Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Very great facility and staff. Great communication and knowledge of your case. Just overall amazing experience and I love Dr Runnels!!"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Everyone was so nice. I was in and out in no time. Dr. Runnels was patient and kind and he listened to everything I said. Of all the doctor's that I ever had (and I've had a lot), He is up there with two other doctors. In fact I want to say that he is my #1 GI DOCTOR. He listened to me and a lot of my doctor's and family and friends thought that I was faking. Even my psychiatrist told me if I had all those tests on my entire body, that it was all in my head. But my therapist told me how to sit and talk to my primary care doctor. He went above and beyond his duties and tested me for everything and finally found what was going on and he helped me to feel better but alas he went somewhere else to work. So I went to a doctor in MCOMB and she didn't listen to a word I said. So this nurse that was over my Healthcare years ago recommended Dr. Runnels and I praise God for her giving me His number. I would recommend him a million times over. Thank you Dr. Runnels. You will be in my prayers every day of my life 🙏 ❤"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"This was the most amazing experience from start to finish ! Doctor runnels was the sweetest person I ever have encountered in a doctors visit . He had me in with a surgeon same day and my surgery was a week later I can not tell you how many doctors I’ve been to telling me I did not have a hernia and he barely touched me and could tell . The surgeon he sent me to was amazing as well actually found two hernias and fixed me up ! 1000/10 would recommend"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"They did a wonderful job. I was nervous but they made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr Runnels has been very prfessional and carimg in my treatment. He has gone over in detail my before and after care so that i have a good Understanding what to expect in future care."

4.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very professional doctor and nurses. Dr Runnels is friendly, precise, knowledgeable, good listener, easy to understand when giving explanations, prompt about next steps that are needed. I've had a tricky problem with swallowing, he's very determined to find cause and relief."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"I’m very pleased with Dr Runnels and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"A very caring, efficient, and professional experience. Thank you to everyone at GI associates."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"I just had my colonoscopy a week ago and received great care. I had to start the process a couple of days ahead of my procedure no eating solid foods and taking the prep which was the only thing that was tough to get through. My experience was great with the nurses and Dr. Runnels everyone was very nice and professional and Dr. Runnels made me feel at ease explaining the procedure. I was alseep during the procedure (great sleep too) and it was over before I knew it. Getting a colonoscopy is just fine people."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr John Matthew Runnels M.D. and his staff were very professional very caring and very thorough! I appreciate all they did to help me find out what problems I was having!! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Everyone was very nice and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Everything went well and didn't take long at all."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"I feel very confident at the service I receive at GI ASSOCIATES. Dr. Runnels is amazing service is quick and efficient Miranda was wonderful too. I would never go anywhere else I would give them ten stars if I could!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Professional and personable! Very satisfied!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Runnels and his associates took very good care of me. I had no problems after my colonoscopy. Thank you very much."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Very satisfied. Highly recommend the GIA. Dr Runnels is an excellent doctor and his staff take very good care of the patients."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Very pleased with this clinic."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"I was very pleased with my first appointment. Dr Runnels was polite and friendly while maintaining a professional demeanor. The office staff was friendly and helpful. I will be having some procedures later this month and I feel confident that Dr Runnels will take care of me with the same professional manner he displayed during my first office visit."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Excellent staff & Dr.Runnels is just an awesome doctor.He will do everything he can to get u feeling better..."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr runnels is great!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"I’ve always been well pleased."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"I just wouldn't have it no other way. Dr.Runnels have the same sweet spirit every time I visit the clinic. Growing up as a child my grandmother always told me. You can always tell a Christian when you see one,and that's Dr.Runnels. The nursing department and staff just so friendly and respectful. I would recommend whoever need to see a GI specialist go see (Dr.Runnels)"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Runnels is a true professional - GI Associates took care of my routine visit very efficiently and effectively - highly recommend both!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"He is a great doctor and very nice and makes sure you are well taken care of concerning any GI issue you may have."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Professional, friendly and good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Runnels and staff was very prompt and knowledgeable of taking care of me as a patient. I would recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"This is a magnificent doctor. He immediately addressed my concerns and promptly made sure I have the best medical plan for my GI System."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"My experiences with Dr. Runnels have all been great. He is a very caring doctor and treats you with respect. Feel like he listens to what I have to say. All of the staff are pleasant & helpful."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Runnels, his assistant Ms Jodi, his nurse Jackie and Sissy were so amazing. Words can never express how well they treated us. I highly recommend him and his group keep up the great work🙌🙌"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr Runnels has been my GI doctor for many years. I trust him with my health issues and highly recommend him to you!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. John Runnels is very caring and took time with me to answer any and all questions I had. He’s awesome and would recommend to everyone!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"I was sooo nervous at the start,but Dr. John Runnels staff as well as himself made me very comfortable and relaxed. This was my first time having this procedure. I would recommend Dr. Runnels for anyone who need this procedure done."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Gentle and informative"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I have used Dr Runnels for several years. He is always professional, knowledgeable and caring."