Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"My visit with Dr. Golioto was very informative and pleasant as always which helped to alleviate the stress that sometimes is associated with a visit to the doctor. The nurse was very kind and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Golioto was professional, intelligent- explained everything thoroughly & with humor. He made me feel at ease and very welcomed from our first handshake to the time I left the office. He is patient, answered all my questions & certainly understands the rudiments of patience, kindness, empathy & educating the patient."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Golioto took care of me yesterday, as recommended by my PA & doc for an EUS procedure. Both he & the entire staff at Hartford hospital were fantastic! If I lived in the Hartford area or didn’t already have a GI doc closer to home, I would absolutely chose him as my primary GI doc!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 09 2023

"Dr. Golioto at Ct. GI. has been my gastroenterologist since 2009….He takes time to know each of his patients and their journey in health and illness.He clearly explains treatment plans and procedures. In 2012 he probably saved my life by referring me to a surgeon for my stage 4 paraesophogeal hernia repair. I had put off addressing this chronic issue since 1990’s. Dr. Golioto considers each persons’ family history of gastrointestinal diseases including familial GI neoplasms history. He is highly skilled in diagnostics for pancreatic diseases using ERCP. Ct. GI in general is a great group of physicians and locations are offered around Ct. The staff is well educated and includes RN , APRN , PA , medical Assistants helping the physicians in continuity of care and quick call backs when problems arise."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is very thorough and treats his patients with respect and l Iistens to their concerns."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Golioto is the best in the field and makes you feel comfortable during every step of your journey. I feel safe and well cared for."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"All went extremely well! Thank you Dr. Golioto!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great doctor and staff. Any anxiety I had B4 the procedure quickly left me. I was surrounded by a very confident, and professional team who made me feel very very at ease. Thank you Dr Golioto"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment was timely scheduled convenient and met with care and understanding by Dr Golioto and the staff."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Golioto is personable, knowledgeable and efficient. Strongly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Golioto is always responsive and thorough. Recently insurance denied a prescription I had been on for years and Dr. Golioto provided them enough info for them to reverse this decision, very quickly."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"tremendous doctor"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"After 35 Years Of So Many Drs Misdiagnosing Me Dr. Golioto Found Out All Along I Had Pancreatic Divisum! He Is A Amazing Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Best of the best."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Micharl Golioto has been a patient and caring Dr who has been unwilling to giveup in a search for relief with an ongoing gi issue"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2017

"Dr Micharl Golioto has been a patient and caring Dr who has been unwilling to giveup in a search for relief with an ongoing gi issue"