Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Saw Dr. Christensen in the hospital - while he is not my dr, he was very good. Great bedside manner - took time to talk to me and explain things and allowed us to ask questions. Very much appreciated his helpful, kind attitude. Would highly recommend if you're in need of a GI dr."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great visit with Dr Christensen. He is very nice."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"The staff was very friendly and so was Dr. Christensen. I had a considerable wait time but I appreciated the fact that he sent his nurse in to tell me that he would be in shortly. He explained things to me well. Very personable, friendly doctor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Great bedside manner. Would recommend Dr. Christensen to my friends without any reservations whatsoever."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very knowledgeable very professional take Time to make sure you understand everything that’s going on"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Christensen was very understanding and helped me understand all my concerns. Highly recommended and will let family and friends know."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"This office was able to work me in unexpectedly. Everyone was very professional and the Dr. was attentive and knowledgeable regarding my issues"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"This was my first appointment with Dr. Christianson. Not my first experience with the TDDC. My physician that treated me for over 10 years, moved out of state. Before entering the room, Dr. Christianson had reviewed my records. He asked probing questions and listened to my answers. He provided treatment choices and information, some new, some I already knew. Dr. Christianson didn’t push me to try something new. He left the chose up to me. My only criticism was having to wait well past my appointment time which happens when you find a good doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr Christensen was personable and didn’t rush me. He answered all of my questions in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"If you want to get what’s wrong with you fixed this is the man!!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"I trust Dr Chris"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"I experienced a super friendly staff, short wait time, and a crystal clear diagnosis from Dr. Christensen and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"My office visit was great the staff as well as the physician was polite and very informative. In the past I have referred several peoples to this facility as well as to Doctor Christensen. I am very satisfied Thanks much"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Christensen is a fantastic doctor! He truly cares about his patients. I am so thankful for him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I truly appreciate the staff and my physician at the clinic."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very professional and easy to talk too. Would highly recommend seeing him if you are having trouble swallowing food. Also did my colonoscopy, will be back in five years!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Christenson and his staff were very professional. He was not only concerned about the condition I was seeing him about, but also my overall health problems. He listened to my all concerns and answered all questions with great explanations. I would certainly recommend Dr. Christenson to anyone needing a physician of his expertise."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Christensen is an A1 doctor. He was thorough and put my mind at ease. His expertise is top notch."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great bedside manners, very thorough and helpful."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Christensen is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and he cares about his patients. If there is a health problem and if there is any way possible to help you, Dr. Christensen will locate and fix your health problem. He is one of the most understanding doctors that I have ever seen. Because of my many health problems, I cried in his office. He felt so sorry for me that he actually hugged me and he was so sorry about my pain and circumstances. He treated me like I was a member of his own family. I totally trust him to take care of me. I know that I am in good hands when I trust my care to Dr. Christensen."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Thorough, friendly great doctor! Staff is very nice & accommodating."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Christenson is a very caring and super nice doctor I have been seeing 10 plus years!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional, listens to his patient, has been my doctor for many years"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The people at the doctor office was sweet and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"As always these are great people and very respectful. Dr Christopher is great he will actually take time to visit and get to know you."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I started seeing GI Dr's back in the 1980's & Dr. Christopher Christensen is by far the BEST GI Dr. I have ever had ! His kindness ,consideration & treatment have been nothing short of excellant! I would highly recommend him !"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Christensen is the best Dr Ever always listens to your problems and fixes you Thanks Dr Christensen"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I waited less than ten minutes for my appointment which is wonderful! It was a wonderful experience Doctor Chris & the nurse Ms.Amanda were very patient and respectful. He was very understanding as well."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"After a CT scan to detect a kidney stone, I was diagnosed with mild colon inflammation. I visited Dr. Christensen about a month later to discuss the findings. He made me and my wife feel comfortable about the upcoming procedure I needed and thoroughly explained the reason for it. The procedure went smoothly with no complications and I received a clean bill of health afterward. The initial appointment took a little over 2 hrs from start to finish. Be prepared to wait for everything. Of those 2 hrs, I spent maybe 10 mins with the doctor. The rest of the time, we were waiting to see the Dr., scheduling the procedure, and waiting for the pharmacy. These wait times could be improved."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Christopher Christensen, (Live The Name) Is simply a wonderful, knowledgeable, highly experienced and empathetic doctor. I have been his patient for years and he always comforts and acknowledges my concerns. J"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Christensen is my doctor. He is the best! He is kind, caring and explains everything throughly. He helped me through a very rough time with my health issues. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"On time, friendly, helpful and all good. Doctor listens and talks about problems."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I initially brought my mother to see Dr. Christensen without being referred to him. I found him to be a professional for an aged Alzheimer's modest patient who did not like to be examined anywhere below her neck. His conversation was comforting and filled with information about the process for this type of examination. I started seeing him as well and have and will continue to refer him to others in need of gastrological examinations."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Christianson is the best!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Christensen is the nicest doctor I have come in contact with in awhile. He explained everything in detailed. Of course you want the person helping you to know what they are doing, but I appreciate being treated well."