Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"I had the best experience. Dr.Amaro was great I told him my problem and he put attention and showed that he cares.Thank you Dr. Amaro you are the best."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"I am very pleased with Dr Rafael Amaro and his staff. They worked seamlessly from the time I walked through the door to the completion of my endoscopy. They made sure I understood each part of the procedure from check-in to discharge. Everyone is pleasant, compassionate and dedicated to serving the patient first and above all."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Listens and answers your questions. Very nice."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"I am truly looking forward to my colonoscopy procedure with Dr. Amaro on 11/18/2022. I had my first appointment with him on 11/1/2022 which was comforting and assuring. It was great to see in him a deep sense of caring that makes me to place total trust in him."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Very professional and humane Gastroenterologist. It is a wonderful experience to consult with him. He patiently listens and shows compassion."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Amaro does a great job listening and provides the the best care for his patients. He has a great staff that are always there to help and because of their great service I refer them to family and friends."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Very thorough, pleasant, great listener and caring. His staff is patient, thorough and great at making you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Amaro is wonderful! He is kind and empathetic. He cared about my situation and took the time to listen to my concerns. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Very informative and professional"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"My mom is a patient of Dr. Amaro’s. She had a great experience with him and his staff. He is very respectful, professional, and kind. He actively listens to your questions and concerns, and will provide thorough explainations. He is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"The single most important thing is that Dr. Amaro listened and was actively listening to what I was experiencing."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 01 2022

"Dr. Rafael Amaro and his team is very professional. I feel really well and the procedure was done with high quality. Thanks Dr. Amaro, Whitney, Anis, Heather, Marissa, Gina, Roger and all of you that took care of me. You are the best!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Amaro and his staff were wonderful with my husband,Dr. Amaro and his staff explained everything so well, took care of my husband with loving care. THANK YOU!!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr. Amaro and his staff were wonderful with my husband, great bedside manners. Dr. Amaro and his staff explained everything so well, took care of my husband with loving care. THANK YOU!!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Defenly very good"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr. Amaro is a wonderful and kind doctor. I was so afraid to have a colonoscopy that I decided to never have one. He talked me out of my fears and I've had 2 now. Very compassionate care. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"No matter how busy or late he might be in seeing you, he gives you his full, undivided attention, listens to everything you have to say and gets to the bottom of your issues."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"I had a very positive experience! Everyone that took care of me was very professional and pleasant. I would recommend Dr Amaro to anyone who needs this procedure done."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"He is so understanding and explains everything.I recommended"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"I am very pleased with my endoscopy/colonoscopy done by Dr. Rafael Amaro. I was treated with the utmost dignity and respect by all the staff, and my procedure was so easy. My results were given to me by Dr. Amaro along with pictures and a nice little envelope with all the names of staff members that were involved with my treatment that day. Everything was on time and went very smoothly. I have been using TDDC for approximately 21 years now, and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Amaro and staff were all so caring and attentive. I of course was a little nervous for the procedures I needed. But, soon that feeling was gone. Dr.Amaro has a wonderful bedside manner. And, his M.A., front desk and nurses at surgical center were very thorough and caring. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"New to the area, referred by my new PCP, very pleasantly surprised. The office staff is extremely helpful, kind and organized. It was busy but I didn’t have to wait too long. The MA was polite, attentive and didn’t rush me. After I was finished checking into the room Dr Amaro came in within about 5 minutes. His demeanor is very calm. He took his time, asked me about all aspects of my medical history and did not rush at all. I felt like he was very thorough and knowledgeable. He had a few recommendations which we discussed and we came up with a plan TOGETHER!!!! He didn’t just tell me what to do. I am so glad I found him, I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Excellent experience. Was nervous about going in, but once I was there and the way everything was handled put me at ease."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Amaro was genuinely caring and explained everything about the colonoscopy in terms I could understand. I was sedated and came to feeling just fine and was happy to speak with him directly. Sometimes doctors just talk through their nurses. I have to say that the whole staff was professional and friendly. I will for sure be recommending people to go him."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Amaro's since 2016. Dr. Amaro is a very thorough doctor who explains everything very well and takes the time to listen to you. I just went 2 weeks ago to his new location which is very nice. HIs staff and nurse were also very nice. I highly recommend Dr. Amaro."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Welcoming, Attentive and Professional! Procedure went smooth and without any problems afterwards. I would recommend Dr. Amaro and his medical office staff."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Rafael takes time to listen to your Medical questions. I consider him part of my health network."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy pegging at the Cedar Park clinic. The staff and doctor were excellent. They were very professional, caring and thoughtful making sure my experience was the best it could be."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Excellent … Gentle giant of a doctor .. listens and attends to all your questions… Thank you .. Gracias Dr Amaro… truly the best"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Great nurses and staff. Dr. Amaro was great. In and out in 40 minutes."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 24 2021

