Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Gabriel is a very experienced and knowledgeable caregiver. He is compassionate and relatable. I also appreciate his communication skills. I would highly recommend him to anyone with GI problems."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"I have been known Dr. Lee for several years He is very professional in his field."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2022

"Very happy with the treatment I received from Dr Lee and his staff."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Lee and staff have been a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Very professional !! Thank you 🙏"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Lee and his staff are very friendly, helpful & compassionate. Dr. Lee was very punctual & listened to all my concerns. He explained my treatment clearly to me so I understood and was very patient with my questions, never rushed! I highly recommend Dr. Lee!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Top notch and super nice!!!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Lee listens to your concerns and then gives you recommendations for what he believes is the best course of action for the diagnosis. He is very caring and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Lee to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Excellent Doctor, very knowledgeable and cares about your well-being."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Back in 2019 my Mom was admitted to HCA Clearlake. He explained everything in a manner anyone can understand. He has been taking great care of my Mom ever since."

4.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"He understands and he takes care of his patient like his own family 4 stars cause need more time talking to us not rushing the conversation but other then that all is great"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Dr Lee is awesome! He’s very attentive and helpful. Every appointment or procedure has gone smoothly. He explains everything and answers my question thoroughly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 28 2021

"The whole staff were very professional"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"He is a very caring and to the point! Takes his time to explain and answer any questions."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Very professional, kind and caring. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr Lee is compassionate and very polite. You can tell him anything and he makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Gabriel Lee for all your GI issues. Dr. Lee listens to all your concerns and explains clearly on the treatment instructions. The front desk staff works hard to make an appointment that works within your schedule and the clinic staff keeps you informed about results and next steps. I truly appreciate everyone in this office."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Excellent professional and yet personal & friendly care!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Did an initial meet and greet, seems nice."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Gabriel was my mom’s GI doctor while she was hospitalized and so we saw him in his regular office for a follow-up. His office is clean, the staff was friendly and the wait was short. He explained everything in lay-man terms to us and even showed us a picture of her ulcer. He also answered all my questions in a non-rushed manner. We will definitely refer friends and family for his GI expertise!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Lee for awhile since he found my problem. Dr. Lee takes time with his patients, answers their question, and a bedside manners that you look for in a doctor. He is honest with his patients."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Outstanding doctor. Will certainly recommend him to anyone."

4.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Lee was very caring and professional. He answered all my questions, and made me feel at ease. I would recommend him to anyone, as a matter of fact, I sent my wife to him when she needed help. Thank you Dr. Lee George Gardiner"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Shortest waiting time at a doctors office I have ever had. Nice friendly staff."

4.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I have known Dr. Lee for 15 years. He is a very caring and compassionate doctor! He has great bedside manners and is very professional! I wouldn’t think of going to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I am very happy with the service I have received from Dr. Lee & staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee to my family & friends!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Very friendly and professional staff. Was able to get a appointment within a week after surgery. Dr. Lee is transparent and thorough during the office visits, great bedside manners, one of the nicest doctors I have ever had. Highly recommend to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Lee is a great physician! You receive quality care and I highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 13 2021

"I thought it was great. Everyone was nice and informative and kind. I had to wait awhile but it was a pleasant wait. And when the procedure was over, I was only a little tired. No pain or discomfort at all. It was almost as if it never happened and in my book, that’s a good thing. There was a follow up call the next day to make sure I was ok and I was. Thank you for being such professionals."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Staff are always polite. Dr. Lee is warm, caring, listens to my concerns, is thorough, proactive and unlike some doctors, explains what my health issue may or may not be, in terms that I can understand and the plan going forward."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I have had a colonoscopy and an endoscopy done by Dr Lee. Both experiences were great, the staff is very friendly and they are very attentive. Dr Lee listens and makes everything clear and understandable. I highly recommend Dr Lee."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Lee has a great bedside manner. He is funny and takes his time with you to make sure all of your concerns and questions are answered. My endoscopy went well with no issues and he ensured I understood all of the findings and what future steps to take. His medical assistant and front desk staff is also friendly and very quick to respond to messages. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I felt like Dr. Lee cared, and treated me like a patient. Rather than feel like just another number. I appreciate him being patient and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Lee is caring with me as his patient, and I was in a place two years ago where I felt like giving up. and his patience and concern was so reassuring to me. He gave medical and friendly patient advise that was helpful for my healing."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Lee is so down-to-earth and cares about you as a patient/person. I moved to Texas 6 years ago and it’s hard to find a Dr that cares and doesn’t treat you like a number. But with Dr Lee it isn’t like that AT ALl! I’m thankful for his care and recommend everyone to choose DR.LEE! Yvonne . S"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Lee & his staff all represent the epitome of professionalism & healthcare. I have been a patient for over 2 years now, and have rec’d speedy & thorough attention on each occasion that I’ve needed office or inpatient care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"I drove from Baytown to see Dr. Lee! He and his staff were friendly and very professional! His bed side manner was awesome! Being a first time patient, that meant alot! My follow up is in 2 months and I trust his opinion! If and when you need a GI doctor do not hesitate contacting their office! Lisa"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Listened to my story, understood where I was coming from, and made a plan. Defiantly someone that cares about his clients."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Doctor Lee's office was professional, efficient and kind. Doctor Lee was nice to talk to and made me feel like I was being treated by a friend and not a doctor. I was in and out quickly. This was one of the best doctors appointments I have ever had."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Gabriel Lee and staff were very professional, knowledgeable, and cared about my needs. I totally recommend their services."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Amazing service thank you Doctor Lee and staff for providing a professional and comfortable environment!!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Lee is very easy to talk to. He is very competent and knowledgeable—definitely important characteristics for a medical doctor to possess! He also has a sense of humor and a great memory. The office is taking thorough COVID precautions, which is a plus, of course."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Lee was a very nice doctor. He explained all the details of what is going to do. Then after the procedure he explained everything about what he did. I like Dr.Lee very much he is a very good man. He takes his time with you and explains everything. I like that as a doctor."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Gabriel Lee is a fantastic doctor! He's very caring, knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him for all of your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"A very skilled, knowledgeable and supportive MD!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"They are very professional and knowledgable of what to expect of their services"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Gabriel Lee is a great doctor. He explains about the procedure doesn't rush. The staff are friendly and helpful setting things up.Tells what I need to do going through to be ready."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Dr Lee and his staff are first class and very professional. Dr Lee always listens to my concerns/issues and has been my GI physician for about 6 years now. Great GI doctor. His staff is wonderful, have always followed through and returned my phone call very promptly."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Gabriel Lee is very personable and takes the time to explain his procedure. He also takes the time to call you when the results come in and discuss with you the results and your care. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee for your gastroenterologist. Salena Woods"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr Lee is a compassionate doctor who I have all the confidence in taking care of us. If there is a issue he gets right on it and if he says I'm good I trust him. He sits and listens and you do not feel rushed at your appointment. We highly recommend him. Plus his office staff is really helpful and very polite a bonus."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Great Doctor! Been using him for several years now. Listens to you and always explains everything in detail so you understand. I highly recommend him. Office staff very friendly too"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Doctor was very helpful and informative. I would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Everything went great."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"The staff was so friendly and I loved checking in on the iPad. That was way better than doing a lot of paper to fill out. Dr. Lee was great he knew exactly what I needed and he scheduled it himself."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"The staff and Dr.Lee are professional and made me feel welcome and comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jun 21 2019

