Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"Dr. Lee has great bedside manner, and you can tell he genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Dr. Alexander Lee is an amazingly talented physician. I suffer with IBS-D with Diverticulosis. He also discovered I had a bleeding ulcer. Dr. Lee works very hard to correct my issues. He is a physician that you can talk candidly and openly about your illness. There is no feeling of embarrassment or shame describing your symptoms or feelings. Dr. Lee will call you and answer your questions, concerns and fears. I feel very blessed to be one of his patients. He works as a team with my other physicians to determine the best plan to heal me. Dr. Lee is very personable, compassionate, honest, ethical and a nice person!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Lee not only asked me questions about my condition, but he also listened attentively and was receptive to my input and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Alexander Lee not only for his expertise, but also for his ability to connect with patients and understand their perspectives."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Great fair Dr and very honest….. Just went for a consultation and the response was above natural….😎😎😎😎"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"What stood out about Dr. Lee is not only his knowledge and compency, it is also his willingness to listen and address every question and concerns I as his patient have. One of the best Doctors I have ever encountered. Belive me I am also in Health Care myself and I had numerious chances to see Health Care Providers in close proximity. This is a unique Doc."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"My colon problems are watched very carefully by Dr Lee . Doing good after an operation he recommended to remove part of colon and small intestine."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Lee has the best bedside manner of any provider I have worked with as a professional or as a patient. He took time to listen, was vested in providing interventions that work and also back up plans to keep me comfortable. He was considerate, thoughtful and individualized rather than rushed and taking a one size fits all approach like most providers these days. I wish more doctors took his approach. He is a rare gem and I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"From the office to the hospital -I have only experienced awesome staff, lead by an awesome physician! Dr. Lee and his entire team have been nothing but caring and professional. I would definitely recommend Dr.Lee for your Gastro needs!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Lee is excellent with high standards. He is very professional and respectful. He answers every question with clear understanding. He is available anytime you need him. He will be on our forever medical team. He has taught me much on my condition. Highly recommend Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Highly recommend this doctor to people."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. LEE ,IS THE BEST. WOULD NOT GO TO NO ONE ELES BUT HIM."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Lee is wonderful, he is very caring and listens to what I am saying. He makes it a point to address my concerns and asks me questions that make feel like I'm more than just the next patient in his day."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Lee is amazing. He is an excellent doctor who truly cares for his patients. One cannot get better."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr. Lee has played such a pivotal role in diagnosing my dad's colon cancer. From the minute he told us to getting results from the CT scan, he has been there every step of the way. His office staff were quick to respond to any questions, file the proper insurance authorization requests and followed up on our progress with other appointments that needed to be scheduled. I'm sure it's not easy to tell someone they have cancer but his bedside manners and sincerity come through as someone who really cares. We appreciate him so much. Our battle isn't over yet but I'm so glad we have Dr. Lee in our corner fighting with us! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I’m writing this review for my sister Janice Egbuna, but if he was my doctor I would feel grateful to have him. Dr. Lee and his staff are very helpful and accommodating, they take their time with their patients in a friendly and professional manner, he answers all of your questions and he’s very knowledgeable, you never feel rushed or treated in a hurry. I’m happy we have him as a doctor… he’s one of the Best!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Lee was very professional and put me at ease for the procedure. I will highly recommend him and staff"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Lee was very understanding and has the best attitude. He was helpful explaining the procedure that was needed to my wife and I. If you are looking for a a excellent Doctor see Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Everyone was extremely kind and I didn’t have a long wait"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"He thank me for following his instructions for preparation of the exam, excellent bed side manner. Great physician. Thanks Dr Lee!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I was cared for in the most attentive way. Having a colonoscopy is not the most fun thing, but somehow Dr. Lee and all those with him attending me took all the fears and worry away and made it a very very good experience. (NOT counting the prep!!!! - which can't be helped😑) I strongly recommend Dr. Lee and his group, and thank them."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Lee is an excellent Dr., he saved my sister’s life. I thank God for sending him to us. He’s very professional and personable when dealing with his patients. He takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"Very impressed with Dr. Lee. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Lee is pleasant and professional. My family relies on his expertise."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Very professional, efficient, compassionate."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Lee was very interested in my story. He listened to everything I said, he answered my questions, and, made me feel like I have hope to live a comfortable and happy life again. He is probably one of the nicest doctors I've met in the past fifteen years!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Lee and his office staff are amazing! They really care about patients and take time to listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Lee is worth the wait. He listens to every word and questions any issue for the best solution. Great bedside manners and a delight to visit with him. Will provide more feedback after the surgery.."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"The young doctor had a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr. Lee was attentive to listen to all of my symptoms and concerns. He asked thorough questions and completely explained the procedures he would be doing. His team is excellent! From office staff to hospital nurses and technicians, everyone was professional and courteous. Dr. Lee is what you look for in a physician; he’s skilled, caring, and personable!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Great staff and great Dr. Everyone is very helpful and very thoughtful of patients needs. Will explain things to patients so they can understand. I would truly recommend Dr. Lee and his office staff to anyone who is dealing with stomach issues ."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Lee was awesome I like the fact said he was straightforward he spent time explaining procedures and talking to me and not at me he saw me and knew that I've had some issues going on and he was able to address all of them and explain in detail what steps we needed to take for the next level of fixing my health that is how doctors are supposed to be explaining things in terms where the patient can understand thank you dr. Lee"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Virtual visit went well . Also he took care of my low iron problem this year . Would recommend Dr Lee . I was referred to Lee after a unpleasant experience that caused sepsis. Lee also referred me to a great surgeon for resection ."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr Lee's for a few years now. He is kind and caring but best of all the type of Doctor that truly cares about you. He will go the extra mile to give you the best care you need. I still remember the first time he contacted me at home to check on how I was doing after a procedure or a particular problem I was having. What a refreshing surprise! I hadn't ever had a doctor do that before. If you have other medical issues connecting with your overall care Dr. Lee will try to assist and make sure you get where you need to go and are taken care of. He is the GI doctor for our whole family! I would recommend Dr Lee to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Lee saved my life a few years ago. Recently, he helped me with several issues I was having. I am doing so much better! PTL! I highly recommend him for your gastro needs! He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. THANK YOU SO MUCH DR. LEE!!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Thel staff were very nice to deal with, and very professional."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"You never have to wait long to be seen by the Dr. You actually have an appt. on time. When with the Dr. Lee he gets u in and out. The appt. Is a enjoyment and so is the Doctor."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very nice facility, friendly staff and Dr. Lee is awesome!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"He's the best, he makes us feel that anything is impossible, he certainly has a huge heart and very and professional. 💯"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Carefully explained everything. Great office staff as well."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"It is always a pleasure to visit Dr Lee’s office He takes his time to be as accurate as possible He explains in detail your condition and what procedure you would benefit the most from He is caring but very honest with you which I like He has a print out of your visit and I benefit from this as I don’t have to relay on memory I have had procedures done by other doctors to later learn of things that was wrong with me by a print out by another doctor, not being told by that doctor after Complaining of pain"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Lee is very compassionate and spends much time addressing my needs. We have a challenge to deal with my never ending small intestine issues and Dr Lee is extremely interested in finding ways to make my life more comfortable. His nurse, Mitzi is s crucial part of his team and I am grateful. I highly recommend Dr Lee."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Lee is the best! I had a problem with pain in my abdomen and he persisted until we found how to resolve it. He has the most wonderful bedside manner. I am a big baby and I was so worried and cried a lot, but he handled me with compassion and let me know that we will get through this together. I would recommend him to anyone for their gastrointestinal needs. I just love Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"All are extremely nice."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr Lee is a great doctor, he decided I needed a endoscopy, he took his time to clear any doubts and concerns about the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"Very attentive to my needs."

