Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Dr. Odunsi is x5 🌟. Disappointed that I spoke with the nursing staff 3x before my EGD and Colonoscopy... scheduled today. Did horrible prep last two days in addition of the stress of losing my dog of 15 yrs yesterday... procedure was actually 6/21 not 6/13. I canceled my clients, took off work... wrong day. GI ALLIANCE was no better. Said they would work me in. Then told me I needed to be at a hospital location for the procedure. Nurse and office staff when the office was in ARLINGTON 76012 X5 🌟. I have NOT had a great experience with the staff in Mansfield. X2🌟"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 08 2022

"Very professional and awesome personality. For a colonoscopy....it was a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"Great experience. Dr is very patient, answered all my questions and didn't rush. Great job every time I have an appointment."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"She’s a really great Doctor very attentive"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Very happy with the care I received especially Dr Odunsi"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr. Odunsi always takes the time to listen and spends as much time as you need. She has an incredible memory and can pick up right where you left off the previous visit. The entire staff is great."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"The doctor saw me when I was in the hospital and not doing well. She is very personal and thoroughly concerned in your well being. Following up with me for future treatment."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Excellent friendly and professional service. Dr. Odunsi-Shiyanbade explains the symptoms and the recovery plan thoroughly."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"I would like to thank you for talking care of me . If it wasn’t for I would still be trying to get help and I look forward to the rest of my health care needs."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"Very nice, professional sweet and thorough. She's the best!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Professional staff, they were extremely patient as I was experiencing severe anxiety and sickness while making my appointment .. the Doctor made me feel like I was being cared for by a relative. Very attentive and informative."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Suwebatu T. Ounsi-Shiyanbade has been amazing! She goes the extra step to share information, explains what to expect, and answers my questions. She and the entire staff make me feel as family! Thank You!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Odin so is an engaged and caring medical professional. So happy to have gotten the referral to her and her Staff. She and her staff did a routine colonoscopy & EGD. They helped make a rather unpleasant procedure bearable. Thank You 🙏🏻"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Odunsi is very knowledgeable and professional. She cares about her patients and I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from O.O. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I Spoke to Britney, one of the great staff working with Dr. Odunsi. She was amazingly gracious in educating me on the process and how it goes. I hadn't yet visited the clinic, but I am so impressed with the service Britney delivered to me."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Odunsi has been my dad's doctor for years and she is THE BEST! Takes her time to explain things to us and her nurse, Shanta is awesome too! If you need a GI doctor, she's the best!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"I am very pleased with Dr. Odunsi and her staff. I can only hope that the practice “stays put.” I find comfort knowing she will always be my gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"She’s wonderful. You never have to wait to be seen and she never seems to be in a rush. Always upas time to answer any and all of your questions."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"From my appointment to my procedure, Dr Odunsi was informative, professional and personable. I would recommend her services."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Friendly, thorough, and caring. She never seemed to be in a rush but gave me as much time as needed to discuss any concerns. And she listened to my concerns and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 22 2021

