Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Kumaravel. I'm under the care of doctors for multiple health issues and Dr. Kumaravel has gone above and beyond to make sure I received excellent care. She has gone to great lengths as to consult with my other doctors to address the best treatments for me. She has great bedside manors , listens to my concerns, and explains things in a manor I can understand."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"So polite and sweet , I felt like a VP"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"OMG, she’s awesome. Very caring, very general, awesome personality… just professional! 100% recommendation"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Dr Kumaravel provided excellent care. She explained the procedure, and answered all my questions. I received biopsy results in 3 days. I will highly recommend Dr Kumaravel!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Great and friendly doctor"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"I was very and pleased to have a wonderful down to earth forthcoming with all the. Information I needed to be comfortable with my procedure"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2022

"i was extremely nervous given my situation. Dr. Kumaravel is soo nice and pleasant and the office staff. i was made very comfortable."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr kumaravel it was a pleasure to talk with you today so please stay humble and kind your great at what you do may god keep blessing us all until next time OK Jane Harris 2022"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I am extremely happy with my visit everyone there was very very nice and very helpful it's not often you can find a doctor that is this kind in this nice"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Very caring Dr. Who listens to her patients . I would recommend her to all my family members as well as the communities she serves."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I was amazed at how well I was treated by everyone on Dr. Kumaravel’s team! I even received a thank you card signed by everyone who was involved with my procedure. Nice personal touch!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Kumaravel’s bed side manner is amazing. She’s awesome at her craft. Receiving a personal phone call and being very understanding meant a lot to me and my family. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kumaravel's for several years now. She is always a breath of fresh air for someone like me who doesn't particularly enjoy seeing the doctor. Dr. "K" is straight to the point, but is still able to have an infectious positive outlook on the situations at hand. I have and will continue to recommend her for any GI needs."

4.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2022

"This office was Awesome,they where fast and friendly and very professional on all levels of the process. I would highly recommend this office!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I am a patient of Dr. Kumaravel. She and her staff have neen very proactive in addressing my health care. She has a wonderful bedside manner and is very attentive to me as a patient. I feel confident in her treatment plan for me."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr. Kumaravel is HIGHLY skilled at what she does! She TRULY cares about the work she does and I am really satisfied with her and the team's customer service. They are warm, welcoming and loving. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr K is wonderful. She takes her time and explains everything. And she called me back personally with my biopsy results. Procedure was absolutely painless."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Arthi Kumaravel has a very kind spirit and is very professional. She greets her patients with a friendly demeanor that helps to calm you. She explains your medical concerns where you can understand what is happening to cause your problem. She gives you ample time by listening to your issue(s). She takes the time to speak with you after your procedure."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Everybody that I came in contact with was good"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Excellent service and care. They keep you informed in every step. Facilities are awesome."

4.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Very genuine and personable !"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"Dr. Kumaravel was very nice, explained everything including all the choices I had. She took the time to answer all my questions, which is unusual for Dr.s. now days. Her staff was equally as cordial and was very nice in letting me change time and day, re-doing all their paperwork. Now the the procedure is completed, I really am impressed with her entire staff. Everyone was so very nice and thorough; from intake to recovery. Thank you all for making it a better experience!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Kumaravel, M.D. is very attentive and thorough with her patients. I never feel rushed or unheard. She answers whatever questions you have for her. She's top notch in my book."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. K. She was kind, and took time to answer my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"By far the best GI dr ever!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The staff is so very nice. Dr K is the very sweetest doctor I have ever met. She takes her time to explain everything to you. She is very caring."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr.Kumaravel is an amazing doctor with a fun spunk! I enjoyed seeing her and will be back!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Best experience I've had with endoscopy & colonoscopy... Dr. K and staff at both clinics have been so nice and professional and caring... they go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed safe and secure in process.. love the pics and card..nice touch♡"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. K very nice. Staff was AMAZING, I was very worried and panicky but her staff really helped me calm my nerves and everything turned out great."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Kumaravel is wonderful! I was a new patient seeking a follow-up for a misdiagnosis from 10+ years ago. She put me at ease and listened attentively to my history and concerns. She did not hesitate to schedule the procedure I needed to confirm or deny the previous diagnosis and came to see me right before it took place. Her youthful appearance may not inspire confidence in some patients who believe youth cannot equal intelligence and competence, but let me assure you she has both of these qualities in abundance"

