Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Dr. Mark Wilson and his staff exceeded my expectations. They walked me through the process and explained everything along the way. They made me feel very comfortable and cared for throughout my visit. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson and the team at GI Associates."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 09 2024

"Professional, thorough. I was given his undivided attention"

5.0 Review from F.Y. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"They will Curtis can and informative. I was well pleased."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 22 2024

"Very clean and very friendly. Nice personality everyone I had contact with. Dr. Wilson da best."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Excellent Doctor, very thorough and easy to talk too."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone was very nice and courteous! Dr Mark Wilson was very informative after the procedure and before the procedure. I want him to always be my doctor. Thanks to the entire staff at GI Associates ❤️🙏🏾"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"As usual, the experience was seamless. Interaction with the personnel was very pleasant and everyone was so courteous. Dr. Wilson exhibited professionalism as well as a great bedside manner in keeping my queasiness and apprehension at bay. Outstanding!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Entire staff at GI Assoc is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Wilson is very kind and takes time to make sure you understand your diagnosis."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Very professional in every way"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"It was very pleasant and and nice people."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2024

"To Dr Wilson and the entire G I Associates staff that had anything to do with my admission, and my procedure, thanks so much. Keep up the good work. You all Rock!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Professional, proficient and very compassionate. All steps during the procedure were thoroughly explained. I do recommend Dr. Wilson for your GI care. Love the facility."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Dr. Wilson provides exceptional care and understanding to patients needs. I am blessed to have a dedicated physician who can provide care for me."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"The atmosphere was everything I loved how he listened and gave positive and constructive criticism at the same time"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"it were great"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"I was very pleased with everyone I was in contact with. Everyone was professional and very helpful and pleasant. The entire experience was surprisingly pleasant. Thanks go out to Dr Wilson and all the staff."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Great service. 5 Stars for Dr. Wilson. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I'm Really Talk Thankful.Fa Da Professional Service.and Da.Outstanding Staff.. Everything Was Done So.Outstanding..and I Also Like To Thanks..Dr.Mr.Wilson..Fa His Professional Service... I'm So Blessed.Fa All Da Service and Treatments..That I Received...Thank You All................................ .......Sencerly...Mr.William M.Spry..."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Everyone that I encountered in this clinic was courteous, helpful, and professional."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"Love Dr. Wilson and never had a problem. Love working with staff of Copiah Medical Center too."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Very friendly people best service excellent"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I am well please with the Service in the staff. Dr. Wilson went through the procedure with me on a very professional level and I appreciate it.👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone was so nice ..they made me very comfortable.."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Great physician and even greater person."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Dr. Wilson was the best. The nurses and staff made the experience so much better! They made me feel relaxed and comfortable because I had so much anxiety about my colonoscopy. I would definitely recommend Dr. Wilson !"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The entire staff was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2023

"I recommend Dr. MARK WILSON TO ANYONE WITH GI ISSUES. I HAVE BEEN seeing HIM SINCE DEC 2015. HE'S PROFESSIONAL. GOOD BED SIDE MANNERS AND VERY VERY NICE. HE'S A CARING DOCTOR. HE TAKES GOOD CARE OF ME EVERY TIME I HAVE TO SEE HIM. I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND THANK GOD FOR HIM. HE'S THE BEST!!HE NEEDS 100 STARS 🌟 NOT JUST 5. THANKS, DR. WILSON FOR YOUR HELP!! Vicki Brandon p.s. they deserve 10 🌟 stars"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"I recommend Dr. MARK WILSON TO ANYONE WITH GI ISSUES. I HAVE BEEN seeing HIM SINCE DEC 2015. HE'S PROFESSIONAL. GOOD BED SIDE MANNERS AND VERY VERY NICE. HE'S A CARING DOCTOR. HE TAKES GOOD CARE OF ME EVERY TIME I HAVE TO SEE HIM. I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND THANK GOD FOR HIM. HE'S THE BEST!!HE NEEDS 100 STARS 🌟 NOT JUST 5. THANKS, DR. WILSON FOR YOUR HELP!! Vicki Brandon p.s. they deserve 10 🌟 stars"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"Great experience with GI and Dr. Wilson. Professional and friendly people."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Excellent Doc. Loved that he took his time and didn’t seemed rushed. Also like how he is doing multiple tests to find my particular issue."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I love Dr. Wilson! The whole GI Associate’s is great from check in to check out. Very kind and friendly staff. Dr. Wilson goes out of his way to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased and recommend him highly! Thank you Dr. Wilson."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Great service Friendly staff Would definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very friendly and courteous, Dr Wilson was extremely detailed and covered all and answered all questions asked. The staff was amazing, made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Dr. Wilson was the best. The nurses and staff made the experience so much better! They made me feel relaxed and comfortable because I had so much anxiety about my colonoscopy. I would definitely recommend Dr. Wilson !"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"The whole staff was so nice! Very professional! You could tell they also had a good time while at work too which was great to see! I had a great experience."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"My experience with the staff of Dr. Mark Wilson was amazing. They took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Great Experience!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"GI associates personnel were very professional in every area from admission to discharge. They explained everything well and everyone introduced themselves to me. I really liked that a lot. I love how Dr Wilson was kind and soft spoken and came and talked to me after the procedure in the post op room. Keep up the good work. Great experience."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Every thing went so good. I was in and out so fast.at Flowood Endo Center Every one was so nice. Will Recommend a good place to go."

