Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GAEC Flowood, MS

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"You will always be well taken care of at GI Associates!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Everything was great thanks for asking"

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Everything was okay and appreciated the attention we got for my care. Thanks Paula"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Staff is friendly, waiting time is very low, VERY efficient in every way!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Kristin Carroll is amazing. She treats me with respect and dignity and acts like she has all the time in the world to help me. She treats me as if I am her own mother. She is the most caring NP I have ever had the privilege to be seen by.I just hope the clinic realizes what a wonderful associate they have"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I wouldn’t usually leave a review (especially of doctors/staff) BUT I just had to about Dr. Mark Wilson & nurse Ashley & The nice nurse that administered my anesthesia (her name slips my mind at this moment) she helped calm my nerves & assured me she was going to be right there throughout the entire procedure…then I met Dr. Wilson he has the absolute best bed side manners I’ve ever had from any doctor. He explained everything he was going to do and what to expect when I get up…he made sure I was 100% comfortable before I got my “happy” sleep meds…and once that kicked in I woke up in recovery with my husband & Dr. Wilson chitchatting. Regardless of the outcome of this procedure I’m confident I had the best staff working on me today."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Prompt efficient service."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"It was a wonderful place and the doctor and everyone did a wonderful job. I felt real comfortable and relaxed."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Mr. Bennett Merchant was a patient with Dr. Audrey Upchurch and he had a wonderful experience with patient care and was very satisfied with his last visit. Thank you to all of the Doctors and Staff! God Bless!"

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"very caring staff"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I was very impressed with the professionalism and care the employees showed me on my visit. As always they do an amazing job 👍"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Staff was very polite, professional, and attentive . I felt comfortable through all steps of the visit - check-in, getting ready for the procedure, during the procedure and recovery. I was informed on what to expect and all questions were answered. Follow up call on day after procedure was appreciated."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I am grateful for my Physician, NP and staff who are always there when I need help! Thank You!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Everything was great from the beginning to the end."

4.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Treated will respect and outstanding bedside manner"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"They are so caring and will not stop till they find out what is wrong with you. They explain everything in a way you can understand and listen to your concerns. This office is amazing."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. R. Hogan III is very professional, easy to understand and takes his time with his patients. I always have a good experience with him."

5.0 Review from B.0. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I have always gotten excellent medical services from GI & Associates.Thank you GI & Associates."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"Today I had two different procedures done at Gi associates. Even though the procedures were not easy to go through, the staff was stellar! Every single person - the one who welcomed me, the one who checked me in, the ones who prepped me for both procedures, the anesthetist, the doctor, and the one who wheeled me out the door-every single person was courteous, friendly, and competent. Additionally, the whole facility was very clean. During prep, the technician even asked me what music I preferred and played the Christian worship music that was my choice. You will not regret choosing Gi Associates for your needs."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Great service and very nice nurses. Very nice environment. Will recommend"

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Appreciated so much that you were able to see me immediately So caring and understanding my issues."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I had a breath test which took three hours the room was very comfortable and those three hours went buy fast"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Everyone was nice and courteous. The wait was not long at all for my appointments."

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"The people are informed and friendly and it's the quickest I've ever been in and out of a doctor's office ever on every visit"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Love how I’m treated"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Great experience & care."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Very professional staff and caring for my medical care."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"I applaud the caring attitude that everyone demonstrated and they were so helpful and respectful."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"I truly felt cared for. The staff was really nice & showed so much concern for me, Ocie."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Very organized and patient friendly."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"My P.A. Recommended a colon cleanse and it was absolutely the best thing I’ve ever had. I felt so much better and lighter! I will definitely do it again! They really listen and want to help."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Reeves is a doctor who wants to make sure you are ok after leaving her. After performing her medical duties on her patients, she always ensures to inform her patients of her findings and always provide them (us), of better care for ourselves. She wants us to do better with our livelihood of dealing with G.I. Nonetheless, she always check on her patients post procedures, either personally or her staff will make contact. Her staff is the greatest too. They make preparation for procedures easy and comfortable. Five Stars!"

