Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Great staff Michelle Hendrix is excellent—knowledgeable, kind and professional."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Very thorough and complete. Felt like they heard me, and are going to search for an answer!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 31 2024

"The personnel are very pleasant."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"They did a great job. They answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very Helpful"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very helpful and kind"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Exceptionally professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from U. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"It was an excellent experience."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Good job 👏💜💜💜"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Sharon Barker was so kind and made sure to take the time to go over my concerns and answer my questions…. A hard thing to find these days. Thanks, Marta"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Great experience every time. Receptionist is always nice and friendly. My doctor is the best. Answers. All my questions gives me great feedback, and I’m grateful to have her. She has my best interest in mind."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Very dependable with friendly considerate staff."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Wonderful team!"

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"It was very nice the nurses and front desk,also the nurse practitioner was really nice and informative."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Always very nice to me when I go in and the staff is always very friendly and the doctors are great"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Everyone was real nice to me even though I was having a bad day and the 50.00 copay. Areas I was in were clean. The receptionist was terrific to me."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Michelle Hendricks has been my GI provider for over 20 years. I don't need to say how good she is and the service WAGI cares. They deserve five stars!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Very prompt. Almost no waiting at all. Nice meeting with the doctor as always."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"WAGI is great. I have had 2 colonoscopies while under there care Dr. Tauman did the first he retired this year. Great Doctor I Nasala as my GI person now and she is great. I feel very comfortable talking to her. Back when I first had my colonoscopy they discovered that I had IBD with constipation now after the second colonoscopy we are still working on the right amount of Maselamine and Linessz to regulate my bowels. Great place 👍👍"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Nice people. Warm blanket. Painless needle poke."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very detailed and informative."

4.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Michelle is knowledgeable. I have been bringing my parents to see her for several years now."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Great visit"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Very good. Doctor was down to my level and I could understand. I really liked her and understand what I had to do. Office staff very nice ."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Always friendly staff"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"They have amazing staff and the nurses, doctors people at the front desk are all very nice and helpful!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"It was a good visit thank you"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Great office as always new male receptionist is a little eccentric and off putting though. PA Hendrix great as usual."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Telemed"

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Agrawal was very clear and concise explaining the plan of care, and everyone in the office was lovely."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"Best of the best. Dr. Taubman (retired) was awesome. His PA, Michelle is equally brilliant, professional, kind and considerate."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very caring and attentive"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Everyone seemed pretty cool and down to earth, I felt heard. As an African American woman I felt like I got what I needed from my Procedure and doctor visits."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Staff and doctor were great. Will definitely recommend thls practice to those who need an gastroenteritis."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Michelle is the best Getting to see her is not easy.. twice I had to go to emergency ‼️ that shouldn’t be when you have all the auto immune issues that I do."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"The clinic was easy to find, and I had the help I needed to fill out the paperwork. I didn’t have to wait long before seeing a doctor, who was thorough & efficient, and willing to listen… as were the nurses. I had blood drawn for a lab, which was more pleasant than I had ever experienced! Going back there will be no cause for trepidation. I felt comfortable there."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"I arrived 30 minutes early and checked. The receptionists were very friendly as we engaged in conversation, so much so that I didn’t hear the nurse calling my name. The nurse was very friendly also and made me laugh when she asked do I drink, and I replied no. So she said not even for holidays, I replied no. Afterwards I laughed because it was funny. Then my doctor, Michelle Hendrickx came in and we talked about my health like we were two close friends concerned about what we were talking about. Michelle and Dr. Holderman are the Bess at what they do. He is kind and compassionate about his patients and when he does my procedures, I feel very confident in him and the entire staff at Waldron Endoscopy Center. If you has gastrointestinal issues, please check this place out."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"It was a very good visit with the new doctor he got to learn a little about me and I learned a little about him."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I was very pleased with my follow-up visit at wagi Gastroanterology. I felt heard, understood and actually felt Jason is concerned for my well-being. I was quit nervous initially but Jason’s demeanor put me at ease, creating a comfortable and reassuring environment throughout the visit."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I always have an excellent visit. Staff and my Dr. Jason are very pleasant. Dr. Jason make sure all questions are answered . He also make sure and understand your issue before you leave."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very informative and concerned about my future health. Extremely pleased!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Excellent. Great explanation and options for treatment."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Getting older sucks, getting a colonoscopy doesn't when Dr. Agrawal is taking care of you. His entire team were awesome, and made the process easy and painless."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Good discussions."

