Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr.Nackley is one of the most caring, friendly, out going exceptional doctors I have! I would recommend him to anyone that needs a gastrointologist. The BEST Bedford has to offer!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"It is a five stars, from infection control to staff to Dr James Nackley, l recommended him even to my son to do same procedures; everyone is friendly and are top profesionals!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr Nackley & his staff are just the best. The Doctor is very thorough & caring as well as having a very highly skilled & caring g staff. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Nackley to all of my family and friends. He is personable, friendly and takes time to listen to your situation. He explains and finds the best diagnoses or recommendations for you. I had an amazing visit and came away with a better understanding of my situation."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Nackley has genuine concern for his patients well being. Takes plenty of time to answer all questions."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I have been going Dr Nackley for 10 years and every time the staff is friendly and appointment in on time. They answer all my questions fully. When Dr Nackley entered the exam room he had previously revised my records and new exactly what was going on with me. He was very Freddy and professional."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 09 2022

"Dr. Nackley is an amazing person who gent cares for his patients. I love that he always seems to be in a great mood first thing in the morning. I’m extremely happy with the service he provides."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Fantastic visit. Made me feel very comfortable about my upcoming procedure"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Dr. Nackley explained very well the process of undergoing a colonoscopy and made me feel at ease leaving during my consultation."

5.0 Review from U.L. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Had an awesome experience with Dr. Nackley! It was my first time meeting him but it felt like I knew him for a while! He made me feel very comfortable!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Highly intelligent physician. Great personality. Listens to his patients and communicates so I can understand what’s going on. Highly recommend Dr Nackley."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Great staff! Very efficient! DR Nackley has great bedside manners. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Highly recommend Dr James Nackley to anyone needing a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Nackley is always a pleasure to visit with. He is very down to earth and professional at the same time. Dr. Nackley had a great personality that you will remember long after your visit."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Amazing Dr. Top gastro / intestine in the DFW area!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I had the unfortunate need to visit a GI specialist. I have found Dr James Nackley to be highly knowledgeable and professional. While my situation is not unique, Dr Nackley treated me and my situation with respect and provided a lot of knowledge on how to put me in a better position going forward. I cannot recommend Dr Nackley enough. When I need GI services in the future, he will be my first goto."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Nackly for over ten years. Gut health is a very important part of maintaining overall health. Although the process can seem unpleasant it’s vital to good health. Dr Nackly and his associates & staff are most excellent at making the process the best health care available. I’m truly glad I’m in his care & trust him completely with my digestive health."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Best Doctor ever!!!! Great bed-side manner!! Wish he could be my PCP!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr. Nackley is a very knowledgeable physician with a wonderfully caring demeanor. He listens and answers questions very well providing life-based metaphors in explanation."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Always a wonderful pleasure to see Dr. Nackley, through, pleasant and a excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Dr. Nackley immediately put me at ease with his personal manner, but I also appreciated his knowledge and competence. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing a good GI doctor."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Always a pleasant experience. Dr Nackley has great patient interaction and answers and explains everything in an understanding way."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I have been a patient for years of Dr Nackley and I love every time I have an appointment because he treats me as being special to him. That makes me feel important. He also takes time to find out how my life is going as he talks with me. That’s very special."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I am 65 and I have NEVER been in any doctors office that the people were as friendly, considerate, kind, welcoming and pleasant. They felt like family, the kind you love and want to be around. This was the happiest doctor office I have ever seen. Gail, Rebecca, Linsey and good old Dr. Nackley were so happy and polite. I could go on and on. I wish my other doctors offices were this AWESOME. Thank you all for going above and beyond to make my experience so wonderful. Best in the business! I would give them 10 stars but it only allowed me 5."

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Nackely is such an excellent GI doctor. His caring heart, sense of humor, knowledge, and skills make it much easier to discuss my concerns with my tummy. He's not just my GI doctor; I feel like I'm part of the digestive health family 🧡"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Super nice Doctor ! Have already recommended him to a close friend."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Nackley is Awesome! Great , knowledgeable, friendly, and caring."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I have nothing but praise for Dr Nackley and his staff. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr, Nackley is empathetic, compassionate and truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"The staff at the reception area were very nice, the nurse who did the intake was kind of distant and robotic. Dr. Nackley was amazing. He made me feel very comfortable and assured. I have my procedure scscheduled for late August. I am, actually, not dreading it."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Extremely professional and friendly! I completely find Dr Nackley straight forward and candid and I have total trust in what he tells me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"All went well"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Nackley is great. He is professional and very personable. His office staff was polite and very helpful."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"Personable, puts you at ease with their kindnesses, and you are asleep before the show begins and you are in recovery before you wake up. Treats all patients with dignity."

