Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 05 2024

"I had a Colonoscopy consultation with Dr. Khan on 02/06/2024 and my Colonoscopy was performed on 03/28/2024 at New Orleans East Hospital. I was VERY NERVOUS, but EVERYTHING went well and I did not have any problems - I do not have to do another Colonoscopy again until in 10 years. Thanks Be To God 🙏🏽"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very Good Doctor's And Employees"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr Khan is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Dr. Khan is a excellent provider, he gives excellent care,very polite,and he get right to what's going on with you.He's been my provider for a long time."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Everyone was very professional and Dr Khan is very attentive."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Everyone was very professional and Dr Khan is very attentive."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I was seen at the time of my appt. No waiting. The staff was very nice and professional. No complaints whatsoever!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Clean, staff. Very nice. Dr Khan the BEST ."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Fast and efficient"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I have been going to see Dr. Abdul Kahn for my colonoscopies for 13 years. I have always found him and his staff to be courteous professional and extremely proficient at what they do! The whole office works in concert to make certain that patients are seen in a timely manner and that they feel truly comfortable. I recommend him and his office highly!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"He is so attentive."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I have gone to Dr. Khan for many years and have received excellent care from him. I would give him 5 stars. But he has recently affiliated himself with a pharmacy 90 miles from my home that wanted me to pay $45 for a bowel prep kit by providing my credit card number and security code over the phone. This is a questionable practice. I was surprised."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Khan is very personable, and as a longtime established patient I truly appreciate that. He gives you a clear plan for upcoming care. Overall I would say Dr. Khan is a phenomenal physician, and I would recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"My medical procedure provided by Dr Abdul Khan was remarkable. Thanks to you Dr Khan and an awesome medical team."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient over 15 years. Because of my job, scheduling doctors appointments when I am home can be very hard. Dr Khan’s office understood and worked with me. He is very kind and takes the time to listen, never rushing or over talking while I am explaining my concerns. He doesn’t rush, he explains everything in detail. GREAT doctor, not many like him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"This is one of the best doctors hands down.. the staff here is amazing.. very clean place . You in the back In a Reasonable time.. I love everything about this doctors office.. the whole team is amazing"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"It's easy and pleasant. The entire staff was very friendly,very professional, and made my feel very comfortable about my Procedure."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor and great team It was a nice experience"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Khan’s since 2008 and in all those years I have never had a negative experience with the staff! He and the staff are extremely caring and accommodating. Dr Khan is patient, and will take the time to listen to your concerns. He and I joke that we have aged together, and as far as I’m concerned, he’s stuck with me because I’m not allowing another GI Specialist to examine me or my family."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Khan is attentive, and I trust his experience and competency."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Khan is very thorough and takes the time to explain things you may not know. His staff was very friendly and helpful also"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I've been going to Dr. Khan for about 20 years now. I actually drive about 50 miles to see him. He's the best! I wouldn't go to any other Dr. He's very knowledgeable in his field."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Khan was Excellent! He was attentive, he took the time and viewed my old test results. From there, he answered the question I had and did not rush me as a patient. He listen to my details!!! If you select Dr. Khan that will be an Excellent choice!!💯"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Khan for get 6 years with great success. Had many procedures done there+ never have any worries when Dr Khan is in charge."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very Professional and Fast."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Khan was patient and listened and ordered the necessary tests in a timely manner!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor took time to listen, understand my illness. Very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was welcomed with love. Dr. Khan was very professional and friendly, he explained everything to me in detail."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Khan and his staff saw me promptly . The waiting time was 10 minutes. They treated me professionally and were very friendly. I highly recommend this medical team."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was on time and I got to talk to the nurse and Doctor and they bout sat and talked to me about everything I had going on so far so good"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great listener and cared about my needs"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was so grateful to have you on my GI care Dr Abdul Khan. After more than a decade I can’t believe you are doing better than ever ! Thank you for your care, kindness, precisely!!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Easy to understand , usually doctors talk so fast on saying stuff I don't understand . Dr. Khan is great !"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, intelligent, and caring. Listened to my problems and has a very relaxed bed side manner. Cslled me before and after the procedure. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Khan answer all my questions. He is a very nice person."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional. Listen to his patients and always take the fear of the unknown away. You leave with no worry. Very mild mannered. Keeps everything very professional. Blessing be upon him."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 23 2022

