Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Christenson and his staff were very professional. He was not only concerned about the condition I was seeing him about, but also my overall health problems. He listened to my all concerns and answered all questions with great explanations. I would certainly recommend Dr. Christenson to anyone needing a physician of his expertise."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Christensen is WONDERFUL!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Christiansen very engagingly provided thorough explanations of the mechanism of action and effectiveness of a prescribed medication. Dr. Christiansen informed me and my wife fully on preparations before my upcoming procedure and on what to expect pre- and post op. One of the best medical consultations ever."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"I love Dr. Christensen!!! He is down to earth and listens to your concerns. Him and his staff treats you like family."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Extremely good doctor. Cares about his patients and is very kind."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Great experience. He ensured that I was comfortable and understood the positives and negatives of the entire procedure.. literally gave me a ton of trust in him doing my procedure.. very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my concerning question plus more information without asking. Thanks for everything!!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Thorough, friendly great doctor! Staff is very nice & accommodating."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Christensen is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and he cares about his patients. If there is a health problem and if there is any way possible to help you, Dr. Christensen will locate and fix your health problem."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Christensen is an excellent doctor. He is real with you, I appreciate his honesty."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Christensen really listened to me. He was empathetic and open minded."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Christensen is an amazing doctor. He explains everything so well and is very patient and thorough. I recommend him to everyone I know!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Great"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"My first visit was exceptional in the time and explanation of the possibilities of diagnosis and the plan of moving forward. I look forward to working with Dr Christensen."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr Christensen is great ! He took a lot of time with me talking about what my symptoms were and solutions to help me . He is kind, caring and easy to talk to . I’m grateful he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Listens to your concerns. Gives quick feedback on test results."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"I have received excellent care from Dr Christensen and his staff and have been his patient for about 15 years."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Had a great experience with dr. Christensen, slightly long wait time but I do not mind waiting when the doctor spends time with you. He listened to all of my concerns and spent time thoroughly explaining my condition. It was a pleasant experience and his staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jun 27 2021

"Had an upper and lower GI, was a pleasant (if those tests can be that) experience by the staff and doctors. Very nice and attentive. Got called with my results quickly and were all genuinely concerned with my well being. Thank you guys."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"I have been experiencing problems for years & I have NEVER left the doctor's office with more clarity abd reassurance than I did my 1st time meeting him!! He not only explained what was going on!! He LISTENED to what I was experiencing!! I was grateful!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"So thankful that Dr Christensen is providing services at Womans Hospital. I received great care from everyone. Dr Christensen was great and took time to make sure I understood the procedure. I highly recommend Dr Christensen and Womans Hospital"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr Christenson is a very caring and super nice doctor I have been seeing 10 plus years!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 29 2021

"I had a diverticulitis flare from an anti-inflammatory that was given me for my shoulder. I had taken antibiotics but was still having issues. He listened to my concerns and I have tests scheduled to see if anything else is going on. He was very nice and informative and I was grateful that they were able to fit me in."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Christensen seems to care how I’m doing and feeling. He asks multiple questions and explains himself and is very knowledgeable about my health concerns."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Very caring Dr."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Christensen has been my gastroenterologist for many years, and I recommend him to my friends and family without hesitation. He is a very caring, knowledgeable and professional physician. Without his timely intervention and expertise, I would be facing colon cancer treatments right now! Toni Gilboy"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Very professional at every level! Staff are very knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough! Thanks for making me feel comfortable and in great care throughout this process!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I initially brought my mother to see Dr. Christensen without being referred to him. I found him to be a professional for an aged Alzheimer's modest patient who did not like to be examined anywhere below her neck. His conversation was comforting and filled with information about the process for this type of examination. I started seeing him as well and have and will continue to refer him to others in need of gastrological examinations."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Christiansen is the best. He is mine and my wife's Dr and we wouldn't see anyone else."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I've been using dr christopher christensen for 2 years and he's a great dr..he's intuned to your symptoms and treatment...he does what he can to give the best treatment He's the greatest!!!"

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I wouldn’t recommend anyone else for any and all of your GI needs! Simply the best!"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Dr. Christensen is fabulous. He’s very attentive and thorough. He addressed my concerns and provided quality care and assurances."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"I enjoy going to see Dr. Christensen. Always enter the room with a smile. He cares about his patients. He is very professional. He takes time and give me his attention. I would recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"What a wonderful doctor! On my initial visit he took all the time needed to explain everything to me, and was kind, compassionate, and patient. During my procedure he made sure to make me comfortable beforehand and explained the results afterwards. I was most impressed with him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Everyone is friendly and professional. I like Dr Christensen's attention to detail. I find he is conservative in his approach to care and thorough. I trust his judgement and definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Great doctor! Takes plenty of time with you, asks a lot of questions and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Christensen is a great gastro doctor! He has treated my father for years and as of 3 years ago has treated me as well. Dr. Chris is very knowledgeable in his field and personalizes his care and treatment of each patient based on their history, genetics, and personal needs. He is very thorough and does a great job explaining what’s going on in your body in ways that a patient will better understand. I would recommend his care to anyone I know in need of a GI doctor. He saved my colon....He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Christiansen has been taking care of me for 10 years. He saved my life. What more can I say.."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"They took really good care of me. They have very good bed side manor"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Christensen was fantastic. He listened to my questions and answered every one of them, even if he felt they were not relevant to the reason for my visit. Dr. Christensen was very professional without being impersonal. I was very impressed and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very caring person. Loved the professional service that was provided to me and would recommend him to any person."