Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"The staff was nice and helpful. Dr Weeks took time at explaining my situation and explaining next steps. Great Experience all around on my first visit!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2022

"Very caring and thorough. Adore him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I am writing on behalf of my father, David Surrell who is actually the patient…Upon our visit on October 3, 2022, my father was super satisfied..From the visit with Dr. Weeks nurse to the visit with Dr. Weeks…My dad loves himself some Dr. Weeks…So much that he had me call one of his friends and refer him to GI Associate to see Dr. Weeks."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"Doctor explained everything he was doing,doing the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Fantastic person and dr. Thanks dr. Weeks"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Weeks and his staff were wonderful. Everyone was kind and pleasant from the front office to the back. Dr. Weeks did a wonderful job explaining everything before and after my procedure. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I would highly recommend anyone having GI problems to go here!! All staff were friendly and very helpful. My first visit I was nervous but quickly felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"My overall experience with my procedure was very good. Everything was smooth and went by without cause of incident. The Dr explained was to expect before the procedure and made me feel reassured that everything would be fine."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"This was my second time at your clinic. Both times were excellent experiences. I don’t like going to doctors. You and your staff were very great. I felt comfortable and safe. Thanks. I been asking my friends and family members to ask for Dr. Weeks Jr."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"He is really great on what he is doing"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Weeks and his staff were extremely nice and knowledgeable. I met him when my sister had a procedure and thought very highly of him. As a retired nurse of 30 years I have come across many arrogant doctors. I’m happy to say Dr Weeks is not one of them"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Excellent from start to finish. Love Dr Weeks. Wait was a little too long but otherwise great experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Very personable, to the point, concerned about the patients welfare. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Weeks is awesome! He was very detailed in letting me know what would be expected with my procedure and made me feel so comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. Weeks and his staff took very good care of me. They were professional and his nurse even called me to follow-up on my care."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"GI &Assoc on Lakeland is where I saw Dr Weeks and staff. My issue was understood and procedures needed were scheduled and performed in a timely manner. They were professional and the facility was clean and well organized. Mr Weeks was good at explaining the process and my test results. Im comfortable with his services to meet my health care needs."

5.0 Review from X.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"The staff was very friendly and the Dr. and his nurse were very attentive. Dr. Weeks took the time to listen and provided the best steps for my care."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"It was great everyone did a great job of taking care of me...Thanks guys"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Very good and professional and his staff too .he cares about is patients , he listens and explains everything to is patients."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Never wait long excellent staff very caring and they have you in and out."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Everyone was so friendly and genuinely seemed to care about me! Not only did they ask me about my symptoms and why I was visiting but they also asked about my personal life and just making general conversation with me which helped out me at ease!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"The folks at GI Associates are awesome! They have the routine stuff figured out. We had a quick check-in, went to main lobby for a few minutes, watched a quick video about what to expect in a private viewing area, went to lobby for a few minutes until we were called back to one of several folks assigned to review our information. Then, we were back to the lobby until I was called to go back for my procedure prep. They captured my driver (wife) contact information before going back for the procedure, kept her updated throughout the procedure via SMS text messages, and she was in the recovery room when I awoke from the procedure. The days leading up to the procedure were no fun, but necessary for ANY facility performing this procedure. I was pleasantly surprised by G.I. Associates' obvious attention to what's required between check-in and post-op and their professionalism that obviously came from years of experience and listening to their customers that was evident throughout my entire experience. The procedure, itself, was the most surprising experience. I remember asking the nurse how long it was going to take for her sedative to kick in before the procedure, and waking up in the recovery room when a different nurse came in for the second time to try to wake me up. Everything in between, to me, never even happened. Except, of course, when the doctor came in to explain the results of the procedure. I admittedly have no experience with this particular procedure in any other setting, but I can definitely say that G.I. Associates know what they are doing and have gone above and beyond the experience I'm used to with other general doctor's visits and taken the time to put themselves in our shoes, so to speak, and focus on customer experience, rather than stick you in a lobby for hours without any indication of when/if you may be seen by a doctor."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Weeks was so very kind and supportive of my situation. Great communicator and he was willing to listen and work with me to get my situation under control."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"I got very professional service with great results so far. Very pleased!"

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr Weeks and staff are very professional. Having a colonoscopy is a personal kind of procedure. The Dr. Explained what would happen very clearly, and promptly came in afterwards and talked with us. I never felt embarrassed or uncomfortable."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"The GI Associates were fantastic. I would highly recommend this facility to everyone. Dr. Weeks is very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Dr Weeks was very patient in explaining the procedure before starting, and explaining the what was happening during the procedure. He also provided information about what to expect afterwards. I was very comfortable with the experience and the expectations."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. weeks was very knowledgeable and very professional about the procedure I was about to undergo. I felt very comfortable and safe in his care."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I felt good about this appointment. I was treated so good from the sign in and until I left. Very friendly staff. Dr. Weeks was awesome. He cared about me and wanted to make sure I was getting the best care. I definitely will highly recommend him to family and friends. He’s the friendliest dr I’ve ever met. Thanks so much Dr. Weeks."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Thanks it was an awkward but needed experience. Thanks to Dr Weeks for taking good care of of me and explaining in detail every step of the procedure. I would recommend Dr Weeks to anyone who is having doubts or apprehensive about having this procedure done."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"I met Dr.Stephens 4yrs ago and I accredit him with saving my life I couldn't have asked for a better Gi Dr he's very compassionate when it comes to his patients"