4.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Long but good."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My visit was very pleasant. My wait time was minimal and the procedure went by like a breeze."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"I recommend Dr. MARK WILSON TO ANYONE WITH GI ISSUES. I HAVE BEEN seeing HIM SINCE DEC 2015. HE'S PROFESSIONAL. GOOD BED SIDE MANNERS AND VERY VERY NICE. HE'S A CARING DOCTOR. HE TAKES GOOD CARE OF ME EVERY TIME I HAVE TO SEE HIM. I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND THANK GOD FOR HIM. HE'S THE BEST!!HE NEEDS 100 STARS 🌟 NOT JUST 5. THANKS, DR. WILSON FOR YOUR HELP!! Vicki Brandon"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Thank you Dr. Wilson. Your professionalism and bedside manner was amazing. Pleasant experience. Highly recommend G. I. Assoc"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"I was Treated with Total respect Greatec with a smile and taken back for procedures everyone was professional and wonderful to me!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I was very nervous, but the staff were professionals. They made me comfortable and it seems as though it was over in an instant. They were excellent. Thank you."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very good."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Everybody’s was so nice and professional."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"It was very nice and all the Nurse was great and very caring"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Everyone was nice an they keep me warm an a assist with helping me for surgery"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Dr. M. Wilson is a very humble and patient physician. I have been going to his office for quite a few years. He is a great listener and the staff is polite. He is one of the specialists I see for medical care."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Doctor Wilson was very cordial, polite, and caring. Anesthesiologists was very caring, but Nurses were not caring or friendly...May have been having a bad day.🙏"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"As always, the experience was awesome"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I was very nervous about going under. The Dr was very calm, patient, and his demeanor was the thing that kept me calm. His staff in the room was also very friendly. There kindness and professionalism was great. It was a great experience and my results were just what I expected. Thank you Dr. Wilson and staff."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very professional and warm physician. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Staff was very kind and helpful, both in person and on the phone."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Wilson and staff were very professional and timely during every visit I have had at his office."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very professional!!❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was very friendly, from the entrance to leaving, my nurse was so friendly and funny, Dr.Wilson showed concern, He was very nice in helping me up and down in my condition, Be Bless 🙏"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Felt cared for"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The staff was very friendly. Dr Wilson was amazing and explained everything clearly. The building was very clean. I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional & informative"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was scheduled for a EGD under the service of Dr. M. Wilson. Dr. Wilson was and has always been professional, pleasant and explained the procedure to me. I was comfortable and treated with respect. I have referred some of my friends to Dr. Wilson and will continue to do so. He has been my GI doctor for years. Thanks to Dr. Wilson and staff for a job well done. Emma Jenkins"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The staff @ GI Clinic were friendly, knowledgable, professional helpful in a stressful situation."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He explained everything we needed to know, and left us feeling very confident."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff was very supportive and very Helpful very respectfully Thank y'all"

5.0 Review from Q.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I appreciate the kindness of the nurse and the warm and friendly conversation with Dr Wilson. I was relaxed and comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Wilson and his staff were very accommodating and approached me with a warm professionalism. I highly recommend his services and staff."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been going to Dr. Wilson for a few years now. The staff is always friendly, curtious and professional. Not only do they listen but Dr. Wilson is patient and listens to you."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Wilson was very thorough and attentive to my health concerns. He was very professional, caring and did not rush thru the appointment. His staff were very nice and caring."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Wilson for years. What I love most his knowledge and thoroughness of each visit. His wonderful staff is kind and efficient. Thanks Dr Wilson for helping me improve my health and lifestyle."

