Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. berggreen is knowledgeable and caring. Pure professionalism as usual."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I had a wonderful experience with Dr Berggreen"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Berggreen is extremely knowledgeable and very dedicated to his patients. I am posting this review for my husband (Phillip Harrell). Outstanding doctor!!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Everything was as usually perfect. No waiting and great communication. My doctor was familiar with my case and acted to benefit me. He always points health issues that I have control of, this is quite satisfying. He has had my back for years and I can trust this will continue. Thank you Dr. Berggreen!🇺🇸"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"He’s the best , I trust him 100 % that’s a miracle this day and time .22 years i’ve seen him ,"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"I find Dr Bergreen to be very thorough by asking questions. He includes me in his decision making. Also, he is patient and a very good listener.Dr Bergreen cares about his patients"

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Dr. Berggreen is an oustanding physician who has treated me for years with my GERD, gluten intolerance and liver issues and helped me to keep healthy all the way to 79. He definitely deserves a 5 star rating. I am not quite so pleased with the firm that owns his gastroenterology practice which is why I only gave a 4 rating total. I have trouble scheduling visits. When I leave the office I can't schedule a 4 month or 6 month visit since they don't offer that option and I sometimes slip past when I should come in again."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr. Berggreen is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate; I wouldn’t go to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Bergreen is efficient, effective and gives an easily understood explanation of the health concerns and treatment."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Berggreen is always helpful and caring. Thankful to have him as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great M.D. very thorough and caring. Found a cancer when I had no symptoms."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Happy to have him check everything to let me know what I need"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Great Doctor would not go to anyone else"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr Berggreen is amazing. He is so kind and genuinely cares about his patients. I feel safe and in the best hands having him as my doctor. He is knowledgeable and personable."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr Berggreen is amazing. He is so kind and genuinely cares about his patients. I feel safe and in the best hands having him as my doctor. He is knowledgeable and personable."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Bergreen is the best gastroenterologist I’ve ever been to. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Charles Bergreen is one of the very finest people and finest physicians I’ve ever had the please to know and work with PERIOD"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Berggreen is always attentive, concerned, and helpful."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2023

"Dr. Berggreen is an excellent digestive health physician. I’ve been going to Dr. Berggreen for years. He will make certain that you are well taken care of. He’s very easy to talk to, as well."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I trust my life with Dr Berggreen. He is kind and never makes me feel rushed. Answers any questions I may have in a manner I can understand. He is so thorough, not only with your gastro problems, but any health issue you may have, and connects the dots. He has saved my mother and sister in law's life with his diagnosis and treatment. There is no one better that I would trust my health with."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 22 2023

"Dr. Breggreen has been my doctor for quite some years. He is always willing to listen lots of patience and ready to go a little bit further to find the solution to the problem. He always ask a lot of question. I trust him with my body. I feel comfortable with him being my doctor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Have been a patient of Dr. Berggreen for over 20 years"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is an excellent digestive health physician. I’ve been going to Dr. Berggreen for years. He’s very easy to talk to, as well."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"25 years… I’ve been Dr Bergreens patient. And I have only good things to say about him. I trust his skill in caring for me as a patient and enjoy his friendly manner towards me in the clinic. His countenance puts me at ease."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone that I have been in contact with has been very friendly and helpful. Dr Berggreen is the best and explains everything about the procedure he is going to do."

