Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Warm and friendly staff and Doctor. I would highly recommend…"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Everyone I met upon entering this office was courteous and very friendly. They all worked well together and got me in to see the dictor and out in no time and scheduled my colonoscopy in a short amount of time."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Friendly staff, clean office. . Relaxing atmosphere. Doctor was very thorough. *****Posted before I was done and forgot to select 5 stars . My apologies. Great doctor, great staff and would highly recommend this practice, especially Dr Hafemeister."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Hafemeister and his staff were great! I felt well cared for! Everyone was so friendly and professional. Dr. Hafemeister has a nice bedside manner. I would recommend this team to everyone!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Friendly staff. Addressed all my concerns. Fast turnaround with CT results. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very caring and professional staff"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Hafemeister always answers any questions I may have and is always courteous and friendly! He is thorough and precise"

5.0 Review from P.U. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Doctor Hafemeister and the team members with whom I interacted were all terrific. Professional as well as personable and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Hafemeister was very nice and professional. He came by to speak with me before and after my procedure. I felt very safe under his care."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My experience at Austin Gastroenterology on James Casey with Dr. Hafemeister and the team was exceptionally positive. From the warm welcome at reception to the attentive care during the procedure, I felt well-cared for every step of the way. The professionalism and expertise of Dr. Hafemeister and the team made the entire colonoscopy process comfortable and reassuring."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very professional staff, kind compassionate, knowledgeable dr."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Pleasant staff, detailed and professional. I felt their expressed concerns for my health and well being were genuine and the health care services being provided by Dr. Hafemeister and his staff will thoroughly diagnose my current state of health."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Care was friendly, quick and professional. Getting me headed in right direction."

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very informative. Helpful, I feel like I have a team effort. Good team."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I was greeted by a courteous and enthusiastic staff. Dr Hafemeister was superbly professional, thorough and quite polite. This was a rewarding and positive experience"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2023

"Polite caring staff. Felt really trusting of these folks!"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very pleasant office experience"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"Timely and excellent care with very thorough explanation of all that was going on."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Hafemeister has always been great!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. is informative, thorough, personable, and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr Hafemeister is very professional and caring. He never makes me feel rushed and answers questions thoroughly. A truly wonderful man and outstanding doctor. His entire staff are amazing!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Great personality, listens, compassionate and easy to understand. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Very friendly, open and professional."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very professional and never condescending. Listening intently and very empathetic."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent experience. Starting with folks at the front desk and continuing until the whole process. The attention to my concern was greatly appreciated, they listened and added questions to get a solid understanding of why I was there. Dr Hafemeister explained the potential causes and outlined a plan of action. He took the time to ensure that we discussed my questions and concerns to my satisfaction. Would definitely recommend to friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Everyone was very professional."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Pleasant staff. I don’t understand filling out pages of documents online and then going into the office and filling out more paperwork. Why not just allow me to fill ALL required paperwork online?"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"It was good!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very informative and very helpful, caring."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"They are so friendly with ASL interpreter while I have an appointment to see Dr Hafemeister. 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"I really liked this doctor. He greeted me and gave eye contact as I explained the problems I was experiencing. Right away, blood work and ultrasound to find out what's going on. He made me feel important enough to get me healthy again."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Dr. Hafemeister and his staff are all very attentive and professional. My procedure started on time and my care afterward was excellent. I highly recommend him and will continue to see Dr. Hafemeister for future procedures."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great service in on time seen on time Dr was efficient and took care of business. The staff set up appointments for test. Explained and provided needed information. Well run"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Hafemeister is the kindest and most caring GI doctor I have been to. I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Listened thoroughly , good plan of action."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Made me feel at ease immediately. Was very prompt in coming into exam room."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"He was extremely attentive and listened to all the details of my medical history. He answered all my questions and was genuinely concerned with getting things taken care of for me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"I saw De. Hafemeister as a result of a referral by my primary care physician. My primary doctor had found blood in my stool during my annual physical. Dr. Hafemeister has been my doctor for several years. True to his normal interactions with me, he explained to me what had to be done and why. He was very patient with me and answered all of my questions. Dr. Hafemeister is a compassionate and understanding person. He took the time to explain everything to me and make me comfortable with what was to come and why it was necessary at this time. Dr. Hafemeister is, in my opinion, an excellent physician and person. I can’t imagine not having him as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"Professional and also polite. This will be my last colonoscopy, hopefully all clean."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Hafemeister was prompt, personable and thorough. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Hafemeister and his team members were very professional and did a very thorough evaluation!!! Very satisfied!!! Thanks!!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctor is always very pleasant and patient and very interested in everything I have to say."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"First visit, informative, efficient and punctual."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Takes time to listen and comes to explained recommendations and decisions. Many physicians today seem to be rushing to get done with the exam and move on to the next patient. I didn’t get that impression with Dr. Hafemeister."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Hafemeister is knowledgeable and very nice."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Hafmeister is a great doctor. He is caring and takes time to listen to you. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Extremely nice and efficient"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Professional and most courteous attention."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Hafemeister is very knowledgeable friendly and approachable. He answered all my questions regarding my condition that I visited him for. His office was able to fit me in without much notice for a semi emergency."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I left my doctor because he understand where I'm coming from our Harley don't have to ask questions he answers them all I really do recommend him with my friends I'm glad that he's my doctor Sincerely Lena Fernandez"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Was very pleasant and he was very understanding with all things."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment was quick and easy I didn’t leave feeling like the Doctor felt my appointment was pointless as I often do."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very pleased with my first visit with Dr. Hafemeister and his team. He was pleasant, professional and knowledgeable and his staff members, from reception, nursing, check-out and scheduling, were all friendly and efficient. I have referred a family member to this practice."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Listens intently and tries to fix the problem as soon as possible he was great."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He was very friendly and explained everything didn’t feel rushed gave me the feeling he really cares about his patients would highly recommend this physician"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Doctor, knowledgeable caring staff, highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Hafemeister is a very good doctor and will take time to listen a help you with all your needs."

