Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Office staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Womeldorph asked me the right questions, listened, and understood my problem, and recommended the tests that I need to do. I'm confident he'll diagnose my issue and fix me up!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"My experience was very awesome the whole team was extremely nice and informative they made me feel comfortable through the whole process."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph and his staff were very helpful and professional. I would have no problem recommending them."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Personal, knowledgeable and professional!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph is very professional, well prepared, congenial, right on time and answered all of my questions. I left the consultation comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Great experience! The hospital is clean, the design is cozy and the team did an awesome job. From the front desk to the exit door, everything went smoothly. Dr. Craig Womeldorph communicated with me and my wife all the findings and was very professional and on point. Hope will not have to come back but if so will definitely choose this place and Dr. Womeldorph and his nurses!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I’m a nurse practitioner and he takes care of my husband. We drive to Fort Worth from San Angelo to see Dr. Womeldorph. My husband has multiple GI issues and Dr. Womeldorph has be excellent at evaluating, assessing, ordering the right studies, diagnosing and thusly appropriately treating him. We had to go through several different GI doctors before we found Dr Womeldorph who finally got the right diagnosis and treatment For my husband. My husband has his life back now! This is a top notch doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Great GI doctor with patience and experience. Takes time to go over the details and does not push any product or vaccines, provides the facts and professional recommendations allowing the patient to decide!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"He is Good Doctor for Me and he help me to"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Great staff and care. Every person seems to have the “compassion gene” and makes sure you are informed and comfortable throughout visits and procedures. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Staff was very informative and funny at the same time, really helped me relax"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Fantastic Doctor, have referred my wife and wife's aunt to Dr Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph is awesome! He’s super knowledgeable and I can tell he actually cares about my well-being. Top doctor in my opinion! If you choose him you will be in good hands!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"The procedure was quick and painless. All the staff and doctors were friendly and helpful. Thank you all for taking such good care of me!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr Womeldorph is our man. Very professional and a great personality."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Great doctor, great staff, and great facility."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Great Doctor and Friendly staff . Highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I would Highly Recommend Dr.Womeldorph for your Colonoscopy! He is a very Professional, nice and caring doctor also very informative! His staff is also Amazing, friendly, supportive they even give you a Thank You card before you leave with they personal signatures❤️ They treat you like family not just a patient!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"First time patient. Highly recommend! Professional, efficient and informative."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph was detailed & personable. He helped advance me to the next care in my treatment, which eases my mind. I am truly grateful."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Apr 23 2022

"Doctor Womeldorph is friendly, very smart, knowledgeable, listens to your concerns very intently, and takes plenty of time addressing your concerns."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Great place very professional staff , explain all the paperwork to you and they go over all the billing and Insurance , not a long wait time to get in and see the Doctor."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"First time visit and the entire staff including Doctor Wolmeldorph was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility they used for my procedure was just as awesome. I was very nervous and they all made me feel the most comfortable I have ever felt having something like that done. I would Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"An outstanding Physician who listens and is patient yet more importantly highly skilled in the GI area of the body. If you need a Gastroenterologist in the Fort Worth area, he is one to try to see."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very caring and comforting experience. On time and warm blankets; what else can you ask for?"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Very thorough and took time to listen to my concerns. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a specialist. Great in an emergency situation as well, when it comes to feeding tube. I appreciate his time and care."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"I had a great experience at this office. Staff was kind and did a good job of walking me through every step of my procedure. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Nice and friendly made me feel comfortable have recommended to all of my friends"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I felt very comfortable the entire time. Dr. Womeldorph answered all my questions and explained both procedures thoroughly. The appointment didn’t feel rushed. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I was seen on time and he was very informative and attentive. His staff is great as well."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Thankfully, I was unconscious for most his work, but he and his team were very straightforward, open, honest, and efficient. A+"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"I was very impressed with how fast it took after I signed in to see the Dr. Womeldorph.The wait in the room for Dr Womeldorph was very short and the doctor told me about other foods that I was not aware of that can cause heart burn. Great staff and the doctor is awesome."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"I was very nervous at first, but the people took care as to how I was feeling physically and mentally. I want to thank all of them for making sure I was calm and that I was in good hands. And thank you for the card the staff signed personally and gave to me that was awesome."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr Craig tells you straight up and to the point. That’s what I like"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph is a great and professional doctor. I would highly recommend him and his great staff. I told my husband he was changing to Dr. Womeldorph and my husband said yes. Thank You Dr. Womeldorph for you and your wonderful staff taking great care of me!! 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"It was a great pleasure talking to Dr Craig Womeldorph it went well"

