Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Loved her she took the time out and listened to what I had going on and also knew how it felt and everything she let me tell her what I felt like and what I was going thru I loved my visit and I didn’t have to wait to long to be seen also would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2022

"EVERYTHING about Dr. Caroline Walker was “above and beyond”!!!! We would recommend her highly and return to her care again should it be necessary….Deanna Campbell"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Walker was very personable, easy to talk to/with. Excellent bedside manner. Made me feel completely at ease. She took her time and I believe she accessed my medical needs and complications, well. Plus her staff were very efficient and very friendly. Well run offices are rare, it seems, but this one was top notch! Kudos to the entire team!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Walker has been very detailed and caring. She offers humor as well as much needed information to get you on the right track."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"Incredibly prompt! Lovely staff! Wonderful doctor! She listened and made me feel comfortable. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr.Walker is amazing. She listens to all my concerns and found the best medicine that worked for me. She cares for you as a person and knows even your mental health can affect every part of yourself. I highly recommend her"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Dr. Walker was amazing! Very personable and informative! Definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"10/10 would recommend! She is so nice and helpful. She there to help you not run all these test to cost money. She’s down to earth and really easy to talk to. I’ve used her over the years and what I love the most is I feel like she really knows me even if it’s been awhile since the last visit. So if your tummy or insides hurt, go see Dr. Walker and her staff. She’ll fix you up!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Wonderful, caring physician. Great sense of humor, too. Prompt and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Walker was personable and took the extra time to call and talk to me. Sh was genuine and I felt like she really cared about my health. That blessed me."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Personable, professional and quick! Just the thing you want when you have a colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Dr walker. And her team at TDDC made the whole procedure very simple and easy. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Caroline Walker is a great Dr. I started seeing her because she went above and beyond and made a hard decision during the hard freeze we had last year in February. She saved my mamma's life. She never stopped until she fixed Mamma. My first appointment with her and she is so amazing and working on fixing me. I can't say enough great things about her. If you are looking for a good Gastro Dr. I urge you to see her.❤️"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I am so happy I found Dr. Walker! I feel like she’s the first doctor who really listens to me and makes me feel incredibly comfortable. I definitely recommend her"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"I was always one to say I'd never get a colonoscopy, but Dr. Walker helped ease my anxiety and fear. The procedure itself went well and painless. I am so glad I went to her."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Got in quick and she took me and my problems seriously and with great kindness"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Dr Walker worked so hard to get my husband the surgery he needed in the timeframe that saved his life. We had so much confidence in her work and her staff and we felt he was in great hands. Three days later, we are home with him and he's doing great! Thank you Dr Walker & staff!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"100% the best doctor experience I have ever had. Dr. Walker listened to all my concerns and helped me feel confident about the future with a game-plan. As a previous review stated, she made me feel like her only patient of the day, due to the amount of care she put into my visit. I cannot recommend her enough!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Walker was great, she made me feel comfortable and understood. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. walker is super nice answered all my questions. Very attentive she will take the time with every concern you have . Definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Dr walker was really knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her."

4.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"This was my first time seeing Dr. Walker. She was quick but thorough and addressed all of my concerns. Staff were friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Walker and the whole staff at the surgery center were amazing! I was so nervous for the procedure but they were all so kind and made me feel at ease! I’m so glad I found a Dr and staff that listen and genuinely care. Can’t express enough how grateful I am! ☺️"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Dr. Walker and her office staff were so kind, I was nervous about the procedure but they explained everything so well, and helped with figuring out insurance and also seemed genuinely interested in me as a person. Very thankful to have a team like that on my side!"