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"My appointment was kept on time and went efficiently. However, still don’t have a date for the actual procedure."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr Nackley, the office staff and surgery professionals are great. Very professional. They put my mind at ease and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr Nackley!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"This is a well-organized facility with pleasant and professional staff."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Excellent patient care and interaction. Dr Nacklwy is an outstanding physician who truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I have never been treated better. Every person was extremely nice. They took away any fears I might have had. I'm telling on you to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 02 2022

"I had a very positive experience with my colonoscopy. Everyone at the facility was awesome, from reception to the help being walked out to the car (yep, the anesthesia knocked me on my butt!). James Nackley, M.D is great and definitely keeps you relaxed before the procedure. I would highly recommend this office/Dr!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 26 2022

"This dr is the BEST gastrointestinal man I ever ever seen! He literally saved me from a life OF IBS symptoms...his compassion and heart are fully devoted to his patients."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I just had a visit with Dr Nackley for my upcoming colonoscopy I must say we hit it off very well he’s kind respectful and funny."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 11 2022

"My experience with Dr. Nackley and his staff was superior. Highly recommend this facility to all.."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 06 2022

"It's not super easy going to a GI specialist at 26 years old and explaining in detail what brings you in, but Dr. Nackley was incredible. He actually made me question my other physician's, he seemed to concentrate less on treating symptoms, but concentrate on figuring out whats causing the symptoms to get to the actual root of the issue. I felt very confident leaving my appointment that he is sending me on the right path for my gut health."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I always know that Dr. Nackley will answer any questions I may have. Hexwill also explain anything I may not understand."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Awesome Dr with a gold personality who makes you comfortable with finding the best way to keep you healthy and happy. Thankful for Dr Nackley ♥️♥️♥️"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I absolutely love this doctors office. They made me feel very comfortable and welcoming. Dr Nackley is absolutely incredible. Thank y’all!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"I have so much respect for Dr Nactley, he is in my to 3 most important stay. He is so funny and polite. He will continue to be one of favorites."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Nackley is an awesome Dr. He has the best attitude, funny and is really interested in getting to the root of your problem. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I have learned a better way to spell “the best” It is “The Nackley”"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"What would I do w/out Dr. Nackley??? Not only does he treat my gastro health, he makes me laugh!! He has been my gastro dr for the past 15 years."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I recently saw Dr Nackley. It had been a couple of years since I had last been there. He entered the room, with a smile, and a genuine greeting. Then he stated that he had reviewed my chart( had notes) and was now refreshed with my history. He continued to visit with me , did not put his head down, looking at a computer! We decided on a course of treatment, and he had his nurse , Sandy, come in. She is also friendly , and efficient. She ordered labs and a test, confirmed numbers, ways to reach me, check out was smooth and friendly, and follow up was a couple days after labs and tests. I have given the name and number to the office to a few friends since. One one of statements I’ve made is, they are friendly, sincere, professional, and I would not hesitate to recommend them,"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very friendly and makes you feel at ease and comfortable from the moment he walks in the room. He listens to your concerns and will address them in laymen terms so you can understand!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Dr. Nackley is thorough and detailed. He explains and helps you understand. He makes sure that you are comfortable with what is going on and what the next step will be. He also has a good sense of humor. You will want him to be your Doctor. You will know that you can trust him."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"This was my first visit here....the staff was great Dr Nackley was amazing he was not only a doctor he treated you as a friend..he took the time to listen. He allowed me to discuss my issues and concerns,, he made sure to explain every aspect of my care in great detail..He is an awesome doctor with a great nurse. I would recommend him for your care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"Đr Nackley is one of a kind. Unlike most Doctors today, he focuses on you as a person. He makes notes in preparation of your visit, so he is totally up to speed before he sees you. He is pleasant and he has a grwat sense of humor. He is the standard that other Doctors should try to meet. By far the best in the metropolis."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"Excellent doctor; highly recommend ‼️ Dr. Nackley is professional, kind, knowledgeable, thorough, and personable ❗"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr Nackley is very personable and professional. He will allow as much time as you need to answer all your questions. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Nackley has helped me tremendously he is very knowledgeable and when he walks in the room nomatter how you feel he brightens you up with his personality his very caring doctor he wants to help you feel better. I trust him and wouldn't use any other doctor thank you dr. Nackley for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr. Nackley is one in a million. He treats his patients as though they were a family member. When he is with you he is completely focused on you. He listens to you and works with you to come up with the best treatment plan for your specific issue. . Even if I tried , I could not come up with a negative thing to say about him. And to top it off, he has the best sense of humor Thank you Dr. Nackley for everything. Your truly the best!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I am a new patient and the speed of getting an appointment and testing has been super fast. The follow up and the staff at the Digestive center treats everyone like they are royalty. So happy I was referred here!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr. Nackley is one of the most caring and thorough physician I know. He is concerned about the entire health of his patients and their well-being. I highly recommend him as one of the best Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr Nackley is the best. He has the best bedside manner of any practitioner I have been to. He and his staff truely care about you as a not only a patient, but as an individual. Highly recommend him. Wish he was an internal medicine dr and I could use them for all my medical needs."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Dr. Nackley is a caring doctor who listens, asks questions and comes up with a plan. He is thorough and explains everything. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Very nice and personal 😊"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Excellent and knowledgeable professional"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Considering the uncomfortable nature of getting a colonoscopy, I have to say that my experience was extremely positive. Dr. Nackley is not only very knowledgeable and informative, but he maintains a very informal atmosphere which not only removes the tension usually accompanied by the procedure, but provides a comfortable environment to discuss any questions or concerns. Additionally, I found his entire staff to be professional and helpful, making my experience positive and relaxed."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr Nackley is the best doctor in Tarrant County. Combine a cool personality along with professional expertise and layman’s explanations and you have a genuine doctor you appreciate."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Always very nice and helps me feel like hes trying to help"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Nackley is a physician who listens to his patients and their concerns. He is not one of those doctors who is always looking at his watch while he's in with you. He works with you on a health plan catered to your particular issues. He is also excellent at explaining his treatment plan and the reasons behind it. I would recommend Dr Nackley without hesitation."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"I appreciate Dr. Nackley's ability to put you at ease and spell things out so that you understand exactly what is going on. His office staff was polite and professional. Just one more reason I have been seeing him for 10 years."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Always thoughtful, concerned, listening."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Dr. Nackley’s compassion is apparent from the first time you meet him. He takes the time to explain not only what his plan is, but more importantly, why he believes it is the most appropriate thing to do. Both of the office staff as well as the procedural staff are highly professional and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. As a patient, especially as a patient going into a procedure, you tend to feel vulnerable. Based on the interactions between myself and the staff, I can tell that the entirety of my care team (physician, anesthesiologist, and nurses) understands that. I would recommend this practice to my close family as well as to anyone who reads this."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Love him!!! Dr. Nackley is respectful of the patient’s time, engaging and personable, and really listens. I’m thrilled that I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Nackley and his staff are welcoming, easy to talk with, professional and everything you could want from your physician and his team. They take the dread out of having a colonoscopy and it’s so good to know you’re in good hands. I recommend him and know that you’ll be pleased he is on your team."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Nackley is one of the most caring individuals that I have ever met. He is very professional, humble, tries to make you feel comfortable. Explains the procedure beforehand and asks if you have any questions. He is an amazing Dr that I would recommend very highly. Keep up the great work!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"I absolutely adore Dr. Nackley. He is friendly, kind and has a knack for making you feel feel like you are his only patient when you know he has 15 more he needs to see in the next 30 minutes. He listens to questions and concerns and makes procedures likes scopes and colonoscopies as unpleasant as possible. His nurses are great too. I highly I recommend Dr. Nackley."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr Nackley and his team were very caring, considerate, and highly professional. They made me feel very much at ease. Dr. Nackley is extremely competent and takes the time and true care to explain everything. I would highly recommend Dr Nackley and his team."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 08 2021