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Everyone is so nice. I was anxious but they calmed me and i was fine. Dr Craig is terrific !"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I was refered to Dr. Womeldorph by my PCP. I first saw the admin checking me in and she was delightful, then when I was taken back to the exam room the nurse and trainee were great while going through my extensive list of allergies, ailments and doctors. So when Dr. Womeldorph came in he was attentive, very educational at a layman's level, and explained in detail the situation, the procedure, and process and further procedures that I would need."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Great Doctor, his staff are very friendly as well!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr Womeldorff was excellent! He took careful time to thoroughly explain the procedure, the possible outcomes, and the pre-procedure and follow-up steps!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"What a great experience! In early and the staff was amazing!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I had a very good experience with this doctor and he gave me all of the information that I need at this time."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr Womeldotp was very thorough. He was personable and listened attentively. I would recommend him for all gastro Problems"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"He was very kind , professional, and explained the procedure he will do."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Womeldorpd and his staff. Everyone was very pleasant and made sure that I was well informed about the process and very helpful in making sure I was comfortable. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends and family."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Great job! No problems!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph took time to answer all my questions"

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I was very satisfied with Dr Womeldorph diagnosis of how I was having problems with my acid reflux and what the medication needed ,very informative and friendly staff and all"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Luv them. Dr W and his assistant Lisa are awesome. Professional & sweet all in one. I do recommend them for sure."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"He is sooo nice and quick witted. He served over 20yrs in the navy which made me appreciate him even more. He is very thorough and ran all test necessary. He's also a cutie patootie might I add."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"When I arrived I checked in and told the nurse I was deaf. She immediately knew who I was and told me that an interpreter was on the way. It was very pleasant visit. Dr. W was very nice and he took the time to listen to me and my concerns that I’ve been having for so long. He didn’t rush me or seem rushed himself which was good. He looked at me the whole time instead of looking to the interpreter. It was a great visit overall. I felt at peace with our plan of action set forth to help me with my issues."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"All the staff were very patient, informative, professional, and put me at ease. The procedure went well and I felt like I was treated very well. Such friendly staff. I would definitely recommend to friends and family."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"The practice is organized with waiting periods kept at a minimum. Everyone is pleasant, polite, and genuine in the way they interact. Dr. Wolmedorf is the best. He is personable but professional. He is interested in what you have to say/your concerns. He explains everything, is clear and encourages questions. I haven’t got one criticism."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"The treatment and procedure experience was very well managed and executed. Dr. Womeldorph and his team were professional, competent and patient oriented. They made me comfortable and relaxed throughout the time spent in the unit. They were efficient and on time which can not be said for other medical facilities. I fully recommend this medical group. Well Done."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I would just like to say that this office is the most professional office I’ve ever dealt with. The follow up is remarkable. They call with all the information yo need before surgery and check up with you afterwards. Dr Womeldorph is professional and answers all your questions to help put you at ease. I would recommend this gastroenterologist office to anyone requiring these services."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Very helpful and listens to patient feedback extremely well! Office calls back promptly and ensures that the patient knows what is happening and is informed. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to answer all my questions and concerns. A thorough and painless procedure.Very impressed."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"First time visit with DR Craig Womeldorph DO and very impressed with the Doctor and PA Lisa. He listen at length to my issues and then prescribed medications to HELP ME. At present all going AOK and return follow up visit in (4) weeks. - rmb -"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr Craig Womeldorph, gastroenterologist, was a great help to me recently. He was kind and thorough putting me to ease because I was very nervous. His staff was also professional. If you have any problems, Dr Womeldorph will figure it out and get your digestion back to normal!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"First class service very professional.Would recommend this Doctor to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 30 2021