4.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Top Notch!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Had a wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"I’m always put at ease when I see anyone at GI Associates! Everyone is so friendly and caring and I always receive the best care and my questions are always answered."

4.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Enjoyed my visit. Ease of appointment setup and the appointment itself was great. The facility was clean and spacious enough to spread out. I removed a star because of 1 person on staff. I stay about an hour away from everything, so I usually show up to my appointments early if traffic is smoother than expected. The lady at check-in wanted to make sure I knew I came early and that no one would see me before my scheduled appointment time. "You are aware that your appointment is at 2? It just turned 1." I didn't really reply at first because i was signing in, but she proceeded to state it again "You're early, no one will see you before your appointment time." While I was sitting there she called another man up to tell him the same thing. A woman came in and the same thing was repeated. The patient said she knew she was early, but she was informed to come about 30mins before her appointment (so technically she was only 15mins early). Guess what? I was seen BEFORE my appointment time. I'm not sure if this is something that irritates her soul, but she didn't have to state it the way she did. I go to different doc offices a lot, and I'm usually early as stated above. I've never had an issue with coming early before."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"My recent medical procedure at this site was performed most professionally. From my initial sign in to the actual procedure was handled with awesome care. I appreciate the care and courtesy given me on the day of my appointment! Thank you Dr. Reeves and Staff."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"NP Flowers explained my situation so I could understand it. Very patient and calm demeanor and easy to talk to. Very happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Very nice facility and the people are very helpful doctors are very through, I have been going there for years."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Thank you Dr. Hogan III and Nurse Flowers for always treating me with expert care, respect, and compassion."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"The staff was very professional and kind and provided the courtesy of the patients and the family and knowledge and I would recommend them to everyone"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"I was treated very good. My wait time was minimal. Everyone was extremely nice."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Took me two years to get the courage to make an appointment. Needed a minor procedure due to discomfort and was past due for a colonoscopy. Saw Dr. Hogan III and there are not enough stars here to explain how at ease he made this and how professional it all was. I never should have waited."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"I had only run by GI to sign some release forms. The next thing I know I'm being worked in with Dr. Petro Nurse Practitioner if I could just wait for a few minutes. They were so concerned about the problems I had been experiencing, and the way the Nurse Practitioner heard about my experience was through the operator that took my call that morning. When I tell you how amazed I was from the operator to the receptionist and seeing Nurse Practitioner and how courteous and helpful, is unheard of in this day and time. Before I left the office that day all the necessary tests were scheduled and printed out. Again I was only here to sign a release for medical services provided by my General Doctor. GI and Associates #1 in Mississippi!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"All was good everyone was great thank you"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"My experience, was very professional and well planned out, everyone treated me with love and compassion and my results was good, thanks"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"My experience with GI Associates is simply wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The doctor Dr. Reed Hogan is amazing and carries about my well being.He makes sure I am practicing health eating habits, to avoid future problems. I listen am apply those thing to my lifestyle, I meet Tina Gregg’s who is my NP who is working with me concerning my NAFL, she gave me great information And also encouraged me to continue my exercise and things will get better. I give them a 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank You GI Associates"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"I felt like a patient and not a number. Everyone was so nice and professional. Parking was easy and convenient. Everything was explained in layman’s term so I could understand what procedures to expect. Definitely a great place."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"I really appreciate Misti Reddi CFNP she works to get to the root of the problem. Very knowledgeable about her patients symptoms."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Very polite and professional, short wait and I was made to feel comfortable being in a otherwise stressful situation."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Great Staff! Very professional and caring !"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I came to GI Associates not knowing exactly what they did, but through their efforts, have come to be very knowledgeable of the procedures that they provide. They are very professional, from the receptionist to the nurse, all the way to the Doctor that performed the examination. I didn't feel nervous, or felt like I was being judged for not knowing. Thanks for the caring professionalism."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"The wait time was over 30 minutes."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"GI associates has done a great job explaining my health plan and keeping me updated on my results Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"These guys at GI Associates are the best… they got me in QUICKLY; knew exactly what was going on with me.. the heartfelt kindness they showed me; ALL AS A TEAM.. one by one on that day: from check in to check out; THANKS TO YOU ALL!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Great Place And Doctors"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"It was a very friendly yet professional experience and environment! They listened to every thing I had to say and my concerns and helped me immediately and even had a pharmacy there to give me my medicine!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"The overall experience has been great from the first visit until the last. The whole staff made me feel like I was a priority. You hardly seen that anywhere now days ! I highly recommend anyone that is in need of their services. Thanks a million."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"A professional staff checks you in for your appointments with patience to help the elderly and handicap with ca calm mannerism. The nursing staff has warm and comforting bed manners that make you feel comfortable while prepping for your procedure. I am proud to say the Physicians and Anesthesiologist all work together as a large family and never seemed stress. I would like to say thanks to Dr. Pierce Dotherow and staff for being the so kind, courteous, and professional. Keep up the good work 👍🏽 Joyce H. Tyler"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Super nice facility with all the Covid precautions! No long waits and I absolutely adore Dr Wrights’ PA. She was very nice and informative making me feel comfortable with my situation. Nurses and staff are very friendly and helpful’"