"Dr Nackley is very thorough, very attentive and always willing to answer questions."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I was so impressed by Dr. Nackley! He was punctual, happy, kind, professional, questioned and listened attentively, and did a great job of explaining his recommended course of action during my appointment. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Very professional, well run system to quickly process patients with a minimum of distress."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Wonderful caring doctor. Have been going to him for years."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Nackley and his staff are very kind and caring. They really listen to your needs and show genuine concern for your health. Iwould recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2020

"My husband loved going Dr. Back let! He is so friendly and personable.my son drove 8 hous round trip to have a colonostamy! He’s by far the best!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Mar 18 2020

"There is none better than Dr Nackley. Very caring."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"excellent Doctor who really cares. Very down to earth. Top notch!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 20 2018

"I love Dr Nackley he is a wonderful Dr. Very Thorough and makes you feel comfortable. I had to move to Reno but made sure he did my procedures before I left Texas.."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Mar 17 2018

"My husband had issues with his previous GI Dr.that he had seen in the past. We had only gone to him as it was an emergency situation and then come to find out later we could not transfer to see someone else due to "Office Policy". So needless to say my husband was a little leery to see another GI DR. but Dr. Nackley is wonderful! He came highly recommended by another physician we see and my husband was absolutely thrilled when we left. Dr.Nackley's personality is just the best. He is very down to earth, friendly, personable and a wonderful physician. He explained things so clearly and honestly that both me and my husband were just in awe at how wonderful of a physician he is. We had a lot of questions and concerns and Dr. Nackley took the time to answer them all and we did not feel as if we were ever rushed. The staff is also excellent. I was able to make an appointment within the same week. The online portal was easy to fill out and made the check-in process much faster. Not to mention we did not have a long wait time. I highly recommend Dr. Nackley and this office for any and all of your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2018

"Great doctor and very efficient office. They got me in and out and Dr Nackley later called me at home after my procedure to make certain I was feeling OK. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Dec 23 2017

"Very professional and made me feel comfortable with procedure and relaxed."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 18 2017

"First class"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2017

"Dr. Nackley is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain things. I have referred several people to him."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 28 2016

"Dr. Nackley is terrific. I had a lot of questions, and a lot to discuss, and I tend to ramble a bit, but he was totally patient with me, and NOT ONCE did I see any nuance of body language from him indicating he wished I would finish with all the questions and discussion. He acted like he didn't have any other patients besides me and we had all the time in the world to fully discuss my particular complaints and how to resolve them. I am VERY impressed with this doctor."