"They r so kind at the he center. It was easy peesy n over."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 30 2021

"I love this Dr. and his assistant, Lisa. Both are very caring and smart.. thank you for setting me at ease..."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Went for my first colon screening, which was something I’d been putting off, and it went great! By far the best medical treatment I’ve ever had. Doctor Womeldorph was so patient and informative and the rest of the team was so nice and caring. I highly recommend. If you’re nervous about the procedure, don’t be! Just get it done."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph and the rest of the staff were amazing. They made the procedure go very smooth and I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph and his staff were absolutely amazing during my recent colonoscopy. I would recommend him without a doubt. I was a little anxious and they really made me feel comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Great doctor, he explained everything to me about my acid reflux and what to do to help me with it. Staff very professional and kind. I would recommend this place 100%"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph and his staff did a great job throughout the whole process. They answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Doctor and staff are really good and very helpful!! Dr womeldorph is very knowledgeable and professional. We helped me figured out the problem and cured it. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph comes across as a very professional, caring, intelligent,man who is committed to giving patients the best care within his vast knowledge and ability. I would consider him a super doctor. He's the tops. Any patient of his should consider himself or herself blessed to be under his care. I certainly do. I thank God for doctors so dedecated and knowledgeable as Dr Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Very pleasant doctor. Dr. Womeldorph listened to my husband’s concerns and mine. Explained everything during our visit so that we would understand what needed to been done. Would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Great Doc, Navy Vet too"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"The staff at this place is really incredible. Some of the best nurses I've had. I especially like them going over all of the extra protocol they have in place due to covid-19. It really helped to set my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Amazing & detailed care and Lisa, who works for Dr Wolmendorf, is an incredible professional! Unlike many doctors offices, this office is so responsive and takes time and care with each question! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Extremely happy with this place. It is very clean and well organized. The doctor is very professional and listen to what I said. He made sure all my questions and concerns were answered."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Womeldorph is an excellent and knowledgeable Expert in his field. He is meticulous and thorough about your diagnosis. I love his bedside manner and would highly recommend him. He is a good doctor who cares."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Everyone cared for me so well and professionally."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Have a history of chronic pancreatitis and my former doctor was very elusive and never once spoke to me or my wife after stent replacements. His treatment was every six weeks to have a stent removed and replaced. Been doing this for 15 months. Live was being interrupted by repeated hospital procedures and the ongoing thought of how long can I do this. Found Dr. Womeldorph. He listened to my history, read my charts (prior to my arrival) and was truly concerned about my health as well as my personal fears. He immediately stated this was not giving me a full life and with in one visit he had a different approach, which would allow me to have my life back. Very professional and passionate about he job. His staff was super friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions. Will have a follow up visit in January after the procedure he performed in mid-November. Highly recommend Dr. Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"When we see a doctor, we expect a level of professionalism and competency, and think nothing of it when that is what we receive. We only have unfavorable opinions when that, or some nebulous subconscious expectations are not met. I had an issue last year, and Dr. Womeldorph meticulously tracked it down. This required multiple visits both to his office, and for outside tests. Recently, I had a follow on visit/exam on that issue. As usual, nothing unusual happened. Dr. Womeldorph is professional, thorough, communicates with you, and has a good team backing him."