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Should be using e-forms and e-sign"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"I had a teleconference with Jen who is a PA. I haven’t had much help from WAGI but Jen is amazing I was very impressed with her, she is caring truly concerned and she follows through with what she says she is going to do. It’s truly a shame she is leaving because this practice needs more people like her."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I never have been to a clinic where people were so helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I felt cared for and valued as a customer. I have recommended friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Outstanding service and excellent care. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I feel good service thank you."

5.0 Review from ?.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"OK"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone was on flic: check in, visit, phlebotomist."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Linda, James and Jennifer and Brittney are Amazing here! They help with all the details and stay on it til it's done! I've had repeatedly failed attempts to get surgery because of other medical outfits relating or losing my referrals but the team here is always at work even on the weekends an emergency line on standby!!! I went a year battling bleeding daily and once I got Nasla as my specialist she immediately first visited nailed it that it was a Vascular issue and within the same month I was diagnosed with MALS/ Celiac Artery Stenosis Disease! If it wasn't for their team and doctors being so passionate about what they do people like me would suffer a lot more. I'm suffering a lot but their prompt help goes a long way! They have more impact and influence in others lives than I think they realize but they obviously know that it is a Big deal to expedite people in emergency situations like I've been between bottling extreme pain constantly and months without income til I came to Nasla and she diagnosed me and signed my income forms!!! I so Appreciate this team! I'd give there team 5 stars! There's many other places one could go but I'd you want to be diagnosed correctly the first time request Nasla!!!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Good."

4.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"2 ARNP were very nice. The rest front desk people were ok. Lab person ok. One in the office not friendly. People over the phone are grumpy not happy at all. No customer service. Example the one who scheduled my appointment is one. I can't even ask questions because she's not nice."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I would like to say that I am very pleased with the care that my brother, Henry J. Lee, received at the Good Samaritan Hospital in Puyallup, WA. The nurses explained every procedure that was performed and were very carry and compassionate. The Doctors always took the time to tell me what was going to happen when they were getting ready to perform another procedure on Henry, that was necessary to improve his health and condition. Thank you everyone! 😊"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Always there to answer all of my questions and concerns without any hesitation , communicative , and they listen to my needs at all times."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Excellent medical care provided. During the intake interview, the questions posed displayed an understanding of my concerns and needed knowledge for preliminary diagnosis."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Listened and responded"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Excellent."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Jenn has provided excellent care and truly listened to my concerns with a curious mind and a clear desire to help me find answers. The biggest challenge has been getting through to someone in between appts when I have questions or concerns about my symptoms. I find this relevant since I'm doing all I can to stay out of the ED and Urgent care."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I suffer from GERD and Dr. Sharon Barker has been working with me to find ways to make me more comfortable, including a swallowing test and increasing my medication as a result of that test."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Excellent experience. Plenty of information leading up to the procedure. Great communication leading up to procedure. Day of procedure was a very professional experience that I would have no problem doing again."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Absolutely the best! Professional, caring staff I can’t say enough good about! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I’m always seen soon after arrival and never are in the room waiting for Joyce. Check in at desk and back room am always treated with respect and friendliness. They’re always 100%"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"The treatment I received was very thorough and very professional. I would highly recommend Sanjay Agrawal, M.D."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2023

"Very happy with the care and attention to detail! Helped me emmensely with complicated matters."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Very prompt and effective appointments"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Outstanding Doctor, staff and facilities. They all ensure you are comfortable and not experiencing any anxiety. Very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Everything went smoothly"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"It was good 👍"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Staff was friendly & professional."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Good service of Dr Agrawal and the clinic staff. The procedure went smoothly and very precise on the length of procedure time. Thanks"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I was impressed with their professionalism-doctor and nurses-especially the one that put me to sleep"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Was very impressed when time was epent to actually review and discuss health historyto determine best treatment options"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"The staff at the check-in desk was very nice and helpful. The nurses in the back were kind and relieved my anxiety. Met the Dr and he was kind, reassuring and I could understand everything he said. I have difficult veins and the anesthesiologist did a great job even after 3 failed attempts by 2 others on site. Procedure went off without complications and the nurse answered all my questions. I left feeling fine in the care of my caretaker and had no complications. Thank you everyone, see you all in ten years!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Highest of professional quality. Period. Been seeing Dr. Agarwal for over 10 years; hope for 10 more."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Great procedure, prep was awful but well laid-out & resourced. I had a packet sent to me that had all I needed."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very satisfied customer! Professional in every way."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Hospital care was excellent."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"It had friendly staff. Things were explained in an easy to understand manner, to me about the procedure"

