Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"Dr. Dorfmeister is very thorough and listens carefully."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"My televisit with Dr Dorfmeister went well. I was unable to go to the office for pre- procedure interview because of 7 week post -op hip surgery. All necessary information was given and pre procedure instructions were received for the outpatient procedures and the date will be set when I will be able to do the prep when ambulating improves."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Nice experience. Really caring staff - Jean, Nina, Franky.."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Every part of my procedure went smoothly. I was taken promptly and procedure done at scheduled time. Dr Dorfmeister was professional, clear in her explanation, and had great bedside manner. Nurses were friendly and efficient!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Listened and provided options"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Prompt courteous service"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"While getting an appointment for a procedure was more difficult than it should have been, the entire team that assisted during procedure day was kind, caring, and thorough."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr has been my Physician for many years. She is thoughtful and kind and cares about her patients. I give her a 100% recommendation."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"My experience with the Endo Center was excellent. Everyone was kind and considered. Would highly recommend the Endo Center. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Always great care"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Listen to my concerns and respond accordingly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"The morning was as expected. My colonoscopy was timely, fast and unremarkable. I am happy it is over as the day before prep is always disgusting. At least the miralax in gatorade didn't taste terrible. It worked!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Very well organized and friendly staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Y.Y. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Dr. Dorfmeister and staff were very attentive and welcoming. Made me feel better despite my nervousness about the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Wonderful, amazing, and knowledgeable staff! What healthcare should be!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everyone was great from Nurse Janet to the Anesthesiologist to Theresa to Dr D! My procedure was completed swiftly & competently! My only suggestion would be to perhaps email the pre-op forms to save time from having to fill them out beforehand."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"I recommend! They helped me a lot!!!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"ANGELS work here!!! That's right, ANGELS 😇! The staff here were AMAIZING! I have never felt so comfortable before, during, and after a procedure! From the moment that I walked into this facility to the moment that I was taken out, I was overwhelmed with happiness! This was not the first location I had in mind when doing my procedure. I was disappointed to know, I could not get an appointment to the facility closer to my house, but I understood that with so many people trying to get their health back on track, they were fully booked, but now I was so glad that they booked me at this location!! From the moment I walked in, everyone was super polite and helpful. Once they took me to the back to start the preparation for my procedure, some staff were just trying to enjoy work and lighten the mood for everyone there by telling jokes, singing, and even listening to really good music. I felt as if I had known the staff for years! Everything went smoothly, and to tell you all the truth, I didn't even want to leave! I was having such a wonderful time with conversations with the staff! Many might be asking "well what about the doctor?" Well, Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister, I HIGHLY recommend her! She explained everything so that I knew exactly what was going to happen to me, and none of that medical language, it was straightforward. If I ever need another procedure where Dr. Dorfmeister can do it, I will definitely be returning to see her for it (but hopefully, it's not anytime soon, of course). Before I end this review, I really need to mention the staff that helped me get through this experience (hopefully, I do not miss anyone, I apologize in advance if I do): My PC ANGEL: Denise, I do not know what I would have done without you! You'd probably still be waiting for me to pee if it had not been for you! THANK YOU!!! Dr. Ward, my anesthesiologist, THANK YOU for knocking me out so I would not feel anything. You were super sweet and funny! My pre-op girls: Rachel and Gina (I believe that was her name). THANK YOU for being so kind and helpful! My OR: Lynn, you were such a kind lady, THANKYOU. My recovery aid: Krista! You know that person that is the sun light in a room, the one that's makes the life of the party, that is so YOU!!! A big "Aloha" from me! YOU are an amazing person, THANK YOU so much for the 🌸s 🤗 Just in case you are wondering, well, there has to be at least 1 negative to this place, well yes there is... making an appointment! Just make sure you call well in advance! Now that I've been through everything here, I can understand why it's difficult to make an appointment here with Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff! One thing I can say is that it is so WORTH THE WAIT (unless you have an emergency, of course)!!! *This review is for the facility at Lake in the hills."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Really cares about her patients"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"I was treated with the utmost care. Everyone was so professional and kind. My experience was off the charts. Dr. Dorfmeister explained everything in easy understandable terms. I was truly impressed with her overall care!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Great doctors office"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Dorfmeister is an excellent doctor. She has great communication skills. She listens to your concerns without interruption. Her office runs smoothly. The staff is exemplary. She is very busy and you may have to wait to get an appointment, but it is well worth it."