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr.Hogan have been doing my procedure for some years and always the same nice and professional."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"They go overboard with kindness"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kotfila since 2005 or 2006. I hadn’t seen him in over 10 years when I was told I had NASH related cirrhosis of the liver after I had emergency surgery on my stomach. After all that time he still remembered who I was and has been treating me since 2020 for that. I highly recommend Dr. Kotfila and GI Associates to everyone or anyone."

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"I received impeccable service always floppy G I Associate. Not only from the intake staff but even the security that sometimes greet you at the door when relieving the intake person. I leave feeling that I am their only patient. I just love that personal treatment. I know my problem/issues have been solved. Kudos to GI Associate"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"I like that I didn't have to wait a long time for procedure and the staff were great."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"My care at GI Associates is second to none. The doctors, NP-C’s and staff treat all patients with respect and take the time to answer questions and explain in detail any problems that have occurred. Dr. Ronald Kotfila and Kristin Carroll are to be commended for the care provided."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Everyone was very nice, polite and professional! That makes ALLLLL the difference! Thank you all and don't ever lose your GI Awesome Sauce!! High 5!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"All that helped me were very kind. Thanks for the help."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Excellent service and great quality of service"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Have since changed who I see for my care at GIA and it’s made all the difference. 5 stars to Kristen and her amazing staff. They are A+- efficient, quick, quick to listen. There’s absolutely no room for improvement with this bunch! They are awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have been coming here for over 25 years now and Dr. Dotherow & Kristen Carrol are still taking good care of me. I Thank God for them."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"They treated me with respect"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"GI Associates visits are always good, you deal with people who are professional some are even fun to talk too from receptionist, nurses are helpful they seen to have the latest equipment and everything is always very clean looking like new. The Doctors are great and very professional and thorough!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"My team at GI Associates were awesome!!! First Dr Wright recommended a CT from there it was MRI and melanoma Pancreatic Cancer was discovered. I was referred to Dr. Vance. He recommend Dr Mallett from Baptist to do surgery. Dr Mallett recommended the Whipple Procedure. I stayed in hospital one week, came out with everything cancerous removed and no treatment needed. Follow up in December!!!🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"As always Kristen was great! Listens carefully to what is going on with your Crohn's"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"From the time I walked in, I felt very comfortable and welcome. All of the employees were very nice to me. I saw the nurse practioner Audrey Upchurch. She went through my medications and asked me if I needed any. I told her which ones I needed. As I was drinking some water, Audrey noticed that I was having difficulty swallowing the water. She also noticed my stomach was swollen. I let her know that I have fatty liver disease, and that it was Dr Cindy Hayden-Wright was the one who found this out. I showed Audrey my left ankle and how swollen it was. Audrey ordered a sonogram to check on my liver disease. Also, Audrey ordered a test to check on my circulation in my ankle. Audrey set up an appt for me to have an EGD with Dr Cindy Hayden-Wright. I was very pleased with my visit with Audrey Upchurch. Every employee who helped me was very helpful. I have always had a good visit with my appts at the GI Assoc."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 05 2021

