Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"My wife saw Dr. Miller and we were impressed by his professionalism and the high standards exhibited by his staff. Ann Parker, RN,and Bernard Parker, MD."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Absolutely thrilled to have Dr Mark Miller as my medical Gastro Intestinal Dr.! As a supporter of the Specific Carbohydrate Diet he understands the SCD value of the correct foods nutritionally for gut healing. Im grateful to have him on my team in this healing journey."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr. Miller is great and everyone was very professional."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 26 2024

"Dr. Miller and the medical staff that helped me on the day of my procedure were kind and friendly. They made me feel comfortable by explaining every detail that was going to happen that day. Thank you for making me feel less nervous that day."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Miller had been my GI guy for several years. I would highly recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I love Dr. Miller and his crew. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Will definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 10 2024

"Go figure, a doctor that wants to listen to you. I can not explain how wonderful it was to have a provider listen intently to my input. Dr. Miller addressed each of my concerns and helped me understand the full scope of what my treatment would look like. Excellent physician."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google May 10 2024

"This office in Garland is okay but I much rather prefer the one in Rockwall my experience was awesome Dr Miller is one of a kind he is very experienced in his field of work I wouldn't trade him for anything"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"I am glad to be a patient of Dr. Miller who is very down to earth person, and a caring physician."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Amazing staff and support. Everyone was great before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very professional. Everyone was so good. From the front door, through prep and recovery."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Bri just called from Dr. Miller’s office with my colonoscopy biopsy results. 👏👏 She was very professional, personable, and helpful in explaining everything and, as I suspect, Dr. Miller already knows that Bri’s a keeper."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everyone I cane in contact with was absolutely awesome! Dr. Miller is the best. He doesn't rush through the interview and tells you everything he will be doing, how long it will take and everyone that will be assisting him."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2024

"Dr. Miller is a great Doctor and surrounds himself with quality people. Cant say enough about the level of care from this office and the people who work for Dr. Miller. Top notch!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I've been using Doctor Miller for 10 years now. He has great bedside manner and his staff is extremely nice. They were very accommodating on my last appointment. I would recommend Dr Miller."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr Miller has been our doctor for almost 30 years! He is THE best. He is personable, yet professional."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Dr Mark R. Miller is very experienced in colonoscopy area. His professional and experiences have made thing easy and helpful for patients. The colonoscopy process went very smoothly. This is the third time I see him in 15 years period. Thank you Dr. Miller"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr Mark R. Miller is very experienced in colonoscopy area. His professional experience have made thing easy and helpful for patient. The process went very smoothly. This is the third time I see him in 15 years period. Thank you Dr. Miller"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Dr. Miller is always professional explaining everything in detail , attentive to your needs and questions. A great personality and smile"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Miller was extremely personable, caring, thorough and knowledgable, I am very pleased to become his patient."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Everything went very well. The wait time was reasonable; and, the receptionist, nurse and doctor were all friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Dr Miller was very nice. he spent alot of time answering my questions and discussing my issues. He was very comfortable to talk to. He was very thorough. I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Dr. Miller is very intelligent and compassionate. He always takes time to listen, ans very thorough with his explanations of my issues and treatments. He is a wonderful physician, and have recommended friends and family to him many times."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Mark Miller a compassionate and caring doctor who will take the time to listen and communicate with his patient. I appreciate the time Dr. Miller spent with me even with his busy schedule."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Doctor Miller is one of the best doctors that I've ever used My husband and I have been going to him since 2008 Amazing staff and Brianne has been there ever since I could remember. Highly recommended office."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr Miller and his PA are very professional. Have recommended him to those that need a GI Specialist"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Doctor Miller is caring and passionate about his patients and their concerns. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I have had nothing but positive experiences here. Doctor Miller and staff are excellent and I cannot recommend this office enough!"