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was treated like a person and not just another patient. The services were excellent."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff is very competent and compassionate. Staff went out of their way to keep me warm during the last procedure I had. Dr Wilson spent quite a bit of time with me and was thorough with the discussion of my history and my issues. And all of them are very personable! One of the few doctors offices I don’t dread going to."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson is knowledgeable & caring. He really listens & is thorough in his diagnosis"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Mark Wilson has been my dr for years. He is a very knowledgeable physician and takes up time to fully understand your problems to determine the right course of management for your problem."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Wilson, he explained everything in detail regarding my results. Very professional and knowledgeable! Keep embracing your craft, Dr. Wilson!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was very helpful. Dr. Wilson is very thorough and has great bedside manners. I highly recommend him for you colon health!!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Wilson and staff did a awesome of making me feel comfortable and safe I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson and his staff were friendly and professional. I had a wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson and staff are very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve always gone to Dr. Wilson, because I believe he’s trustworthy and honest."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I love Dr. Wilson and his staff at GI and associates. Always friendly and make sure I'm comfortable at every vist. Dr.Mark Wilson and his staff does and awesome job."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everything went well"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wilson is a great doctor who has been my doctor for years and he is very knowledgeable and compassionate"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Both Dr Wilson ad his staff was extremely professional"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wilson did an EGD and colonoscopy on my grandfather and complications arose out of his control, but I was so impressed with how compassionate and concerned he was and made a good call in sending my grandfather to a higher level of care."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Wilson. He is very knowledgeable and efficient. His staff is very helpful and understanding. He has done all of my colonoscopies and I have been very pleased with the services I received."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson was very professional and thorough. The staff was also professional and thorough. All questions were answered in a clear easy to understand method."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have used Dr Wilson for all of my internal scopes that needed to be done. Him and all of his staff have always been very polite, professional, and explained what was taking place. I will use them again in the future if so needed"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Wilson was a very concern Dr"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The first time going to G.I.Associates The Staff There Really Made Me Feel So Comfortable Discussing My Different Health Situations. They Listened To Any N Everyone Of My Concerns. Dr.Mark Wilson, All I Will Say Is A Blessing!! I Love The G.I. Associates Team ❤️"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I went in for a colonoscopy. Everyone was polite and interested in making me comfortable. Not along wait and no issues with the staff. Great!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I received the best customer service ever, from arrival to departure. Everyone was so nice and professional. Dr. Wilson took really good care of me. He took time to share my results and made sure I understood. Great doctor!!! May God continue to bless the work of his hands. Again, GREAT SERVICE."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I wasn't getting the help I needed in Meridian. One call to GI associates and I had an appointment the next day. They are very thorough and you will not be swept under the rug. I highly recommend any of the Dr's at GI associates. Dr. Wilson has been great in helping me and is very thorough and will take as much time with you that is needed. 10 stars"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a good experience during my visit. Everyone was very professional, helpful and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson and his staff did a great job!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I went into the clinic for my colonoscopy and the nurse made sure I was calm and relax although I was very nervous about the procedure Dr Wilson performed the procedure wonderful and did a great job I will recommend everyone to go to Dr Wilson for any procedure he performs my wife and I was real happy with the results and work he done"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Wilson and his nurse were both polite and professional. He explained everything he was doing before he did it. I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson is amazing. He understands the situation and takes care of my needs. Highly recommend him and his clinic."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson and his staff were very professional. They were friendly and made sure I was comfortable at all times. I was out of the clinic in a very timely manner."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Wilson. He had to deliver terrible news to us and he did it in the most compassionate and professional way. He called to speak with us after getting some test results to make sure we understood everything. He spoke of God and prayed for us which is exactly what we needed. His staff made sure that we had everything we needed and that all of our referral appointments were made in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a very awesome experience because of the Doctor and his team. Everyone was so professional but yet caring. They educated me before and after the procedure. Throughout the entire process, the staff communicated with my spouse via text. I would recommend this facility and staff to anyone that has to come here."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"On August 5, 2022, I reported for my second Colonoscopy at GI Associates, Flowood, MS. The building was still impressive; the staff friendly, professional, and went out of their way to make me feel welcomed and comfortable; the video on the Colonoscopy procedure was complete and very helpful. In addition, the nurses rechecked my information to assure it was correct and complete. On entering the room where my procedure would be done, the staff and Dr. Mark Wilson were courteous, friendly and reassuring about the procedure and answered all questions/concerns I had. After the procedure, both the nurses and Dr. Wilson came to my recovery room and discussed both the findings and follow up required. They welcomed me to call in if I have questions/concerns after going home. All in all, my experience was extremely enjoyable and completely satisfying. I am looking forward to returning to this facility in three years for my third colonoscopy; God willing."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My visits are always pleasant."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"If you want and investigative colonoscopy go to GI Associates the staff and the doctors or magnificent. They are very attentive understanding and professional. From scheduling to the final report, you will appreciate the care of the staff. C. Williams"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was really nice and did not take long."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Comfortable environment friendly efficient"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The office staff is very friendly. Dr. Wilson is very thorough with his treatment plan and professional."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything was very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was extremely pleased with the way everything went on the day of my procedure. The entire staff did a great job. It was very efficient and seamless. Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Montgomery"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I would recommend Dr. Wilson."

