Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 26 2022

"Great dr"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"He was a great doctor very confident and a doctor that was sure of himself and when you're having a procedure with your heart you want someone that comes across confident like they know what they're doing and he was a very very great doctor. Thank you, Mr..&Mrs David Lent"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Chase Herdman MD is an exceptional gastrointestinal doctor. The care and compassion he shows for his patients is something that can’t be taught…I was in a fight for my life and because of Dr. Herdman and Miss Daphne (MA) I won."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Chase took the time to answer all my questions and made recommendations to address my medical issues."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I really appreciate the professional and courteous treatment I received during my procedure before and after. I use a walker to get around and they provided me a wheelchair and escorted me throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chase R. Herdman and his staff to take care of you."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"I had developed some conditions and Dr. Herdman properly and quickly diagnosed them and started a treatment plan that has shown great improvement"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Everytime I have had an appointment with Dr. Herdman it has been a pleasant experience. He takes the time to plainly explain my condition and make his recommendations. I would certainly recommend Dr. Herdman."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Second time to go in for procedure, the first time 5 yrs ago was good and this time was better. Appreciate his call to wife and explaining what was done and found. Dr Herdman and Staff was fantastic!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Herdman is the absolute best! He and his staff are attentive and go above and beyond."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Good care and good follow up."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Very congenial and easy to talk with. Thorough and complete in the procedure, from start to finish. The nurses and staff were very attentive through out the process."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr. Herdman, the staff and the facility were great."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"10 years ago the good Doc did my colonoscopy. Time to go again. And I am happy and comfortable using Dr. Herdman again. Professional and caring, that's the best combination that works."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Very pleased and satisfied with a professional Doctor Dr. Herdman and staff.Dr and Nurses did a great job medicaly and personaly at putting a patient mind at ease. Thanks"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr. Herdman did a great job. From start to finish I was comfortable and at ease a smooth operation."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Dr. Herdman and staff are very kind, professional, and thorough. The facility is exceptionally clean. Highly recommend Dr Chase Herdman."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Dr. Herdman and his staff and nurses were caring and professional throughout the entire process from the time I checked in to the time I left."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"This was my first visit since my DR had relocated. I was very impressed with every aspect of my visit. Reception was fast and efficient. Pre screening was on time and meaningful. Dr Herdman was great, as usual, and he saw me on time, and for as long as it took."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr herdman was professional and informative. His office staff is friendly and competent."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"From making an appointment, filing patient forms, check in staff, waiting time, clinic nurse, cleanliness, etc., everything and everyone was first rate. Dr Herdman listened carefully to all my symptoms and complaints, his recommendations and advice was outstanding. I couldn’t ask for better care."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I have seen Dr Herdman for over ten years. The reason you go may not be your favorite test to tepeat every ten years but he is a fantastic doctor, his staff are wonderful to work with and they make this almost enjoyable as much as that is possible for coloscopy. He also yreats the issues i have with my throat so thats an extra bonus."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Physician is very Personable, Knowledgeable, he listens to concerns, He is awesome, I recommend Him for your gastric needs. He wants to help. You are not just a number."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 20 2021

"The office is very clean and organized. The Receptionist are very friendly and helpful. I have been coming to Dr. Herdman for a while now and he has always been very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He knows exactly why I am there before he enters the room and answers all my questions. I have had nothing but a good experience in this office."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr Herdman amd his staff are the greatest. Dr. Herdman explains every in detail to me."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Knowledgeable doctor that was extremely helpful"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr Herdman is the best"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Have never had a problem, but as always the prep is the worst part, a necessary discomfort, maybe things will change in the future and the prep will become easier and more tolerable . I absolutely love the staff, they are kind and concerned with your comfort, and everyone is a professional."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Mar 07 2021