"Wonderful care great bedside manner! Thanks"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Has a very good bedside manor. He was patient and answered all my concerns."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff was wonderful as well as Dr.Kahn. Dr. Kahn answered all of my questions, as well as explaining what was going on. I was a nervous wreck when I went to the appointment, but we he was finished I was very happy with the visit."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a good Dr he knows what is he doing and I like that he gave me time to answer my questions and he answered me with details. He is a really friendly person."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kahn was thorough in his explanation of my condition and the short and long prognosis and what to expect at my next followup visit."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kahn is a good doctor the office personnel is wonderful even when they where short staff they are concern about the care of their patients. I have been in Dr Kahn care for a while now if started with his care across the river and now he is here in New Orleans and I am very happy about that. I will recommend Dr Kahn to and his staff to all who want good care."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Abdul M. Khan, M.D. is a Gastroenterologist. He is very professional and nice. I would recommend Dr. Khan."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"l was very satisfied with Dr. Khan's explanation and handling of my case. His office staff was also reassuring."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great office and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Doctor and wonderful staff at the Uptown location."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Khan is excellent. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and engaging. I wish all of my doctors were this pleasant and bright. Wonderful experience completely"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Khan is one of the best caring and professional Specialists I know. Dr. Khan actually take his time to explain what all is going to take place before and after your procedure and follow up with a personal phone call. That’s rare. Dr Khan has an open door to hear your concerns or any ask questions. Dr Khan and staff help you to feel comfortable and relaxed. There is so much to say. I do recommend Dr Khan and His Team. Thank you Dr Khan for who you are."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful care great bedside manner! Thanks"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fast and friendly once you get sighed in, the staff were more perfectional than you realize"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr.Khan for over 10 years and can not find one bad thing to say. Dr.Khan makes sure he listens to your concrens and does his best to solve any health problems. One of the best around.Highly recommended!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor and nice staff."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great DR took time to Explain all my questions very thorough. HIGHLY recommend"

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The very smooth and efficient procedure with Dr. Khan and his staff was much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Khan and MGI staff made sure my procedure went smoothly. They really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time, greatly appreciated Dr Kahn and staff for doing a great job."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I just had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Khan. Both went off without a problem... my first one was 13 years ago. He told me what to expect both times. After both procedures, he told me what he found and explained the findings to me. He has a pleasant bedside manner and his staff is also pleasant and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Khan and MGA."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"In 2007, Dr Khan recommended that I see a surgeon to remove a polyp from my colon. Today, I am cancer free."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and provided excellent services"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor answered all my questions and provided great care."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first time seeing Dr A. Khan and he was great I would recommend anyone to see him, he took his time and explained everything he was doing at my time of service."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All my fear went away with Dr Kahn I had a colonoscopy a week ago everyone was so nice and professional from the consult to procedure thanks to Dr Kahn and all the staff"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was so nervous and he made me feel very comfortable. The whole entire staff made me feel comfortable. I already recommended Dr. Khan"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care and customer service everyone made me feel so comfortable including Dr. Khan♥️"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Scheduling, facility, personnel proficiency were all great. Doctor’s expertise is unquestionable"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"To the staff of doctor Khan office, I would like to think everyone on his team very much for all their hospitality."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Khan was extraordinary he really cares about his patients and the procedure was painless. Thee best in Nola. See you three years from now."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kahn and his staff ,Mrs Hunter and the other nurses helped me to calm down.I had some anxieties prior to the procedure.because when I that I needed to bring my Advance Directives my anxiety increased until Mrs Hunter came to my bedside and recognized me . I felt very relieved when I saw Dr Kahn.Thank you all for such great care!"

5.0 Review from Q.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I WAS GIVEN THE HIGHEST, QUALITY OF CARE , BY DR. KHAN AND HIS STAFF, AT METRO G I."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kahn has been wonderful throughout my GI issues. He has gone above and beyond, and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Awesome Dr. Khan is. I'm very happy that I was referred to him, the procedure went well the end results like I said was awesome thanks Dr Khan"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What a blessing to have a doctor who is so smart, kind and patient!"

4.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had two procedures done and they both went well. The staff was great. Although Dr. Khan very good at his job, I think talking to his patients a little more before and after the procedures would be very comforting."