Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Great experience, and friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2022

"Dr.Yang is very professional, proficient and capable, while still maintaining an amicable and personal relationship with his patients and coworkers. His staff likewise are friendly and efficient. I highly recommend him for your health needs and concerns.Spot On !"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Yang and his nurse are an amazing duo!! Very kind hearted and up front with you. Kudos guys!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Dr. Yang is a great doctor! He made me feel at ease and his whole staff was so nice! Knowing that I can count on him each year makes this long process less stressful!"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google May 18 2022

"Always friendly and comforting."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2022

"He is very good at what he does and cares about his patients and I would highly recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Yang to anyone! His bedside manner is impeccable and he sincerely cares for his patients. He’s the absolute BEST!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"They are always efficient, nice and professional and always try to get you through your appointment as quickly as possible. Dr Han is wonderful."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"My husband was so impressed with Dr. Yang at my last procedure, he switched to Dr. Yang for his follow ups"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"Dr. Yang is very caring and very thorough. I have the utmost confidence in him and would highly recommend him for any gastric issues."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"Many of us men rarely talk about our inner selves Dr. Yang is NOT a walk-in, give you a five-minute doctor visit appointment. He is a NOTE TAKER, in other words,"he wants to know, how can I involve myself to the betterment of my patient's health," and it only took few more minutes to get it done. I truly recommend Dr. Yang."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I have used Dr Yang for many years and have the upmost confidence in he and his staff"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr. Yang is very thorough, pleasant to talk to. He makes you feel at ease and confident that you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I have great faith in Dr Yang and his staff. He is straight to the point and tells you the facts as well as answer any questions you have. Great Doctor. He is very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"It’s always scary choosing the right doctor. You look at the nursing staff in how responsive they are and do they care. You look at the doctor to see does he listen to my concerns, is he addressing them or dismissive, is he proactive or just putting on a bandaid, and does he explain things so that I understand. When it comes to this office I received all of that! Sometimes it’s a bit hard to reach someone but they always called me back the same day. I’m still waiting on my results and then how we are going to address it, which is expected, but at this point I would definitely recommend Dr. Yang and his entire staff!"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Awesome Doctor! Took his time to explain everything and went over my entire medical record and offered some really good advice. Would recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Yang was very professional, informative, and personable. He has a welcoming chairside manner. I would highly recommend his office and staff."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr Yang was very polite and has a great bedside manor. He took the time to listen to all of my concerns and then answered any questions I had."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr Yang is so kind and makes you feel at ease. He and his staff are awesome!! It is a busy place but very organized and they provide excellent patient care. Wonderful experience!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I love the office of Dr Yang, I’ve been going there for a long time. Everyone there from the front deck to the nurse’s are super nice. Dr Yang is the best too . They come highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Dr Yang is professional, extremely knowledgable, but also very personable. I first consulted Dr Yang several years ago and was impressed with his ability to communicate with me regarding previous GI issues; i felt that he truly listened to me! And as a result he made several suggestions to my medication regime, that i followed and from which i have benefitted. Having a colonoscopy is not something most people look forward to, but i can say that i have complete confidence in Dr Yang!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Great doctor! Extremely knowledgeable. Listens. Easy to communicate with."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Yang is the best. Thanks to all the staff they are wonderful. Great experience thanks again. Rodney"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Yang is an excellent Doctor. He caught something a previous physician did not. He’s thorough and has a wonderful bed side manner. I can’t recommend him enough. His staff is also excellent."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr Kennth Yang has been our family’s and friends’ Gastroenterologist for the 11th year. He actually detected a place in one of my family member’s intestine that was surgically removed and because of his knowledge and incredible medical instincts, no chemotherapy was required. He and his staff are remarkably attentive and responsive to needs."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Dr Yang is very caring, compassionate and knowledgeable! He's been doing my colonoscopies for a few years now and I trust him and recommend him highly!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Yang is one of those special doctors. He really truly cares about his patients and it is obvious. I always feel like I am a part of the team and process with Dr. Yang. We discuss my care and we decide together on the best path. He is a great educator and so knowledgeable. I can’t say enough good things about him. Having a great doctor makes dealing with a chronic disease a little bit easier."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Yang is a skilled doctor with an incredible bedside manner. He is patient and kind, taking time to explain procedures and suggestions to the patient. His warmth and expertise make him top-rate. Run, don’t walk, to see Dr. Yang!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"We really like and trust Dr. Yang...he is a professional and very good at his job"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Knowledgeable.. attentive...compassionate...plain speaking /simple to understand...excellent personal skills that are lacking in most doctors....no doubt he is on Your team which is appreciated"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Kenneth Yang for a number of yrs and have always felt that I receive safe and thorough care through him. He is knowledgeable, pleasant and direct, all of which I appreciate."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Yang and his team are wonderful caring and professional. He’s very thorough and clear explaining procedure to you. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Yang seems to be a very confident and caring doctor. He is easy to talk to and is genuinely concerned about you."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Outstanding physician - wonderful and warm rapport with patients. Most highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Yang is a very reponsive doctor, as is his staff! Although we are still working on my diagnosis and treatment, his last comment to me was, "The one thing we can't do is to do nothing." I am so glad that my daughter's friend recommended Fr. Yang! Madge Patterson"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I would never imagine giving a high rating to a Dr after a coloscopy and upper GI, but Dr. Yang is wonderful. He is extremely personable and very reassuring when discussing a patients diagnosis and care. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist!!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"The staff was great they explained everything and checked on me quite often .Dr Yang explained what he was doing and how he was going to do it . And when the process was over and i was awake he came and checked on me and explained what he found when to expect my results and they where right on time and the results where great . Thanks Dr Yang ."