"Dr. Amaro is friendly and very professional. He listen attentively and never seems rushed. He takes time to explain plan of care and thoroughly answer questions. He has been my GI doctor for almost 8 years and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"This was my third procedure by Dr. Amaro. His office and staff are amazing. I highly recommend him to my family and friends and anyone else needing his services."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Excellent care from start to finished. Dr. Amaro was great and his staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Thank you so very much for taking care of me and being so skilled at what you do. Every day of my life will be better because of you."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Very caring professionals Good experience."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"I wish they had all the staff on the website and not just the endoscopy physicians because while Dr Amaro was very nice, professional and knowledgeable, his staff is what made it the best experience! They were all so personable, friendly and made you feel so at ease. From the time Shannon went over my pre-op, to my pre-op nurse Yuni and the best anesthesiologist EVER until I was sent out the door, it was a wonderful experience if ever a colonoscopy and endoscopy could be one! Special shout out to Trey my anesthesiologist with the best bedside manner and humor, Yuni who I feel like is a new friend. Love you all! Can't wait to come back! nm, i can wait ;-)"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Had a colonoscopy with Dr Amaro, everyone of his staff members are amazing, cordial and caring."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"Dr. Rafael is my Gastro Dr. I recommend his patient care, style, attitude and intellect to anyone. His support staff is first class."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Very patient centric in their. I appreciated the follow up by the staff before and after. Friendly and good care while I was there."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 13 2021

"Dr. Amaro and all of the staff were wonderful! Very efficient, timely, informative, personable, and caring. I would highly recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Amaro for several years. He is very knowledgeable and can explain things in a way I can understand. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I recently had a health scare and needed to do colonoscopy quickly. Dr. Amaro was very kind enough to accommodate me despite his busy schedule and I was able to setup a doctor’s visit and followed up with a colonoscopy within a week. He brings in a confidence that helps to calm down a patient. He is very thorough, attentive and excellent communicator. He performed the colonoscopy and thankfully everything turned out okay for me. I really had the best experience with Dr. Amaro and his whole team, everyone was very professional. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Dr Amaro was very friendly, professional and thorough. He takes the time to speak with the patient to explain in detail, listens and answers your concerns. He is not like most doctors that make you feel like you are on a time clock and rush you out. EXCELLENT!!!!! Thank you Dr Amaro"

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I recently had my colonoscopy done at this location with Dr Rafael. Highly highly recommend him. The procedure was seamless, instructions were clear and no pain/side effects after it."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 21 2021

"Dr. Amaro is the best. If you are in his care, you will be in good hands. His nurses were great, too! He is very professional and kind as well! I strongly recommend him. but not the staff working for the facility. That staff does not know anything about medical billing and customer service."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Amaro specializes in strictures. With his assistance, I hope to be back to my normal routine in no time. I’m glad I have a doctor that personally calls me to discuss my results and takes me through step-by-step through this journey of healing."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr Amaro explains well what is going on. I felt like I was in good care. I’ve actually seen him many times. He is friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Amaro is very thorough and has the best bedside manner. He is quick to address and resolve issues. I feel much better already!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Amaro and his staff are truly wonderful. He is thorough, patient, and kind. I was referred to him by a good friend who thought the world of him. I’m fortunate to have such a good medical resource at my disposal."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Amaro and his team are caring, efficient and helpful"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"For this being my first colonoscopy, Dr Amaro and staff were very welcoming and did a good job at putting my self at ease when going through this procedure. Dr. Amaro was very genuine when going through my procedure after it was over. Even though there was nothing to be alarmed about, Dr Amaro made sure I left the clinic with a full understanding of the next steps. Was better pleased with the entire procedure."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"When you need a real Doctor, not those who are looking $$$$$, you need to look for a Latino person. In my case always work. Dr Amaro has been the best for my illness. Super nice, profesional, HUMAN. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Amaro is very thorough and will take the time to discuss your medical issues with you. His staff is very friendly and professional. Highly recommend his services!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Rafael Amaro is the best Gastroenterologist I could find visiting two Gastroenterologists before who could never find my problem and I never felt relieved. Dr Amaro is a professional who cares for his patients with great patience and dedication. I definitely recommend Dr. Amaro"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 04 2021

