Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Barenberg is a thorough and compassionate Dr. He cares about you and it shows by the way he takes the time to talk with you."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"I have to thank Dr.Barenberg for treating me with the best of care. I'm not sure how many times he has pulled me out of bad situations. I have had to be hospitalized for many reasons. Dr.Barenberg has always got me on my feet again,so to speak. Office visits are always on time and I always get the best treatment."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"This doctors office is run like a well oiled machine....they don't keep you waiting. Care was given at the highest level and all the crew there were great. Doctor Barenberg was very in tune with my needs and problems. I was instructed to do some further testing (which has just been done) and will be making another appointment soon. I look forward to coming into his office for further counseling on my health problems."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I’ve been to Dr Barenberg 2 times, this will be my 3rd time. What I love about him is his bedside manners. He puts you at ease when he’s explaining things to you. He knows how to talk to and take care of his patients"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Barenburg and his entire staff were professional, kind, and caring during my whole interaction with them. Granted, the reason anyone needs to see him is for unpleasant reasons but they are remarkably welcoming; highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"So nice. Have used him for years. Explains everything I need in my terms that I can understand. His staff are so nice. His nurse, Sherry, calls back just like she said she would. So nice to have someone you can totally rely upon. Thanks !"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 07 2021

"He takes time with his patients and show he care"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I’ve had ulcerative colitis since 1999 and when I finally saw this doctor in 2001 during a hospital stay my situation greatly improved and I had remission for 13.5 years. I was in a very dire situation at the time I saw him, my hemoglobin had dropped to dangerously low levels and I needed blood transfusions. This was at a different location, and I wish he was still in my area. My area has no gastroenterologists now and I have to travel 2 hours to go see one."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Staff is polite but firm in their Covid restrictions. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Barenberg. He took the time to delve and listen. He seems determined to get to the root of the problem and not just treat the symptoms. Thanks to him, I actually have hope of getting my life back."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2019

"He is a very awesome dr, I been going to him for years,"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 17 2017

"I found Dr Barenburg to be very pleasant and he took his time to answer any questions that I had. I would hesitate to recommend him for a procedure."