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Very thorough and a great listener to my health problem.Glad I made the decision to make an appointment with him."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Yang show interest and concern in my issues that I am having. He is very personable and caring, great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He took out quality time with me and for that I am grateful."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"My experience with Dr. Yang and Fort Worth Endoscopy is all good. Everyone was friendly, helpful, kind and caring. They kept me informed while I was waiting for my turn and supplied warm blankets to keep me snuggly and warm. I remember going into the room where the Endoscopy was performed. I said hello to Dr. Yang. I was told to turn onto my left side, to open my mouth wide, and the next thing I remember was waking up in my curtained off space where I was prepared for this procedure. The nurse gave me some cranberry juice which tasted so good, helped me get dressed and helped me get into a wheelchair, and another sweet lady pushed my wheelchair out to the car where my son was waiting to take me home. My problem was fixed. When I got home I looked inside the folder they had given me, and there was a sweet card wishing me well, signed by all the participants. It is a very good day❣️"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Great bedside manner, takes plenty of time with you and so thorough!! He asked me a question that I didn’t even think about, that I assumed was the norm. And it’s not. He’s correcting that too. So glad he took the time to inquire more. He rocks!! He’s taken care of my husband as well! We both think so much of him! We definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Yang is amazing! I’ve had a lot of different specialists and he by far is the best. He always makes me feel heard and understood. I truly believe that he has my best interest at heart and makes decisions for my treatment with that in mind."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"He cares a lot about your care and is very conservative. He takes the time to listen to you and then does everything in her power to get you better. I highly recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Yang has performed 3 colonoscopies on me over the past 7 years. He and his staff always provided top quality care. I recommend him without reservations."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr Yang has been my doctor for 3 colonoscopies and an endoscopy. He is very thorough, explains everything very well and seems to care about my welfare and concerns better than any other doctor I’ve had. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. They make you feel like your time and your health matters to them. Dr. Yang is the best! He makes me feel very comfortable about my procedure. He's very personable. These people really care!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Yang treats me like I’m his only patient! He and his staff are the most considerate and effective medical professionals I have ever had. I was diagnosed and treated during Covid-19 and they never missed a beat!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I don't know that I have ever met a doctor with this level of technical knowledge matched with a skill set of breaking things down in plain and simple words for their patient. I 100% recommend Dr. Yang."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Yang and his staff have spent significant time with me explaining treatment options and are easily accessible. Test results are delivered in a timely fashion and all questions are addressed. I highly recommend Dr. Yang."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Everyone was very professional and spent enough time with me to get to know my situation. Dr. Yang had reviewed all of my previous tests and therefore was very well informed about how to proceed with my care. I appreciate that he took the time to research me as I had had a very tumultuous year of surgeries, treatments, and tests."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Yang is extremely thorough and detail oriented. He is always pleasant and so is his staff. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr Yang has a great bedside manner. He will take extra time to help figure your diagnosis. I had a great first experience with him and the staff in his office. His nurse gets results to you quickly. It is a very efficiently ran office."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Yang is very professional and has a great bedside manner and he is very thorough in explaining surgical procedures as well as the reasons why the procedure needs to be done and what the probable outcomes may be. For all of those reasons we highly recommend him as a medical professional, caregiver and practitioner."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Yang is a great listener and his focus on the moment is rare. He is knowledgeable, engaging, and he’s kind. A big proponent of good health."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Very professional and very experienced in what they do they make you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"My appointments and procedure went very smoothly. The doctor and nurses were all very nice and explained everything I needed to know. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Yang is very kind and explains things in a way anyone can understand. You can tell he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Yang has been my physician for at least 15 yrs. He is very kind and seeks to provide comfort and much concern for my care. I will gladly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr. Yang is a very caring doctor who takes the time to listen to what his patients have to say. He answers all questions and is very good at explaining things."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Dr. Yang and his staff are super responsive and show tremendous empathy. My experience with he and his practice the week before Thanksgiving was among the best I’ve experienced with a medical provider. I am so grateful for the referral to Dr. Yang,"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"The care, consideration, listening and understanding of concerns and issues were without issue at Dr. Yang and his office staffs ultimate first impressions."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr Yang has been my Crohns physician for 7 yrs and wouldn’t want anyone else. 5* He’s the BEST !"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I have been going to Dr Yang for several years now and like him very much... He is always very thorough. And his medical assistant, Mallory, is always very informative and cordial."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Yang has taken care of my wife and I over 7 yrs. He is a great Dr, very thorough and a straight shooter. He listens and tries very hard to diagnose and treat the problem while keeping you comfortable and informed. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"My husband and I both have used Dr Yang for several years. He questions you, listens to you and explains everything in detail. He is very friendly and has a great bedside manner. We both trust him very much with our health.....I would highly recommend him. Also, his staff is courteous and very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Yang takes time to go over everything and the time with him does not feel rushed."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr Yang is a great Dr. He is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"DR. Yang is everything you could ask for in a Doctor. He is friendly, he is concerned about your health and he doesn't rush but take time with you in the office and his listens to you... He explains everything. He has been a blessing to me every since I became his patient. And he's cute. Mallory and everyone in that office are extremely nice."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Outstanding provider who cares immensely for his patients"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Love how he takes time to explain everything. Dr. Yang and staff were all friendly. Totally recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2020

