Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"What can I say? great doctor actually listens to you. Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Dr Adam Hafemeister is an excellent Dr. He was very kind on offi ce visit when he scheduled endo and colonoscopy. My experience at Austin Endoscopy Center was very pleasant and he was especially kind. Gave me a lot of infor on my tests also. The whole tean there was excellent! Thank you Dr Hafemeister! Anyone who is contemplating the procedures, would be very smart to make appt with him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Hafemeister and his staff are kind, professional and very thorough. Excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I work for a clinic and we always send our patients here and now I as a patient love that they took their time to explain what’s going on and what the next steps would be! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"We feel Dr Hafemeister saved my husbands life by diagnosing colon cancer before it became even more damaging. Because of genetics he encouraged our sons to begin routine colonoscopies at 40. The oldest son has become a patient of Dr H and had his first colonoscopy. I am under his care as well for long time issues I’ve had with allergies and ulcers. He is personable and very caring. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"He is very professional and respectful. Very good at explaining what to expect. When I explained my symptoms during swallowing, he was pretty sure of the reason. At the procedure his staff were nice and knew what they were doing."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Thorough and very easy to talk with. Our family will continue to use him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Great Doctor, always has time to listen carefully, does not do unnecessary procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Hafemeister!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Great service, he showed he cared about his patients , he explained the procedure and very proud of the outcome."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Very patient and empathetic, listened to all of my complaints and adressed all of my questions and concerns. I would be happy to refer him to my friends."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Hafemeister is very kind and throughly discusses your medical needs in plain terms."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"As a new patient relocating from another city I found Office to be efficient, staff pleasant, minimum of paperwork. Short wait time in waiting area and exam room. Dr H. was pleasant, thorough, and collaborative. I left with a clear understanding of next steps in my care."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"I have used Austin Gastroenterologist since 2006 but my previous Dr passed away & I was referred to Dr Hafemeister. Was very pleased with my initial visit and feel he was very professional, listened to me and was informative about an upcoming procedure. I feel it will be a good fit."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"The facilities and more important Dr. Hafemeister and the medical Team at Austin Gastroenterology are outstanding."