"DR Odunsi is so wonderful it's ,not any other way to describe her if she is not your gastro doctor you are missing out. KUDOS TO Dr Odunsi. ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Odunsi for quite a few years now and I am not a easy patient to manage medically . She is very knowledgeable, encouraging, and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I was very impressed with Dr. Odunsi. I took my aunt to see her and was impressed enough that I may change to her. Very professional and to the point."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I have had the pleasure of being treated by Dr. Odunsi for the past 10+ years. She and her staff have always taken care of me and my issues. I love her bubbly and upbeat personality and always look forward to seeing her."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Shiyanbade was professional and educational with everything that I was getting ready to go through. The staff at Baylor Surgicare was extremely nice and made me feel comfortable with the process as well. I will definitely recommend Dr. Shiyanbade"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Odunsi has excellent bedside manner. She is warm, friendly and makes you comfortable. Her exams are thorough and she explains and answers all your questions. I have complete confidence in her care. Donna Olson, Arlington, Texas"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I am well pleased with Dr. Odunsi she cares about her patients and takes her time to explain what’s going on with your health. The staff is always very nice and pleasant."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"First I would like to make sure that anyone looking for the new location can actually find it, because currently GPS, and or Google Maps which I used earlier today is misdirecting everyone to the middle of the street in front of the Hospital on the opposite of Miller and Broad St. Correct Location: is on the corner of Miller & Broad Behind Arlington Orthopedic P.A., and across from Walgreens. Dr. Odunsi and her staff, are above and beyond excellent,professional, kind, compassionate, I have been a patient here for numerous years, and drive an hour to be seen, because I know that I am in great hands."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Dr. Odunsi is excellent & thorough in her exams. She explained what she was doing using terminology that I could easily understand. She explained the reason & importance of a colonoscopy. The staff were very friendly & it was reassuring to see them sanitize each laptop & pen before giving them to the patients. I would definitely refer Dr. Odunsi for your GI issues!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I was referred to this doctor by my sister. The office was very professional and courteous to me during my visit. Dr. Suwebatu Odunsi listened to all of my concerns. She made an assessment and recommendations and did not rush me to get to the next patient. I felt like she and her staff listened to me and answered all of my questions. I wholeheartedly recommend the staff and doctors at TDDC Mansfield. If you don't want to wait all day, be seen in a timely manner and given great care, this is the place to be."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Odunsi is attentive to patient needs. She ensures you understand what is needed and are comfortable with procedures being done. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"I was a new patient of Dr. Odunsi, but her bedside manner was fantastic! She came in familiar w/the information sent over in my referral, so it was easy to communicate the basis of my visit w/o starting from square one. She was straight w/no chaser regarding next steps and expectations for moving forward. I wish I would have been her patient sooner."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I like the professionalism I receive from the minute I walk in the door, til I walk back out! Thank You!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"The staff from start to finish was warm, friendly and professional. I would return here for medical treatment. This is my second time seeing Dr. Odunsi. She was patient while being kind and thorough. She’s a good doctor."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Excellent review. Very thorough. Smooth procedure!! Well pleased. She’s passionate about her work."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Everyone was really nice. Easy to get into. The dr was nice."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Odunsi is such a beautiful soul. She explains everything in detail. If you don’t understand she breaks it down for you. But most of all she cares.... And that means the world to me. With a great staff that works with her, Dr. Odunsi is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I like Dr. Odense because she cares about her patients. She let's you ask question about your problem and she takes the time to answer them. And most of all she's kind."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"This doctor and her staff are just some of the most wonderful and compassionate people in the medical field. I had to leave as a patient because of insurance issues, but now that Dr. Odunsi has taken me back as her patient I will not leave again. I'm so blessed.🙏❤️"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Outstanding bedside manners and very compassionate when it comes to patients needs. I wouldn't want another specialist Dr. Odunsi is truly been a blessing to me."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"She was professional but very friendly. I was very comfortable it’s her."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Odunsi has an office conveniently located. Her staff is courteous, and well trained.. She has a low waiting time, and when she sees a patient she is up to date on why the patient has come. I was pleased she gave direct answers to my questions. I came to her at a difficult time and Dr. Odunsi was most helpful in getting my strength back. I would recommend her to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"I had never seen Dr. Odunsi, but because if my medical issue her staff got me in immediately the next day. I went in and they were very accommodating. Dr. Odunsi was very concerned about me, and she really listened. She was so instrumental in what should be done to help me. I would refer anyone to her."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I have been Dr. Odunsi's patient for about 10 years. Another doctor referred me to her and I am so grateful! Dr. Odunsi is always professional, personable, reassuring, and very thorough. She has seen me whenever I have called for an appointment in addition to the annual routine follow-ups for medicine refills. I am so thankful that she has given me the confidence that together we can continue to improve my health. Her staff have always been friendly and efficient. I enjoy the convenience of her office now in Mansfield."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Odunsi and her staff are very professional and pleasant. She takes time to listen to your concern and provide appropriate medical advise. Highly recommend her for GI issues."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Excellent doctor/provider, very thorough."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"Dr. Odunsi-Shiyanbad is an extremely caring and professional Doctor. She understands your needs and goes above and beyond to figure out your issues. I like that she recommended going one step at a time with Mom and gave her loving attention like she was her daughter. She is full of grace!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I love Dr Odunsi. She’s very caring and she really listened to me and any concerns or questions I had. The nurses and office staff are wonderful too."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I am very impressed woth the professionalism and excellent work. My procedure was seamless"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. Odunsi has always been professional while at the same time providing what feels like very personal attention. She has been my doctor for several years and both my physical and emotional well being has definately benefitted. I have referred others to her including family members."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"A+ care from the all of the staff 💕 Dr.O.Suwebatu is one of the best in her industry. Very patient with her patients and caring .She's a physician that listen❤ FYI just excellent! Thank you for caring for me 🙏"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr Odunsi is a wonderful, caring physician. She makes you comfortable and answers all your questions. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 22 2020

