Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"Absolutely no complains!! The best all around, he really listens to you. Will recommend to anyone needing a GI doctor. Everything was great!!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Vemula was very kind and informative, he shows that he genuinely cares about people and their situations and was extremely thoughtful and open to help work around our busy schedule. I would definitely recommend him to anyone as we've only ever had vague or unhelpful answers from other doctors and it was very helpful to have a doctor sit and listen to my daughter and provide multiple options and plans of thing to do to help her feel better."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I have unfortunately been to far more doctors than most having undergone 4 major back surgeries and several others so I know a good doctor from a bad one and a great one from an adequate one. Dr V tops them all. He is caring and knowledgeable. I am so thankful I found him!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr.vemula is the best ,very kind sweet doctor.. Definitely will recommend to family and friends"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Absolutely no complaints. Well organized, friendly grouup."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"Dr Vemula is very intelligent, knowledgeable, efficient, and patient catering Dr, he really cares about his patient. I would Recommend Dr Vemula to everyone. Thank you Dr Vemula for everything."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I have had issues with my digestive system for many years and have been to a lot of doctors. None of them cared enough to figure out what was really wrong with me. When I went to see Dr. Vemula he was concerned about what I was going through and he made it his mission to figure out what was causing all my issues. He is an amazing doctor and goes above and beyond to help his patients. I would recommend if you are having issues with your digestive system to go see him. You will be glad you did."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr.Vemula was EXTREMELY helpful and patient. He's reassuring and gets to the root of the problem. I definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Vemula had the best bedside manner! He took so much time with my son and we never felt rushed. I would highly recommend Dr. Vemula!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Staff and hospital were great!!! Everyone took the time to make sure I was comfortable and understood what was going on. Dr. Vemula was very professional and had a great bedside manner. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I had an excellent experience with Dr Velmula he has an excellent bedside manor explained the procedures well. He is open and easy to talk to and made sure I understood everything before moving on. I will definitely return and recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Vemula spent time with me reviewing my medical history than explaining everything I needed to know. I found his bedside manner very calming. I would recommend him for anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Great office atmosphere. Dr. Vemula was very nice. He did a thorough history and made good recommendations. I was able to schedule procedures only 2 weeks out from my appointment. Office staff is friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"I was nervous about going to a doctor! Especially considering all the issues I was having. However Dr. V is absolutely amazing he is super friendly and his bedside manner is amazing. He explains everything in a very effective manner and in a way you can understand. I would highly recommended him to anyone and everyone."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Wonderful doctor who is very clear, knowledgeable, caring, and responsive. I highly recommend Dr. Vemula."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Vemula has always been sincere in talking to me trying to understand every detail about my condition and explain clearly about the symptoms. He gained my confidence in him to give me the treatment that will cure the ailment."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"We messed around with another Dr. Being rescheduled months at a time. Contacted Dr. Vemula & he had my husband treated & diagnosed with in a week. After, 6 months of misery. The office staff has been wonderful! I am so glad there are Dr. that still care!!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2021

"If a doctor can earn the business of my wife who is VERY particular, he is definitely fine by me. He listened as she went into every little detail and provided positive feedback to her instantly. He’s very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2021

"Awesome doctor, listen to concerns and address them according. Awesome bedside manners and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very pleased with the compassion and professionalism of Dr Vemula. He listened carefully to all my concerns explained everything in detail and called me several times to follow up. I don't think I've ever had another doctor do that. Definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I wasn't sure what to expect on my first visit to discuss my upcoming procedure but Dr. Vemula immediately put me at ease. He explained everything clearly and made sure I understood. The morning of, he was calm and at ease and made me feel not so anxious, again making sure and explaining exactly what was going to happen. I highly recommend Dr. Vemula!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Super happy with Dr. Vemula. Easy to talk with and has a great focus on areas of concern."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"He took me seriously and listened to my concerns. I’ve had doctors in my past who did not take me seriously due to my age but he did! He caught something that would have lead to cancer in my 20’s. So thankful for him and his wonderful and caring bedside manor!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Vemula really is caring as well as knowledgeable. I usually don't feel comfortable around male doctors but I had to get an appointment fast and I took the next available. I have to say, I've not met bet man intelligent , male doctors with good bedside manner, but Dr. Vemula is all those things. Very grateful."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr Vemula was amazing with my 87 yr old father. He spoke in a way he could understand (and hear) and he was so personable! Great sense of humor and common sense!! Wish he was a GP or PCP so we could see him for everything!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very thorough and kind! Answered all my questions, and I am starting to feel ALOT better!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr Vemula was excellent, knowledgeable and is so good with his patients! I’ve been struggling with an issue for quite a while and was sent to him, and was relieved to have strong options to move forward and short term care too! He didn’t rush me through the visit, he listened well, explained his thoughts and didn’t sign me up for all kinds of tests or procedures. I am so thankful to have found him. Hope you check him out. And the rest of the staff was great too!!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Hello he is a great doctor and I see him that he like to dedicate to his job and taking care of his patients im very thankfull"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Great bedside manner. Very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Doctor Vemula is awesome! I was sent to the emergency room with terrible pain in my abdomen. Linda, his receptionist, got me in soon after. The Doc took the time to review what was wrong and gave me an immediate treatment to deal with my condition. During my colonoscopy, he was also very attentive and super friendly. Even laughed at my jokes. He will be my gastroenterologist for life."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I met him when I was in the Hospital. I was very sick and he found the issue, diagnosed and corrected the problem right away. His bedside manner is especially caring. I’m grateful to him especially since the first Dr I had did not take the time to properly diagnose me. I drive an hour to see him and it’s worth it!"