Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Highly would recommend, she is very easy to talk to, she listens and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is an amazing gastroenterologist and an extremely knowledgeable and caring physician! I traveled from out of state to see her because she came so highly recommended, and she definitely lived up to the billing. I have been having debilitating G.I. problems for six months by the time I saw her. She took the time to really listen and talk to me and I am well On my way to healing. Thanks to her. I will be forever grateful for the care that I received from Dr. K!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is the best!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Very caring and helps solve my problems."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Such a knowledgeable gentle and caring Dr. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My procedure went very well. I have not had any pain. I’m very pleased with the doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"She is smart and educated in her field. I appreciate her expertise and next steps from the appointment. I was vulnerable with my symptoms but I felt I was getting judge. In fact she was from encouraging."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is the best! Willing to listen, validate, and provide insightful treatment options."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy and her staff were professional, informative, detailed, and kind. I highly recommend her to anyone needing the services she provides."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Not only cares for the GI tract but cares about overall health as well."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"She was very kind and knowledgeable to help me figure out what was causing my symptoms."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"The procedure went perfectly. Staff was professional and comforting. Easy process."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Krishnamurthy (Dr K) and her staff at Utah Gastroenterology made an unpleasant medical procedure extremely comfortable, entertaining and informative. The staff is well versed in how to deal with a great variety of personalities with there patients. They could tell right away that I’m the person who wants to crack a few jokes, ask some medical questions and get straight answers. Be aware of how you fill out all the forms, they really do read them. One of the questions they asked: “How do you want to be addressed?” Well I’m never in charge at home so I said: “Commander”. Guess who they called when it was time for me to go into prep? I loved all the disclaimer’s they’ll tell you about, especially the: “Don’t sign any contracts, and have a designated driver to take you home”…heck they followed me out to the parking lot and had my son sign that he was driving and watch out for me over the next couple of hours to make sure I had no complications from the procedure. Now that’s service. Because of my age and family history I need to have a colonoscopy every 5 yrs. You can bet that I will be going back to Dr K. and her staff of professionals."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Doctor Krishnamurthy is a really good doctor. She explains the procedure and then goes over the results and answers any questions you may have. I have had several procedures done with her and never had any issues afterwards. I would recommend her to friends and family in a heart beat."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Chaya Krishnamurthy, M.D has been excellent she is a wonderful DR that you feel very comfortable with she explains everything so that we can understand and tell you how Serious the situation yes without leaving you with any hope she tell you step by step on what to do and still asks about my family do that they don’t end up in the same situation she is completely amazing"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I had an excellent experience with Dr. Krishna Murthy at Mountain West Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"My husband was very happy with his appointment and was happy with how thorough Dr. Krishnamurthy was. He would highly recommend her! 😊"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I have seen many doctors for myself and as a caregiver for those I love…. But, I never had had the connection and felt the genuine concern for me and my health as with Chaya… More than once she has said we’ll figure this out together. She makes feel ok in the most vulnerable of states… I will always be grateful our paths crossed. There really is no better doctor in my opinion."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is caring, professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Excellent doc ! Great communicator !"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I have had problems for quite a while. Dr. Krishnamurthy is so thorough she found the issue and I feel so much better. I highly recommend Dr. Krishnamurthy! She is very kind, knowledgeable, and takes time to make sure you understand. She answers your questions. She really cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Krishnamurthy. She is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She helped me get my Chron's disease into remission and was so supportive emotionally along the way. She gives personal care to every patient. I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurti has a nice bedside manner. She shared information in a straight forward and easily understood manner. She is very personable and made me feel at ease and confident in her care."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is sharp, knowledgeable and professional. I was impressed with how knowledgeable she is about so many varying conditions and treatments. Her assessment was very thorough. She also is kind, personable and connecting and empathetic. I felt like she listened to me, answered my questions and she took the time to be a compassionate patient educator. Her clinic organization, communication, and professionalism were excellent. The procedural nurse was impressive. I would recommend Dr. Krishnamurthy to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Krisnamurthy saved me from doctors that didn't take me seriously. Thanks to her my UC is much better under control."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"Excellent bedside manner! I would recommend Dr. Krishnamurthy to my friends & family. Very kind Health care provider & staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Chaya (Dr. Krishnamurphy) gets mad at me for not doing what I'm supposed to do worse than my wife and mother. 10/10."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 15 2019

"Dr Krishnamurthy is a very kind and caring patient. She listens to your problems and is very helpful. I am glad I have her for my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2019

"She's an incredible physician"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"Dr. Krishnamurthy it's awesome! She's intelligent and caring. I'm glad I stumbled into her care."

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2017

"Dr. Krishnamurthy was very nice and patient, told me what I should do to improve my overall health and addressed my concerns. I like her."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 20 2017

"She was very friendly, relaxed and made me feel very comfortable!"