4.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Nice, funny. Made me feel at ease and answered my questions. Was a short first consultation so have not spent much time in her care yet."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"My previous doctor at this clinic had retired since I last saw him in 2011. Dr. Kumaravel had taken up his patients and so the time had come for " the procedure" everyone needs to have done at a certain age so I made an appointment. The staff was very good and respectful, especially Darlene who was very patient with me doing some front office paperwork. Dr. Kumaravel was easy-going and friendly and put my nerves at ease and answered any questions I had. Overall, I was really happy with my visit and I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"All staff are very friendly and professional. Dr. Kumaravel is so sweet and considerant of how you are feeling. She is the most punctual doctor I have ever seen in the office! I would highly recommend her for your gastric problems."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Kumaravel and her staff are hard to come by these days, I've had a very pleasant experience, so with her bedside manner and knowledge, it looks like I'll be a patient for life."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I was diagnosed with Crohn’s disease when I was 12 years old, I went 11 years without any flare ups or problems with my illness. Well, unfortunately at 23 it decided to give me some issues. After extensive research, I chose Dr. K as my gastro and I am so happy with this decision. She’s been very clear and thorough with explaining to me the issues that are happening to me right now. She’s made this process stress free and I would recommend anyone to go give her a visit. Thank you Dr. K for everything, although we’re just getting started on this journey together."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Very easy to talk to. This physician took a lot of time and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Dr. Kumaravel was professional and courteous. She made sure all questions were answered. I would recommend Dr. Kumaravel to anyone she was very knowledgeable and professional..."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2021

"Dr. K was very kind and made me feel at ease about having a colonoscopy. I had a good experience under her care."

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"attentive and profession. Takes the time to listen to questions & answer them. Very personable."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Kumaravel, or Dr. K. as she is often called, is professional and compassionate. She asks all the right questions. Dr. Kumaravel is easy to work with. I had a good experience under her care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"This was my first time having this type of procedure done and I was very nervous about it. Everyone there was super nice and they made me feel very comfortable.I will recommend everyone I know to Dr.Kumaravel . Her and her staff were great!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr.k is very good at what she does she will always be good doctor in my book dr k see yall in August. For another test thaks alot. Jane h"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Wonderful doctor. Caring, professional, knowledgeable, and excellent MD."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. K is very kind and explains everything so you understand."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. K was very caring, her staff as well.. she was very nice and listened to my concerns. She recommended a colonoscopy and endoscopy and I was able to get in at a reasonable time frame. Scheduling was easy and I love that it was in the same building, the staff was very nice and one of the nurses name was Lisa 🥰. But they are so nice 👍🏾… the procedure was quick and of course I didn’t feel a thing since I was out under… just waiting on my results. I’ll definitely recommend and would go back if need be."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Kumaravel was very thorough. The office staff is very friendly. They explain everything very well for you."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Very polite and professional. Answered all my questions and quick service!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"A wonderful experience. She explained everything in detail and didn't rush through it."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Great care, Dr Kumaravel is very thorough and professional. Very happy with Dr Kumaravel and Texas Digestive Disease Consultants."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"I was very pleased with the office visit."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Dr. Arthi Kumaravel is very thorough and is detailed in her communications with her patients. Great personable experience!☺️"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I felt very comfortable with Dr Kumaravel from the time I walked in. She listened and explained everything well and with encouragement. She immediately ordered the test needed to determine my problem and then called me personally to give me my results. She will be my gastro doctor from this point forward!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I am so grateful I found Dr. Kumaravel and this office! From the moment I walked in, I felt comfortable and in good hands. The front office was warm and welcoming. The nurses/assistants were compassionate and kind. Dr. Kumaravel really listened to my symptoms and experience and put me at ease. At my procedure, she explained what she was going to do and just days later, reached out to me with the results and a plan to get me on the road to feeling better. My only regret is not having found Dr. Kumaravel sooner!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"First visit, everybody was friendly, helpful, and conscious of Covid regulations."

5.0 Review from U.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. K she’s the best I’ve never had anything like this procedure done before but if I had to have it done all over again I would definitely hope that she would be available to do it for me and I will recommend her to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. K takes time to explain procedure and expected outcome. She is knowledgeable and caring. All the staff is concerned about you and your comfort. One nurse even held my hand while the IV was inserted (as I am a hard stick)often requiring several sticks. Thank you Dr. K and staff!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Very professional but also very personable."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr was very pleasant and professional. She made sure that I understood what to expect and to make sure that I didn't have any unanswered questions."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy and the people at the Endo Center and Dr. Kumaravel made the process easy."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Arthi Kumaravel was Caring, pleasant and explained the whole procedure to me. She’s a very good doctor made me feel comfortable when the procedure was happening. I would refer her to my friends and family. Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 07 2021

"They are so kind"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr K, is a very caring and compassionate physician and I would recommend her highly!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr K and the entire staff worked so professionally and effectively so I remained calm and comfortable in having the procedure done. I wanted to give a special “shout out” to Michelle who kept me calm letting me know what to expect. Dr K has such a kind demeanor and gentleness about her balanced with her knowledge to help me to put my trust in her. I appreciate everyone for making me feel special while showing me how passionate you are about your work."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"I was very impressed with all the precautions they’re taking. They follow Covid protocols and offer in person and tele-visit. I found Dr.Kumaravel and her nurse practitioner to be very professional, knowledgeable, through and caring. If you are having any GI issues, I highly recommend Dr. Kunaravel."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"What do you mean? I am pleased and satisfied with Dr. Kumaravel's care and bedside manner. I'd recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very thorough and caring doctor!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr Kumaravel is very knowledgeable and can translate medical information for her patients. She has a wonderful empathetic bedside manner and walks you through the process step by step ensuring you are as comfortable as possible! I would highly recommend her to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from Y.1. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I found Dr.Kumaravel after three and a half years of not getting any help.She was the first one to order any tests.My MRI showed nothing so hopefully she will continue to test and try to figure out what is wrong with me."

