Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Doctor George is a wonderful doctor. He listens and he cares. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I have had many scope procedures from him, and he is the best. He is a brilliant doctor."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I have been with Dr. Shaughnessy for 6yrs now. If it was not for him, I would not be here. I was so sick & he never gave up on me like some Dr.’s did. After following the insurance protocol to testing he went right to DNA testing & found what was wrong with. A lot of Dr.’s do not believe in what I have. Dr. Shaughnessy gave us the results whether he believed it or not & put me on the right path for living with this disease. I went from being bedridden for over a yr. To having a somewhat normal life. Definitely better then it was. He is amazing. When I had to have surgery he spent every lunch hour of his while he was in the hospital at my bedside every day I was in the hospital for 16 days every day he was in his lunch hour at my bedside he is amazing"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everyone was very nice and professional. The procedure was fast and efficient. Dr.Hogan was very informative and caring. The nursing staff took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Super personal and attentive"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Personable. Explains everything and was able to get all answers to my questions."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Martin is an outstanding Gastroentologist who fortunately has expertise in ulcerative colitis, IBS and celiac disease. He listened, was immediately responsive and set up tests quickly. Very kind, professional and responsive. A complete professional with a heart."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Cahill is professional, took time to explain the issues at hand and why we were getting tests done. I didn't feel rushed even though my appointment was about 15 mins late, which was partially my fault. I'm comfortable knowing she has extensive knowledge of celiac disease, which I have and am grateful for her caring nature."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Whitney was fantastic with our daughter. We had struggled for years trying to find a doctor that meshed as well with our daughter as she did. We have had a fantastic experience and would recommend anyone use her."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"We went to Dr Matthew for my husband( Shashwat)and I was very worried for him with his condition and also getting a right doc.l’ll say we we’re fortune that even though the appointment with him was almost a month far but when we met him it was worth a wait as he is knowledgeable doc and heard our concerns and answered patiently. He didn’t suggested him any unnecessary tests. His staff is amazing and very welcoming.It feels good when you know you are in safe hands especially in cases of doctors 😁 Thankyou"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"This place made me so comfortable. And more aware of my gut health what to eat and how to keep my gut health in good standing. I appreciate all the kind nurses"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Mills is the best. I don’t need to try any other gastroenterologist because I KNOW Dr. Mills is the best. He has the best bedside manner and carries that same demeanor into the office."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for almost two decades. Late onset crohn’s had us all baffled. Dr. Lee tried every trick Dr Internet knew and a few more but it took old school exploratory surgery to prove him correct. He’s quite knowledgeable but not one of those annoying know it all’s. I’ve seen him reach out to colleagues so the both of us can feel assured. He’s fun and easy to talk to and will take the time to ensure you understand with out needlessly using big words just to get rid of you. I could easily call Dr Lee a friend and have no problem trusting him with my life. I have also found his office staff and nurses as helpful and attentive. I and my wife have worked in healthcare all our lives. I’ve tried not to but it just seemed to draw me back. My first part time high school job was maintenance at a long term facility, then U.S. Navy Corpsman, combat medic, every department but billing in a hospital and am still a field service engineer for medical imaging equipment for over forty years. I might know what I’m talking about. I almost don’t dread my colonoscopies. Dr Lee is highly recommended."