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Doctor Miller is the best"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great experience! Dr. Miller, was outstanding. His staff was great too! I highly recommend Dr. Miller!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"It's a blessing to be the patient of Dr Mark Miller. He listens to his patients and he cares about them."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"After a referral from Wylie ER for Dr Miller, the appointment went very well. Dr Miller is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I really appreciate all the staff at his facility they too were very kind and professional. I am pleased with the results."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Mark Miller for many years and I'm always so grateful for all he has done for me. He is very professional and caring, he takes time to listen, give advice, to explain and to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"One of the best all around doctors!!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Been seeing Dr Miller for 23 years. Outstanding GI doctor"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Professional, timely, extremely helpful in explanations, etc etc :) :)"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"One of the best doctors around!! So caring and truly taking care you and helps you understand your health and potential issues! I can’t recommend him enough to everybody. Thank you Dr Miller for your care!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Miller has been taking care of me.for 20 years. Enough said except I love him and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Love Dr. Miller! He’s knowledgeable and kind and he or his staff always gets back to you to answer your questions. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This doctor is wonderful, very knowledgeable, thorough and down to earth with completely easy to understand explanations. If you're having problems, in the end then this is you're go to guy!!!!@"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Hands down, one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever met. Very personable and friendly. He gave a thorough explanation of what would happen during the colonoscopy. His office uses a different company to find the prep meds in order to get you the best price. This worked great for me bc my insurance company refused to pay, but I only ended up paying $60 when it would have been almost $300. Recommend."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Miller and staff are very nice and professional. Dr Miller is very easy to talk to and explained everything in detail. Great visit!!!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I don’t like going to see doctors! Dr. Mark Miller puts me at ease right away. He came into my exam room fully knowledgeable about my health history, like I am his only patient. It is 2023 and he brought up a procedure I had with another doctor in 1998. He seems very knowledgeable about Crohn’s Disease and other digestive disorders. I highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Awesome doctor"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent dr. Explains to your understanding ‼"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor 👏."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Miller and staff were all very nice and professional office was clean. I would recommend his services."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Miller for several years. He is very professional and knowledgeable in his specialty. He is very easy to talk to and communicates very well."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have known Dr. Miller for over a decade. He is very nice, intelligent and cares about his patients. He doesn't over do but, he does what is needed to make an accurate diagnosis."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Miller is the best. Highly recommend, been to him several times. He’s so considerate and sensitive to your needs. Always go above and beyond to make sure your comfortable all while getting the job done in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love how Dr. Miller listens to all of your symptoms and concerns and go over everything with you, he explains with details and even with a picture! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’ve been going to Dr. Miller for 30 years. He’s the best! He’s extremely kind and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Condolration with Dr. Mark Miller was informative and put me at ease for upcoming prcedure, I highly recommend Dr. Miller"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Miller and his staff are the BEST! I have been seeing Dr Miller since the late 90’s. Very Professional!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor. One of the best."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Miller for several years and will be for many more. He and his staff provide excellent care, on target diagnosis and always make time to explain all details. Wonderful doctor and team."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I'm a registered nurse and a patient of Dr. Miller. He has the best bedside manner of any Doctor out there. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, and funny. He will be my GI Dr. Until I'm an old man.."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I really like Dr. Miller because he is so personable. I’ve had multiple occasions when he has called me at home to check and see how I was doing. There at not a lot of doctors that do that anymore!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Been with Dr Miller 25 years. He is an excellent GI physician. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I found Dr Miller very knowable and willing to listen to my concerns. I wo I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Miller is hands down the best GI doctor. I have switched doctors several times because I just wasn’t happy with their care but Dr Miller is it for me. I have Crohn’s as well as another rare disease that causes GI issues so I need a GI doc that can handle my issues and he is the one!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Miller and his staff always make me as comfortable as possible. They’re friendly, professional, and provide as much information as is needed to feel confident about the procedure. I’ve seen him for the last three colonoscopies and wouldn’t consider going to anyone else."