"Dr Amaro has been treating me for the last 3.5 years and I’m completely confident and trusting in his care so far. I have terminal liver disease and he has been thorough his direction of care, and recommendations. Dr Amaro is compassionate, deliberate and reassuring in his efforts to explain “next steps” and future treatment plans. I’d highly recommend him to any of my friends and family. I’d recommend his services to anyone in need of a gastroenterologist, or liver specialist. A+ in my book! -Paul Padilla"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Outstanding care and efficient, attentive staff. Dr. Amaro was was very kind and took great care to explain everything about my procedure. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Very thorough, very friendly and willing to answer questions and good communication."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Amaro is an excellent gastroenterologist. He is always very kind when speaking with you & cares about your well-being. His whole staff is very kind & friendly! I am so happy to have found them."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"I felt at ease the first time I met Dr. Amaro. I feel that he will come up with something to help my problem. The staff was very friendly also."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Quick, professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable and did a great job. I would recommend and use again."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 22 2020

"Dr Amaro & his entire staff were kind, compassionate, & thorough. I felt very comfortable & well taken care during every appointment & procedure!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 10 2020

"Great experience! Dr Amaro and the staff at Hill Country Endoscopy did an excellent job on my Colonoscopy. They clearly communicated the details of the preparation, procedure and follow-up activities. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 23 2020

"Dr Amaro listened to all my concerns and doesn’t rush and I appreciate that. I had a colonoscopy done the procedure went smooth and the office staff and nurses at Hill Country where it was completed were awesome! I recommend him if you are looking for a gastro doctor who really listens and cares! Trina G."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"The staff was very professional and courteous. Dr. Amaro was great and listened to my concerns. He also explained the procedure in great detail. This made me feel better about the choice I made in going there."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 27 2020

"World class experience. The entire staff was fantastic from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"I had a screening colonoscopy with Dr. Amaro and he and his staff were great. Everyone I dealt with was organized and very pleasant. Dr. Amaro himself was knowledgeable, thorough, and took the time to explain what he found. He seems to really care about his patients and their welfare."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"We found Dr. Amaro to be a wonderful man and a very good doctor. His staff are all very friendly, skilled and helpful. We look forward to our continued association with his office. Tom & Helen"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"I went to Dr. Amaro for my 10 year colonoscopy as he was recommended by my PCP. He was late getting to the office due to an emergency at the hospital, so with new patient check-in, vitals and waiting for the doctor, I was there an hour. I found Dr. Amaro to be a kind, caring individual. He was attentive while I listed my history, he asked questions, answered all of my questions, and added two more tests due to his concern of my condition. Before the procedure he assured me and made sure I was comfortable; then went over the procedure with me. Afterwards, he came to recovery, explained what he had found and answered my many questions about my condition. I trust him to give me the best treatment going forward."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"Dr. Amaro was increible. I have spent months trying to find someone to listen to my concerns and hear what I am saying. Dr. Amaro addressed all of my concerns and asked detailed questions based on the extensive list of symptoms I provided him with. We scheduled tests to find the root cause of my distress. He is the only doctor I've had in austin that didn't make me feel rushed or invalidated. I know I'm in good hands and trust his judgement entirely. I highly reccomend Dr. Amaro."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Dr. Amaro takes the time to listen to your problems. I was surprised to see two of my neighbors having appointments with that doctor. They both gave him high marks which I appreciated since this was my first time seeing doctor Amaro. One of the neighbors is a retired doctor so he knows who a good and caring doctor is. I would highly recommend doctor Amaro to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2020

"Dr. Amaro listened, and valued, my description of symptoms."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2020

"Excellent communicator!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Dr. Amaro has been amazing for my wife. She went to several GI's and he was the only one to figure out what was going on with her. ANYTIME she has had any concerns or was sick, he has always been there for her and made sure she was ok. From phone calls to check on her, to procedures, to hospitalizations, even if she had doubts. She and I are so greatful to him. Without him, she would probably still be sick if not worse. Thank you Dr. Amaro for being so great! Thank you to the kind staff up there as well, ya'll are amazing!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Dr. Amaro takes his time and explains procedures. He also allows you to ask any questions without feeling rushed. I've been waiting for an ECRP for months and he scheduled me right away!! He also has extensive knowledge and experience with this procedure, which you need if having this done."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2019