4.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"First time going to see Dr. Caroline Walker, i thought she was awesome. She took the time to LISTEN to my concerns. She made me feel at ease and made my visit a pleasant one."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I can’t say enough good words about this polite caring wonderful Dr. Dr. Walker she did a great job her staff are awesome they follow up a truly care about their patients thank you so very much for taking care of me"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr. Walker by far is my favorite doctor! She is funny and very caring and she explains everything to you in simple terms with her great art work!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Walker immediately put me at ease with my questions and concerns. She's so down to Earth, very easy to talk to!! Dr. Walker is very knowledgeable, I learned a lot!! At one point she called me with new information that she and her colleagues discussed!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Walker saw me in May 2021 and diagnosed me. She went OUT OF HER WAY to start the medical journey that ultimately saved my life. I received a liver transplant on 10/16/2021 because of the actions of Dr.Walker. Me and my wife have been blessed this Christmas with the greatest gift ever, I am still here when I only had months to live. What was once fear and uncertainty has been replaced with hope and health all because of Dr.Walker and God. She is the best doctor and best person I have ever experienced by far. - Chad Johnston"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very professional. She listened to me."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"My daughter recommended I see Dr Walker and I'm so glad she did! Having to get a colonoscopy can fill you with anxiety and she really made me feel comfortable about the process. Her bedside manner was calming in the office and reassuring the day of the procedure. Overall she was very kind and easy to talk to and made the experience less stressful. I would recommend her to all of my friends and family! If you're looking for a female gastroenterologist, she is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I am so impressed with Dr. Walker. She was absolutely wonderful going over my test results and answering all my questions in a clear language. After a few minutes it was very obvious to me that my health and well-being were her priorities....there was no ego involved as is, sadly, the case with other doctors I have seen. I left her office confident that I had found a fantastic doctor. Thank you, Dr. Walker."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Great care and nice to see a woman doing this kind of medical care."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I have NEVER had a doctor as conscientious as Dr. Caroline Walker. After a colonoscopy required a biopsy, she called me after hours to tell me the results, so that I wouldn't have to wait. A CT scan was ordered, and she called me from her vacation (several time zones away) to give me the results. I only wish every doctor was half as caring as she is! She has been a blessing. I can't give her enough stars."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Walker is professor usp pal, yet caring. She talks TO me, not AT me like other drs do to someone over a certain age. I think she's great."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr Walker was very thorough, kind and efficient. She was clear and concise in her explanation of the procedure. I. Felt very confidant as a result. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr Walker is very knowledgeable, and personable! She answered my questions and gave additional information on new studies that were relevant to my issues I Recommend her highly Deborah"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"She did an excellent job relating my condition in a manner that was easily understood and informative."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Walker is a wonderful person she talked to me so I would understand what she was helping me with what was happening to me. I am glad I have her for my Dr."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Walker is very knowledgeable and friendly. She took her time and listened to all my questions and concerns. I would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Caroline Walker, M.D. is kind, sweet, funny, courteous, understanding, professional, and compassionate. The service she and her staff render was done with care and excellence."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 01 2021

"She is very understanding of your issues that you are having. She tries to figure out a plan and solution to help you get to feeling better."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Very personable and informative. Dr. Walker explained things well, and took the time to answer any questions I had. The staff was pleasant as well."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 22 2021

"Dr. Walker is the absolute best! I went into her office for an appointment and ended up needing to go to the ER instead. As a young college student living far from home, she was very comforting to me. She agreed to talk to my mom on the phone, and even personally walked me over to the emergency room to get checked in and seen. I have never been treated this kindly by a doctor in my life. She is caring and listens to all of your concerns. She also is very good at making sure you understand any concerns she has about your health and what is going to be done to address those concerns. Could not recommend her enough!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"I love Dr. Caroline Walker! She's very personable. Give you details of what's going on. Explains your condition very well. Very knowledgeable and at the same time very friendly. I'm glad I found her. I highly recommend Dr. Caroline Walter to anyone looking for a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I was a bit late due to confusion about the location of the office. I was still on time, barely, but the patient checking in ahead of me had some issues to discuss. However once I was checked in I was called back and given the preliminary exam soon. Dr. Walker was with me quickly. We talked, I was listened to, my history was taken into account and a plan was developed. I proceed to check out, plans were explained and agreed to. I like this practice for the efficiency, friendliness and responsiveness to my input."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Very professional, kind and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Walker is without question on of the best doctor I have ever had. And at 59 I have had a lot of doctors over my life time. So if you ever need a doctor with her speciality I would highly recommend you consider using her. She made me feel very comfortable up to and during my procedure. She clearly goes above and beyond the call of a lot of specialists medical professionals out there today."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Probably the best physician I have seen in a long time! Dr. Walker is caring, listens, and genuinely seems to care about helping me with my issues. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"A doctor that really listens and partnered with me to find some future positive steps to take in resolving my problems. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Walker was great. Her and her team were very friendly and helpful to my needs. I appreciate the level of professionalism that was provided and care I received. Thanks Dr. Walker!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Dr. Walker literally saved my life. I went to the emergency room after vomiting blood one Sunday. She performed an endoscopy and banded seven varices to stop the bleeding. She was very professional and explained everything to me in a common sense approach. She is now treating me for a liver disease and keeps close tabs on me. She returns my phone calls immediately and answers any questions I have. She has a great sense of humor, an excellent bedside manner, and is very knowledgeable about her field. I would highly recommend her for any problems with the digestive system."