Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr.Weeks and his staff are the best, he took the time to explain what was going on and drew a picture to give me an idea about what he was talking about, and his staff was supper friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 05 2023

"Dr,weeks and his staff members were amazing they answered all the questions i had I would recommend him to everyone I know they above and beyond to help get me fixed up"

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google May 27 2023

"My office visit was excellent, the staff was very attentive and accommodating. My nurse was amazing and very outgoing and friendly. Dr. Steven Weeks was very informative and he assured me that my procedure would be a quick, smooth, and easy process. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions I asked. He recognized that I was extremely anxious and nervous about the process and he helped to calm me down and that made me feel better."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 26 2023

"From the moment that I arrived for my appointment till the time I checked out Dr. Weeks and his staff made my visit comfortable with no stress. Glad I was able to get care in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Earnest Weeks at GI Associates is one of the best doctors I have ever used for my GI problems,he explains everything so good. I even used him when he was practicing at Ummc. A wonderful doctor and knows how to treat GI problems very well. Thanks Dr. Weeks"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Weeks asked questions and actually listened to my answers. I feel he is actually going to figure out what’s wrong and come up with a course of treatment."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"great doctor very good staff"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great staff and providers!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great and professional all the way. Starting with the staff all the way to Dr. Weeks. Is a blessing to have such a great care. Thank you Dr. Quinn for referring us to Dr. Weeks and his Team."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr Weeks! I did not feel rushed and felt like he gave me his undivided attention. I was 100%satisfied with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Thorough Dr. Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Weeks is amazing! I am glad I have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor. Made me comfortable, and helpful. Especially for a first visit."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very thorough in answering all my questions. I’ll be back…."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Staff was excellent and friendly. Dr Weeks has the best bedside manner."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly staff that show they care!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"When I saw Dr. Weeks for my first appointment, he was amazing. He absolutely went above and beyond to make sure I got the treatment I needed immediately. I saw him on a Friday morning and he knew I needed to see a general surgeon right away. He went out of his way to personally ensure I saw someone that day and I had surgery on Friday afternoon. Great bedside manner and a clearly knowledgeable and experienced doctor. I appreciate him very much."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Weeks and his staff is absolutely amazing, and, awesome! Frankie was so helpful to me. She went above and beyond to get me an appointment that day. Love you guys to the moon and back ❤️"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Weeks is the most accommodating Dr I have ever met! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I would recommend anyone to go to Dr. Weeks."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It is a very professional place staff and others. They have the most updated medical equipment. I am very glad that I was referred to them. They treat people as people. Dr. Weeks is the best."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It was the most efficient doctor's visit i've ever been to the staff was nice business wise it ran like clockwork"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’ve been impressed with Dr Weeks and his staff at GI & associates. They were always efficient and professional. Dr Weeks always takes the time to understand my issues and I never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I went to the G.I. and had a procedure done and the whole staff was excellent I give my doctor Stephen's weeks a 100 for the service and all and it was so fast I didn't even know I was done. Hands up to Dr. Weeks Jr and Staff"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Weeks. He talks to you about your visit before he proceeds to do the work he tells you step by step. And that made me not nervous."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Weeks was a consummate professional and exhibited great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff and his nurses and Dr. Weeks are the nicest and most pleasant people you will ever encounter. They go over and beyond making sure you are comfortable and seeing to it that you are taken care of. Thank you for taking care of me. Ya’ll are awesome."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Weeks is a great doctor. He actually tries to help you get down to the bottom of your complications and shows that he actually cares. His staff is amazing as well. I recently had an upper scope done and they saw I was freezing and warmed up some blankets and wrapped me up. They made sure me and my husband were comfortable and we understood everything. I can keep going on about our great experience. I recommend him and his staff to anybody."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Weeks took time to answer all my questions and concerns. I would recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Weeks and the staff at GI Associates manage a large practice that is extremely efficient without leaving you feeling like you are another number to be seen. During both my initial appointment and procedure day, Dr. Weeks took the time to get to know me, my condition, and answer any questions that I had. He left me assured and confident in his care. I highly recommend Dr. Weeks."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am writing on behalf of my father, David Surrell who is actually the patient…Upon our visit on October 3, 2022, my father was super satisfied..From the visit with Dr. Weeks nurse to the visit with Dr. Weeks…My dad loves himself some Dr. Weeks…So much that he had me call one of his friends and refer him to GI Associate to see Dr. Weeks."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was nice and helpful. Dr Weeks took time at explaining my situation and explaining next steps. Great Experience all around on my first visit!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience. Concerned, caring, and professional."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring and thorough. Adore him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Weeks and his staff were wonderful. Everyone was kind and pleasant from the front office to the back. Dr. Weeks did a wonderful job explaining everything before and after my procedure. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff and Doctor was very professional I was in and out within 90 minutes of arrival!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Fantastic person and dr. Thanks dr. Weeks"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Weeks is wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful staff"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor explained everything he was doing,doing the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"VERY POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL !!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I would highly recommend anyone having GI problems to go here!! All staff were friendly and very helpful. My first visit I was nervous but quickly felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is really great on what he is doing"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My procedure was seamless. Dr. Weeks and his staff were very professional. I highly recommend GI Associates!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent staff..They were all kind and made me feel very at ease."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Weeks And his staff are excellent..Very professional, putting their patients at ease over their procedure. I felt very comfortable and in good hands by everyone involved in my care"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Weeks is very nice , knowledgeable, and professional. He makes you feel very comfortable to discuss any GI issue."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent from start to finish. Love Dr Weeks. Wait was a little too long but otherwise great experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very personable, to the point, concerned about the patients welfare. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This was my second time at your clinic. Both times were excellent experiences. I don’t like going to doctors. You and your staff were very great. I felt comfortable and safe. Thanks. I been asking my friends and family members to ask for Dr. Weeks Jr."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Weeks and his staff took very good care of me. They were professional and his nurse even called me to follow-up on my care."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"GI &Assoc on Lakeland is where I saw Dr Weeks and staff. My issue was understood and procedures needed were scheduled and performed in a timely manner. They were professional and the facility was clean and well organized. Mr Weeks was good at explaining the process and my test results. Im comfortable with his services to meet my health care needs."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Weeks and his staff were extremely nice and knowledgeable. I met him when my sister had a procedure and thought very highly of him. As a retired nurse of 30 years I have come across many arrogant doctors. I’m happy to say Dr Weeks is not one of them"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My overall experience with my procedure was very good. Everything was smooth and went by without cause of incident. The Dr explained was to expect before the procedure and made me feel reassured that everything would be fine."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"It was great everyone did a great job of taking care of me...Thanks guys"