"EVERY STAFF MEMBER ARE VERY NICE AND DR AMARO IS SO NICE AND EXPLAINS THINGS TO YOU SO YOU CAN UNDERSTAND👍"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 16 2019

"One of the best gastroenterologist in Cedar Park, he's well knowledgeable in his field of practice and has great bedside members."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"I can not express how please I was with my whole experience, his office was efficient especially his PA. Shenita I was nervous she put me at ease & always explained everything. The doctor spent time with me discussing my problem and listened to me. I was able to get an appointment for the procedure in a timely manner. Everything from start to finish was thoroughly explained and all went well."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"Informative, engaging and calming nature."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"Dr. Amaro and Shanika were absolutely AMAZING! They listened to everything I had to say and were so encouraging. I went in telling my husband there was no way I was going to let anyone give me an endoscopy, and left feeling so comfortable that I let them schedule me one! So far I have nothing but great things to say. Dr. Amaro listened to all of my symptoms and was very informative about how my digestive system works."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Dr. Amaro was extremely helpful, kind, and patient. He seemed sincerely concerned about my health, and how best he could be of benefit. He assured me that he would take good care of me and he did just that! I approached my procedure with trepidation, however, Dr. Amaro allowed me to feel as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 13 2019

"I had a 5 star experience with Dr. Amaro and his site staff. Thanks"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Dr Amaro is a great professional. He pays attention to both, physical symptoms and questions that we all have by consulting a Doctor."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Dr Amaro was very nice, extremely knowledgeable, and exhibited a wonderful bed side manner. We scheduled a follow up procedure and he could tell that the thought of it was already making me nervous. I really appreciated that he took time to walk me through his thought process as to why he recomend the procedure, walked me through the procedure step by step, and gave me the if this/then that breakdown of possible outcomes. This was my first interaction with Dr. Amaro but I would feel confident refering him to a friend. I was very impressed."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"Dr. Amaro is so knowledgeable, kind and understanding. He ordered test to properly diagnose the problem my wife is having swallowing."

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Dr. Amaro is an EXCELLENT doctor! His staff is kind and his nurse practitioner is great! They were attentive and treated me with respect when I checked in. Dr. Amaro actually takes TIME to LISTEN to you before he just recommends a solution to his patients (at least thats my experience). If you're looking for a good gastroenterologist, I recommend Dr. Amaro and his awesome staff at TDDC in Cedar Park!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"I feel like I'm in good hands."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"Dr. Amaro is very caring and compassionate, extremely experienced, very thorough, and a consummate professional, I highly recommend, and would recommend to all my family, friends, and colleagues!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

"Very professional Dr Amaro and his staff are amazing."

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"This review is only for the care received by Dr. Amaro and not the staff. I love Dr Amaro! He is patient, kind and listens and is a true professional. I am so grateful to have him as my Gastro doc!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Dr. Amaro and his staff were very thorough and very caring. I call it a wonderful experience. Definitely five-star recomendacion."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Dr. Amaro is very nice and thorough. I am pleased to have him as my dr. The staff is also very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"We actually went to Dr. Amaro because our first choice was not available when we really needed to see a doctor. Dr. Amaro is wonderful--thoughtful, compassionate, kind and patient. He took all the time we needed to discuss our issues. His Medical Assistant, Lily, is the most responsive Assistant we have had in all of our other physician encounters. They are taking really good care of my husband!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"I read the reviews before my appointment and was expecting a not so good experience. However, it went well. I didn't wait long at all, they were very informative during my visit and the Doctor was very professional. I didn't leave confused about anything. Makes me wonder who is the problem."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 18 2018

"My experience with Dr. Amaro and TDDC has always been fantastic. They have taken good care of me."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Nov 29 2018

"Dr. Amaro is professional, knowledgeable and spent time with me! The office staff are also efficient and friendly. My only complaint is that the physical facility where the offices and registration are is awful. Old torn furniture. Duct tape on carpet. Can't see through dirty windows and furniture in exam room was equally as old as the waiting room. This is NOT where they do procedures. Procedures are done next door in a nice surgical center."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"The Dr. Amaro and his staff are great! Respectful, careful, and communicative! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"We were impressed with Dr. Amaro and his interaction with us. His support staff was super --- very helpful, courteous and a pleasure visit with. We appreciate so much being referred to Dr. Amaro, and look forward to other times we may need to see him. Thank you, Leo and Rose Mary Evans"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2018

"Dr. Amaro was excellent!"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2018

"Great experience, people be nice. Thank you very much"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2018

