Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kahn is a good doctor the office personnel is wonderful even when they where short staff they are concern about the care of their patients. I have been in Dr Kahn care for a while now if started with his care across the river and now he is here in New Orleans and I am very happy about that. I will recommend Dr Kahn to and his staff to all who want good care."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 24 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Khan’s since 2008 and in all those years I have never had a negative experience with the staff! He and the staff are extremely caring and accommodating. Dr Khan is patient, and will take the time to listen to your concerns. He and I joke that we have aged together, and as far as I’m concerned, he’s stuck with me because I’m not allowing another GI Specialist to examine me or my family."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 12 2022

"All my fear went away with Dr Kahn I had a colonoscopy a week ago everyone was so nice and professional from the consult to procedure thanks to Dr Kahn and all the staff"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"In 2007, Dr Khan recommended that I see a surgeon to remove a polyp from my colon. Today, I am cancer free."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Great doctor and nice staff."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr Khan is one of the best caring and professional Specialists I know. Dr. Khan actually take his time to explain what all is going to take place before and after your procedure and follow up with a personal phone call. That’s rare. Dr Khan has an open door to hear your concerns or any ask questions. Dr Khan and staff help you to feel comfortable and relaxed. There is so much to say. I do recommend Dr Khan and His Team. Thank you Dr Khan for who you are."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"The very smooth and efficient procedure with Dr. Khan and his staff was much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr.Khan for over 10 years and can not find one bad thing to say. Dr.Khan makes sure he listens to your concrens and does his best to solve any health problems. One of the best around.Highly recommended!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr. Khan and MGI staff made sure my procedure went smoothly. They really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Wonderful care great bedside manner! Thanks"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Great DR took time to Explain all my questions very thorough. HIGHLY recommend"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Very professional and provided excellent services"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I just had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Khan. Both went off without a problem... my first one was 13 years ago. He told me what to expect both times. After both procedures, he told me what he found and explained the findings to me. He has a pleasant bedside manner and his staff is also pleasant and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Khan and MGA."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Great doctor answered all my questions and provided great care."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Very professional. Listen to his patients and always take the fear of the unknown away. You leave with no worry. Very mild mannered. Keeps everything very professional. Blessing be upon him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"This was my first time seeing Dr A. Khan and he was great I would recommend anyone to see him, he took his time and explained everything he was doing at my time of service."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"First time, greatly appreciated Dr Kahn and staff for doing a great job."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Fast and friendly once you get sighed in, the staff were more perfectional than you realize"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"What a blessing to have a doctor who is so smart, kind and patient!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Awesome Dr. Khan is. I'm very happy that I was referred to him, the procedure went well the end results like I said was awesome thanks Dr Khan"

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"My experience with Dr. Khan was extraordinary he really cares about his patients and the procedure was painless. Thee best in Nola. See you three years from now."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I was so nervous and he made me feel very comfortable. The whole entire staff made me feel comfortable. I already recommended Dr. Khan"

5.0 Review from Q.P. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"I WAS GIVEN THE HIGHEST, QUALITY OF CARE , BY DR. KHAN AND HIS STAFF, AT METRO G I."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr Kahn and his staff ,Mrs Hunter and the other nurses helped me to calm down.I had some anxieties prior to the procedure.because when I that I needed to bring my Advance Directives my anxiety increased until Mrs Hunter came to my bedside and recognized me . I felt very relieved when I saw Dr Kahn.Thank you all for such great care!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr. Kahn has been wonderful throughout my GI issues. He has gone above and beyond, and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Excellent care and customer service everyone made me feel so comfortable including Dr. Khan♥️"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Khan and his staff are always very efficient and professional. He is very thorough and cares about his patients health. A lot of Doctors don't listen to their patients, but he always let the patient explain the situation and he tries to get to the bottom of the problem."

4.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I had two procedures done and they both went well. The staff was great. Although Dr. Khan very good at his job, I think talking to his patients a little more before and after the procedures would be very comforting."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"To the staff of doctor Khan office, I would like to think everyone on his team very much for all their hospitality."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Scheduling, facility, personnel proficiency were all great. Doctor’s expertise is unquestionable"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 21 2018

"I've been with Dr. Khan for about 5 years now. Ever since I moved to N'Orleans my family and I have been with him, and he's been just wonderful. Do you know every once in a while you have a doctor that becomes more than just your doctor - he becomes a friend of the family? That is our relationship to Dr. Khan"