Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Dewar is super easy to talk to, very friendly, and an extremely great doctor.I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr.Dewars is awesome and the facility and staff are great!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"I have known and worked with Dr Dewar for over 10 years. He is thorough, skilled, knowledgeable and most importantly to me, a kind doctor. I am reviewing him for my most recent office visit in preparation for my second colon cancer screening. I actually have moved out of the state and have made time to come to Fort Worth to have my colonoscopy. Hopefully this says how much I think of him."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"I found Dr. Dewar to be very easy to talk to with an engaging personality. I found myself feeling comfortable around him & his staff. His office seems to operate very efficiently."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional!! Office staff is very friendly and efficient. Dr. Dewar took time to answer all my questions and explain everything to me. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good experience, Dr was very thorough and informative. Walked me thru upcoming procedure with a lot of kindness and attentiveness to my apprehensiveness. Liked his attitude toward what’s about to happen!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The man knows his stuff and explains it well!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"DR. DEWARD IS A GREAT DOCTOR, VERY PERSONABLE. HE CARES FOR THE Patient. HE WAS CARING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WOULD EXPLAIN YOUR CONDITION IN GOOD QUALITY TERM"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"From start to finish everyone was efficient and pleasant to deal with. Made me feel comfortable in every was."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr.Dewar makes you feel comfortable and knowledgeable about the situation. Easy to talk to and makes you feel it no bigdeal."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Wonderful Staff treated me with respect and concern...Dr Dewar was attentive and responsive. Facility is 1st rate. Everyone was focused on making this an as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I’ve been impressed with Dr Dewar’s professionalism and specialist expertise."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Happy with every experience with Dr. Dewar! Fine Physician."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Dewar was very pleasant and informative. He never seemed rushed and was interested in every question I had and answered all of them. Looking forward to my colonoscopy. ;)"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Had a great experience from staff to doctor! Would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Very friendly"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr Dewar is very professional yet extremely personable. His team is efficient and friendly"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Doctor Dewar - great job the experience was absolutely no stress. See you in seven years. Thanks for finding the lost cuff links 😂"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr. Dewar and his staff provide wonderful support and instructions to make the process of getting a colonoscopy as easy as possible. Thank you so much for taking such good care of your patients!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Great doctor! Takes care of business and answers all questions."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"This is the second procedure (colonoscopy then upper GI scope) I’ve had performed by Dr. Dewar and his team over a seven year span. Their professionalism and nurturing medical care has made the experiences easy, comfortable and stress free!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Everyone was professional and pleasant. Even though my test results were given, I still have some questions unanswered"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Dewar is the best in my opinion. He talks to you, not at you and he explains things in a way that is very easy to understand. He also has a great sense of humor and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr.Thomas Dewar is an excellent physician. He listens to your concerns, explains in as much detail as you require, and is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. His care has certainly improved my quality of life."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"World's best gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"My sister is an endoscopy nurse. She knows all the GI Dr.’s. She told my wife and I to go see Dr. Dewer years ago. We’ve been very happy with that decision. We’ve been patients of his for 10+ years."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Dewar as always has the knowledge and bedside manner to match. We love Dr. Dewar and all his staff!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I’m very happy with the service I get with Dr Dewar. He takes his time with you and asks if you understand everything and if you have questions. More importantly he considers your entire body and it’s health as it relates to your GI system."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Dewar and his team are absolutely the BEST. He’s been my gastroenterologist, as well as my Mom’s gastroenterologist, for many years - we would never go to anyone else. You are in good hands with Dr. Dewar. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Fantastic Dr., very knowledgeable and easy to work with"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I recently had Dr. Thomas Dewar perform a colonoscopy on me. Dr. Dewar and his staff were great to work with in setting up the procedure. On the day of the colonoscopy everything went off like clock work. Dr. Dewar is very knowledgeable and an outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Dewar is always professional, personable, and has a great sense of humor. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Dewar is wonderful. Never thought I would say that l don’t mind seeing a GI doctor!! But Dr Dewar takes his time and explains things in terms that anyone can understand without making you feel stupid."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"He found a problem during my colonoscopy and, immediately took steps to begin treatment referrals to give me the best possible chance at a successful recovery."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"First time meeting Dr Dewar he made me feel right at home comfortable from the jump , explained everything clearly and his staff was great at 7 in the morning full of vigor friendly made my experience great"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Dewer is fantastic!!! One of the best doctors I have ever gone to! I recommend him to anyone who needs a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Dr Dewar and his entire team are caring, knowledgeable, professional and make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Dr. T Dewar has an awesome bedside manner. He is a caring physician that informs his patient of the procedure and has a reassuring manner about him."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Love Dr Dewar. Have been seeing him since 1995. Very throut. He’s the best. He knew my diagnosis over the phone when he spoke to my PCP. Biopsy done & he was spot on. If you need a GI doctor Dr Deear is the one you want. You won’t regret it."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Dewar and his staff were all excellent caregivers and I wholeheartedly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Dewar’s office recently. The staff was helpful and friendly! Dr. Dewar was knowledgeable, caring, and very kind! I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing his services!