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Christensen is an excellent doctor. He is real with you, I appreciate his honesty."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was an excellent visit. He listens and lets me ask questions. He goes into detail explaining my questions. He is the best doctor."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a great wonderful doctor. I am proud to be his patient."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I began to see Dr Christiansen around 2008. I was new to Baton Rouge and all my medical gastro records were lost in Katrina but he stepped in and missed nothing in continuing my care. I find he actually LISTENS to my complaints and addresses the issues with genuine concern and care. He stays on top of things before they get out of hand. I am in my 70's so this is an important issue for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist. Added to that he said to me he was not planning on retiring until 90! I I appreciated that!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Christensen is WONDERFUL!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr. Christensen!!! He is down to earth and listens to your concerns. Him and his staff treats you like family."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a great experience with dr. Christensen, slightly long wait time but I do not mind waiting when the doctor spends time with you. He listened to all of my concerns and spent time thoroughly explaining my condition. It was a pleasant experience and his staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience. He ensured that I was comfortable and understood the positives and negatives of the entire procedure.. literally gave me a ton of trust in him doing my procedure.. very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my concerning question plus more information without asking. Thanks for everything!!"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Christensen really listened to me. He was empathetic and open minded."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been experiencing problems for years & I have NEVER left the doctor's office with more clarity abd reassurance than I did my 1st time meeting him!! He not only explained what was going on!! He LISTENED to what I was experiencing!! I was grateful!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Listens to your concerns. Gives quick feedback on test results."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Christiansen very engagingly provided thorough explanations of the mechanism of action and effectiveness of a prescribed medication. Dr. Christiansen informed me and my wife fully on preparations before my upcoming procedure and on what to expect pre- and post op. One of the best medical consultations ever."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had an upper and lower GI, was a pleasant (if those tests can be that) experience by the staff and doctors. Very nice and attentive. Got called with my results quickly and were all genuinely concerned with my well being. Thank you guys."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Christensen is great ! He took a lot of time with me talking about what my symptoms were and solutions to help me . He is kind, caring and easy to talk to . I’m grateful he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have received excellent care from Dr Christensen and his staff and have been his patient for about 15 years."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a diverticulitis flare from an anti-inflammatory that was given me for my shoulder. I had taken antibiotics but was still having issues. He listened to my concerns and I have tests scheduled to see if anything else is going on. He was very nice and informative and I was grateful that they were able to fit me in."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So thankful that Dr Christensen is providing services at Womans Hospital. I received great care from everyone. Dr Christensen was great and took time to make sure I understood the procedure. I highly recommend Dr Christensen and Womans Hospital"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit was exceptional in the time and explanation of the possibilities of diagnosis and the plan of moving forward. I look forward to working with Dr Christensen."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely good doctor. Cares about his patients and is very kind."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Christensen is a great gastro doctor! He has treated my father for years and as of 3 years ago has treated me as well. Dr. Chris is very knowledgeable in his field and personalizes his care and treatment of each patient based on their history, genetics, and personal needs. He is very thorough and does a great job explaining what’s going on in your body in ways that a patient will better understand. I would recommend his care to anyone I know in need of a GI doctor. He saved my colon....He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Christiansen has been taking care of me for 10 years. He saved my life. What more can I say.."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Christensen seems to care how I’m doing and feeling. He asks multiple questions and explains himself and is very knowledgeable about my health concerns."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Christiansen is the best. He is mine and my wife's Dr and we wouldn't see anyone else."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I wouldn’t recommend anyone else for any and all of your GI needs! Simply the best!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring Dr."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Christensen has been my gastroenterologist for many years, and I recommend him to my friends and family without hesitation. He is a very caring, knowledgeable and professional physician. Without his timely intervention and expertise, I would be facing colon cancer treatments right now! Toni Gilboy"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor! Takes plenty of time with you, asks a lot of questions and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been using dr christopher christensen for 2 years and he's a great dr..he's intuned to your symptoms and treatment...he does what he can to give the best treatment He's the greatest!!!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What a wonderful doctor! On my initial visit he took all the time needed to explain everything to me, and was kind, compassionate, and patient. During my procedure he made sure to make me comfortable beforehand and explained the results afterwards. I was most impressed with him."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional at every level! Staff are very knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough! Thanks for making me feel comfortable and in great care throughout this process!!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Christensen was fantastic. He listened to my questions and answered every one of them, even if he felt they were not relevant to the reason for my visit. Dr. Christensen was very professional without being impersonal. I was very impressed and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Christensen is fabulous. He’s very attentive and thorough. He addressed my concerns and provided quality care and assurances."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring person. Loved the professional service that was provided to me and would recommend him to any person."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They took really good care of me. They have very good bed side manor"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone is friendly and professional. I like Dr Christensen's attention to detail. I find he is conservative in his approach to care and thorough. I trust his judgement and definitely recommend!"