"If you want a doctor that truly cares you are in the right place. Dr Herdman and his assistant Daphne should be teaching the medical community what great care looks like. If you want the best in personal, friendly, knowledgeable care look no further!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"I had one colonoscopy 5 yes ago and I’m about to have the second from Dr Herdman. The office staff have been so friendly and informative. Dr Herdman and his staff make it the least embarrassing and uncomfortable as possible. I highly recommend Dr Herdman."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Herdman is amazing. He is genuinely top-notch in his field. I’ve been struggling for 10 years with GI issues. I’ve seen several doctors and have had many tests. They saw indications of problems and symptoms but never really knew what it was—so many years of speculating made me want to give up. So I reached out to Dr. Herdman’s office. It changed my life. He took time with me to explain things thoroughly. He listened. He allowed for questions. He had compassion and empathy when others did not. He also gave a spot-on diagnosis and had a complete treatment plan. If every doctor were like Dr. Herdman, we would always get top-notch, quality care. I fully trust him with my care. The staff is wonderful and friendly too. I highly recommended Dr. Herdman to you! He is great!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Chase Herdman is one of my favorite Dr’s. Ive been going to him for Gerd and colonoscopies since 2016. I am very comfortable talking to him about all my issues and he does listen and answer all my questions. He is very thorough and attentive. I highly recommend him for Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Had a virtual meeting with Dr. Herdman. He was very nice, knowledgeable and personable. Staff was awesome and patient in helping this 72yr old with technology."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Herdman is Absolutely one of the best Doctor’s I’ve ever seen. He calmed my fears, listened intently to everything I had to say and answered everyone of my questions! I would recommend Dr. Herdman to any and everyone! It’s so refreshing to find a doctor like Dr. Herdman who truly cares about the wellbeing of his patients!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I had a zoom call with Dr. Herdman. It was simple and he really helped explain my situation and my options. It was a great experience."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Very knowledgeable and reassuring. Listens to my concerns and doesn’t rush to treat. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Herdman has been my doctor since 2009. He is easy to talk to and knowledgeable about his field. Anytime I have had a concern, he has talked with me and helped me decide on my best option. I am a nurse and work with many fine doctors. Dr. Herdman is one of the best."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Professional and caring doctor and staff. Dr. Herdman is amazing. In over 30 years of suffering with Crohn's Disease, he has been the only one to provide relief and truly care about my well-being."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Great care and very thorough with his patients"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"I have been seeing Dr.Herdman for 5years now he's very nice and the staff are very professional I would recommend him to all my family and friends"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Had a virtual visit and then an outpatient procedure at the surgery center. I saw Dr. Herdman briefly, but he was very nice. The staff were excellent! Highly recommend. The facilities at the surgery center were so nice, and my nurses were great."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Herdman is friendly and efficient. He explains procedures and results very well."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Herdman is a very caring and assuring physician. He answers your questions and explains the procedures well. Staff are always helpful and kind. Appreciate you very much."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"My husband and I have seen Dr. Herdman for many years. He has always been very concerned about our health. He is a really great doctor and we would recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Everyone was so nice and very clear with instructions and directions on what was taking place with me."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"Dr. Herdman and his staff were attentive, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. I was in good hands throughout and am thankful I was a patient of Dr. Herdman."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I am very pleased with Dr. Herdman. He is very professional and kept me at ease at every step of my procedure. I was also very pleased with the nurses and doctors the day of my procedures. I recommend them all highly."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Herdman for the last 10 yrs . The nurses are very professional and warm and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Very pleased with my visits. Treated with professional care"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Beyond professional and courteous. Knowledgeable, friendly, caring. Cant say enough how I appreciate everything he has done for me and my family. Would not hesitate to recommend dr herdman"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 22 2020

"Thank goodness I got to know doctor Herdman. Since 2016 doctor Herdman has been monitoring me by doing when necessary a.colonoscopy and in these pandemic times trusting someone is so important I feel very lucky to have a doctor who is so caring professional and is definitely monitoring me to make sure that my health stays healthy I would recommend doctor Herdman colonoscopy a professional ethical and someone that you can trust and be in good hands without worry."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 10 2020

"The staff is friendly, competent and professional. They went above and beyond to make me feel at ease and comfortable. Dr. Herdman made sure both my wife and I were informed of the results of the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Dr. Herdman and his staff are very kind and courteous. He always explains himself well and puts me at ease."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"The whole office was so nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 27 2019

"Extremely pleased with Dr. Herdman and his entire staff. I was really impressed with the staff member who came to the hospital to explain what to procedure would be."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Everyone I interacted with before and during my visit with Dr. Herdman was friendly and helpful. Dr. Herdman was thorough and very knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2019

"Dr. Herdman is easy to talk to & made me feell he had actually looked at my file before seeing me. That has not always been my experience with other Dr’s. I appreciated that."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 09 2019

"Dr. Herdman, so far is Awesome....Straight and to the Point...Just the way I like it! He listens well, and does not try to talk down to you, like you do not understand! Glad I took the advice of Friend and made an appointment with him!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 06 2019

"Very helpful. Office staff friendly and professional. More than one person was available to help when I called for an appointment!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2019

"Dr. Herdman is very thorough and listens to questions and concerns. He explains what he's doing in a way you understand. The staff at TDDC is friendly and efficient. Delays are minimal if any."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2019

"Wonderful, efficient staff and doctor. Everything was thorough and on-time."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2019

"Compassionate and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 29 2018

"Did not have to wait. Everybody was extremely professional and nice. Dr. Herd man explained the procedure thoroughly. After we talked Barbara scheduled my procedure on my best time."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2018

"First visit informed me on procedure . Very friendly staff . Informed , very helpful. Dr came in and asked if I had any questions before procedure . Came in recovery and informed me of of what findings were. Very well satisfied . Highly Recommend Dr and Staff"

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"Very friendly staff and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"Dr. Herdman is one of the best doctor I have visited. He is very informative, he provides detail info about the diagnosis and how to treat etc. He is highly knowledgeable with his subject matter. His office staff is very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"I cannot say enough about TDDC and Dr Heardmans staff. From the moment you walk in you are greeted and put at ease. Daphne and his nurses are simply amazing. Me and my family are so grateful for everything they have done for us since my UC diagnosis. Such a wealth of information on meds, foods and nutrients that can heal and help. It’s a total body treatment in a GI specialty. So blessed to have Dr Heardman as my GI Doc."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2018

"Dr. Herdman is very attentive and focuses on listening to you, he has always been on a good schedule about seeing me. He provides a lot of information and knowledge rather than keeping everything to himself and only giving you one option. Dr. Herdman has been upfront about all medical information and gives you different views on the situation. Very pleasant to work with and is friendly to helping you and making you feel like a patient rather than another number and case."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Dr. Herdman was attentive and helpful in every way."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"Dr. Herdmann has been my doctor for 5 plus years. He is always aware of my other health problems and obviously has taken the time to read the information he receives from my other physicians. He is never hurried and always has time to answer my questions. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"The best staff."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"Dr. Herdman was awesome, sat there and actually listened to me!!!!! He was very nice and cared about how I was feeling and wanted to know everything about what was bothering me. His office staff was very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to recommend him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jul 05 2017

"Dr. Herdman is a brilliant physician with the most caring manner."