Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Jacobs was compassionate, knowledgeable and was honest with me. I am a retired nurse and I have been around Drs for over 50 years. I am so glad he is my Dr."

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr Jacobs was a pleasure to deal with"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Excellent doctor. Have used him for 15 years. Provides good information and insight to patients with each visit."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Very kind doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"fast appointment. at other places, I need wait for months to get an appointment, but with Dr. Jacobs, I got my appointment in weeks."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Dr Jeff Jacobs and his staff are top notch. Dr Jacobs diagnosed a problem I was having, quickly and effectively, to help resolve my problem. Test results arrived in less time than originally anticipated, and he got back to me about them immediately. He and his entire staff are attentive and accommodating. Dr Jacobs came highly recommended from one of my other physicians, who happens to be a close personal friend, and I am very grateful for her referral."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"Dr. Jacobs is a wonderful doctor. He listens to his patients and is very attentive. He is caring and I am very glad to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Dr Jacobs is a very nice person !!!!He’s a good listener an a good doctor !!!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"They were all good"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Friendly and professional staff. Waited all of 5 minutes to see Dr. Jacobs."

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr J was patient and listened to & answered my questions. Also gave very relaxed & thorough explanation of my procedure. I Ieft feeling very comfortable with him doing my colonostomy."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Amazing place . Friendly staff ! dr. Jacobs was great. Listened to and addressed all of my concerns !!!"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Jeffrey Jacobs for a number of years. I have some complicated symptoms and DrJacobs has given me good advice and reassurance. It’s also been easy to get appointments with him as compared to some other doctors I see. The office is nicely decorated and there’s free parking."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very friendly and knowledgeable and felt comfortable with my visit."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Good experience and office staff responds on time and great attitude."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Jacobs fit me in to his schedule quickly and alleviated my concerns. He was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. Great experience."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Knowledge doctor, explaining diagnostics and treatment options, friendly office personal .."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was recently in the care of Dr. Jacobs and various medical providers at the Glenview location. If you are experiencing gastrointestinal issues and concerns, I highly recommend seeing Dr.Jacobs! I felt cared for and comfortable each visit. And all of my questions were always answered :) Amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was recently in the care of Dr. Jacobs and various medical providers at the Glenview location. If you are experiencing gastrointestinal issues and concerns, I highly recommend seeing Dr.Jacobs! I felt cared for and comfortable each visit. And all of my questions were always answered :) Amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Amazing doctor !!! Thank you Dr.Jacobs !!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Thank you so much! The best doctor! Very knowledgeable and attentive to the details. Would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The best doctor. Thank you and your team for professionalism 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank you so much! The best doctor! Very knowledgeable and attentive to the details. Would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and a great doctor. I felt comfortable in his care"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great experience and everyone was polite no waiting in and out yes I would recommend Dr Jacob"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Jacobs saved my life. I had a drastic weight loss in 3 or 4 months with loose feces and not knowing what the problem was. In my first visit wit him I showed him my list of medications and supplements. Right on the spot he told me that the Magnesium was causing me the loose stools and part of the weight loss. He said to stopped it. And it worked. He is great and polite. I recommend him with 5 stars."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I feel that I received excellent care and will recommend Dr. Jacobs"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My visit was personalized and caring."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly staff, very clean and very efficient. I was made to feel so comfortable from start to finish. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Jacob’s, he listens and has patience"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Finally - Dr.’s office with latest technology where you don’t have to fill up 5 pages on clipboard and can pre-register before you come. This shows respect to the time of your patients -2:00 pm appointment means you see Dr. At 2 pm. Dr. Jacobs very attentive allowing time to understand patient needs. Very welcoming and professional environment. Highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly, knowledgeable and spend time with the patient to understand the problem. Office staff calls back within 36 hours. It will be greater to answer phone calls immediately during office hours ."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jacobs is extremely knowledgeable and spends time w the patient to understand what’s going on. I would definitely trust him with your medical issues. Kind as well!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Attentive, caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very pleased with dr.jacobs and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The best doctor. Thank you and your team for professionalism 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable doctor with an amazing staff. Extremely caring and kind!"

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Jacobs is a great professional, staff is very helpful and friendly, the procedure was done smoothly and effectively."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, efficient staff, friendly, confident doctor all turned what nobody looks forward to into a pleasant experience.."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly , listens to concerns and took his time to explain helping me understand my discomfort . office staff and Dr. Jacobs answered portal messages quickly! office staff was very nice. clean office! Highly recommend Dr Jacobs"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Welcoming staff with easy to understand information about my procedure. Dr. Jacobs is professional, compassionate and has excellent standards with very kind patient care. I’m very grateful that I had been referred to him."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thoughtful professional care- i highly recommend Dr. Jacobs!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly experienced doctor, attentive and careing, providing innovative treatment options."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jacobs took the time to explain what he thought was wrong, how we would go about finding out and treating the issue. I was able to make an appointment, see him, and have the procedures done all within a few weeks. I’m not used to being seen and treated so quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobs."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Jacobs was more than I expected. He took the time to hear my concerns, ask me clarifying questions, discussing the plan, and bringing me to scheduling to set up my appointment. I recommend Dr. Jacobs."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had five colonoscopies from Dr. Jacobs. They all went very well, the care is exceptional. He spends time explaining things. The practice helps with all paperwork. A recent televisit was as good as I could expect. Great care."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and professional Great location and staff. Doctor Jacob's is very caring and concerned as your doctor."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care thank you"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"If a colonoscopy can be described as an easy experience, it would be the way I would describe my experience with Dr. Jacobs and his team. They could not have been nicer or more efficient."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jeffrey Jacobs is an Excellent doctor! Caring, knowledgeable, reassuring and easy to talk to during my appointments. He cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff was very kind and helped me through the process! Dr. Jeffrey Jacobs was also very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was pleased at how professional Dr. Jeffery Jacobs' staff is but at the same time was happy to know that they could be down-to-earth when they answered your questions (like you were in the only person on earth). Dr. Jacobs was like his staff too. (Or rather his staff was like him - they were always on the same page with me.) But Dr. Jacobs took it a step forward in that he would look you in the eye (eye to eye contact) when he was asking about something important or wanted you to understand him."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jacobs takes the time to listen to the patient’s story of symptoms and also to review the past history before making a diagnosis."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The procedure was great. I didn't even feel a thing. Great bedside manners. He made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jacobs is very kind and listens to patient’s concerns. He explains things well and is professional in his approach to patient’s health. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very prompt action from Doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Jacobs is very professional and very caring!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He is very nice doctor and good experienced as well, I would recommend him"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Jacobs was professional and courteous but his office staff was not on top of things as I had to give them the same information more than once. When I called with a question, my call bounced around to several different people when I asked something simple they should've been able to answer. They were also a bit unprofessional as they were very noisy in the front office for non work related reasons."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Jeffrey Jacobs is one of the best doctors I’ve seen in past! Very professional! Very friendly! Since my first visit, I knew I was in a good hands and I wasn’t mistaken. I would highly recommend Dr Jacobs to everyone. He is a great specialist!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very thorough and empathetic care."