Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Wilson is knowledgeable & caring. He really listens & is thorough in his diagnosis"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"Dr Mark Wilson has been my dr for years. He is a very knowledgeable physician and takes up time to fully understand your problems to determine the right course of management for your problem."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"I really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Wilson, he explained everything in detail regarding my results. Very professional and knowledgeable! Keep embracing your craft, Dr. Wilson!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I’ve always gone to Dr. Wilson, because I believe he’s trustworthy and honest."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Wilson was very professional and thorough. The staff was also professional and thorough. All questions were answered in a clear easy to understand method."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Wilson. He is very knowledgeable and efficient. His staff is very helpful and understanding. He has done all of my colonoscopies and I have been very pleased with the services I received."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"The staff was very helpful. Dr. Wilson is very thorough and has great bedside manners. I highly recommend him for you colon health!!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Wilson and staff are very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Wilson and his staff were friendly and professional. I had a wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I love Dr. Wilson and his staff at GI and associates. Always friendly and make sure I'm comfortable at every vist. Dr.Mark Wilson and his staff does and awesome job."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I have used Dr Wilson for all of my internal scopes that needed to be done. Him and all of his staff have always been very polite, professional, and explained what was taking place. I will use them again in the future if so needed"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Everything went well"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr.Wilson and staff did a awesome of making me feel comfortable and safe I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"Dr Wilson did an EGD and colonoscopy on my grandfather and complications arose out of his control, but I was so impressed with how compassionate and concerned he was and made a good call in sending my grandfather to a higher level of care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Wilson is a great doctor who has been my doctor for years and he is very knowledgeable and compassionate"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"Both Dr Wilson ad his staff was extremely professional"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I went in for a colonoscopy. Everyone was polite and interested in making me comfortable. Not along wait and no issues with the staff. Great!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Wilson and his staff did a great job!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"I had a good experience during my visit. Everyone was very professional, helpful and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"I wasn't getting the help I needed in Meridian. One call to GI associates and I had an appointment the next day. They are very thorough and you will not be swept under the rug. I highly recommend any of the Dr's at GI associates. Dr. Wilson has been great in helping me and is very thorough and will take as much time with you that is needed. 10 stars"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Wilson was a very concern Dr"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"If you want and investigative colonoscopy go to GI Associates the staff and the doctors or magnificent. They are very attentive understanding and professional. From scheduling to the final report, you will appreciate the care of the staff. C. Williams"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had q great 3xperience because he took care of my stomach problem. I feel so much better. Thank you and your team for everything."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"A very professional procedure. I felt completely safe and comfortable and am happy with my results."

4.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"I had a fine experience there."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Very Efficient, Courteous and Professional"

5.0 Review from O.O. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Wilson to anyone, friendly and great staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"I wouldn’t usually leave a review (especially of doctors/staff) BUT I just had to about Dr. Mark Wilson & nurse Ashley & The nice nurse that administered my anesthesia (her name slips my mind at this moment) she helped calm my nerves & assured me she was going to be right there throughout the entire procedure…then I met Dr. Wilson he has the absolute best bed side manners I’ve ever had from any doctor. He explained everything he was going to do and what to expect when I get up…he made sure I was 100% comfortable before I got my “happy” sleep meds…and once that kicked in I woke up in recovery with my husband & Dr. Wilson chitchatting. Regardless of the outcome of this procedure I’m confident I had the best staff working on & with me."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"One minute I was up the next minute I was being awoke telling me to but on my clothes.dr Wilson bed side manners where the best I ever had"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Good afternoon Dr. Wilson I had a very good experience for my visit on April 15, 2022. Everyone were very cordial in performing their duties. You were very transparent in explaining the way things went with my procedure and for going deeper by asking questions about other possible health issues that may arise. Thanks again,"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Everyone was kind and caring. They took the time to make sure that I was comfortable, and was treated like family"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"These guys are GREAT! The staff is as personable as family. They made me feel relaxed in a very uncomfortable situation. All I remember was listening to You Can ring my bell playing in the room🎶 and then it was over."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Wilson performed an Endoscopy and Colonoscopy on March 16, 2022. He was extremely caring and encouraging through this situation. The team that worked with him were also caring and encouraging. They had me laughing before I went to sleep which helped to get my mind off of what might be wrong. When everything was over, I woke up in recovery with an awesome nurse who continued the same great care I had during the procedure. When Dr. Wilson came to see me, before my discharge, he continued to be encouraging and promised me that we were going to find out what was going on with me. In my experience with doctors, this rates up there with a great one. Thanks everyone for helping me to put my fears at ease and get through the process smoothly. Now, the results are yet to come, but I truly believe that Dr. Wilson will do what is necessary to find, and correct, the problem as quickly as possible."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"My experience with Dr.wilson was really good.thank you so much for explaining everything so I could understand.he always said he will never give up on me and I truly believe him."