Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Lai and the team are professional, polite, kind and friendly and properly informed about my health and care. Dr. Lai listened to my questions then answered and explained in an easy to understand way. I am pleasantly impressed with the overall experience and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is an extremely compassionate and understanding doctor. Made me feel heard and all while providing his expertise on my situation. 10/10 very professional"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr. Lai is amazing. He is the only Dr. That was able to out what was going on years ago and has kept me well since. Very conscientious and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend him and the office."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Overall great Doctors and Nursing staff."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Everyone is very professional, also, you can tell they care, by the way they treat you. The proceedure is fast but I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Edwin Lai was very easy to talk to. Discussions about my condition went smoothly and he helped look for a time slot under any doctor available even if it wasn’t himself to get me booked for a procedure as soon as possible. I’m very glad I came to see him."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Lai is fantastic. He took care of me very carefully and clearly explained his plan and expectation. All have been taken care of by him very well."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"The visit with Dr Lai went very well . Made me feel so comfortable and kind.."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Edwin was great. Very helpful and understanding. I love and trust this office. I go there frequently for procedures."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Excellent Doctor that really goes to bat for his patient’s, like me!"

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"The entire procedure went very smoothly from beginning to end. The stuff is highly professional. I felt very secure and taking care of."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"Dr. Edwin Lai was very patient in listening and explaining in detail to all of the concerns. Highly recommended doctor. Thank you Dr. :)"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2021

"D Lai's group was very professional. I was taken on time and finished exactly when scheduled. Procedure prep was well done. Procedure was well done. Post procedure was thorough and complete. All questions answered. I highly recommend Dr. Lai."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"Dr Lai and his team, including Jasmine, Camille and everyone whose name I can’t remember were wonderful. Friendly, supportive and attentive! I’m so grateful that my colonoscopy found that quarter I swallowed when I was seven 🤪"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 23 2020

"I know there are a lot of Great health professionals out there but this staff went above and beyond during my procedure. The nursing staff made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. Talking softly and making sure I had warm blankets to cover up with. While placing the IV in I didn't feel it at all. While going into the procedure area I was welcomed by the assistants and nurses who were happily singing and making sure I was all tucked in and ready to go. After the procedure I was welcomed with snacks and drinks. This is not something that is enjoyable but if you need to get this done I would recommend WAGI to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"It was great!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"I am fortunate to have found Dr Lai. Besides being an excellent physician, he is easy to talk to, thorough in explaining everything, and always ensures he answers all your questions. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 07 2019

"Excellent experience throughout, although I would have preferred to have been told about a drug I was given that gave me a surprising side effect."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Dec 15 2018

"Dr Lai very nice! also their staff are Amazing helpful."