"For having my first colonoscopy, the personal where Great. They made me feel relaxed ( before the drugs). They all where professional. Hopefully, I never have to visit them, until another 5 to 6 years. So if anyone is in need of testing. They get my vote and I, highly recommend Hill Country Endoscopy Center."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"We were very pleased with Dr. Amaro. My son has C.F. and is a mult-organ transplant recipient ( lung/liver and kidney) trying to find an Austin doctor willing and capable of working with all the transplant teams from Baylor St. Luke's in Houston is not easy. We are usually forced to make the drive to Houston but have been lucky to find a few key doctors in the Austin area that we feel comfortable with and Houston doctors approve of - Dr. Amaro is one of them."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"The entire staff, including the Doctor are the best!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 20 2018

"Dr. Amaro has excellent bed side manner. Explained every detail about procedures needed and why I might be having my symptoms. Never felt rushed and he genuinely cares about the patient as a whole and you are not just a number. He sets standard of patient care high of which all docs should follow. Best Gastro in the Austin area!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2018

"Doctor Rafael Amaro was my doctor in Edinburg Texas since 2008 after he relocated to Cedar Park and after seeing numerous Gastro doctors in the Rio Grande Valley and never getting better because no gastro cares, listens or tries to find the problem i drove 6 hours to see him. I trust him with my life because he truly cares, listens and treats you like family but most importantly finds the problem and gets you better. And the staff WOW the best...If you want the best doctor and you want to get better he is the one.Thank you doctor Rafael Amaro for truly caring and for being the best doctor....If you have gasto problems and want to get better he is the one to go to. As i told him doctor I put myself in your hands you do what you have to do and now after 5 years of pain and no life due to fatigue and other complications i am finally on the road to recovery. Thank you doctor from the bottom of my ❤..I appreciate you truly!!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2018

"Everyone up there is amazing. They genuinely care and listen to any concerns. I'm so greatful to Dr. Amaro and everyone at this clinic. Thank y'all for being so supportive!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2017

"Staff very friendly. Dr.Amaro shared a lot of info instead of rushing me"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2017

"Very professional first visit. Did not have to wait at all to be seen. They were friendly, caring, and very professional and gave me great information. Definitely recommend this doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2017

"Great friendly check-in staff. The nurses and assistants treated us like we were family. Dr Amaro was genuinely concerned, never rushed throughout his initial questioning session and listened intently to our answers. Explained the procedure and the recovery very well. We left knowing we were going to get exceptional care. After my wife’s procedure, everyone was courteous and kind. Modern day medicine practiced with old fashioned kindness and respect. Highly recommend this group of great people!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2017

"Great friendly check-in staff. The nurses and assistants treated us like we were family. Dr Amaro was genuinely concerned, never rushed throughout his initial questioning session and listened intently to our answers. Explained the procedure and the recovery very well. We left knowing we were going to get exceptional care. After my wife’s procedure, everyone was courteous and kind. Modern day medicine practiced with old fashioned kindness and respect. Highly recommend this group of great people!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 22 2017

"Dr. Amaro is professional and personable. He listened to everything I had to say and took time to answer questions. I wish all doctors were like him. I felt very reassured that he had my best interest at heart."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2017

"Effective, timely and professional care."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2017

"Effective, timely and professional care."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Sep 10 2017

"Dr. Amaro is fantastic. I love that his clinic is not part of one of the huge medical systems that runs patients through like cattle. My son received fast appointments, genuine care and concern, and excellent medical care. Our insurance is forcing us to switch Drs but Dr. Amaro and his staff have worked hard to connect us to another good GI doc on our plan. We sad to change, but I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Amaro and TDD in Cedar Park."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2017

"Very professional, kind and personable doctor. Friendly staff, too."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"HIGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE , EASY TO SPEAK TO, TRULY CONCERNED ABOUT PATIENTS WELL BEING, QUICK RESPONSE WHEN YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR CONCERN!. EXCELLENT MD."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 07 2016

"Very knowledgeable & knows your medical info unlike some doctors you've seen several times, yet they act like they've never seen you before. His staff is very friendly & easy to get in touch with."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 20 2015

"Dr Amaro and his staff are phenomenal! He took his time to answer all my questions and concerns. The office Manager Kristin is very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the level of customer service and patient care. I'm so glad I found a great office in Cedar Park."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 04 2015

"I had a colonoscopy last week and Dr. Amaro was my doctor. He was informative, professional, and efficient. I was very impressed and felt really well cared for."