Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 21 2024

"The staff walked me through everything and made me feel at ease. Once the sedation kicked in, I don't even remember the actual procedure happening. Afterward, I felt totally fine - just a bit groggy from the anesthesia. While having a camera down your throat doesn't sound fun, the discomfort was extremely minimal. Dr. Shah, R. Is really great explaining my prognosis and crna were great at explaining what was happening and ensuring I was comfortable the whole time. Overall, very satisfied throughout the procedure at digestive health clinic."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Dr shah is awesome.I Highly recommended Dr shah to anyone who has any type of GI issues .. he is really knowledgeable , understanding and helpful . great team and really great service..!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 07 2024

"It was nice to be able to park in the same area as I needed to go, call the elevator and go to needed floor was nice. Office area and staff were great, and Dr. Was awesome, I love a dr. that can talk to you and explain things like your not a medical person."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 07 2024

"I had a televisit with Dr shah, and everything was very positive. He asked to be sent my lab results the next time I have lab work done and we ended on a good note"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Great professional service provider."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Shah and the staff at the office (especially Angela) were all kind and very helpful. Dr. Shah listened to my concerns and put together a plan of tests and procedures based off my symptoms, He thoroughly explained things along the way and always responded in a timely manner to my numerous inquiries. I am not “in the clear” yet, but I am comforted with the pace and plan in place to help identify the cause of my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Just a little behind schedule but everything else was terrific!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Shah was engaged & interested in my medical issues & I look forward to his continuing care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I was lied to when I woke from Anastasia the nurse and the Doctor told me everything was all good and didn't need anymore operations. I soon realized that they only drained 30cc and couldn't drain the rest without getting a surgery done that cost was expensive and I can't afford this made me upset with both actions and all the Doctor said was we hope the psysido cst goes away on its own when I have been dealing with this issue for a couple years now. If it was going to go away it would have already a long time ago."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I think about Dr. Rushikesh Shah often with immense respect and gratefulness. He cleared my bile ducts which others could not and that allowed me to go on living. You are the best! Thank you. All good wishes, Marianne Baez"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have a very rare issue which doctors have been working with since my birth. I’m now over 50 and conventional therapy is no longer working. My Dr. Referred me to Dr. Shah for evaluation and opinion. After looking into my history and it being so rare he took the time to call me. He asked several questions and made some suggestions to experimental options but as he could not actually treat me, he did not charge me despite the lengthy call. I found his input to be helpful and it allowed me additional information a sight in my ongoing battle. I really appreciate his assistance."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I was at the hospital waiting on my ERCP procedure I was terrified... Till Dr. Shah came in sat by me and talked about all the things he was doing I was sooo relieved. He was so nice and a down to 🌎 Earth guy... I couldn't have picked the some perfect DR.... Highly recommend. Thank You Dr. Shah and your staff."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shah is extremely professional, kind and accomidating in regards to patient care. My experience has been absolutely wonderful."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind and helpful. Did a PEG and was patient with me, even when I was in pain, sick and grumpy!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shah is a caring, excellent provider of medical expertise, quick, help, when I needed his medical attention. I didn't have to wait, he came in and immediately started to address my concerns. This was my first experience with Dr. Shah and I am impressed him being considerate and very helpful. I feel confident that Dr. Shah will sole my medical issue."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shah, was so personable, kind and caring I was so impressed would highly recommend him for your care needs."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have met with Dr. Shah just once so far, but I liked his attention and attitude, and his staff was great, which is very important for me. I saw him for a special procedure, but I should also get a regular gastro . We talked about having him become my regular gastroenterologist, but I was initially reluctant about driving into Dallas. However, i liked Dr. Shah enough I am willing to do the drive to see a doctor who I felt actually cared."

4.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was nice and took the time to listen to my issues and provide the needed help. His staff was also great!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Shah was very professional, knowledgeable and kind. I was very happy with his treatment and made a full recovery. He has been diligent with follow ups and solicitous of how I am doing. Thanks Dr Shah!"