Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Professional. The staff fully describes the procedure. Friendly staff. Great followup."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Very professional and pleasant staff to go through what can be a stressful experience. Thanks again and I enthusiastically recommend your office for any new patients!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Going for a colonoscopy it’s not the best thing to do, but this office makes it least painful as possible. The nurses and receptionist are very nice and accommodating. I really like the doctor and all the physicians that were there. explained everything that was going on. This is the second time I have gone to him and 10 years ago he gave me a printout of my heart beats because he was concerned and it was the right thing. He actually helped me a lot."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Very professional at all levels. This is the second time ive visited this facilty, and have no hesitation in recomending this to others."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Apr 24 2024

"Dr. Lai is extremely knowledgeable, competent, and yet also kind. He will take time with you to listen and to respond with helpful information. His staff is also very thorough and organized."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Lai was very cordial and pleasant to talk to as he reviewed my health concern. I highly recommend him for medical services."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Lai is a wonderful doctor with a great staff. He is kind, caring, and a good listener!"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Patient and courtesy. Good Doctor"

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"On the day of the procedure, I was treated extremely well by the entire staff, Dr. and nurses included. Excellent care from all in red. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very professional environment. Competent staff."

4.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Oct 22 2023

"The experience at the center was very good right before and after the colonoscopy procedure. However, the experience can improve a lot preparing for the procedure. I didn't get any calls helping me prepare for the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr Lai was very professional and listened to my medical concerns throughly with compassion & understanding of my gastrointestinal health issues."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Excellence all around! Every member of the team that served me went above and beyond all expectations. A big thanks to all of them."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Very professional and efficient experience"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I went to get set up for a colonoscopy. Dr. Lai was the doctor I saw. He explained the procedure pretty good."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Lai is the best!!! Very sensitive to all needs, thorough in explaining all options and compassionate. Couldn't ask for better care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Very nice and professional staff with instructions before, on the day of colonoscopy procedure and follow-up after the procedure. Dr. Lai took time to clearly explain the results and prepare all documents about what to do for the after-procedure care."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"I have already had two procedures done with Dr Lai in the past 10 years and I am about to go for my 3rd. I find Dr Lai and his team caring and professional. Wishing them all the best."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. Lai is a great guy and very professional. I have been seeing him for over 10 years and have never had an issue. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Professional, detailed explanation of the procedure, results and next step. The team is very efficient and caring"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Lai and his team are efficient, expert providers. All of them are patient-focused and walked me through my choices and exactly what to expect. They deliver on their promises."

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good job."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It happened to know Gr Lai while I was caregiver for an elderly gentleman who needed a gastroenterology expertise while he was in the hospital. Dr Lair’s approach was personalized and professional; he showed true interest toward his patients, handling situation with much care, diligence and proactivity. I would greatly recommend Dr Lai to everybody!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2023

"I am grateful for the professional support and high level of service during my visit. I would 10/10 recommend and I will return for future care."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Lai is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He listens to all your concerns and addresses the issues in a timely manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Lai comes across as a very genuinely concerned doctor. He explains what he is doing and why. After the procedure he clearly explains the facts, what he saw and what are the next steps. I like the fact that when I walk out I am not left wondering about things."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Patient and explain well"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I am grateful for the professional support and high level of service during my visit. I would 10/10 recommend and I will return for future care."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Lai is wonderful and his team."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Dr. Lai was great! My experience with the provider is that he was prepared, and answered all of my questions and concerns. The staff at the front desk and the MA that check me in we're also great. Highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone is very professional, also, you can tell they care, by the way they treat you. The proceedure is fast but I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Lai and the team are professional, polite, kind and friendly and properly informed about my health and care. Dr. Lai listened to my questions then answered and explained in an easy to understand way. I am pleasantly impressed with the overall experience and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is an extremely compassionate and understanding doctor. Made me feel heard and all while providing his expertise on my situation. 10/10 very professional"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Overall great Doctors and Nursing staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Lai is amazing. He is the only Dr. That was able to out what was going on years ago and has kept me well since. Very conscientious and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend him and the office."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Lai was great! My experience with the provider is that he was prepared, and answered all of my questions and concerns. The staff at the front desk and the MA that check me in we're also great. Highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The visit with Dr Lai went very well . Made me feel so comfortable and kind.."