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Dewar had a delightful bedside manner, was thorough with instructions, and made me feel very comfortable with the procedure."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Great bedside manners. Explained everything in detail and gave me all the time needed to ask questions."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I didn't feel rushed. He answered all questions to my satisfaction. Made me feel comfortable about the procedure"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Our family always goes to Dr. Dewer for our gastrointestinal needs. Our colonoscopies are always free of complications and as easy as it gets. He has a great staff and they are very comforting, kind, and humorous."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"I have been Dr. Dewar's patient for a decade and more. I trust him implicitly when it comes to my total gut health. He's personable and concerned about his patients."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Dr. Dewar is very professional and personal. I have been his patient since 2015. What previous doctors ignored, Dr. Dewar diagnosed through extra medical testing to solve a mystery! I wish all doctors were more like Dr. Dewar!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr. THOMAS DEWAR has been my G.I. physician for many yrs. He listens to me very well and asks questions about what ails me. He is always a friendly and nice personality. I've never seen him angry or upset. Before and now After (5yrs) that my husb has passed, he has always taken great care of me. I would recommend him to my friends, Family and Others! He is one of the greatest Physicians in his field of care!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr. Dewar is an excellent and very friendly doctor. I highly recommend him to all!!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Dewar is HIGHLY COMPETENT and he cares about his patients. He treats his patients like he would want to be treated."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr Dewar is an excellent doctor. Love him!! Easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Has a Wonderful staff also. Would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Dewar is such a fantastic medical professional. Kind, caring, empathetic and most importantly, knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Dewar has been a vital key to my fight against IBD and the complications associated. For over twenty years, Dr. Dewar has always listened to my concerns and provided a great level of care."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr.Dewar is an amazing doctor that has helped me get my Crohn’s under control. I highly recommend him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Dewar has been the GI doctor for my father, my mother, and now myself and my husband. Dr. Dewar, Dale, and his nursing staff have provided compassionate and supportive care. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Dewar is as professional as he is personable. As a physician myself, I have enjoyed sharing healthcare tasks with him for many years. As my personal gastroenterologist he always treats me with respect and competence. His office staff is friendly and I would certainly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Dewar has been my colostomy physician since I was 60 years old and I am now 73, his expertise and personality make you feel comfortable and secure, THANKS!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Dewar is an extra caring and extremely smart doctor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Awesome Physician and great facility. Everyone was very attentive !"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr Dewar and his entire staff are the best. Dr Dewar diagnosed my condition immediately when other doctors had not. He suggested treatment and surgery and continues to monitor my health. He is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I had nothing but the best of best care! All of the staff from the very beginning to the end were so helpful and very kind. Dr. Dewar has an excellent bedside manner and is easy to talk to about your concerns. His nursing staff as well, were nothing but the very best! The anesthesiologists was excellent!!! They all took great care of me and made me feel very comfortable with my procedure. I appreciate each of them more then words can express here. Thank you, for being so caring and with Covid the precautions put in place were also comforting. Thank you again, from the bottom of my heart!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"My video consultation with Dr. Dewar was excellent. He thoroughly discussed my upcoming procedure. I appreciated our succinct conversation."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Wonderful physician. Trust him implicitly with my healthcare."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Dr. Dewar has always been extremely helpful during my office visits with him and has answered all my questions, taking as much time as necessary. He is very personable and I feel very good being in his care for my gastrointestinal needs. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Dewar for over 20 years, and he has always had my health as his best interest. I've referred numerous other patients to him, because of how well I thought of his care for me."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Always a great expierence. Organized, ontime, and efficient."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Excellent experience with Dr Dewar. Very happy he’s my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"I love Dr Dewar! He's attentive, informative and a really nice person, even thru this new online way of communicating your concerns. I always recommend him when anyone needs a great gastroenterologist. 👍👍👏👏👏"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"He is always friendly and punctual for procedures. He was very thorough in his examination. His staff was friendly and well organized."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"He is very friendly and put me at ease right away. My procedures were done professionally and were over quickly since I was asleep (yay!) the whole time. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Have had Dr Dewar for many years. I could not be happier with the care that he and his team have given me."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Dewar and his staff are friendly and professional. Especially during a pandemic, it is important to know you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Great Doctor, I would not use any one else. He is very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"The procedure from Dr. Dewar went great will be back in three years thanks you and your whole team."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"A consummate professional who also makes you feel like a favorite nephew."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"A great caring physician! I trust him explicitly!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Needed to change appt - Stacy called back and worked it out for me"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"My visits with Dr Dewar have been excellent. He is very professional, informative, skilled and personable. I recommend him highly to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr Deware and his staff were very professional and very nice. I have no problems going to them since this will be my third time."

