Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Being in my early 20s I have found it very hard to have a doctor listen to be about my stomach problems being so young, but Dr Misra listened and knew the signs of chrones and got me a diagnosis, medicine and patched up in no time! I'm so greatful and definitely would suggest her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"Doctor Misra was very professional and explained everything in full detail. I was very pleased when I left her office and I feel that she will help me in the future with my health."

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Misra is friendly and takes time to answer all my questions. I recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 09 2022

"Dr. Misra took time to answer all my questions and explain the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr Misra listens to you and puts a good plan together for your best health."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr Laxmi is a great physician and a person who is very knowledgeable and treats you like you're her family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Misra is a good personable doctor. Always very thorough and has good bedside manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Misra is pleasant and professional, especially nice since a colonoscopy isn't anyone's idea of a fun time! (Cynthia Wurmnest)"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Dr. Misra is kind and pleasant. She made me feel very comfortable before my procedure and explained everything prior to and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"The doctor and staff are friendly, helpful, concerned, professional, detailed explanations, great follow up post procedure. I felt confident in my doctor's care. I felt her staff was well trained & knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr. Mirsa listened and gave me as much information as she could during my visit. I felt heard for the first time in months. I highly recommend her as a doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Misra, she is an amazing doctor. I will be forever grateful to her for the excellent care I received and continue to receive from her. I would highly recommend her to anyone I love and care about because she’s the best! She’s got amazing bedside manner, she cares, she’s kind, the list goes on. God Bless Dr. Misra!🙏🙏😇😇"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Vijay is courteous, thoughtful and always pleasant. I trust her work and find her staff to be efficient and courteous as well."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Misra is fantastic! I would 100% recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Misra has always been accurate in her diagnosis and kind in her responses. She has helped me for many years. I'm thankful for her."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Explained the procedure well, made sure all questions were answered and made me feel comfortable. Would definitely highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr. Vijay Laxmi Misra is a wonderful doctor and has a great bedside manner. She explained the scheduled procedure and the post-op results in great detail. The entire staff at DDEC are very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Misra for your gastroenterologist needs."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"So kind, personable & knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Che is really good Dra vijay laxmi.misra.very professional che have sweet ❤️ heart I recommend 💯"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Misra is hands-down the best physician I’ve ever worked with. She possesses a rare combination of impeccable expertise, warmth, kindness, and authority. She is confident but also compassionate. I also appreciate that she has a holistic overview and understands the relationship bw nutrition and gastrointestinal disease. I can’t recommend her highly enough!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Professional, personable and a great doctor. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Everything went well. Dr Misra very professional and gave me confidence in the Digestive Disease Consultant team"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Extremely friendly, very caring, very good listener to her patients, very knowledgeable and explains everything. I strongly recommend her for any patient. Bharati"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I saw this Dr after my previous dr retiring. I really liked her sense of humor and down to earth attitude. She made me feel very much at ease. I would recommend her!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Very happy with Dr. Misra and staff."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I have seen MisrA for years on a yearly basis. She is very thorough and takes her time. She is a very compassionate and caring dr. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Dr. Misra is a kind, compassionate and extremely competent physician. Your voice - as the patient - matters to her. She actually has a conversation with you about your health concerns and incorporates that information in her treatment plan. She remembers details about you (like your health conditions and those of your family members) without constantly referring to your medical record. I have a complex medical history and Dr. Misra has very successfully cared for me for many years. I have referred many patients to her and am happy to say that each and every one of them shares the same opinion of her. Wonderful human and physician!"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Good bedside manner and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr.Misra and the staff are very caring and professional people the procedure (endoscope) was excellent I recommend Dr.Misra for such procedure. I would like to Thank Dr.Misra and staff at carle bromenn. Freweinik Gebreyohannes."