"It was time for my 5-year colonoscopy. I moved back to Mississippi in 2020, and I had to find a new physician. My mother recommended Shirley Donelson, MD. She said that my sister raves about her. I phoned the office in 2021 to schedule an appointment with Dr. Donelson. Since I had never met her, I wanted to meet her face-to-face before the procedure. She and her Team were great, and I felt confident of Dr. Donelson's abilities. I scheduled the procedure for July. My last procedure in 2016 was performed in Arizona, and it was a wonderful experience. I was most comfortable, and the procedure was a breeze. I wanted the same for 2021. Well, I got exactly what I wanted, along with the professionalism and caring of Dr. Donelson and her Team. The procedure moved along very well and without any glitches. It went very smoothly--even the "concoction" I drank before the procedure was better than usual. I want to thank Dr. Donelson and her Team--from the gentleman at the front desk, who gave me the COVID questionnaire to billing and the nurses--everyone was wonderful! Thank you, GIA/GIE Team! Leesha Heard"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"The staff at G.I. Associate were professional through and through. All my questions were answered. I would highly recommend them ."

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"My experiences with GI Associates have been very positive. The staff is very professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Always pleased with the entire staff of GI Associates. They are compassionate and extremely professional."

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I had to have cat scan with contrast. I didn't have to wait long. Told nurse my veins were very small at beginning. First she tried around my elbow and made my fingers move and nerves were on fire. She told me I needed not to move my arm, well I didn't the reflex did. tried a second time in my hand, even worse make the rest of my fingers move, constrict and burn like lightening struck (I was crying). After that she got a second nurse who did great, one stick and she was in. Other that that I love the rest of the staff. I hope to never have to have another cat scan again. I realize I have very bad veins and I hope this helps the next person. As we get older our vein tend to disappear."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"I just love GI Associates and they’re all very professional they get right to the point and they take care of the problem if they cannot I have to talk with the doctor if I see a nurse for additional that show me that get back to me and I am patiently waiting I’ve never had a problem with their office I usually do not wait very long wondering why I have to keep doing paperwork though but I really appreciate them and they are very kind and I I would recommend them to anyone"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"The staff there are very nice and friendly, and willing to search for the answer to the underlying issue that I was experiencing."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Vance is the best. He is so kind and explains throughly what can be expected and what was done. I would recommend his services to anyone. Thank you for taking good care of me"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I was a little nervous, Ms Audrey was an angel, understanding & helped me every way she could & made me feel like she really cared about what was going on with me. I am thankful for her & all those @ GI Associates. Thank you Bless you all ❤🕊🙏🏻🌹🦋🤗"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Everyone at G.I. Associates is so kind and caring. Dr. Underwood and Nurse Carrie Flowers could not be any nicer. Their priority is to make sure you receive the best possible healthcare. The best!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"This was my first time, first appointment at this center and Dr. Vance was really awesome. His whole team made me feel comfortable and they explained every step along the way. I would definitely recommend this center and most definitely Dr. Vance."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I have been with GI Associates for many years and I trust them completely with any procedure that I may have. Dr. Vonda Reeves is my doctor and she does an excellent job. She’s going to find out what’s going on with you. The staff at GI Associates is very professional and friendly and you never have to wait long at all. I love it!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"This is a very good Clinic to be served at, they're team of medical professionals are great and caring about their patients."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"The people at gi associates were very professional and explained everything that would happen."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"The staff was great, nice ❤ and professional and very helpful, I would recommend this facility to anyone that needs medical attention in their field of medical care. D. Anderson"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"My husband has been seeing Dr Kotfila for approx 17 years, and as far as I’m concerned he was a God send for his stomach and esophagus problems! Would definitely recommend this place! However, He did have a prescription issue with some liquid for his acid reflex and they wrote to take 30ml four times a day, which the bottle only lasted one week, and can’t get another refill until next month..?? SOOO I’m not sure why this happened but usually they are organized.."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Always care very thorough great bed side manner my doctor is always concerned about my health"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Great Dr's and friendly employees"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I have been taken care of very well at GI Associates. Thank you for caring."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I have been a patient at GI Associates for a chronic condition for many years. I have found the staff to be very professional and respectful. I would recommend this clinic to anyone needing medical care that they specialize in. I give the clinic a thumbs up."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Normally I get very stressed when I have to visit a new doctor. From the moment I entered the front door, I felt comfortable and at ease. From the check-in to my discharge was to my surprise, pleasant. The entire staff was great. I highly recommend Dr. Vance and his staff. C. Griffin"