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Dorfmeister was so kind and understanding. She took the time to ask questions about what I was experiencing and gave me many helpful recommendations, as well as tests to see what was going on. I appreciate her kind demeanor, which was really helpful for me since I was feeling very anxious during the visit. She had a lot of helpful information and I could tell that she is knowledgeable about all things GI related. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google May 15 2023

"All the staff are very friendly, helpful, caring and very professional. They are very patient and always make me feel confident and secure."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google May 14 2023

"All the staff are very friendly, helpful, attentive and very professional. They are very patient and always make me feel confident and secure."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) All the staff are very friendly, helpful, caring and very professional. They are very patient and always make me feel confident and secure. (Original) Todo el personal es muy amable, y servicial, atentos y muy profesionales. Son muy pacientes y siempre me hacen sentir confianza y seguridad."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Dorfmeister is so nice, friendly. I like the way she treated me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellant service"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister is very personable and knowledgeable during my office visits. She takes a keen interest on how my treatment is progressing. Most importantly fully explains the prescription drugs and how the drugs will speed my recovery. It is without hesitation, I would recommend Dr. Dorfmeister to my friends, neighbors and professional colleagues."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Jennifer Dorfmeister is a wonderful, caring, and professional physician. She takes the time with you and looks out for your health. She explains procedures and provides information. I highly recommend Dr Jennifer Dorfmeister for anyone looking for a qualified and friendly physician in the area."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Dorfmeister was prompt and professional and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Both I and my wife Janet are patients of Dr. Dorfmeister . Janet has had numerous appointments and tests in the past few months. Dr. Dorfmeister has been very thorough in explaining the issues and test results, and next steps. We both highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"doctor is friendly.very helpfuland has suggestions to help you resolve your issues. Very likeableand intellegent."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Dorfmeister is an excellent Dr. She talks with you and takes a great interest in what is bothering you. What are you're symptoms. She does everything she can to alleviate what ails you. She has a good bedside manner and is kind, compassionate and she is very knowledgeable in gastro matters."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister is great! She is caring, thorough, and an active listener. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister was professional and attentive to my questions and concerns during my office visit."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Compassionate, thorough and friendly. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister has a genuine desire to listen to her patients and address their needs."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister has always been very caring, listens well, and is very personable. She is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend her to anyone. I’ve had two colonoscopies at her office and the best experience both times."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr dorfmeister is very pleasant she is a great doctor she has helped me tremendously if I'm ever in need of anything I can call and they respond right away she listens and understands what I'm telling her when I'm not feeling well and she always seems to have the answers her bedside manner is wonderful I would recommend her highly to anybody"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"First time I met Dr. She is a great listener, a very caring and friendly professional. I’m glad I found her and was able to get an appointment. She’s a keeper!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Jennifer was very professional yet compassionate to my concerns. She explained everything in straight forward understandable terms. I felt very comfortable and in good hands."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Recently, Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister performed an upper and lower GI Exam successfully. I am very impressed on her knowledge in this field. She addressed all my concerns explaining well on reasons for the exams."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister is a great listener, very personable and very knowledgeable. She takes a vast interest in how I am progressing with my treatment in every one of my office visits. I would and have recommended Dr. Dorfmeister to my family, friends, and neighbors."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Dorfmeister is an amazing GI! She really listens to you and let’s you be a part of your treatment/care. Lots of doctors can be dismissive of some GI symptoms, oh you’re just constipated or the like, but not her! I feel heard and respected!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She made me feel comfortable for it being my first visit. I’m confident that she will be able to help me figure out what’s going on with me as well as help me continue on a healthier GI journey."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was extraordinary and the Doctor was very thorough."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister is great she listened and got straight to the point. I am glad to say I will keep going back"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff and great doctor. Definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love working with Dr. Dorfmeister! She never makes me feel like any of my questions are dumb and takes time to listen. She's very personable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Dorfmeister listens to you and explains things so you can understand and she is very caring."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Dorfmeister is a great Doctor that listens and genuinely cares about her patients. Highly recommended. Very good communication."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I think Dr Dorfmister sorry if speled wrong . I though she was great . Did a wonderful job . People at the hospital wete very nice . Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a colonoscopy done on 2/4 of this year and by Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister and her team. They took their time answer all my questions, treated with respect, very professional, took great care explaining what was going to happen and what I needed to do. Everything was done with out any problems and the procedure was done with very little discomfort to me."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was probably one of the best procedures, I've had done start to finish. All of the staff from nurses to anesthesiologists, every was was so nice, very caring, and very thorough. They were all very professional, but also caring and personal. And everything went smoothly, and better than even I expected. I would definitely recommend them anyone I knew."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional doctor with understanding of the patient needs."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The team was unbelievably friendly and the process was seamless. I had put off a colonoscopy for years and now I wish I had not. Dr. Dorfmeister put me at ease immediately. Recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I couldn't be more satisfied with the care I received. Everyone was very helpful and explained in advance what was being done. The follow up was timely and informative."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The process for the outpatient test was handled really well. At no time was I exposed to other patients during the process. Dr. Dorfmeister was very nice, knowledgeable and made me totally comfortable during and after my test. I would highly recommend her for any gastro issues or procedures."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've always had a good experience with Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff. I can call the office anytime with questions and I always get answers. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great patient doctor communication"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Having only met Dr. Dorfmeister in the hospital I was reluctant to use her for my next procedure. She did reach out to me through a Tele conference call and I felt a lot better. I at least got to talk with her and ask her some questions and she did not seem hurried.Then I met her before the procedure and before I went under the anesthesia. Both times she made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend her and use her again if I ever needed to."