5.0 Review from T.U. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I had a wonderful experience with a uncomfortable procedure. Dr. Womeldorph is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr Womelorph has worked with me for years. He show great compassion for his patients. He takes the time to explain everything to you. He will keep working until he figures out the problem. I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 16 2020

"Dr. Womeldorf is the best! His staff is too. He takes great care to make sure you are comfortable and informed. Thank you Dr. Craig!"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Mar 16 2020

"Great Staff and Dr. Womeldorph listened to all my issues without feeling rushed. I'd recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 15 2020

"Just felt good about the information he gave me and the follow up appointments I have. I have seen many Drs and he took the time to explain my options about my condition. Very pleasant. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"very professional"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Dr. Womeldorph was very patient and listened to my 80 yr old mother. His advice was practical and treatment considerations thorough."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"Outstanding patient care and communication. Informed and patient-first approach and top-notch facility."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"Very knowledgeable, very courteous, and willing to listen. Made me feel comfortable with the plan to get me better. Would highly recommend him. Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"Dr. Womeldorph did an outstanding job in diagnosing the results of my CT scan and explaining his recommendations."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"I have submitted to this diagnostic procedure twice before. The first time was with an Indian doctor entirely without bedside manner. The second begin with a preprogrammed group orientation, progressed through drinking a gallon of awful stuff, and ended up with the procedure, which I slept through. I enjoyed Dr. Womeldorph's and my comprehensive one-on-one conversation, and his administrative staff were polite and helpful. (One even sang along with our background music, which suggested that she enjoyed her job.) The TDDC Pharmacy charged me a lot for two little bottles of laxatives, but I discovered later that my Costco (wholesale) Pharmacy would have charged $55 more! I am looking forward (well no, that's the wrong word for a colonoscopy) to the procedure, and now I am quite confident that it will be done well. I am even hopeful that it will give me a clean bill of health."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"First time to see Dr. Womeldorph, was pleased and he listened and answered my questions and the staff were nice and helped set up Appt for colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 04 2019

"I had a great experience! All the staff is very kind and is very helpful!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Dr. Womeldorph is very knowledgeable and caring. He did a wonderful job describing my options for dealing with reflux."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Relaxed atmosphere."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Exceptional physician, caring and supportive."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"No waiting excellent service"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2019

"Great office staff and the doctor really listens."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"Takes his time with you and answers all of your questions."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"He is very experienced, knows his stuff and gets right down to business. Wonderful staff. Great doctor! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 07 2019

"Had a great experience with Dr Womeldorph and the Staff at SW Fort Worth Endoscopy Center/TDDC. This was my forth colonoscopy and I would say this was my best experience thus far. The staff at SW Fort Worth Endoscopy is terrific from initial reception thru the procedure and to exit. They were both professional and from my perspective fun at the same time. Can't say enough about how caring and thoughtful they were! Great job! As for Doctor Womeldorph, he too was terrific! He listened carefully and provided simple, easy to understand answers to my questions and concerns! On the day of the procedure he double checked my concerns, reassured me on those, asked if I was ready and for some reason I don't remember anything until waking up to a clean bill of health! Overall it was a great experience, except for the prep, everybody hates the prep! Grin! Anyway, if you're looking for a great Gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Doctor Craig Womeldorph and the Staff at Southwest Fort Worth Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 27 2019

"I had an appointment with Dr. Womeldorph this week. I got lost and was a few minutes late, and the front office was very understanding. The nurse who did my vitals was friendly and thorough. Dr. Womeldorph is the first Dr. who listened completely to my complaint and examined me. The last GI Dr. I went to, did not even touch me. I feel that I may finally be treated correctly."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 18 2019

"Dr. Womeldorph is very knowledgeable and professional in his specialty. His office was able to get my procedure approved and scheduled promptly. The procedure went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend anyone needing a colonoscopy to Dr. Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"Very good experience"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"The office staff was great. Dr. Womeldorph was attentive and answered all my questions. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"Dr. Womeldorph and I had a great discussion about my possible treatment and medical history. The Doctor took time to explain things and I came away very satisfied. Well worth the visit. Thanks Dr. Womeldorph."