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"The appointment day my scheduled time was 130pm. I had to wait an hour before seeing my person I was scheduled to see."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"This is the ONLY hospital where I’ve actually felt like I was in good hands and every detail I provided they followed up on to make sure I was alright!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Very detail oriented. Great personality and very caring."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Nice, professional atmosphere, especially if you're having a not so fun scope done 😉"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I was treated with nothing but respect during preparation, during and after my procedure with Dr. Vance. He and his staff provided for an excellent experience for the not so joyful procedure."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Only place I will go for GI problems"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Nice friendly Staff"

5.0 Review from V.Z. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"The Doctors and staff are wonderful."

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"I've been a patient here at GI Associates for over 17 years. My visits have always been delightful here. From the registration to waking up from any procedure, I have always been confident in my doctor and everyone else. Dr. Reeves is my doctor and I recommend her to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"I, didn’t have an appointment however I was in so much pain, they were able to work me in the see the doctor. Oh! How I appreciate them seeing me I know that’s not the norm. Again thank you"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Rippel is phenomenal. She did everything she could to see what was going on with my son."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 28 2021

"Dr Jones is awesome doc. He listens and actually hears my complaints. His office staff is absolutely amazing If i call the office they manage to refill scripts', get a question answered by the doc, and refer me to other specialist all taken from me only having to call the office."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My visit was very good. I was quite nervous but Dr. Reeves and her staff made me feel relaxed. Was drowsy afterwards however, no pain nor discomfort. Highly recommend Dr. Reeves."

4.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 12 2021

"Dr.Vonda Reeves is the most caring, Honest, and amazing physician I've had the EXPERIENCE of being a patient. She has always given me the greatest care and her integrity I'll recommend any of my friends and family. She has given me the best advice for my health. I'm truly grateful to have her as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr. Brannan is kind, compassionate and caring. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr. Stewart Boyd and his staff provide excellent care and follow up. I am so thankful for them."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 09 2021

"My experience at GI Associates, was truly a blessing of quality care with compassion, patiences and understanding. My doctor Dr. Reeves and her team made me feel important and they always worked out away to make sure my needs of treatments was meet."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 09 2021

"This clinic was great! The entire staff was very professional yet they still was very caring about their patients they all including my doctor explained everything to me in words I could understand. I’m so glad that I was referred to this clinic"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr.Weeks is the best. He explain everything to you in the entirely details. I love you him as my Doctor. I would recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google May 09 2021

"When I walked in the door the person at the first desk greeted me with good morning ask me where did I need to be and point me to where I needed to be when I signed in the lady was very polite everyone I came in contact with was very nice you have a great staff keep up the good work"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Great Doctor, very satisfied with everything"