4.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had good experience."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"A very professional procedure. I felt completely safe and comfortable and am happy with my results."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had q great 3xperience because he took care of my stomach problem. I feel so much better. Thank you and your team for everything."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent!"

4.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a fine experience there."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very Efficient, Courteous and Professional"

5.0 Review from O.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Wilson to anyone, friendly and great staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson performed an Endoscopy and Colonoscopy on March 16, 2022. He was extremely caring and encouraging through this situation. The team that worked with him were also caring and encouraging. They had me laughing before I went to sleep which helped to get my mind off of what might be wrong. When everything was over, I woke up in recovery with an awesome nurse who continued the same great care I had during the procedure. When Dr. Wilson came to see me, before my discharge, he continued to be encouraging and promised me that we were going to find out what was going on with me. In my experience with doctors, this rates up there with a great one. Thanks everyone for helping me to put my fears at ease and get through the process smoothly. Now, the results are yet to come, but I truly believe that Dr. Wilson will do what is necessary to find, and correct, the problem as quickly as possible."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr.wilson was really good.thank you so much for explaining everything so I could understand.he always said he will never give up on me and I truly believe him."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always a good experience and I love Doc's music."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One minute I was up the next minute I was being awoke telling me to but on my clothes.dr Wilson bed side manners where the best I ever had"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson and the entire GI staff are awesome!. My last procedure was extremely uncomfortable but, Mrs. Connie talked me through the process. She was patient and comforting. Dr Wilson is very thorough and he takes all of your concerns into consideration when determining a diagnosis."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson is the best and so is his office staff. Very competent and caring."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson and staff are wonderful. He has been treating me for years. I tell people my experiences and hopefully they’ll contact his office if they need his services."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was kind and caring. They took the time to make sure that I was comfortable, and was treated like family"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The colonoscopy was for my boyfriend, Kenneth D. PURVIS. He can't say enough about the very professional procedure ,colonoscopy. Dr. Wilson, not only is a professional, but is a people person who sincerely cares about his patients. His whole team is superb. We, because Dr. Wilson, is my doctor, also, f. or over 20 years, we have been coming to him, and will continue to come. We want to thank him for his great service. We also really like the Flowood facility and all the professionals who work there. We would also, like to recommend him to not only our family and friends but to all people. Thanks again,. Kenneth D. Purvis and Rosemary Rose."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"These guys are GREAT! The staff is as personable as family. They made me feel relaxed in a very uncomfortable situation. All I remember was listening to You Can ring my bell playing in the room🎶 and then it was over."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was good"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Wilson for years and he his a very professional Doctor. The staff as well remember to get your colonoscopy or endoscopy with GI Associate the best place to go."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wilson really listens to your concerns. This was a great experience, from the clerical staff, the nurses, the doctor. A 1 service."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson made me feel extremely comfortable. He took time to explain everything before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great visit with Dr. Mark Wilson. He is very caring. I appreciate the advice he gave me in helping with my medical needs."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He came to me highly recommended and I have not been disappointed. I know he will get to the bottom of my issue. I fully trust his care and professionalism."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was the best experience ever. I had been putting off getting my colonoscopy simply due to fear and not making the time. I felt security the moment I walked in the door and talked with the nurses. They were to sweet and understanding about my anxiety. The Wilson only made things better by having a nice conversation with me and explaining everything. The next thing I knew, I felt a little dizzy and was out like a light. Please make your appointment with Dr. Mark Wilson, you will not regret it."