"Very patient. Not quick to jump in to evasive testing. Explains things well."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"The staff is friendly, organized and very professional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Dr. Odunsi is caring and thorough in her work. She is my choice for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"Dr. Odunsi is very knowledgeable and caring. She dilated my dad’s esophagus to help him swallow better and it helped."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Love Dr. Odunsi and staff!! The wait times are a little longer than wanted but this is a specialty office, so it should be expected. And, in my opinion, worth the wait. Truly love Dr. Odunsi!! She saved my quality of life."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Feb 10 2020

"Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable and she listens. The wait can be a bit long but only because she gives every patient her undivided attention which is that what we pay for. I highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"Never rushed and always through"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2019

"I would highly recommend this office. From Dr Odunsi who is caring and attentive at every office visit to her front and back staff who is always kind and friendly and makes you feel at ease! I have been a patient for about 7 years and will definitely continue going here!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"Not long wait time, nice staff and the doctor was wonder. Appointment was not rushed, the doctor shared appropriate information and health education. Excellent experience as always!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Dr Odunsi is the best. She very caring and has a great bed side manner. I would say to anyone. If u have something she can treat that u had.."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"From Patsy Bourgeois, Dr Odunsi is always positive and she and her staff are responsive and polite!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Sep 14 2019

"Very professional, would highly recommended Dr Odunsi"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"Dr & staff were very nice, answered any & all questions, didnt rush off to next patient, trusted her advice"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2019

"Very friendly staff. Dr Odunsi is very knowledgeable and takes her time to answer any questions you have."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2019

"I can honestly say that Dr. Odunsi-Shiyanb Suwebatu and her staff delivers high quality professionalism with emphasis on great medical care! I am extremely happy to be apart of an establishment that greatly respects its patients along with providing excellent medical care! After witnessing my experience, my husband has decided to change doctors, so that he'll be afforded the same type of professionalism and medical care! Dr. Suwebata, Thanks for being a great listener and providing excellent medical care along with polite/kind professional staff members! You guys are Amazing! Continue!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2019

"Dr. Odunsi did a great job of diagnosing and curing my stomach ulcer. I think very highly of her work, enough to go back to her in connection with another sigmoid related issue. I recommend her highly."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2019

"The physician was very friendly, helpful explained everything in laymen's terms. A lot do not. The staff was very nice and friendly."

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2019

"Dr. Odunsi is a thorough doctor. She was very good with my 93 year old mother. We appreciate her recommendation with her treatment."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2018

"I love Dr. Odunsi! She has been interested, kind, gentle, concerned since first we met years ago now. I also love and appreciate her nurse Shantay. She has interceded for me many times. I consider her my friend.Shantay is an asset for Dr Odunsi."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 17 2018

"Both the office staff and Dr. Odunsi-Shiyanb were friendly and efficient. The office check-in procedure was on a tablet/iPad, and it was easy to navigate. The wait to see the doctor was maybe ten minutes at the most. Dr. Odunsi listened well and asked great diagnostic questions. She knew exactly what I was describing, and offered several ways to fix the problem. I agreed to try the first, simplest and least invasive idea until the follow up appointment in three months. So far this solution is working well. Some specialists like to “play God”, and their minds are made up before they examine you. Dr. Odunsi is not like that. She is an excellent communicator, and I am so happy with her care."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"Dr. Odunsi and her staff are the best, they really listen, when you speak to them, and very caring I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"I love Dr. Odunsi and her staff their always concern about my well bieng and very professional."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Dr Odunsi was very knowledgeable and down to earth. She had practical advice which helped me, she also was caring and empathic .I love women doctors!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"Dr. Odunsi is great. We can talk easily and she has seen me through some scary times."