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Hi Dr.Wilson and staff was soooooo nice and careing Thank you sooooo much for all you do."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"This was the best experience ever. I had been putting off getting my colonoscopy simply due to fear and not making the time. I felt security the moment I walked in the door and talked with the nurses. They were to sweet and understanding about my anxiety. The Wilson only made things better by having a nice conversation with me and explaining everything. The next thing I knew, I felt a little dizzy and was out like a light. Please make your appointment with Dr. Mark Wilson, you will not regret it."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Nice folks from the front desk to the back..makes my procedure go smooth.. don't remember much after the anesthesia tho!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"Dr Wilson really listens to your concerns. This was a great experience, from the clerical staff, the nurses, the doctor. A 1 service."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Wilson made me feel extremely comfortable. He took time to explain everything before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"It was outstanding, everyone , just wanted to thank everyone, such a great group of people. Last time I had a groggy head from the anesthesia, but the lady who put me under this time, nailed, just felt like I'd had a super power nap, don't remember her name Dr, please pass my thanks along to her, thanks again Dr. Wilson"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"They were very fast at getting me an appointment for everything only days apart. Dr. Wilson and his staff have truly been amazing. I have been sick since October 2021 and Dr. Wilson has found the problem. May God continue to Bless them and their services to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr Wilson have helping me to take care of my health for years and he do an excellent job.Thanks Dr Wilson for the caring health care that you provide.keep up the good work"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr. Wilson is the best and so is his office staff. Very competent and caring."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mark Wilson of GI Associates & Endoscopy Center for several years. He has treated me with respect and professionalism and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Wilson and staff are wonderful. He has been treating me for years. I tell people my experiences and hopefully they’ll contact his office if they need his services."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"It was good"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Wilson for years and he his a very professional Doctor. The staff as well remember to get your colonoscopy or endoscopy with GI Associate the best place to go."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Dr. Wilson was very thorough in my evaluation. He made sure he listened to my questions and gave me precise answers. He also suggested several options and saw me in a quick and timely manner."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Wilson and the entire GI staff are awesome!. My last procedure was extremely uncomfortable but, Mrs. Connie talked me through the process. She was patient and comforting. Dr Wilson is very thorough and he takes all of your concerns into consideration when determining a diagnosis."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Always a good experience and I love Doc's music."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"My experience was great! When I arrived I was greeted and directed to where I needed to go. The gathering of my information was done with a friendly attitude and with laughter. The admission process was painless and the video was very informative. My pre-op nurse was very professional and if I was feeling anxious, she would soothe any anxiety. My interaction with the anesthesiologist was ver easy and comforting. She even called me a unicorn, because I had never had any surgeries or put under anesthesia. Dr. Wilson was welcoming and inviting with caring eyes-the mask did his nose and mouth. Before I knew it, I was in the recovery room being awakened by the post op nurse with a gentle rub on my shoulder and my name being spoken softly. Dr. Wilson came in and gave a very favorable report and that was it. I thank all of them for a very pleasant experience with what could be considered an unrepentant procedure. Great team!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"I had a great visit with Dr. Mark Wilson. He is very caring. I appreciate the advice he gave me in helping with my medical needs."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"All the staff was welcoming from check in to the very last nurse that helped. I never felt a thing."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Dr. Mark Wilson is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and explains very well procedures and treatments. He is very professional and patient friendly. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Mark Wilson has been my GI doctor since 2002. He was assigned to me through the hospital during a critical time in my life. Dr. Wilson is the one who diagnosed the cause of my deteriorating condition and operated. Dr. Wilson "Saved my life" when no other was able to diagnose. I (Highly) recommend Dr. Mark Wilson."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"The colonoscopy was for my boyfriend, Kenneth D. PURVIS. He can't say enough about the very professional procedure ,colonoscopy. Dr. Wilson, not only is a professional, but is a people person who sincerely cares about his patients. His whole team is superb. We, because Dr. Wilson, is my doctor, also, f. or over 20 years, we have been coming to him, and will continue to come. We want to thank him for his great service. We also really like the Flowood facility and all the professionals who work there. We would also, like to recommend him to not only our family and friends but to all people. Thanks again,. Kenneth D. Purvis and Rosemary Rose."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Wilson is an excellent physician. He is very knowledgeable and informative about your health and the procedure he will performing. He has a wonderful personality. If you ever have the pleasure of having him do your procedure you are going to love his music before the anesthesia kicks in."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"He came to me highly recommended and I have not been disappointed. I know he will get to the bottom of my issue. I fully trust his care and professionalism."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Out standing service a champion in his profession."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I love Dr. Wilson! He's been helping me manage my liver health for 10+ years, as I have autoimmune hepatitis which he properly diagnosed. Dr. Wilson has always listened to my concerns and has been patient and encouraging towards me. Whenever I've felt discouraged, Dr. Wilson always encouraged me to keep going and told me that things would be all right. He gets my blood test or imaging results to me promptly and is available for me to ask questions outside of appointments. I feel that I'm treated like family and I greatly appreciate the ways that Dr. Wilson has helped me keep going and defying the odds."