Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr Latin and his whole staff were very attentive and showed much care to put me at ease during my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I'm very happy with Dr Lattin. He has helped me so much with my ulcerative colitis. His nurse, Mary, is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She always gets back to me with any questions or concerns I may have."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Lattin is kind, very professional and listens if there’s any concerns. He explains everything to where I can understand it. I have been a patient for many years and I have never had a bad experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Lattin is very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"After spending many, many years with gastrointestinal problems and seeing many specialists, only to be misdiagnosed, Dr. Joel Lattin was the only Dr. who determined my medical issue and found a successful treatment for me. Very grateful for what he has done for me."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"The doctor was very understanding sympathetic and a good listener The entire staff was very courteous and helpful keep up the good work!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Competent and personable."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Great service. Very efficient and streamlined practice with patient oriented care. Everyone was very helpful and assistive and advocated for their patient. Both anestheaia and gastroenterology provider Dr. Lattin explained the procedure and calmly explained the results after. Very proficient and provides details and takes time to answer your questions. We had a great overall experience. Highly professional and recommended for GI needs."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"The whole staff at the place was great the doctor who's fantastic people were so friendly made me feel so comfortable may the experience a lot better than what it was the prep Highly recommend people go there and get the procedure with the doctor Joe Latin And the crew at the Arlington Heights Illinois"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"The colonoscopy was handled professionally by all of the staff. Zero complaints."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"From the beginning to the end (no pun intended) everyone was polite and very efficient. Asking if I had any questions and explaining what and when things would happen. Just an incredible team of people."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"The Doctor is great he make you comfortable and listen and answer questions! All the staff are very nice, really recommend the facility! All good gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"The visit was well coordinated and the entire staff along with Dr. Latin were clear of the key steps of the procedure and ran the entire session very smoothly. Would highly recommend this team for whatever surgery they are scheduled to perform."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Staff is friendly and courteous. I was given a step by step explanation of the procedure and was made to feel very comfortable. Dr. Letting is very thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. Staff followed up several days later. I would highly recommend Dr. Letting and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Good doctor. No nonsense: straight to the point. Has taken care of me for over 7 years. I like his approach and his down to earth demeanor."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Lattin is very efficient and understanding. The office staff was very accommodating of my schedule changes."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Outstanding medical practice. Listens to his patient's input and patiently answers questions. Takes the time to understand your concerns and provides effective solutions. Strong Covid safety protocols- always feel safe when visiting any of their offices."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr lattin is exellent dr he explained everything I need to know I been very pleased ."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Latin explains everything very clearly and is friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Lattin was great with listening understanding amd addressing my concerns. 💯💯"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Latin has been my Dr. For over 12 years and is great at helping me with my stomach issues!! I would highly recommend him !!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Outstanding care and top notch advice."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Safety procedures were excellent. Dr. Lattin is very good at making you feel comfortable and discussing your health with you."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Lattin has great bedside manor. He listens and answers all your questions. He gives a great plan and spends a great deal of time talking about my issues. He was gently with exam. He was not my normal doctor that I normally see but I needed to see a doctor right away. I consider Dr. Lattin part of my care now and will see him when my doctor is not available. I’m lucky to have two doctors that I feel comfortable with. Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Great bed side manner, calming and confidant. Great dude!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"(Translated by Google) They treat you very well and the service they offer you is excellent (Original) Te tratan muy bien y el servicio qe te ofrecen es excelente"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Dr. Lattin made me feel very comfortable and he was extremely easy to talk to. Thank You :)"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Very knowledgeable. When I became a new patient of his he thoroughly reviewed my file and decided to start from scratch to cover the basis. Due to these steps we were able to uncover progression of the disease and make a plan of action sooner rather than later. I’m very thankful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Northwest Gastroenterologists and Dr Lattin were fantastic! From the minute I walked in the door, checked in and the whole procedure went great. The staff is fantastic there. I would highly recommend this facility to handle your colonoscopy! I can't say enough great things about everyone there."