5.0 Review from D.7. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a great experience with the doctor & the staff !!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hafemeister was very clear and comprehensive while asking questions and explaining what to expect during our virtual consultation."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He was extremely attentive and listened to all the details of my medical history. He answered all my questions and was genuinely concerned with getting things taken care of for me."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hafemeister finally found the source of my debilitating nausea after years of seeing different doctors. I'm very grateful to him for that!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I did a virtual consult with Dr. Hafemeister and he answered all my questions. Great visit."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very interested in his patients care, listens to his patients, and explains the appropriate procedure."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very good experience and standard of care."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very well pleased"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"One of the best team of doctors I've been to in a while I really enjoyed their professionalism."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This was my first visit to Dr. Hafemeister's office located in Kyle. The whole staff was engaged and very friendly. The doctor himself listened actively and had a genuinely pleasant demeanor. I was happily surprised that all this professionalism carried over with his team during my endoscopy/colonoscopy at the Austin Endoscopy Center yesterday. Definite 10/10 for Dr. Hafemeister and Team!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very pleased with the info and courtesy that I received. I am confident in his ability and am less apprehensive about receiving the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great staff in the office. Doctor was very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"A1 service! highly recommended, def knows what he's doing"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have used Austin Gastroenterologist since 2006 but my previous Dr passed away & I was referred to Dr Hafemeister. Was very pleased with my initial visit and feel he was very professional, listened to me and was informative about an upcoming procedure. I feel it will be a good fit."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The facilities and more important Dr. Hafemeister and the medical Team at Austin Gastroenterology are outstanding."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a new patient relocating from another city I found Office to be efficient, staff pleasant, minimum of paperwork. Short wait time in waiting area and exam room. Dr H. was pleasant, thorough, and collaborative. I left with a clear understanding of next steps in my care."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very professional and respectful. Very good at explaining what to expect. When I explained my symptoms during swallowing, he was pretty sure of the reason. At the procedure his staff were nice and knew what they were doing."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very patient and empathetic, listened to all of my complaints and adressed all of my questions and concerns. I would be happy to refer him to my friends."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thorough and very easy to talk with. Our family will continue to use him."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I work for a clinic and we always send our patients here and now I as a patient love that they took their time to explain what’s going on and what the next steps would be! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hafemeister and his staff are kind, professional and very thorough. Excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We feel Dr Hafemeister saved my husbands life by diagnosing colon cancer before it became even more damaging. Because of genetics he encouraged our sons to begin routine colonoscopies at 40. The oldest son has become a patient of Dr H and had his first colonoscopy. I am under his care as well for long time issues I’ve had with allergies and ulcers. He is personable and very caring. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Adam Hafemeister is an excellent Dr. He was very kind on offi ce visit when he scheduled endo and colonoscopy. My experience at Austin Endoscopy Center was very pleasant and he was especially kind. Gave me a lot of infor on my tests also. The whole tean there was excellent! Thank you Dr Hafemeister! Anyone who is contemplating the procedures, would be very smart to make appt with him."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hafemeister is very kind and throughly discusses your medical needs in plain terms."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service, he showed he cared about his patients , he explained the procedure and very proud of the outcome."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor, always has time to listen carefully, does not do unnecessary procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Hafemeister!"

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What can I say? great doctor actually listens to you. Thank you so much"