Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Every interaction with every person I encountered at TDDC was a very positive one. I would recommend Dr. Smallwood any time. He gave me the best, most personalized care I have ever received from any physician, much less a surgeon. He was genuinely interested in me as an individual, and I felt that he really cared about improving my quality of life, which my surgery did. Desiree Frye, NP also gave me the same kind of genuine concern for my condition prior to my interaction with Dr. Smallwood. This practice’s response to my questions and calls was always the most efficient I have experienced. I cannot imagine better service and care…….Marla St. John"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"He did a great job and is always checking on me after the surgery, something majority doctors don't do."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Was highly impressed with the service that Dr Smallwood and his staff provided."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Smallwood was great from my very first visit. I felt like I was in good hands and he would take care of problems. His after care is second to none. Always available to answer questions and help ease your mind. Thank you Dr. Smallwood for everything you have done for me...Ronnie"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr Nathan Smallwood is very thorough kind and patient. I felt very comfortable knowing that he actually "listened " to me as a patient and acknowledged my questions and concerns. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is the only Dr that I know that will give you his cell number after surgery in case you need him. He is also not too proud to request a second opinion before surgery . If I could give him 10 stars or more I would . He is fantastic!!!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"My husband had his first apt. with him last week & we were both impressed with him!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Smallwood showed a kindness and concern that is much appreciated in doctors who l know are very busy with so many illnesses in patients."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google May 26 2021

"great experience with Dr smallwood and his office staff. efficient, friendly, we had the most min wait ever for any dr visit with this location. Dr smallwood is really smart and he was patient to check on my mom and also give accurate evaluation. I was shocked how quickly the surgery was scheduled... he perform amazing hemorrhoid removal procedure using the most advanced technology, no stitches and very min of pain pain we are just so grateful to have found him"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I view Dr. Smallwood as a very impressionable young Doctor who love the LORD and family as well as his practice. In addition to this he respects his patients. When I went in he was thoughtfully considerate listened to what I had to say gathered the information from me consulted with the more Senior Doctor came back and told me exactly what would take place then got me out quickly. I didn’t feel that I was just a piece of the puzzle to pad his pockets like lots of Doctors will do. He made me feel like a person and the presence of GOD is with him. The staff is hardworking, knowledgeable, and not pushy. They’re effective , efficient, and express empathy for their patients. Haven’t met Dr. Fletcher yet but theirs an old saying that if the head is cut off the tail cannot follow. From my first impression of Dr. Smallwood along with the staff Dr. Fletcher must be good. There establishment is neat and has a home feel to it. Dr. Fletcher along with his staff have their heads screwed on straight. Dr. Smallwood will make his Senior Doctors proud when it’s all said and done people lives will be saved and better because of his application and willingness to evolve. This is my personal experience and what the Holy Spirit shared with me. Overall great experience!"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Very caring before and after surgery."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 04 2021

"Great experience! Dr. Smallwood was helpful, informative, and easy to work with!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Best doctor ever!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"He did fistula surgery to my daughter He is extremely intelligent and very knowledgeable We are very happy and lucky we finally found the right doctor"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"He did fistula surgery to my daughter He is extremely intelligent and very knowledgeable We are very happy and lucky we finally found the right doctor"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"Best surgeon my husband has ever had."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"Best surgeon my husband has ever had."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2018

"Dr. Smallwood was very personable, caring, generous in time with me. Gifted. I will highly recommend him. He’s a real cutie."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2018

"Dr. Smallwood was very personable, caring, generous in time with me. Gifted. I will highly recommend him. He’s a real cutie."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 30 2018

"Dr. Smallwood saved my husband's life. He performed an incredibly difficult and protracted surgery for an unusual cancer and overwhelming complications. He also has worked above and beyond the call of duty to ensure my husband's well-being and recovery. It is rare to find such exceptional compassion and competence in the same doctor and we were very blessed to have him caring for us! --Coralie Taylor"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 30 2018

"Dr. Smallwood saved my husband's life. He performed an incredibly difficult and protracted surgery for an unusual cancer and overwhelming complications. He also has worked above and beyond the call of duty to ensure my husband's well-being and recovery. It is rare to find such exceptional compassion and competence in the same doctor and we were very blessed to have him caring for us! --Coralie Taylor"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 09 2017

"Dr. Smallwood performed emergency surgery on me. I could not have had anyone better. He was very caring and my older children were pleased with him as was I. He actually saved my life. Would highly recommend Dr. Smallwood."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 09 2017

"Dr. Smallwood performed emergency surgery on me. I could not have had anyone better. He was very caring and my older children were pleased with him as was I. He actually saved my life. Would highly recommend Dr. Smallwood."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2017

"The best Doctor I have ever met hands down!! He really cares for his patients and really took care of me in my time of need!! I would recommend him to any and everyone that needs an oncologist!!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2017

"The best Doctor I have ever met hands down!! He really cares for his patients and really took care of me in my time of need!! I would recommend him to any and everyone that needs an oncologist!!"