4.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Very welcoming and friendly. Listens to me when I have a problem. Always makes me part of the game plan."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I recieved very good care.all the staff was friendly. Dr Dewar was very efficient. He has done these procedures so much ,he could do them blindfold. I felt safe and secure."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Dr Dewar is always professional and personal at the same time. I am lucky to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Excellent service by physician & staff"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"First appointment after procedure. Everyone was very helpful. Many thanks."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"I was very impressed by the kindness and professionalism of Dr. Dewar and his staff. Dr. Dewar was informative about the upcoming colonoscopy and was kind in asking about my husband. The staff was amazing and caring."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 16 2019

"It was a great visit and found out all I needed to know and was able to pick my own day."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"Dr. Dewar is wonderful. Spent time learning all about my history then made a plan for me. Super nice and very smart doctor."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 15 2019

"Great doctor. Very happy with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2019

"Dr Dewar listened deeply to my recent medical concerns. Instead of jumping to a conclusion, he carefully considered my case and dispensed plausible and easily-followed advice. And, he’s a funny guy:)"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 05 2019

"He was amazing. He has a wonderful personality and makes you feels so comfortable during this process."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 12 2019

"This guy is the best PERIOD. I will never have another gi doctor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 03 2019

"Dr. Dewar sets the standard for professionalism and knowledge while ensuring the patient is comfortable and secure in his care. Staff and facilities and outstanding."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"I had a good experience at Dr. Dewar’s office. He and his staff explained everything to me so that I could understand it. Dr. Dewar calmed my fears that I had about the procedure"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2018

"Great staff, very helpful. Dr. Dewar is the best."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"Dr. Dewar and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. I love this Dr. and his staff! He’s always attentive to my concerns and takes time to talk to me."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Wonderful staff !!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 14 2018

"I love Dr Dewar and staff! I have sent Dr Dewar many referrals!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Dr Dewar and his team are the best in the business. The office runs smoothly and efficiency and Dr Dewar is thorough, informative and easy to talk to about all issues. I am grateful to be their patient."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2018

"Love dr dewar. His sense of humor is awesome and he is honest with you and doesn’t beat around the bush. He has great bedside manor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"Dr. Dewar is a very caring doctor who is always attentive to his patients' concerns and questions. He is an excellent physician with outstanding credentials. His main focus is on his patients and them receiving the best care."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Dr. Dewar was so attentive to all my questions and concerns and very proactive with my symptoms. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting a doctor who will listen to you and take care of you and your concerns."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2018

"Dr Dewar is an excellent physician, personable, who exhibits impeccable credentials, competence and concern for his patients; and further requires the same level of professional expertise by his office and medical staff. In my opinion, he is a five star PLUS physician who personifies the highest standards of quality medical care."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2018

"Very informative, relaxed and professional."