feel comfortable around male doctors but I had to get an appointment fast and I took the next available. I have to say, I've not met bet man intelligent , male doctors with good bedside manner, but Dr. Vemula is all those things. Very grateful."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr Vemula was amazing with my 87 yr old father. He spoke in a way he could understand (and hear) and he was so personable! Great sense of humor and common sense!! Wish he was a GP or PCP so we could see him for everything!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Very thorough and kind! Answered all my questions, and I am starting to feel ALOT better!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr Vemula was excellent, knowledgeable and is so good with his patients! I’ve been struggling with an issue for quite a while and was sent to him, and was relieved to have strong options to move forward and short term care too! He didn’t rush me through the visit, he listened well, explained his thoughts and didn’t sign me up for all kinds of tests or procedures. I am so thankful to have found him. Hope you check him out. And the rest of the staff was great too!!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Hello he is a great doctor and I see him that he like to dedicate to his job and taking care of his patients im very thankfull"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Great bedside manner. Very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Doctor Vemula is awesome! I was sent to the emergency room with terrible pain in my abdomen. Linda, his receptionist, got me in soon after. The Doc took the time to review what was wrong and gave me an immediate treatment to deal with my condition. During my colonoscopy, he was also very attentive and super friendly. Even laughed at my jokes. He will be my gastroenterologist for life."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I met him when I was in the Hospital. I was very sick and he found the issue, diagnosed and corrected the problem right away. His bedside manner is especially caring. I’m grateful to him especially since the first Dr I had did not take the time to properly diagnose me. I drive an hour to see him and it’s worth it!"