5.0 Review from X.X. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen does a great job. He is prepared and it is easy to talk with him about my health."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is thorough and friendly with a great sense of humor which is helpful to put you at ease at talking about GI problems."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Berggeen is thorough, personable and compassionate. Great bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is an excellent GI doctor. I have been under his care for over 20 years. He takes good care of his patients. He listens and understands my issues. He is thorough in reviewing my medical history and in diagnosing the problem. I am fortunate to have a great doctor like Dr. Berggreen to help manage my GI problem over the years. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Berggreen back in 2006 when I first moved to Baton Rouge area. He is one of the best drs I’ve been to, very professional, knowledgeable and most of all very caring. He puts me at ease whenever I have issues. He takes time and trying to help me. I have great confidence in Dr. Berggreen and would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from U.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been to several GI doctors but Dr. Berggreen has shown an extreme amount of attention to my issue. He’s very thorough and has gone beyond other doctors toward resolving my condition. Upon the recommendation of Dr Chan from the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida you arranged for me to go and see a Speech Therapist at Brown & Rogers Physical Therapist in which they have not called me as of yet for an appointment. Secondly you arranged for me to take a EGD with Dilation test at y’alls LA Endoscopy Center on the first floor on August 25th at 9:00am."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Bergreen shows a real interest in your well being! He is very knowledgeable but is able to explain your condition and recommendations in understanding language."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen and his staff are AWESOME! They're very patient and thorough. Thank you so much for caring for me. 😊"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is very personal and professional. I have some very unique problems, and he has never given up on trying to find solutions that will relieve them."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is an excellent Dr. I never leave his office without all my questions answered if I like the answers or not. He is a straight shooter."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I always have a good feeling about my care when I go there."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent gastrointerologist. Very caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The only negative thing is that d prep. The most unpleasant thing I’ve ever done. Lol. Dr. Berggreen however, is the most pleasant Dr. I’ve ever dealt with."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Could not ask for a Dr. whom is more concerned with getting to the bottom of your health issues. So glad I found him to be my Doctor,"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen has been my Doctor for more than 20 years and I have always been cared for in the best possible way. I am thankful that I received the finest care with the most compassion."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen has been my doctor for 21years. He has no only taken care of my medical needs, he treats the total person. Has always been very caring about health and personal issues. I would recommend him highly. Thank you for this opportunity to offer my opinion!!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is a wonderful doctor. He takes his time with his patients and explains things thoroughly. Makes you very comfortable to talk too."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always listens and gets to bottom of problem"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Charles Bergreen is professional, caring and has the perfect bedside manner. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Charles Berggreen is certainly the most compassionate, professional, extremely knowledgeable Doctor that I've had the privilege of being in his practice of medical care. In fact, he has been not just my Gastrointerologist, but my wife's, and several members of my family and friends. I have total confidence in his abilities to make all our lives healthy, comfortable and dignified in an area of medical care that most of us don't even want to think about. He is the BEST."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen has been my Gastroenterologist for approximately two years. At that time, I presented with serious and complex GI issues. Over the next months, Dr. Berggreen provided strict protocols to correct or significantly improve my conditions. He always explained every step of my process, encouraging all questions. Changes/additions to the identified procedures were made based on his expert experience, my input, and his evaluation of my compliance process. As a result of his protocols, my previous GI complaints were resolved. I am currently doing very well and maintain routine office visits to monitor my progress. Dr. Berggreen is very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. I feel his continued support for my physical and overall wellbeing. I highly recommend Dr.Charles Berggreen, MD."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful, great advice and very caring!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Consistent , quality care. Thanks for helping save my life!!! Look forward to continued excellent care in the future."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and a caring doctor,I have been under his care for many years. I would refer anyone i know to him for their gast needs.gasrology needs."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen & the staff were all great. I have never had any problems with them. We were always told everything we needed."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love my doctor. He’s very smart and caring."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough and caring. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Bergreen is a very knowledgeable and through Doctor, he spends time with you explaining all the medical concerns you may have, and explains how and why he will treat them. He has taken car of 3 generations of my family, and I would not want to ever put my care in anyone’s hands but him. Thanks Dr. Bergreen for taken care of my family!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is a very thorough doctor. He listens well and spends quality time with his patients. I truly respect his professional opinion. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Bferggreen is one of the best doctors I met .thanks to him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have odd problems with my colon and small intestines. He is VERY diligent in my treatment. I see him about every 2-3 months. I wouldn't go to another gastroenterologist; I trust Dr. Berggreen."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Berggreen is fantastic. My friend was having major issues and he was diligent until he uncovered the source of my issues. Down to earth physician who explains medical issues in easy to understand language."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to Gastro and seeing Dr Berggreen for many years, I have always been treated with respect and care. Actually seeing my doctor gives me reassurance that my problem or condition is going to be solved or handled, .I love my dr and would refer him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from U.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience has always been a great one with Dr. Berggreen and his staff. He seems to take your visit with him a special one. The ladies at the reception desk are very cordial and pleasing. All the nurses PA’s are very nurturing"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Berggreen has been my gastro doctor for 4 years. He is very knowledgeable of the disease I have, makes sure I get my checkups, my scopes and discusses every issue I have. I have been very pleased with how he has handled ever aspect of my case and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Absolutely awesome. Excellent Staff and Doctor was the best. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love knowing that HE ACTUALLY CARES!!! Not only did he physically save me in 2013 but since then the personal attention to every detail he gives to me along with his nursing staff is wonderful. Your scale/stars does not go high enough to rate him!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor and human being. Answers questions thoroughly. Thorough and compassionate."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Berggreen is a highly qualified, friendly, and thorough doctor, who has been caring for me for over 25 years (must have been one of his first patients!). Currently, my husband and two adult children are also his patients. We all highly recommend this outstanding gastroenterologist. Karen Zobrist"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Bergreen for over 20 years. I like his professionalism, especially his willingness to discuss medical issues in layman’s term. Very caring!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Berggreen is true professional in every sense as a physician. He has obtained the highest training within his field and utilizes as such. He has a great ability to clearly communicate the status with respect to your visit and create "Your Best Plan" with respect to treatment. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who wants a physician of the highest medical training and care."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been under the care with Dr. Charles Berggreen, MD for over 15 years. It's very comforting to know that you're not a number. My questions and concerns about my health are valuable and always throughly explained to me. Dr. Berggreen and his medical staff are exemplary in health care."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"As always i had a pleasant visit with Dr. Berggreen he is such a good doctor i know i made a wise choice in choosing him as my Gastroenterologist he is through and he has a compassion for helping his patients i am please in the care he give me and i know you would be too Thanks Dr. Berggreen"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bergreen is an excellent physician, very knowledgeable, very professional, great staff, waiting is minimum, nice waiting area"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional, kind and caring. His staff are also professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"my wife had a procedure with Dr Berggreen, excellent professional and person. He patiently explained next steps and what to expect after that visit."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctors. We have been patients for many years and are very satisfied. Very friendly."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always a good experience when apt with Dr Berggreen always so pleasant makes you feel comfortable and easy to talk to Really like him and would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Berggreen is a highly-qualified and compassionate physician. He is also very personable and makes me feel very comfortable. He has been my gastro doctor since 2010. My hubby is also a patient of his. We both think the world of Dr. Berggreen. He has been taking great care of all my medical issues and I can't thank him enough. I would highly recommend him to others. Connie Zerangue Depew"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Charles Berggreen is concerned & cares about his patients. I like that he is cheerful & keeps himself in good health. This encourages me that his advice for me will work."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Berggreen is a very good doctor. He stays on top of your issues. I’ve been seeing him since 2007 and love him."