4.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"The staff was extremely warm and caring. There was a comment made while coming out of anesthesia that was an unkind assumption that I did not appreciate. Thinking someone can’t hear you is not an excuse."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Fine"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Great experience"

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Video appointment"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Very caring team of doctors and nurses at Washington Gastroenterology. Dr Sanjay Agrawal was very polite, professional and understood my concerns. He addressed each issue I had and followed up with me the day after my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Agrawal was very friendly and spent a lot of time with me. Gave me great suggestions!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This is the best place to go for colonoscopy...they make it very easy...from the prep with all the supplies they give you, which makes doing the prep a piece of cake, all the way thru past the procedure itself...the staff is very professional and very nice and they make you feel comfortable...I highly recommend them.."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and friendly!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Agrawal was my savior a few years ago. No one could find what was wrong with me until Dr. Agrawal, he is truly amazing. I would recommend Dr. Agrawal always."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The wait in the office was short. Dr Agrawal was very knowledgeable, personable, took the time to listen to what I had to say, prescribed something that worked quickly and is very effective. (The only downside is that it took quite a while to get an appointment, but it was definitely worth the wait.)"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sanjay Agarwal and his staff are exceptional."

4.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Is good to have people to put attention When you’re feeling not good"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve had a great experience with Dr. Agrawal and the office staff, Dr. Agrawal is very informative and friendly, it’s hard to find a great doctor! The staff is friendly, helpful and all around are great with their customer service."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Agrawal has been my gastro guy for several years. He is always very thorough, seems to know the right questions to ask, and has gotten to the bottom of any problems that I seem to be having. I am stable these days, but it's always good to have the routine 6 month checkup with him. He does his job very, very well!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very nervous about my procedure but the staff and Doctor Agarwal were amazing! No problems at all."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr agrawal and team completed my first colonoscopy. I was nervous and uncomfortable with the thought of this procedure but reassured by staff that the experience would be quick and painless. The staff made my visit comfortable and efficiently put me to sleep during the quick procedure. I’m pleased to have completed my first colonoscopy and have no future trepidation about return visits for future re-checks. I advocate that everybody 45 and older complete a colonoscopy per the updated health guidelines regarding colon cancer screening."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very understanding"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I really had a good experience"

4.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everything went great and the staff were all super friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My visit was relatively timely and very informative from all staff. The facility was very clean and I would definitely recommend this facility and the providers."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I received excellent care and he was very professional and caring, my procedure was a piece of cake thanks to Dr Agrawal and his awesome staff. I would definitely recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Efficient, friendly and competent service."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Agarwal was very informative and professional. The staff made the procedure painless and simple."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone is always friendly, professional and very efficient. While the procedure is not one I generally look forward to, Dr Agarwal and his staff make it much less stressful and tolerable."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very thorough, knowledgeable with excellent interpersonal communication skills."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Agrawal did a wonderful job with my procedure. See you in 10 years!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr, Agrawal is excellent. Well informed about my case and helpful with good advice about the future."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great and welcoming. Dr. Had prior information/ preparation about the procedure"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Sanjay Agrawal M.D. is a very informative Physician. He explained the procedure. Taking care of me as professional and got me on my way in excellent timing."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great office"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The clinic is ran with military precision! Everything was so efficient and shows advance planning. Each person I meet knew their duties and was very professional. I would recommend this clinic to friend and family. Thank you,"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and efficient. Staff and facilities seemed very safety-conscious."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"excellent staff, great place for this neccisary evil"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent experience. First colonoscopy. The entire process was extremely well done."