Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GIA Sherman, TX

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I had waited for 2 months to get an appointment with a digestive disease doctor in my home town. Qst appointment for postponed until the next month, then that one got postponed for almost 3 months. I understand party of this was because of Covid. So I asked my regular Dr to recommend someone else. Although it is an hour and a half drive, I was seen within less than 2 weeks of her office calling and my procedure was done in less than 2 weeks. Everyone was so nice and friendly, worked with me around my work schedule, and my follow up was scheduled before the procedure was even done. Even if I have to drive that far, I will recommend this group to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Very nice staff. They are kind and helpful!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Facebook Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Kohl and his staff were friendly and great with everything! Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Facebook Feb 15 2022

"Dr Kahl took plenty of time to explain and answer my questions. He has followed through in understanding by problem. He is very proficient."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Facebook Feb 15 2022

"very pleased with everything."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Facebook Feb 04 2022

"Dr.Fletcher is great he has helped me a lot the staff there is also real friendly"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Facebook Feb 03 2022

"Everyone in this office seems concerned about each patient and very knowledgeable about various conditions. So glad I chose to go here."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Feb 03 2022

"I am very happy with Dr Patel at TDDC in Sherman. She is very personable and keeps me informed of what she’s doing and also why she’s doing it."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Facebook Feb 03 2022

"They are very efficient in getting their patients taken care ."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Facebook Feb 02 2022

"Everyone was very nice .They provided very good service.I would recommend to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Facebook Feb 02 2022

"Best G.I. doctor in town very friendly staffAnd very caring doctor do you have G.I. problem make an appointment today With Dr. Young Been using him for years"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Facebook Jan 24 2022

"they are very caring doctors very professional and know what they are doing I highly recommend them to anybody they treat you like family."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Facebook Jan 24 2022

"Dr Patel is very caring dr. She makes sure everything is ok."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Facebook Jan 24 2022

"friendly prompt professional care"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Facebook Jan 22 2022

"Caring, professional, friendly, timely, top notch!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Facebook Jan 14 2022

"Dr Patel was outstanding during my first examine, explaining what she was would be doing the day of my procedure. she was very detailed when she called me back with my results"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Facebook Jan 12 2022

"Very friendly staff. I didn’t have to sit in a waiting room for an excessive amount of time. They were quick to get me in to see the Dr. The Dr cared listened to my issues, discussed them with me and got me out and on my way very quickly."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Facebook Jan 07 2022

"Dr. Patel, what a super, caring doctor. Listens, and is compassionate and has so many solutions."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I’ve always received excellent care and quick response to any concern I’ve had. I have nothing but admiration for the physicians and staff in this office. They go above expectations to offer the best experience in all situations."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr. Young and staff have no equal. I’m recommending to all."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Facebook Dec 06 2021

"Great staff, wonderful doctors and nurse practitioners. I've been going there for years and they've always had a nicest staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Great experience with the doctors and staff at Texas Digestive Diseases. Very professional, personal and thorough care."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Facebook Dec 04 2021

"staff is kind, patient, respectful and helpful. He takes time to listen to concerns. I leave his office confident in His ability to treat me with dignity as a person. I dont walk out of his office feeling like a body part that needs to be treated and then discarded. Dr Young is not only professional and knowledgeable but also compassionate, kind and caring."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Dec 02 2021

"very kind, doesn't rush you out, and will actually answer questions. clean facility"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Facebook Nov 15 2021

"very good nice and been good to me and his wife is good too."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Facebook Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Patel is very nice & considerate. She’s very interested in what’s going on and explains it all."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Facebook Oct 30 2021

"They are really concerned with what is going on and speak with you about everything"

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Facebook Oct 29 2021

"Every one was friendly and my Dr Kahl was very nice and took the time to explain questions."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Facebook Oct 21 2021

"Desiree the NP is fabulous! very knowledgeable and really cares about her patients! As an RN I appreciate good care and that is exactly what I have received from her 100% of the time!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Facebook Oct 16 2021

"WHEN I WENT I WAS SCARED CAUSE MY LAST TIME AT ONE IN MS. WASN'T GOOD BUT JUST THE SOUND OF HER VOISE MADE ME FEEL. BETTER SHE IS A GREAT DOCTOR I CAN JUST TELL THESE KIND OF DOCTOR S CAN MAKE YOU SCARED OF WHAT THEY MAY FIND I HAVE ALL KINDS OF PROBLEMS WHEN IT COMES TO THIS STUFF. I JUST WISH I COULD FEEL LIKE A PERSON AGAIN LORD THEY ARE GREAT DOCTORS IF YOUR HAVING PROBLEMS COME LET THEM HELP YOU DON'T BE SCARED LIKE. ME IT'S BETTER TO FIND OUT THAN KEEP IT AND MAYBE DIE FROM IT THAT IS WHAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED TO ME .THANK YOU DOCTOR PATEL"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Oct 16 2021