"The staff and Dr. Lee are great people, and good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"Dr. Lee was great and very helpful! The entire staff were attentive and kind."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"Office is well staffed and with latest technology. Dr. Lee has always been great to work with and a true professional."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 16 2019

"I heard great things about Dr.Lee from HMCL employees. So happy that I decided to schedule an appointment with Dr.Lee. After one appointment and two procedures I’ve finally gained knowledge and a game plan for ongoing stomach and colon issues. He is very patient and informative and his office staff is great! No wait either!"

4.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 13 2019

"I was seen at my appointment time which is very important to me! Dr. Lee answered all my questions and gave me some very good advice regarding my issue."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Apr 14 2019

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2019

"Dr. Gabriel Lee is an awesome doctor who will take the time to listen to his patients' concerns. He is very knowledgeable, and patient. The staff is very professional as well. He performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy. The day after my procedure, they made a courtesy call to check on how I was doing."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 16 2019

"Dr. Lee is a delight. He is a kind, friendly, and serious doctor who has a fine staff, and the clinic where he operates is actually a pleasure to visit: clean, well-equipped, and totally professional. I cannot possibly say enough about how well organized and fine his entire group performs. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the best, Dr. Lee is a solid 10."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"Staff is so friendly.Dr Lee always listens to me and is always attentive to my needs. I feel very comfortable talking to him. He never is rushed and really wants to help. Thank You Dr. Lee"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 09 2019

"Very professional staff. Appointment times respected, no long wait for my 2 visits there. This is very important to me. Dr was very thorough and described the process, issues and results. I would recommend Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"30 second wait time and great visit w/ Dr. Lee. Explained the procedure as well as possible side effects. I seldom have a high opinion of doctors, but this guy graduated in the top of his class."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Im so glad that I found Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Nov 01 2018

"Clearly explained my condition and options."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"You can't go wrong. Starting with check-in to checkout. Dr Lee and his staff are as good as they come. His medical assistant Kellie will make you feel like you are more than a patient. Dr Lee is a first class Doctor and person."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"Dr. Lee explained things throughly both before the procedure and in the follow-up appointment. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"Dr. Gabriel Lee did great job on highest professional level. Clinic stuff is very friendly."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Dr lee really listened and developed a very thorough plan. He was very personable and made me feel very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful, organized and friendly....very pleasant experience."

4.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2018

"Fast service. Very good explanation and bedside manner. Best experience I have had in awhile"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 21 2018

"Dr Lee is so direct and easy to talk with about any concerns I have. His office staff is helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciate all of them!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 16 2018

"I have been suffering from IBS for about 4 years. I had been to so many doctors and it seemed like I was just another patient. Dr. Lee helped me and actually listened. He’s kind, but most of all he listened to all of my concerns. Thank you Dr Lee. We need more doctors in this world like him. And the staff is kind and caring. Sincerely Sandra Gonzales"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 19 2018

"I have been seeing Dr Lee for over a year now and am always pleased with the care I receive with Dr. Lee. He takes time to listen to the concerns. I was admitted following surgery and experienced issues with my liver and he was very thorough, explained everything he was ordering and what he expected."

5.0 Review from Q.P. Source: Google Jun 07 2017

"I urgently needed to see a Gastroenterologist and Dr.Lee was able to see me the very same day. The entire experience was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 05 2017

"Very understanding and very good DR"