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I wouldn’t usually leave a review (especially of doctors/staff) BUT I just had to about Dr. Mark Wilson & nurse Ashley & The nice nurse that administered my anesthesia (her name slips my mind at this moment) she helped calm my nerves & assured me she was going to be right there throughout the entire procedure…then I met Dr. Wilson he has the absolute best bed side manners I’ve ever had from any doctor. He explained everything he was going to do and what to expect when I get up…he made sure I was 100% comfortable before I got my “happy” sleep meds…and once that kicked in I woke up in recovery with my husband & Dr. Wilson chitchatting. Regardless of the outcome of this procedure I’m confident I had the best staff working on & with me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nice folks from the front desk to the back..makes my procedure go smooth.. don't remember much after the anesthesia tho!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wilson have helping me to take care of my health for years and he do an excellent job.Thanks Dr Wilson for the caring health care that you provide.keep up the good work"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Wilson has been my GI doctor since 2002. He was assigned to me through the hospital during a critical time in my life. Dr. Wilson is the one who diagnosed the cause of my deteriorating condition and operated. Dr. Wilson "Saved my life" when no other was able to diagnose. I (Highly) recommend Dr. Mark Wilson."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson is an excellent physician. He is very knowledgeable and informative about your health and the procedure he will performing. He has a wonderful personality. If you ever have the pleasure of having him do your procedure you are going to love his music before the anesthesia kicks in."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mark Wilson of GI Associates & Endoscopy Center for several years. He has treated me with respect and professionalism and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good afternoon Dr. Wilson I had a very good experience for my visit on April 15, 2022. Everyone were very cordial in performing their duties. You were very transparent in explaining the way things went with my procedure and for going deeper by asking questions about other possible health issues that may arise. Thanks again,"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wilson was very thorough in my evaluation. He made sure he listened to my questions and gave me precise answers. He also suggested several options and saw me in a quick and timely manner."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was outstanding, everyone , just wanted to thank everyone, such a great group of people. Last time I had a groggy head from the anesthesia, but the lady who put me under this time, nailed, just felt like I'd had a super power nap, don't remember her name Dr, please pass my thanks along to her, thanks again Dr. Wilson"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All the staff was welcoming from check in to the very last nurse that helped. I never felt a thing."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Wilson is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and explains very well procedures and treatments. He is very professional and patient friendly. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience was great! When I arrived I was greeted and directed to where I needed to go. The gathering of my information was done with a friendly attitude and with laughter. The admission process was painless and the video was very informative. My pre-op nurse was very professional and if I was feeling anxious, she would soothe any anxiety. My interaction with the anesthesiologist was ver easy and comforting. She even called me a unicorn, because I had never had any surgeries or put under anesthesia. Dr. Wilson was welcoming and inviting with caring eyes-the mask did his nose and mouth. Before I knew it, I was in the recovery room being awakened by the post op nurse with a gentle rub on my shoulder and my name being spoken softly. Dr. Wilson came in and gave a very favorable report and that was it. I thank all of them for a very pleasant experience with what could be considered an unrepentant procedure. Great team!"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Out standing service a champion in his profession."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr. Wilson! He's been helping me manage my liver health for 10+ years, as I have autoimmune hepatitis which he properly diagnosed. Dr. Wilson has always listened to my concerns and has been patient and encouraging towards me. Whenever I've felt discouraged, Dr. Wilson always encouraged me to keep going and told me that things would be all right. He gets my blood test or imaging results to me promptly and is available for me to ask questions outside of appointments. I feel that I'm treated like family and I greatly appreciate the ways that Dr. Wilson has helped me keep going and defying the odds."