"Dr Patel is very thorough & caring. Takes time with her patients & explains in a manner which I can understand. Wish all drs were like her. I highly recommend her for all gastrointestinal needs."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr.Fletcher is the one to go too. The nurses are the best ever. Tonya,Pam,Kimberly and Baleigh I send you my deepest appreciation in your kind, professional Care. You guys are just exceptional. Thank you so much.Bless y’all. Gary Crouse"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Facebook Sep 15 2021

"Dr Patel is very knowledgable and so obviously cares about her patients. She spent a lot of time with me and was happy to answer my questions. The staff there were all helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Facebook Sep 13 2021

"she is the most thorough doctor I have ever been to."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Facebook Sep 13 2021

"Dr.Patel was so sweet and made me feel so comfortable. She went above and beyond to meet my needs. I am happy to have her as my gastroenterologist. She gave me so much insight and made my symptoms make more sense to me. Thank you"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Facebook Aug 27 2021

"friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctors."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Facebook Aug 26 2021

"I didn't have to wait very long in the waiting room before my dr's visit"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Every one of the staff that I either met in person or on the phone were warm and welcoming. They all make a special effort to put a person at ease."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Friendly and helpful staff! Answered all my questions and I never felt rushed. Definately recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Facebook Jul 26 2021

"Very efficient, courteous, friendly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Facebook Jul 19 2021

"Friendly knowledgeable staff efficient office"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Very efficient and caring! All questions answered! I would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Facebook Jun 23 2021

"Dr. Young is ver knowledgeable and kind. Takes the time to explain things."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Facebook Feb 23 2021

"Great staff ! Make you feel right at home!!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Desiree and Dr. Young are always easy to get along with. They are professional and they will answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Everyone was knowledgeable and proficient in their jobs and my proceedure was perfect. Thank you TDD Staff!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"This was my first time visit with Dr Smallwood . Everyone was very nice in office . And I was very impressed with Dr Smallwood . He was very patient and was helpful with what I needed to have done . I still have to follow up with a procedure . So am looking forward to seeing him again and feeling better . I would recommend him !!!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Smallwood is great! Made me very comfortable, and was very informative!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Amazing Doctors nurses lets say great staff 🍀🌺🍀🌺🍀🌺"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"I have always been treated very nicky by the entire staff. Desiree Frye takes her time with my appointment. She doesn't act like she is in a hurry to get to the next patient. She asks me questions about myself and listens to what I have to say. She is very attentive. I do love the people there. They make me not dread going to the Doctor like so many place do."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Very pleased with the ease in which the process was done. Able to see the NP Desiree quickly. Both she and Dr. Young followed through, ensuring not only I as the patient was informed of what was going, but kept my husband informed as well. NP Desiree returned my calls, answered my questions and never made me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Outstanding performance and service."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Been going here for years. Fletcher and Smallwood have been amazing and Fletcher in particular is always awesome. I've felt like a close friend with the docs and nurses and they work hard to get me in my best health. They've literally saved my life several times. Without them working with me and my medications I would be dead or in daily pain"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I have been to several Drs in my life over the last 25+ years with my stomach / intestines issues and Dr Smallwood has been the BEST so far at taking the time to fix me ... I would highly recommend him for your needs ..."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Great experience. Very helpful and so pleasant."

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Smallwood is a very caring person and he tries hard to help you with our problems."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr Smallwood and staff are a fantastic team! If you are considering Dr Smallwood, then look no further. Dr Smallwood is by far the best GI surgeon and specialist I have come across. After several other doctors have Mr either no additional help or willing to fix what others messed up, Dr Smallwood was able to fix what they didn't for over 6 years. That was 6 years that had I seen him, would not have been wasted in pain and suffering!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"The doctor and his treatment is amazing! I really appreciate it! God richly bless him!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"I was very nervous going in. That feeling was eased after my appointment. I am very pleased. I feel that my well being both physical and mental were dealt with in a very professional and personal manner. I would refer to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Very professional staff, Desiree is the best."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"Made things very easy to understand."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Great job, made me feel comfortable!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"Everything was great. The Doctor, Nurses, and also the other personnel was done in a timely and friendly manner. Thanks to all the staff. I highly recommend Baylor Scott and White to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 20 2020

"Nice and easy. Explained procedure gave me options. Had me in before I could finish forms. Made my day."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr Young, his staff and the professionals at Baylor, Scott and White displayed sincere care during my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr Young to all of my friends. Thanks to you all!!!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Young is the greatest. He makes your experience as pleasant as possible. He's very funny! Thankful for me I only have to see him once every 10 years. I hope he stays around for a awhile."