4.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 09 2021

"My appointment was easy to schedule. Once I got to GI the process was on point: surgery were well and I got to go home. Results were sent in a timely manner. They will see me again"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"My healthcare is important to me. At GI they made me feel secure, and treated me as if I was their only patient. You can not say that about some places you go. They explained to me the things I had questions about. I am very comfortable with them."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"I love dr.runnels and his staff..very understanding and really works up close and personal with you to figure out what health issues you have"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Punctual, kind and caring,, entire process went smoothly. The staff were knowledgeable and respectful."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Donelson, Takes her time ensuring you understand what is going on and she makes sure you know she cares"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Reeves and her team handle their patients with care. I will recommend her services to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Very caring doctor, Jane-Claire Williams. Explains everything so you understand! Glad I go to her. Facility is top notch!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 08 2021

"I saw Dr.Charles Hall on my visit at GI Associates. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in showing you where to go for your procedure. Dr. Hall was helpful in explaining all procedures to me, before the actual date of the procedure. I recommend GI Associates to anyone is looking for the best GI doctors."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Professional staff and I can truly say Dr. Hogan pretty much saved my life about 20 years ago!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Amazing caring doctor! Dr. Kotfila and the staff at the GI clinic in Flowood was very professional, patient, understanding, friendly and caring.The nurses took great care of me which made our visit comfortable. Everyone from the greeter at the door, the admissions clerks, nurses , anesthesiologist and transporter were absolutely amazing! Great job ???"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Very clean Place very thorough very professional I enjoyed my visit it was fast and professional and everything went"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 08 2021

"All went very well. I have been a patient of Dr Hall for over 20 years. I have never had any negative issues with any of his nurses or associates."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 08 2021

"I have been under Dr. Underwood’s care for many years now. GI & Associates took my healthcare to a new level when they added Kristen Carroll and the new infusion facility. They all know me by name and take my health seriously. I feel as though I have the best GI team working with me to handle my Ulcerative Colitis and any thing else that has been thrown at us!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 08 2021

"This place is nice and very professional! I would highly recommend❤️"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Very good experience at GI Associates and would highly recommend Dr. McCrary"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Great Physician! Dr. Runnels explored all treatment options possible, to make sure I received the best healthcare I could receive."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Good experience (given the circumstances 😉) w/great people; they do an amazing job under Covid circumstances."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 08 2021

"I was treated with respect and felt confident in her care"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Reeves have been my doctor for probably about ten or fifteen years. She communicates well with me she’s very sensitive to my needs and concerns. I would certainly recommend her based on the quality of professional medical skills she has shown in caring for me. Several members of my family use her and we all are very pleased with the provider care that she gives us."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Jane Claire Williams is an awesome GI Dr. She takes great care of her patients and cares about her patients. I would recommend her to everyone."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"GI Associates is very well organized and each staff person is helpful. My wait was not long. Every step of the procedure was explained to my satisfaction. I was very impressed with the technician."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Jones is dynamic, energetic doctor. He makes sure that your questions are answered completely. In my case, I was sent to get a colonoscopy, and, honestly, I was overdue. Unfortunately, Dr. Jones had to pass on the news that it looked like I had colon cancer. He got me in with a surgeon that afternoon. Thank God it was benign. Dr Jones’ practice has a great, knowledgeable, friendly staff. They have all the bells and whistles, including an in-house pharmacy! I would refer anyone to Dr. Ollie Jones at GI Associates and Endoscopy Center."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr. Lowry listen to what we had to say. My child had problems for awhile no one could figure out what was going on with her but Dr. Lowry finally got us to a Doctor we needed and she is feeling better."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 07 2021

"I have always been treated with the upmost respect. I’ve always had my questions and concerns addressed in a way that I can understand them. I would never go anywhere else for anything of this nature except to Dr Wright."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr. Dotherow is very deliberate in his care and arranges for his Nurse to check back timely for any changes in condition and questions or problems. He gets the info back or sets an appointment quickly."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 07 2021

