Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Jennifer was very professional yet compassionate to my concerns. She explained everything in straight forward understandable terms. I felt very comfortable and in good hands."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Dorfmeister is an amazing GI! She really listens to you and let’s you be a part of your treatment/care. Lots of doctors can be dismissive of some GI symptoms, oh you’re just constipated or the like, but not her! I feel heard and respected!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 05 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister is a great listener, very personable and very knowledgeable. She takes a vast interest in how I am progressing with my treatment in every one of my office visits. I would and have recommended Dr. Dorfmeister to my family, friends, and neighbors."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister is great she listened and got straight to the point. I am glad to say I will keep going back"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Great staff and great doctor. Definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"The staff was extraordinary and the Doctor was very thorough."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Both I and my wife Janet are patients of Dr. Dorfmeister . Janet has had numerous appointments and tests in the past few months. Dr. Dorfmeister has been very thorough in explaining the issues and test results, and next steps. We both highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"She made me feel comfortable for it being my first visit. I’m confident that she will be able to help me figure out what’s going on with me as well as help me continue on a healthier GI journey."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Dorfmeister listens to you and explains things so you can understand and she is very caring."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Great patient doctor communication"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"This was probably one of the best procedures, I've had done start to finish. All of the staff from nurses to anesthesiologists, every was was so nice, very caring, and very thorough. They were all very professional, but also caring and personal. And everything went smoothly, and better than even I expected. I would definitely recommend them anyone I knew."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I think Dr Dorfmister sorry if speled wrong . I though she was great . Did a wonderful job . People at the hospital wete very nice . Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Having only met Dr. Dorfmeister in the hospital I was reluctant to use her for my next procedure. She did reach out to me through a Tele conference call and I felt a lot better. I at least got to talk with her and ask her some questions and she did not seem hurried.Then I met her before the procedure and before I went under the anesthesia. Both times she made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend her and use her again if I ever needed to."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I've always had a good experience with Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff. I can call the office anytime with questions and I always get answers. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I had a colonoscopy done on 2/4 of this year and by Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister and her team. They took their time answer all my questions, treated with respect, very professional, took great care explaining what was going to happen and what I needed to do. Everything was done with out any problems and the procedure was done with very little discomfort to me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Very professional doctor with understanding of the patient needs."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr Dorfmeister is a great Doctor that listens and genuinely cares about her patients. Highly recommended. Very good communication."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister is very personable and knowledgeable during my office visits. She takes a keen interest on how my treatment is progressing. Most importantly fully explains the prescription drugs and how the drugs will speed my recovery. It is without hesitation, I would recommend Dr. Dorfmeister to my friends, neighbors and professional colleagues."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 02 2020

"The team was unbelievably friendly and the process was seamless. I had put off a colonoscopy for years and now I wish I had not. Dr. Dorfmeister put me at ease immediately. Recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"Love working with Dr. Dorfmeister! She never makes me feel like any of my questions are dumb and takes time to listen. She's very personable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"The process for the outpatient test was handled really well. At no time was I exposed to other patients during the process. Dr. Dorfmeister was very nice, knowledgeable and made me totally comfortable during and after my test. I would highly recommend her for any gastro issues or procedures."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"I couldn't be more satisfied with the care I received. Everyone was very helpful and explained in advance what was being done. The follow up was timely and informative."