4.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"The team was great I only wish they would contact me about my medication"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"I really enjoyed my visit.he was very clear about my problem.and he listen to me .he was very very kind.thank you Dr Lee. I"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"Very pleased with the care I received."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Had a great visit with Dr Lee, very respectful"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"Dr. Lee is fantastic! He takes the time to listen and helps me understand whatever is going on with me. I reccomend him to anyone having GI problems!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"My first visit with Dr. Lee, I left his office filling very confident in his practice of my visit."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Aug 17 2019

"My first visit to Dr. Lee and found the office well organized and on schedule. Dr. Lee was welcoming and easy to discuss my matter and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 22 2019

"I had a very good experience because Dr. Lee explain very clear the information of the procedure to be held on 07-25-2019, at 9:00 A.M. to be Tuscan Surgery Center. The procedure will begin at 10:00A.M. Thank you, Ernestina Rodz (Tina)"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 19 2019

"Doctor Lee Is the best Doctor very kind knowledgeable and he really listen to his patients Dr Lee did my Colonoscopy 2 Years ago His Office Staff is remarkable as well I highly recommend Dr Lee"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 29 2019

"Dr. Lee was kind, patient, trustworthy, and very Understanding!!! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"Dr. Lee is my GI Doctor and he has my full confidence and trust. I am able to enjoy life and good health because of his care and treatment. I would not change his care for anyone else."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 02 2019

"Dr Lee was kind, patient and very Understanding!!! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Dr. Lee is very friendly and down to earth. He takes time to explain things. He won't keep you coming if he thinks you don't need him anymore. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends or family."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2018

"Dr. Lee’s service has been extraordinary with every exposure since he accepted me as a new patient. When is the last personal phone call you had, if ever from your doctor? I had left a portal message late Friday related to a problem with my prescription at my pharmacy. On Saturday afternoon he personally called my mobile phone to discuss the issue and then followed up with my pharmacy. The mater was relatively simple however, my wife and I were in awe."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2018

"I was very pleased with my visit with Dr. Lee. He was very personable & not one time did I feel rushed to get any of my questions answered. Dr. Lee took the time to go over every issue past & present. His staff were carry & kind. Very refreshing these days to be treated with the care I received on my 1st visit. I will recommend him to any of my family & friends. Paula Sue Martin"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 14 2018

"Office staff very nice and customer oriented. Dr Lee was excellent. He took time to go over my history and to explain his plans for my diagnosis and treatment plan. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 05 2018

"A very caring doc, not just in demeanor, but in his actions to make me better."