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It's hard to describe when a physician is great at his job and a joy to see, but thus has been my experience for over 10 years with this fine gentleman and I encourage anyone with the need to not hesitate to choose this practice!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very helpful and excellent office personnel."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor and great nurse. Hard combo to find. Super responsive duo. Dr Miller has been treating my UC for 18 years. He allows you to have an active part in your treatment options. Wouldn’t see anyone else. Very caring."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Been going to Dr. Miller for years. Very personable. Always have great conversations with him. Highly competent Dr. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Perfect with all my needs. He found out so much for me. He was so thorough in finding so much that I feel he saved my life. Thank you Dr. Miller."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a great experience visiting Dr Miller, he was very professional, attentive to m needs and concerns and not n a rush to get me n and out of his office"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I will never go anywhere else! Dr. Miller and his staff are the best! I always feel completely comfortable around them! ❤️👍"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Miller is so caring. He cares about his patients health and will recommend ways to get there. He explains in detail."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Miller is phenomenal. Kind, compassionate, bed side manner that surpasses none! Office staff is superb."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Miller has been treating members of our family for over 20 years. He is a wonderful doctor and person. Truly cares for his patients. Very kind while being very honest about any issues."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Miller listens and takes time to explain in detail all my questions"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Positive experience with being scheduled and seen by Dr. Miller. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Miller is personable and even better he doesn’t keep his patients waiting so long like most physicians do. He cares about the patients and the caregivers and their time too."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really appreciated dr. Mark Miller for all his time and patience and explaining things in detail I recommend him highly if you are looking for GI doctor you will not regret it"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Miller for several years. He is very personable and easy to discuss whatever problems you might have. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Miller is awesome! Down to earth guy, takes his time explains everything so you can understand it. And a car guy what could be better? LoL"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Miller and staff are amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and talks to you as if you’re a personal friend!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Miller is an awesome doctor! He has helped me out tremendously over the years. I initially went for a second opinion and am so glad I did. My health issues are minor compared to some others with the same condition. He always asks for my input and preference on treatment plans and leaves the aggressive factor up to me. He fully explains everything in detail and always makes sure that I fully understand everything that is going on. He is also very easy to speak with and has a great bedside manor. He has never made me feel belittled or dumb for asking questions. If you need a GI doc then he is the go to guy as far as I’m concerned!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Miller, his staff, and DHAT have been a large part of my life for the better part of 20 years now. They are my gold standard and so far no one has come close."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great man Dr Miller is very attentive and friendly. Very knowledgeable and he is my favorite!!!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have known Dr Miller for over thirty years . He is my chosen one when it comes to my colonoscopy .. lol Always willing to answer all my questions . He is a very kind , caring, professional Doctor . I have referred many friends and family to him .."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have known Dr Miller for many years. He is compassionate, listens carefully to your problems and gives proper care"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a down to earth physician. Very easy to talk to and Dr Miller made me feel like a family member. Definitely will use him in the future."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Miller is very professional. He has helped me tremendously and I'm very grateful!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Miller for 6 years and have always been happy with my treatment. Like any good group, they are busy. However, that has not impacted the quality of level of care I've received from Dr. Miller or his staff."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I couldn’t ask for a more personable and caring doctor. They should all take notes from him!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was amazing! Dr. Miller was very personable and genuinely cares about his patients! He took the time to explain the entire process/procedure from start to finish. I'm extremely glad that I chose Dr. Miller to do my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Miller was great! He listened to what I had to say and worked with me on the next steps instead of just dictating what I needed to do next."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Miller is one of my 2 most favorite doctors. Qualified/ caring/ professional/ personable. I recommend him to everyone whether they need hom or not!!!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Miller is very thorough and caring. Office staff and everyone were amazing! Can’t wait to see him in 10 years!!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Miller has been my doctor for over 15 yrs and absolutely NO complaints He cured my HEP C!! 15 Years ago and still cleared and no need for 2 yr visits. Thank you doctor Miller!!"