Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHS North Oak Clinic

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Awesome and kind staffing"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Kristin was very understanding! She listened! Everyone was nice"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very friendly and efficient. Nice people!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Excellent care performed in a professional and timely manner. I highly recommend their services. Dr U was very helpful and informative regarding procedures and results."

4.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"Very good the person I saw seemed very knowledgeable. Asked the right questions."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Very friendly and courteous staff that listens and understands your medical concerns."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Very informative and pleasant to be around"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"The staff were straightforward, engaging and friendly. I look forward to utilizing this facility for future visits!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I appreciate how kind and respectful the entire staff was. They made me feel as comfortable as possible. I experienced no pain or complications. It was the easiest colonoscopy ever!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Hadahet was great"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I have had several procedures done at this location and everyone from the check in area to the prep area then surgery room and back to recovery have always been fantastic. I’m always informed of every step in surgery and what to expect afterwards. Awesome people!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Had a Consultation, was very impressed"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Love this place. Dr Shireman is the best Dr ever."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Staff was friendly and professional. Everything was explained clearly and my procedure went smoothly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and professional."

4.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Every one treated me well"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"The staff was customer friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very courteous and thorough with details. Friendly."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very friendly staff know wait time .."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Everyone was extremely nice, didn’t wait long. Happy to recommend NKC to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"For a colonoscopy it wasnt bad ...lol."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Could not have asked for a better person to meet with! She truly listened to my concerns, my previous experiences, and frankly me complain. She understood what I was saying and where I was coming from. Willing to help me advocate when needed! My appointment truly brought me to tears! *HAPPY TEARS*"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"The staff , nurses, anesthesiologist and doctor were all so kind and professional. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone and everyone. Thank you all again for taking care of my medical needs."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Very friendly and helpful staff. They even gave me a follow up call"

4.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I was made comfortable and it was quick. Everyone was nice!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"It was great"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Entire staff was courteous and helpful. Great bed side manner, I was a bit anxious about the upper GI."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Made the ordeal of having a colonoscopy way less unpleasant"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Easy to make an appointment, and I was seen at that time with no waiting."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I have a new doctor there - Dr Able. She is very nice & was very knowledgeable. Everything is back to normal & I’m happy with how I’m treated there."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Overall a good experience. Not something any one wants to experience unless they have to. The expertise was much appreciated."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Had my colonoscopy at the GI office on North Oak yesturday. Dr. Eisenach and his staff were so amazing and made me feel at ease. I recommend this office."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Good experience with total staff !"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 23 2023

"Dr. Shireman, Andy, Karen, Elisha, Leslie, Maria were taking care of me during my procedure. I felt I received the best, professional and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Physician and Nurse Practitioner both gave full attention to me & my medical issue. Answered all my questions and was a positive experience for me."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Chen and staff were professional, kind and caring. Each step of the process was explained and done according to what I expected. I would recommend Dr. Chen and the Endoscopy Center for this procedure."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"By experience of my last appointment was excellent. Somehow my appointment got canceled, but the girls in the office managed to still get me seen by the NP."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Each individual listened and made my situation very understanding. Appreciate the help. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very nice and careing."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I liked Julie a lot. Tne nurse practitioner I saw. She made me feel comfortable and was very nice and friendly 😊"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Julie Camp the Nurse Practitioner worked with me to set me up the my care program where I have started exercising more and working on a balance plate. She is very professional, caring and dedicated."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was kind helpful patient. Answered any questions I had"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Tritsch has a great bed side manner. He explained the procedure I had no questions. His staff called me the next day to see I was feeling and doing."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"10/10 recommend. Had a great experience. They were conscientious of my Raynaud’s and made sure I had plenty of warm blankets. They made sure I was comfortable and made sure I was well informed on what would be happening. Dr. Eisenach was great and helped put me at ease since it was my first time."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is a very good place to go. People there were very nice too, and very helpful."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Have always been pleased with your Drs. Good experiences."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The Dr and Nursing Staff were awesome."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice, caring people. I feel like they really care about your health."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was great and I would tell everyone I know to go there"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Pleasant and knowledgeable, He is my new GIi."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They are great 👍🤩"

4.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This was the first time meeting with Dr Guidos. He made me feel very comfortable and I could discuss anything that I wanted to. Looking forward to meeting with Dr. Guidos again in March. Thank you Dr. Guidos. Jeffrey Thompson"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First appointment at this clinic and I had seen these previous reviews saying how rude the staff was—not my experience at all. The receptionist was so kind and patient, and went out of her way to find the owner of a phone that was left behind. Nurse was great to talk to and kind as well. My doctor was very attentive and the scheduling department did their best to get my scope scheduled around my time constraints. Very happy patient today. -Madison Minter"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I couldn't see a doctor because of my insurance but the secretary did everything she could to make sure of that. She went above and beyond and I appreciate her for that even if I wasn't seen. I will keep this place in mind should I need them again. However, I do agree from other reviews that the after call service needs work and or more training."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"No Complaints but I still have acid reflux tried all medicines to 3-6 months still suffering"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"First time meeting Doctor Shireman. My mom has liver failure and has had 4 scopes to check for varcies that she has had... Not that I don't like the other doctors I do. But this guy was so down to earth and had the best bedside manner with my mother. (Dixie). I will ask for him at her next appointment. Really great guy!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Shireman is awesome. He is very professional, and he and his staff take excellent care of you. I would highly recommend him. He has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"They rule! In my opinion! I've had and am having a serious medical problem and ive seen Drs Shireman, Clement, and Shu (sp) and they have all been so wonderful. Office staff have treated me very well too"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I have been going to CIG for at least 30 years or more and I have nothing but praise for the N Oak office in Kansas City."