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Edwin Lai was very easy to talk to. Discussions about my condition went smoothly and he helped look for a time slot under any doctor available even if it wasn’t himself to get me booked for a procedure as soon as possible. I’m very glad I came to see him."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lai is fantastic. He took care of me very carefully and clearly explained his plan and expectation. All have been taken care of by him very well."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Lai was very patient with me, spoke clearly, no med-speak. He answered all of my many questions and gave me great information about living without digestive distress. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Lai has been my physician for over a decade. He and his staff are always professional, kind and well organized. He has the work ethic and attention to detail you want in a doctor when you have a serious condition. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Because I live in a rural area, where specialty clinics are far away, being able to do this appointment through telemedicine was extremely helpful. Dr. Lai was prompt, courteous, listened to my questions, as well as asking the questions needed to continue with my care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"dr lai listened, encouraged me to ask more questions if i had them, and spent quite a while with me...it was evident that he had 'done his homework' regarding my medical history - he commented on some procedures i had in centralia, which are in my medical chart from a few years ago.. we have scheduled a procedure in late august, and i look forward to hearing what he sees and thinks..i feel confident in his care and fortunate to have him helping me navigate my health issues."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I've always had great experiences with Dr. Lai and his staff. I also appreciate the ability to book virtual appointments, which I've done for the last couple of years."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lai has a great bedside manner, making you as the patient feel totally comfortable with what to expect. Afterward he wets with you to clearly explain what, if anything, was found and what the next steps are. He’s great!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"These people really know what they are doing, they're pros. The worst part of it was actually preparing for the colonoscopy the day before. Virtually no pain after the procedure. One moment I was lying in a hospital bed waiting for the procedure, the next moment I woke up and it was already done. The doctor pointed out things in the camera images and explained what they were. I would definitely go back to have Colonoscopies done there in the future."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My procedure was on time, and the staff I met were all very professional. I appreciate their consideration for the patient."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Lai pretty quickly. Dr. Lai diagnosis seemed logical and he referred me for more comprehensive testing."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lai has been a thoughtful, informative and instructional gastroenterologist to me for over a decade. His medical care has been exemplary and I would recommend him, without hesitation, to anyone seeking gastrointestinal care and advice."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My recent visit at Dr. Lai’s office was actually fun and informative! From the moment I walked in, the entire staff was very courteous, professional, and engaging. Dr. Lai listened to my concerns, he reviewed my symptoms and provided treatment options to narrow down my stomach issues. He was punctual, thorough, and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Edwin was great. Very helpful and understanding. I love and trust this office. I go there frequently for procedures."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The entire procedure went very smoothly from beginning to end. The stuff is highly professional. I felt very secure and taking care of."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor that really goes to bat for his patient’s, like me!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Edwin Lai was very patient in listening and explaining in detail to all of the concerns. Highly recommended doctor. Thank you Dr. :)"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Lai and his team, including Jasmine, Camille and everyone whose name I can’t remember were wonderful. Friendly, supportive and attentive! I’m so grateful that my colonoscopy found that quarter I swallowed when I was seven 🤪"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"D Lai's group was very professional. I was taken on time and finished exactly when scheduled. Procedure prep was well done. Procedure was well done. Post procedure was thorough and complete. All questions answered. I highly recommend Dr. Lai."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I know there are a lot of Great health professionals out there but this staff went above and beyond during my procedure. The nursing staff made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. Talking softly and making sure I had warm blankets to cover up with. While placing the IV in I didn't feel it at all. While going into the procedure area I was welcomed by the assistants and nurses who were happily singing and making sure I was all tucked in and ready to go. After the procedure I was welcomed with snacks and drinks. This is not something that is enjoyable but if you need to get this done I would recommend WAGI to everyone."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I am fortunate to have found Dr Lai. Besides being an excellent physician, he is easy to talk to, thorough in explaining everything, and always ensures he answers all your questions. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"It was great!"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Lai very nice! also their staff are Amazing helpful."