Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Dr. Walker and the whole staff at the surgery center were amazing! I was so nervous for the procedure but they were all so kind and made me feel at ease! I’m so glad I found a Dr and staff that listen and genuinely care. Can’t express enough how grateful I am! ☺️"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Dr. Walker and her office staff were so kind, I was nervous about the procedure but they explained everything so well, and helped with figuring out insurance and also seemed genuinely interested in me as a person. Very thankful to have a team like that on my side!"

4.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"First time going to see Dr. Caroline Walker, i thought she was awesome. She took the time to LISTEN to my concerns. She made me feel at ease and made my visit a pleasant one."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"I can’t say enough good words about this polite caring wonderful Dr. Dr. Walker she did a great job her staff are awesome they follow up a truly care about their patients thank you so very much for taking care of me"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Walker by far is my favorite doctor! She is funny and very caring and she explains everything to you in simple terms with her great art work!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"Dr. Walker immediately put me at ease with my questions and concerns. She's so down to Earth, very easy to talk to!! Dr. Walker is very knowledgeable, I learned a lot!! At one point she called me with new information that she and her colleagues discussed!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Walker saw me in May 2021 and diagnosed me. She went OUT OF HER WAY to start the medical journey that ultimately saved my life. I received a liver transplant on 10/16/2021 because of the actions of Dr.Walker. Me and my wife have been blessed this Christmas with the greatest gift ever, I am still here when I only had months to live. What was once fear and uncertainty has been replaced with hope and health all because of Dr.Walker and God. She is the best doctor and best person I have ever experienced by far. - Chad Johnston"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very professional. She listened to me."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"My daughter recommended I see Dr Walker and I'm so glad she did! Having to get a colonoscopy can fill you with anxiety and she really made me feel comfortable about the process. Her bedside manner was calming in the office and reassuring the day of the procedure. Overall she was very kind and easy to talk to and made the experience less stressful. I would recommend her to all of my friends and family! If you're looking for a female gastroenterologist, she is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I am so impressed with Dr. Walker. She was absolutely wonderful going over my test results and answering all my questions in a clear language. After a few minutes it was very obvious to me that my health and well-being were her priorities....there was no ego involved as is, sadly, the case with other doctors I have seen. I left her office confident that I had found a fantastic doctor. Thank you, Dr. Walker."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Great care and nice to see a woman doing this kind of medical care."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I have NEVER had a doctor as conscientious as Dr. Caroline Walker. After a colonoscopy required a biopsy, she called me after hours to tell me the results, so that I wouldn't have to wait. A CT scan was ordered, and she called me from her vacation (several time zones away) to give me the results. I only wish every doctor was half as caring as she is! She has been a blessing. I can't give her enough stars."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Walker is professor usp pal, yet caring. She talks TO me, not AT me like other drs do to someone over a certain age. I think she's great."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr Walker was very thorough, kind and efficient. She was clear and concise in her explanation of the procedure. I. Felt very confidant as a result. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr Walker is very knowledgeable, and personable! She answered my questions and gave additional information on new studies that were relevant to my issues I Recommend her highly Deborah"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"She did an excellent job relating my condition in a manner that was easily understood and informative."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Walker is a wonderful person she talked to me so I would understand what she was helping me with what was happening to me. I am glad I have her for my Dr."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Walker is very knowledgeable and friendly. She took her time and listened to all my questions and concerns. I would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Caroline Walker, M.D. is kind, sweet, funny, courteous, understanding, professional, and compassionate. The service she and her staff render was done with care and excellence."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 01 2021

"She is very understanding of your issues that you are having. She tries to figure out a plan and solution to help you get to feeling better."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Very personable and informative. Dr. Walker explained things well, and took the time to answer any questions I had. The staff was pleasant as well."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 22 2021

"Dr. Walker is the absolute best! I went into her office for an appointment and ended up needing to go to the ER instead. As a young college student living far from home, she was very comforting to me. She agreed to talk to my mom on the phone, and even personally walked me over to the emergency room to get checked in and seen. I have never been treated this kindly by a doctor in my life. She is caring and listens to all of your concerns. She also is very good at making sure you understand any concerns she has about your health and what is going to be done to address those concerns. Could not recommend her enough!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I love Dr. Caroline Walker! She's very personable. Give you details of what's going on. Explains your condition very well. Very knowledgeable and at the same time very friendly. I'm glad I found her. I highly recommend Dr. Caroline Walter to anyone looking for a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I was a bit late due to confusion about the location of the office. I was still on time, barely, but the patient checking in ahead of me had some issues to discuss. However once I was checked in I was called back and given the preliminary exam soon. Dr. Walker was with me quickly. We talked, I was listened to, my history was taken into account and a plan was developed. I proceed to check out, plans were explained and agreed to. I like this practice for the efficiency, friendliness and responsiveness to my input."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Very professional, kind and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Walker is without question on of the best doctor I have ever had. And at 59 I have had a lot of doctors over my life time. So if you ever need a doctor with her speciality I would highly recommend you consider using her. She made me feel very comfortable up to and during my procedure. She clearly goes above and beyond the call of a lot of specialists medical professionals out there today."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Probably the best physician I have seen in a long time! Dr. Walker is caring, listens, and genuinely seems to care about helping me with my issues. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"A doctor that really listens and partnered with me to find some future positive steps to take in resolving my problems. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Walker was great. Her and her team were very friendly and helpful to my needs. I appreciate the level of professionalism that was provided and care I received. Thanks Dr. Walker!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Dr. Walker literally saved my life. I went to the emergency room after vomiting blood one Sunday. She performed an endoscopy and banded seven varices to stop the bleeding. She was very professional and explained everything to me in a common sense approach. She is now treating me for a liver disease and keeps close tabs on me. She returns my phone calls immediately and answers any questions I have. She has a great sense of humor, an excellent bedside manner, and is very knowledgeable about her field. I would highly recommend her for any problems with the digestive system."