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I had a great experience with Dr. K. Even during this pandemic. I would definitely recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Was very positive and upbeat. Performed my biopsy beautifully and got my results back to me quickly."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. K, Thank you for personally calling me to check on my condition. The Flagyl you prescribed seems to be working. I will wait a few more days before I say I am completely back to normal. Thank You, William (Bill) Marshall 12/17/47"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr K was prompt. We had a pretty good video/ phone connection. Agreeable to doing colonoscopy and EGD on same day as Dr George does my husband's procedure. She was personable and efficient but patient enough to listen and ask intuitive questions. Seemed very kind."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"I’ve been seeing dr.k for a few years , as always I am very pleased with the efforts and accommodations of her and the staff and office staff as well. She is very good at what she does , she listens and explains very well . Makes a scary or uneasy situation very comfortable . Great bedside manner . I highly recommend everyone in need of her services to use her . Actually looking forward to dr.k doing my procedure this week ."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Dr K was extremely helpful and made procedure go smoothly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I was very pleased by which the Endoscopy was performed. This doctor is rapidly becoming one of my favorite doctors, so much so, that I am considering her as one of my regular doctors instead of the one I have in Weatherford. I have more confidence and we’ll as ease of mind with her than my doctor in Weatherford."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr Kumaravel and her team are so kind. She has been so helpful trying to get to the bottom of what has been causing me to get so sick. They make an uncomfortable abd scary situation a little more comfortable and I appreciate her and her team!"

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Finally a great GI Dr.! I like she doesn’t rush office visits and she listens . She is very proactive with her care and her staff is caring. She’s such a good doctor , I even referred my daughter to see her."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"She is very easy to talk to, and she listen to your every word. Also a great since of humor"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"First visit for consult waiting was a little bit timely, however after meeting Dr Kumaravel well worth the wait. I loved her professionalism and she was very kind."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"My visits with Dr. K are always informative, and I talk easily to her. I always leave feeling better."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"Dr. Arthi Kumaravel , MD was very helpful on getting me the right prescription best suited for my current needs! Office personal we’re very helpful and friendly! I would most definitely recommend Dr. K to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"Explained procedure in a way that was easy to understand and not in an infantile manner. Made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"Everyone was so nice...especially Ms. Paula who was do diligent in getting me an appointment. Dr. K is very thorough and efficient. I'm glad I was lucky enough to get her as my Gastro Dr."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"An incredibly delightful experience that is not supposed to elicit this response! She certainly helps tension to be diminished."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"My visit was a very pleasant one. Dr. Kumaravel and her staff are very easy to interact with and really put you at ease if you are anxious or nervous. I’m glad I chose her practice."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2019

"First office visit was a good experience."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"Great Dr. that both my spouse and myself had the opportunity to have. She is very polite and easy to talk to about any questions. Thank you from the Hudson-Evans family Dr. Kumaravel. P.s. to the great staff that are always so helpful thank you as well!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"She's a very nice doctor. She's very knowledgeable, doesn't talk down to patients and takes time to explain things if you don't understand something. You couldn't ask for a better Gastroenterologist! Sorry about the screen name, it's a Google thing..."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

"I am my 73 year old brothers care giver. The pitfalls of any Doctors appointment are always looming when I take him. Dr. Kumaravel and her staff made the visit so easy. They were patient with his slow gait, and even slower response to questions. They immediately realized he is hard of hearing and adjusted their tone and tempo of conversation, to make him feel more at ease and included. They spoke to him (and me) not at him, there were no "hurried" or impatient interactions. In this age of cattle call medicine, it was a pleasure to experience such a young professional and her staff, treating my brother and his appointment as though he were their "ONLY" patient. Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google May 16 2019

"I left comfortable with all the information given to me Had all my pass history on file Very knowledgeable Did not have to wait to be seen"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 07 2019

"The office staff, building, check - in, and appointment all flowed super seamlessly even as busy as the office was. The experience here was amazing, quick, yet intentional. Dr. K truly listened to me voice my troubles and responded in a friendly and professional manner when answering all of my questions, etc! Great experience overall - highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"Best doctor experience ever. I’ve never been to a place that acts like your time is valuable until I went here. They have the process down pat! Highly recommend them for timeliness, caring attention, and very thorough communication."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Knowledgeable and caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Everyone was so accommodating and friendly!! Dr K is an amazing dr and very caring and professional! Her staff is also great!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2018

"Absolutely top notch staff!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"This group of people working with Dr. Kumaravel are awesome! They are efficient, professional, caring and really know their jobs and do them in the most pleasant way possible. Dr. Kumaravel is simply the best."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2018

"Dr. K has been a great doctor. She has a good communications skill and is never hurried. She's always willing to explain things for me. She also listens carefully. I'm grateful she's my doctor!"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Dr.K was nice, pleasant and took time to understand my issue. After my first meeting she was able to help me when my last GI Dr. Had not been so successfully in two yrs... So to the staff and Dr.K thank you... See you on are next visit .."