"The entire team were very professional and put me at ease. The procedure was quick and they informed me of my results at the end of the visit."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr Reed Hogan is the best! His caring spirit and desire to help you understand your diagnosis is very comforting. I highly recommend him and his staff"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr Lowry was brought to us to replace our original Dr that left GI. At first we wanted to follow our previous Dr, due to we trusted her, but after nesting Dr Lowry and hearing her out, she is one that I would recommend to anyone. In fact we have 2 children now that see her. Thank you Dr Lowry"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr. Reeves is the best GI doctor ever. I was dealing with GI problems and pain for almost a year. I live in Puerto Rico so that made the situation complicated because I had to wait to get to the US to see her. I finally had an opportunity to see Dr. Reeves and She performed 2 procedures on me that resolved my problem and healed me. I am beyond grateful for her service and knowledge. Thank you ma’am."

5.0 Review from G.“. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Great Dr! I've had stomach issues for 25 years. Best I seen. The whole group are the best in the SouthEast!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 03 2021

"I would definitely recommend Dr Ollie. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about my medical needs."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Every time i go to GI Associates it has always been great everyone is very very nice i would give them a five star."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Wilson is such a kind, caring Doctor. He sits and listens and really tries to understand and help resolve your GI issue with the least invasive test possible and/or medicines. I have been seeing him for years and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Amazing caring doctor! Dr.Vonda Reeves and the staff at the GI clinic in Flowood was very professional, patient, understanding, friendly and caring.The nurses had all of us laughing and took great care of my loved one which made our visit comfortable. Everyone from the greeter at the door, the admissions clerks, nurses , anesthesiologist and transporter were absolutely amazing! Great job 👏👍👌"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I only went to Dr Jones one time and have another appointment in a month. He treated me with a less radical treatment due to my age and present health. To me, 👍this proved he was a caring doctor. Too, he had an interest in my psychological welfare as well."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr wilson and staff do an amazing job. Would recommend Dr Wilson if you need Medical help."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Vance is amazing. His demeanor is pleasant, and he is excellent at his practice. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"This was one of my best experiences with a Doctor. Dr. Reeves and the staff explained everything it was awesome. The one thing I would advise everyone to file out paperwork beforehand and to arrive 30 minutes early."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Hogan for many years and speaking for myself and other family members, the professionalism that he exemplified as a specialist during each and every office appointment encourages me to feel secure knowing that I’m getting the quality of medical care from a knowledgable, concerned and understandable medical doctor, and I’m humbly proud to recommend Dr. Reed Hogan, to family, friends and associates for all medical services and procedures."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Wright and all her staff are warm and caring while dealing with patients. They make the processes and procedures they do well worth your health. I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Ripple and her staff were phenomenal. Dr. Ripple was great with my son and she has great bedside manners. Will recommend to family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"If it wasn't for Dr. Vance, I would be in extreme pain. I've had issues with my stomach for about a year. My primary doctor finally referred me after a year. Dr Vance found the reason for my pain, and I can now get to healing and feeling somewhat back to normal."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Hall was very knowledgable and professional we somehow mixed up our appointmd time and we arrived 90 minutes late.Dr Hall was about to leave but he took the time to come back and see my husband.we appreciated that so mu h"

4.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"My experience was a 5/five star rating. Everyone involved was kind,respectful and professional. Dr Reeves as always was very knowledgeable and informative. She showed sincere concern for my health. And I really do appreciate that."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Donaldson was veery professional along with excellent bed side manner. She explained the procedure and answered all of my questions . I would definitely recommend her to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very welcoming staff! Dr. Lowry has been very helpful in diagnosing and treatment! A great place to go if you ever find yourself with the need!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Very sweet and Professional. He and his staff answered all my questions. Even when I was nervous one of the nurse's asked if I mind if she prayed with me. That meant so much to me. I would recommend them to everyone"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"My entire experience at GI Associates with Dr. Lee and his staff was great! They all had great attitudes and made me feel like they cared about me. Would definitely recommend Dr. Lee and his staff."