5.0 Review from X.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The staff was very friendly and the Dr. and his nurse were very attentive. Dr. Weeks took the time to listen and provided the best steps for my care."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very good and professional and his staff too .he cares about is patients , he listens and explains everything to is patients."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I met Dr.Stephens 4yrs ago and I accredit him with saving my life I couldn't have asked for a better Gi Dr he's very compassionate when it comes to his patients"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I got very professional service with great results so far. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt good about this appointment. I was treated so good from the sign in and until I left. Very friendly staff. Dr. Weeks was awesome. He cared about me and wanted to make sure I was getting the best care. I definitely will highly recommend him to family and friends. He’s the friendliest dr I’ve ever met. Thanks so much Dr. Weeks."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. weeks was very knowledgeable and very professional about the procedure I was about to undergo. I felt very comfortable and safe in his care."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The GI Associates were fantastic. I would highly recommend this facility to everyone. Dr. Weeks is very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The folks at GI Associates are awesome! They have the routine stuff figured out. We had a quick check-in, went to main lobby for a few minutes, watched a quick video about what to expect in a private viewing area, went to lobby for a few minutes until we were called back to one of several folks assigned to review our information. Then, we were back to the lobby until I was called to go back for my procedure prep. They captured my driver (wife) contact information before going back for the procedure, kept her updated throughout the procedure via SMS text messages, and she was in the recovery room when I awoke from the procedure. The days leading up to the procedure were no fun, but necessary for ANY facility performing this procedure. I was pleasantly surprised by G.I. Associates' obvious attention to what's required between check-in and post-op and their professionalism that obviously came from years of experience and listening to their customers that was evident throughout my entire experience. The procedure, itself, was the most surprising experience. I remember asking the nurse how long it was going to take for her sedative to kick in before the procedure, and waking up in the recovery room when a different nurse came in for the second time to try to wake me up. Everything in between, to me, never even happened. Except, of course, when the doctor came in to explain the results of the procedure. I admittedly have no experience with this particular procedure in any other setting, but I can definitely say that G.I. Associates know what they are doing and have gone above and beyond the experience I'm used to with other general doctor's visits and taken the time to put themselves in our shoes, so to speak, and focus on customer experience, rather than stick you in a lobby for hours without any indication of when/if you may be seen by a doctor."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Weeks was so very kind and supportive of my situation. Great communicator and he was willing to listen and work with me to get my situation under control."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was so friendly and genuinely seemed to care about me! Not only did they ask me about my symptoms and why I was visiting but they also asked about my personal life and just making general conversation with me which helped out me at ease!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thanks it was an awkward but needed experience. Thanks to Dr Weeks for taking good care of of me and explaining in detail every step of the procedure. I would recommend Dr Weeks to anyone who is having doubts or apprehensive about having this procedure done."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Never wait long excellent staff very caring and they have you in and out."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Weeks was very patient in explaining the procedure before starting, and explaining the what was happening during the procedure. He also provided information about what to expect afterwards. I was very comfortable with the experience and the expectations."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Weeks and staff are very professional. Having a colonoscopy is a personal kind of procedure. The Dr. Explained what would happen very clearly, and promptly came in afterwards and talked with us. I never felt embarrassed or uncomfortable."