Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Preston Rd - Pediatric

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 24 2022

"After months of no one doing anything for our infant’s vomiting, Dr. Whitney took the time to get down to the root of her GI issues. She listened and she cared about our little girl. I am beyond grateful for her expertise and resolving my daughter’s issues."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr. Whitney has been seeing my son since he was about 2 months old, he is now 17 months going on 18 months. Although, her appointments go quickly, she listens and makes her best judgment decision for your child! I would recommend her to everyone looking for a pediatric GI doctor! She is the best and we love her!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Whitney is an excellent doctor. She is very through and takes her time to listen to your symptoms. She also explains everything well. My daughter loves her."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"The doctor answered all questions and performed her service as expected"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Had a wonderful experience from the check-in process to seeing the doctor. Dr. Whitney's knowledge is evident and she treated us so well. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"We were referred to Dr. Whitney for constipation and within 5 minutes of meeting our son, she suggested that he may have low tone and to see a neurologist to make sure to rule out any missed diagnosis. She was right on the money and within 3 months, my son was diagnosed with a seizure disorder. She listens to your concerns and has great bed-side manner. She knows her stuff and is there for the patient 100%. We owe our sons life to her!"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I really appreciate Dr. Whitney helping my daughter GI issue. She cares her patient with utmost care."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Whitney got us in to see her right away. She listened and asked many questions and really wanted to understand my child’s specific symptoms. She seems to really care about helping children. All the staff that took care of my daughter during her endoscopy were great! It was very clear they all know how to work with children! She is so friendly and I’m excited to see what she can do to help my baby. I highly recommend seeing her and her staff."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Whitney was great! She made us feel at ease with the unknown and also confident that we would get to the bottom of my son’s GI issues."

5.0 Review from I.2. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Brown listened to every concern that my daughter's former GI doctor ignored. He found what was causing my daughter's discomfort within the very first visit. I cannot be more thankful for him and his amazing medical assistant."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Dr. Brown has the best personality. Extremely thorough, compassionate, helpful and understanding. His nurse Stacey was just as lovely. Thanks y’all for making our visit for my daughter so great!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"We had a really great experience with Dr. Brown. The facility was really beautiful and clean and everyone we spoke with was nice and helpful. Dr. Brown took his time answering our questions and examining our baby!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 30 2021

"Dr. Brown was very informative and listened to my and my sons concerns..also he answered all our questions..I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Whitney identified a life threatening emergency for my infant and got us help immediately with a surgeon for us to have a same day surgery to fix a mal-rotation of her bowels. My baby is thriving and beautiful and so thankful for Dr. Whitney helping us."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"The staff is very kind and helpful. Dr. Whitney did a wonderful job explaining her diagnosis in terms both my son and I could understand."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"My daughter said she really likes Dr. Whitney. She is very nice, helpful and listens."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Whitley is not only a highly regarded physician for her expertise and devotion to her practice, to our family, she is nothing less than a blessing. My daughter is alive and thriving today because of her intervention and ongoing care. For that, we are so truly grateful."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"She has taken really great care of my son. Very detailed and has even called me personally when issues have arises"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Brown and staff are a God Send. Thank you for all you do. Blaine absolutely Loves Dr.Brown and His Favorite Nurse Stacy. Highly recomend this establishment."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Great appointment! Established a good rapport with my son. Explained everything very thoroughly. Gave us ample time to ask questions."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Brown is outstanding! He makes you and your child feel heard and is never in a rush."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Brown saved my child’s life! Literally! He was our “second opinion” because other doctors dismissed symptoms and he persisted and didn’t stop until a treatment was working! We are so blessed to have Dr. Brown in our lives and forever part of our family! His nurse Stacy is amazing and so thoughtful and personable and makes every visit special."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Brown sought to gain a rapport with my child from the start. He listened with compassion and was through in his approach. I hope to not need him in the future, but we will definitely chose him if a need arises."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr.Whitney was such a huge help and had great bedside manner! We are so thankful for her!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Whitney listened to our concerns and made my 10 yo feel super comfortable. She discussed possible causes of his symptoms, suggested some tests, and discussed possible treatments. Excellent visit! Highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 15 2021

"We were so relieved to find this Dr for my son! He cared and figured out his issues very quickly and has continued to see him although he is growing out of his teens. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Very professional and detailed. Answered all questions and didn’t feel rushed, as well as very kind and courteous throughout the entire process!"