Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2024

"A very professional and care-friendly experience. Loved the efficiency and kindness of the whole team."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google May 25 2024

"The way the staff greeted me the minute I entered the facility, eased my worries. I'm so glad I chose west mountain endoscopy for my procedure. Everyone involved was courteous , caring and very professional. Thank you for each one of you for choosing and taking an extra mile to make me feel comfortable and relax."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"All the staff for Dr. Krishnamurthy were amazing! So patient, professional, and yet so caring."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Staff was great. Nice facilities. Seamless pleasant and painless experience. Apparently I also really enjoyed my nap."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone was efficient, knowledgable, and friendly. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2024

"Very kind and answered all my questions. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great Doc , great staff!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Chaya Krishnamurthy has been my GI dr for a few years now and I absolutely love her. She’s professional and makes me feel so comfortable"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Very thorough and great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"She is smart and educated in her field. I appreciate her expertise and next steps from the appointment. I was vulnerable with my symptoms but I felt I wasn’t getting judge. In fact she was from encouraging."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"When I first met with Dr. krishnamurthy I was impressed with her skills/knowledge as well as her interaction with me. She was friendly, interested, and showed concern for my concerns. I felt very safe and very confident with her as my doctor. My health issues via her health instructions for me appeared to be positive. An impact of improved health was immediate and that meant the world to me. I am still in good health and again, I am very impressed with Dr. Krishnamurthy, her intelligence, her wonderful persona, and her success with me and my health issues. She is, in my opinion, simply amazing!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"My visits are personal and I feel my doctor cares about my concerns and well being. She is always on top of things and goes out of her way to make things convenient"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Had a very good experience. Dr Krishnamurthy is awesome. Very caring easy to talk to. Answers all your questions"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is a very good Doctor she is very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is a very bright and empathetic doctor. She was very empathetic during our discussion and provided clear next steps in managing my diagnosis. I look forward to seeing her again."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"After my first appointment, I was very impressed with some new ideas about how to handle my digestive issues. I look forward to trying some new things."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Chaya is a great doctor. She is thorough and takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Krishnamurthy is personable and really cares about her patients. She is absolutely amazing!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"My visit with Dr Chaya was very very. She talked with me about prior health situations and how we'll provide. She was very knowledgable and I have total confidence in her as my physician. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 09 2023

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is always friendly and knowledgeable about the health issue my family member is dealing with. She always takes the time to explain everything and listen to us as we ask questions. We are very happy with her."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2023

