Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2022

"He is a great physician and highly recommend him and his staff"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. David and his staff are very efficient in the care of their patients! He is very thorough during your appointments and takes the time to listen to what you have to say! Responses quickly to requests for treatment during a flare. I would definitely recommend Dr. David to anyone looking for a good Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr David and his team have done everything they can to get my Crohn's into remission. Because of them I have found a medication that works for me, allowing me to live a symptom free life. I truly feel they care about my well being."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Excellent doctor - easy to talk to - truly wanted to answer all my questions patiently. Great care!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I've been going to Dr. David for over 25 years. I trust him with my life. I wish I adored my other doctors like I do him. Professional, caring and on time. Great guy"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Helped me understand what was the root of the problem and not just provided medication to mask the symptoms. We put a plan together to improve my well-being. Definitely feel like he is on my side and cares about my health."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Amazing service. All the staff there are super helpful and caring. Kept me informed at all times. Received several phone calls about results and what I had to do."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Friendly staff, Dr. David was to the point and answered all questions."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Very informative visit. Pleasure to meet him and discuss my health issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"After bouncing around from doctor to doctor trying to find answers, I am relieved to have found Dr. David. He is the first doctor I have seen for this condition that I feel took the time to truly listen and understand the extent of my symptoms and experiences and who honestly CARES about not just my physical health but my quality of life. I honestly can’t put into words the relief I felt after my appointment with him and the hope I finally have for my future."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Simply the best. Thats why i had to track him down to do my second procedure"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Very thorough and very caring"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Being new to AZ, finding the right doctor is not always easy. Dr Joseph David was highly recommended by a lot of people. I called the office and the entire staff was helpful and courteous, and were able to schedule me fairly quickly. My first appointment was a telehealth appointment, and from the first conversation with Dr David, I felt comfortable and very confident. When I met the doctor, I knew I had made the right choice. I highly recommend Dr David."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Office staff was very organized and accommodating ! Dr David listened to my needs, explained in detail the treatment plan and assured me that he will “be there “ if/when my symptoms reoccur again. Very impressive!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Joseph was extremely thorough in going through my medical history and taking the time to listen to my concerns. His staff is very courteous and efficient. Everyone at The entire practice was a pleasure to deal with."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. David is always professional and kind. Very pleasant bedside manner. He is informative and excellent listener. He answered all my questions and gave me good advice."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Very professional and nice friendly office! Dr. Was very nice and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"From the moment you walk in to Dr David's office,you are greeted,. They make you feel like you belong there.. no judging you,, . They treat you just like family. Dr. David listens, and the staff worked so hard, to accommodate a difficult schedule. Hat's off to the entire staff. 🥰"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Caring & thorough physician"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Visit before my colonoscopy. He was friendly and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Joseph is AMAZING. He solved my stomach pain issues for 16 years. He is very compassionate and empathetic. He is a good listener. He ordered tests that are highly require unlike other 3 GIs I went to in the past. They right away suggests Endo & Colonoscopy. His staff is very friendly too...specially Betty."