Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from Q.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"My initial interaction with the front desk was not that great, but it turns out, the technician is new and focused on learning the system and processes. I thought it would be tell of the overall care, but I was completely wrong. Another technician took over for the new lady and she was very friendly. Even the tech who took me to the back and took my vitals was warm and kind. Then came Dr. Shah. She was patient, warm, and answered all of my questions. I didn't feel like I was on an assembly line. Dr Shah said she's going to take great care of me, and I believe her! *UPDATE* My colonoscopy was quick (30 minutes) and smooth. Dr. Shah talked with me directly afterward. Staff provided great details on all aftercare needed. I even had a follow-up visit which was just as easy. I cannot recommend this facility and Dr. Shah and staff enough!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Very easy experience. The staff was so friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Very nice people!"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Shapiro's office is very well run, everybody from the girls at the front desk to the girls who take you into your exam room to the girls who check you out are very nice very helpful and any one of them can answer any question you have if they can't they find the answer for you and have it by the time you're ready to leave. Dr Shapiro himself is very comforting kind never makes you feel that he's in a hurry takes his time with you. You never wait more than 15 minutes past your appointment time to see him so you're not waiting a long time you know it's not going to be a 2-hour appointment which I like! He also knows a lot about what he's doing I was told I had one thing and my first visit to him he looked at me and said you do not have that! I said how do you know and he said cuz I'm looking at your chart and I'm looking at the reports and now that I'm looking at you that's not what you have so he said I want you to have this ultrasound done and I'll have the results the next day and I called the office the next day and he was right I had something completely different than I was told I had by the doctors in the hospital after being there for 5 days they gave me the wrong diagnosis Dr Shapiro gave me the right diagnosis! For that I am forever grateful to Dr Shapiro. If you're looking for a gastrointestinal doctor I would see Dr Shapiro!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Let me just be honest. I'm the scariest person ever when it comes to doctors dentist etc. I have had some well pleased Doctors and DENTISTS. There was just something extra phenomenal about Dr. Jaymon Patel, M.D. and his whole team. Once you go beyond them doors and hit the first desk everything changes. EVERY feeling ceases because she's going to reassure you of it. You know how some offices just say things to move you along because it's a constant day after day, hours after hours same routine. So it becomes a routine for them. Nope.....NOT HERE. IT BECAME A RIPPLE EFFECT LIKE A BAND PLAYING ON ONE ACCORD. EVERYTHING FLOWED AFTER THAT. EVERYONE OF THEM WERE TEAM PLAYERS AND MADE SURE YOU MATTERED. NO ADORNMENT BECOMES THIS OFFICE WITH THEIR KINDNESS ,MEEKNESS, JUSTICE AND SOLICITOUS. I THANK YOU ALL. THIS IS HOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE DONE!!! 👍 NO DOUBT THEY'RE ALL HEAVEN SENT. 😇 😇 😇 🙏 🙏 🙏...NO ISSUES AFTER PROCEDURE SEE YOU ALL IN 10 YEARS! .....HALLELUJAH!!!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"I had an extended prep colonoscopy yesterday at the Waldron Endoscopy Center. From the clean and spacious waiting area, to the entire staff, to the procedure room, everything about this procedure was professional and efficient. Getting a colonoscopy is certainly not fun, but these folks made it seem pretty easy."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"My experience with Dr Kim and his staff was excellent. He was very clear and concise in answering questions and explaining procedures. I would recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Mehta is awesome. My husband and I have been his patients for years. He has a calm, kind, and caring personality that makes a person feel comfortable and safe in his presence. His professionalism and knowledge of his expertise is very reassuring in his field of gastroenterology. You can’t go wrong in choosing his practice if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Takes time with you and his staff members are great as well."

5.0 Review from Q.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr Kethu was attentive, thorough, and honest. He listened to all my concerns and he made me feel like I had a say in my care. A lot of time doctors make you feel like you are a waste of there time but Dr Kethu made me feel like he has been apart of my care for years. Thank you and I’m glad I have him on my care team."