"First Gastro that ever listened to me and supported my dietary approach to Crohn’s. I really felt like she listened to me"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"First Gastro that ever listened to me and supported my dietary approach to Crohn’s. I really felt like she listened to me"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very professional. Would definitely go again. Everyone was so kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Professional, thorough, and sweet!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"She is a great doctor, on my last appointment a where is the very latest still see me also she have the best skills of communication with the patient understanding with her patient needs and what they want. I will recommend her for anybody to visit."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is absolutely AMAZING. I have talked to so many medical professionals about my digestion. Each of them have brush my concerns off but not Dr. krishnamurthy. She listened to everything I had to say. She is empathetic, kind, and professional. Definitely go see her."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Krishnamurthy is an outstanding physican. Highly competent with incredible bedside manner. I am grateful to be under her care."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is very knowledgeable and listens to the patient. She is friendly and while performing a procedure, she is very gentle."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, listens, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Krishnamurthy!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"True Care you and your your well being!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Highly would recommend, she is very easy to talk to, she listens and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is an amazing gastroenterologist and an extremely knowledgeable and caring physician! I traveled from out of state to see her because she came so highly recommended, and she definitely lived up to the billing. I have been having debilitating G.I. problems for six months by the time I saw her. She took the time to really listen and talk to me and I am well On my way to healing. Thanks to her. I will be forever grateful for the care that I received from Dr. K!!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring and helps solve my problems."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is the best! Willing to listen, validate, and provide insightful treatment options."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She is smart and educated in her field. I appreciate her expertise and next steps from the appointment. I was vulnerable with my symptoms but I felt I was getting judge. In fact she was from encouraging."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy and her staff were professional, informative, detailed, and kind. I highly recommend her to anyone needing the services she provides."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Such a knowledgeable gentle and caring Dr. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My procedure went very well. I have not had any pain. I’m very pleased with the doctor."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She was very kind and knowledgeable to help me figure out what was causing my symptoms."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Krishnamurthy is a really good doctor. She explains the procedure and then goes over the results and answers any questions you may have. I have had several procedures done with her and never had any issues afterwards. I would recommend her to friends and family in a heart beat."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The procedure went perfectly. Staff was professional and comforting. Easy process."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Not only cares for the GI tract but cares about overall health as well."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chaya Krishnamurthy, M.D has been excellent she is a wonderful DR that you feel very comfortable with she explains everything so that we can understand and tell you how Serious the situation yes without leaving you with any hope she tell you step by step on what to do and still asks about my family do that they don’t end up in the same situation she is completely amazing"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is an excellent practitioner with a natural ability to communicate well with her patients and assuage what fears they might bring into the experience."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had an excellent experience with Dr. Krishna Murthy at Mountain West Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Krishnamurthy (Dr K) and her staff at Utah Gastroenterology made an unpleasant medical procedure extremely comfortable, entertaining and informative. The staff is well versed in how to deal with a great variety of personalities with there patients. They could tell right away that I’m the person who wants to crack a few jokes, ask some medical questions and get straight answers. Be aware of how you fill out all the forms, they really do read them. One of the questions they asked: “How do you want to be addressed?” Well I’m never in charge at home so I said: “Commander”. Guess who they called when it was time for me to go into prep? I loved all the disclaimer’s they’ll tell you about, especially the: “Don’t sign any contracts, and have a designated driver to take you home”…heck they followed me out to the parking lot and had my son sign that he was driving and watch out for me over the next couple of hours to make sure I had no complications from the procedure. Now that’s service. Because of my age and family history I need to have a colonoscopy every 5 yrs. You can bet that I will be going back to Dr K. and her staff of professionals."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor with friendly consultations and staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All the staff was very kind and very nice and took very good care of me. Dr. Krishnamuthy was very easy to get a hold of after my colonoscopy I wasn’t feeling well and she called me right back and she told me to go to the emergency room and I did and they admitted me that night"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My husband was very happy with his appointment and was happy with how thorough Dr. Krishnamurthy was. He would highly recommend her! 😊"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have seen many doctors for myself and as a caregiver for those I love…. But, I never had had the connection and felt the genuine concern for me and my health as with Chaya… More than once she has said we’ll figure this out together. She makes feel ok in the most vulnerable of states… I will always be grateful our paths crossed. There really is no better doctor in my opinion."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Krishnamurthy- truly an amazing doctor. Her attention to detail and level of compassion has been unbelievably refreshing. She has treated both my wife and I. I would encourage anyone seeking a GI doctor to evaluate Dr Krishnamurthy’s impressive sense of care."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had problems for quite a while. Dr. Krishnamurthy is so thorough she found the issue and I feel so much better. I highly recommend Dr. Krishnamurthy! She is very kind, knowledgeable, and takes time to make sure you understand. She answers your questions. She really cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Krishnamurthy. She is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She helped me get my Chron's disease into remission and was so supportive emotionally along the way. She gives personal care to every patient. I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner! I would recommend Dr. Krishnamurthy to my friends & family. Very kind Health care provider & staff."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is caring, professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Krisnamurthy saved me from doctors that didn't take me seriously. Thanks to her my UC is much better under control."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurti has a nice bedside manner. She shared information in a straight forward and easily understood manner. She is very personable and made me feel at ease and confident in her care."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is sharp, knowledgeable and professional. I was impressed with how knowledgeable she is about so many varying conditions and treatments. Her assessment was very thorough. She also is kind, personable and connecting and empathetic. I felt like she listened to me, answered my questions and she took the time to be a compassionate patient educator. Her clinic organization, communication, and professionalism were excellent. The procedural nurse was impressive. I would recommend Dr. Krishnamurthy to everyone."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Krishnamurthy is a very kind and caring patient. She listens to your problems and is very helpful. I am glad I have her for my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Krishnamurthy it's awesome! She's intelligent and caring. I'm glad I stumbled into her care."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"She was very friendly, relaxed and made me feel very comfortable!"

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Krishnamurthy was very nice and patient, told me what I should do to improve my overall health and addressed my concerns. I like her."