Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Charles Berggreen is certainly the most compassionate, professional, extremely knowledgeable Doctor that I've had the privilege of being in his practice of medical care. In fact, he has been not just my Gastrointerologist, but my wife's, and several members of my family and friends. I have total confidence in his abilities to make all our lives healthy, comfortable and dignified in an area of medical care that most of us don't even want to think about. He is the BEST."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Charles Bergreen is professional, caring and has the perfect bedside manner. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Always listens and gets to bottom of problem"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is very personal and professional. I have some very unique problems, and he has never given up on trying to find solutions that will relieve them."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Berggreen is a wonderful doctor. He takes his time with his patients and explains things thoroughly. Makes you very comfortable to talk too."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Berggreen has been my doctor for 21years. He has no only taken care of my medical needs, he treats the total person. Has always been very caring about health and personal issues. I would recommend him highly. Thank you for this opportunity to offer my opinion!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Could not ask for a Dr. whom is more concerned with getting to the bottom of your health issues. So glad I found him to be my Doctor,"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Excellent gastrointerologist. Very caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Very thorough and caring. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr. Berggreen is a very thorough doctor. He listens well and spends quality time with his patients. I truly respect his professional opinion. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"I always have a good feeling about my care when I go there."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Dr. Berggreen and his staff are AWESOME! They're very patient and thorough. Thank you so much for caring for me. 😊"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"I love my doctor. He’s very smart and caring."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Berggreen has been my Doctor for more than 20 years and I have always been cared for in the best possible way. I am thankful that I received the finest care with the most compassion."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Very professional and a caring doctor,I have been under his care for many years. I would refer anyone i know to him for their gast needs.gasrology needs."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"The only negative thing is that d prep. The most unpleasant thing I’ve ever done. Lol. Dr. Berggreen however, is the most pleasant Dr. I’ve ever dealt with."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Berggreen has been my Gastroenterologist for approximately two years. At that time, I presented with serious and complex GI issues. Over the next months, Dr. Berggreen provided strict protocols to correct or significantly improve my conditions. He always explained every step of my process, encouraging all questions. Changes/additions to the identified procedures were made based on his expert experience, my input, and his evaluation of my compliance process. As a result of his protocols, my previous GI complaints were resolved. I am currently doing very well and maintain routine office visits to monitor my progress. Dr. Berggreen is very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. I feel his continued support for my physical and overall wellbeing. I highly recommend Dr.Charles Berggreen, MD."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Bergreen is a very knowledgeable and through Doctor, he spends time with you explaining all the medical concerns you may have, and explains how and why he will treat them. He has taken car of 3 generations of my family, and I would not want to ever put my care in anyone’s hands but him. Thanks Dr. Bergreen for taken care of my family!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Berggreen & the staff were all great. I have never had any problems with them. We were always told everything we needed."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Consistent , quality care. Thanks for helping save my life!!! Look forward to continued excellent care in the future."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Wonderful, great advice and very caring!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Berggreen is an excellent Dr. I never leave his office without all my questions answered if I like the answers or not. He is a straight shooter."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I've been under the care with Dr. Charles Berggreen, MD for over 15 years. It's very comforting to know that you're not a number. My questions and concerns about my health are valuable and always throughly explained to me. Dr. Berggreen and his medical staff are exemplary in health care."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I have odd problems with my colon and small intestines. He is VERY diligent in my treatment. I see him about every 2-3 months. I wouldn't go to another gastroenterologist; I trust Dr. Berggreen."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Bergreen is the best of the best gastrointestinal I have been in hospital boards over 40 years he and his associates offer the best care and prevention for their patients"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Charles Berggreen is concerned & cares about his patients. I like that he is cheerful & keeps himself in good health. This encourages me that his advice for me will work."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr Berggreen is a very good doctor. He stays on top of your issues. I’ve been seeing him since 2007 and love him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Berggreen is true professional in every sense as a physician. He has obtained the highest training within his field and utilizes as such. He has a great ability to clearly communicate the status with respect to your visit and create "Your Best Plan" with respect to treatment. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who wants a physician of the highest medical training and care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"my wife had a procedure with Dr Berggreen, excellent professional and person. He patiently explained next steps and what to expect after that visit."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Berggreen is fantastic. My friend was having major issues and he was diligent until he uncovered the source of my issues. Down to earth physician who explains medical issues in easy to understand language."

5.0 Review from U.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"My experience has always been a great one with Dr. Berggreen and his staff. He seems to take your visit with him a special one. The ladies at the reception desk are very cordial and pleasing. All the nurses PA’s are very nurturing"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Dr Berggreen has been my gastro doctor for 4 years. He is very knowledgeable of the disease I have, makes sure I get my checkups, my scopes and discusses every issue I have. I have been very pleased with how he has handled ever aspect of my case and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Bergreen for over 20 years. I like his professionalism, especially his willingness to discuss medical issues in layman’s term. Very caring!"

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Berggreen is a highly-qualified and compassionate physician. He is also very personable and makes me feel very comfortable. He has been my gastro doctor since 2010. My hubby is also a patient of his. We both think the world of Dr. Berggreen. He has been taking great care of all my medical issues and I can't thank him enough. I would highly recommend him to others. Connie Zerangue Depew"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Absolutely awesome. Excellent Staff and Doctor was the best. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"Great Doctors. We have been patients for many years and are very satisfied. Very friendly."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"I have been going to Gastro and seeing Dr Berggreen for many years, I have always been treated with respect and care. Actually seeing my doctor gives me reassurance that my problem or condition is going to be solved or handled, .I love my dr and would refer him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Very professional, kind and caring. His staff are also professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr Berggreen is a highly qualified, friendly, and thorough doctor, who has been caring for me for over 25 years (must have been one of his first patients!). Currently, my husband and two adult children are also his patients. We all highly recommend this outstanding gastroenterologist. Karen Zobrist"

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr.Bferggreen is one of the best doctors I met .thanks to him."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Always a good experience when apt with Dr Berggreen always so pleasant makes you feel comfortable and easy to talk to Really like him and would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"I love knowing that HE ACTUALLY CARES!!! Not only did he physically save me in 2013 but since then the personal attention to every detail he gives to me along with his nursing staff is wonderful. Your scale/stars does not go high enough to rate him!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Great doctor and human being. Answers questions thoroughly. Thorough and compassionate."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"As always i had a pleasant visit with Dr. Berggreen he is such a good doctor i know i made a wise choice in choosing him as my Gastroenterologist he is through and he has a compassion for helping his patients i am please in the care he give me and i know you would be too Thanks Dr. Berggreen"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Bergreen is an excellent physician, very knowledgeable, very professional, great staff, waiting is minimum, nice waiting area"