"Dr. Yang is an excellent physician. He recently took care of my 17 year old daughter and he was so thorough with every aspect of her care. His bedside manner is impeccable and the follow up care has been great. I highly recommend Dr. Yang!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"Dr Yang is the very detailed person who considers all aspects of my health."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2020

"Dr Yang is the real deal. He is interested, asks lots of questions and gives you his complete attention when you are there. My procedure went very well. Very impressed by anesthesiologist. She was awesome and answered every question I had. Only downside was the lady who woke me up in recovery. Very rude! I was groggy from the meds and she wanted me out now. She actually asked me if I was kidding that I was a little out of it."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 22 2019

"Dr. Yang is a great doctor. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"This was my 4th procedure (3rd with Dr Yang). Great staff."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"Caring and knowledgeable Physician."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"Dr. Yang is very informative and takes the time to explain everything to you. His staff is very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2019

"I appreciate Dr. Yang's kind, caring manner. He listens and spends time addressing my concerns. I feel my health is in very good hands."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Great bedside manner, takes time to talk with you and actually engages. I trust him for myself as well as my own patients. Was the only GI doctor to listen to my symptoms and actually do the appropriate work up to determine the cause."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"To begin.. if you are in need of a gastroenterologist.. you're already not having a good day, right? Then the hassle of having to maneuver the vru's just to leave a message in hopes someone will return your call. Well With GANT.. my experience has always been a positive one. Dr Kenneth Yang is absolutely Fantastic. And so is his staff. Malory is the beautifully sweet assistant who immediately gets back to us whenever we leave a message. Dr Yang and his entire staff are friendly, professional, understanding, supportive and most importantly profoundly competent.. eager to solve your health issues. They even have a Lab right there! So ez pz for lab test! After my last visit with Dr Yang (July, 2019) my husband said to me.. "..Ya know,.. I always enjoy seeing Dr Yang. I just really like the guy." I give 5 stars in all areas. From calling for an appointment all the way through."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jul 28 2019

"Dr. Yang is easy to talk with and is very up-to-date in gastroenterology. I really appreciate his approach to treating and caring for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"Dr Yang is awesome. He took the time to really listen and not minimize my symptoms. Conservative approach, where I felt I was completely being assessed as I needed. Awesome office staff as well!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 18 2019

"I was recently referred to Dr. Yang and was so pleased with his care and attention to my concerns and issues. He was very through in his consultation. Fortunately, my issues were resolved, but on my 2 visits to his office I was really impressed with not only Dr. Yang but eveyone on his staff, from the front desk to the MA and PA. I should have written their names down too, because they helped in creating a very positive experience. Thank you, Dr. Yang and Staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 05 2019

"My experience at TDDC with Dr. Yang was great. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Yang and Mallory were very thorough and answered all of my questions. I didn't feel rushed and they really took their time. I would recommend this clinic to anyone!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 07 2019

"I've been seeing Dr. Yang for about 10 years now and each time just gets better than the last. NO ONE WANTS to have a colonoscopy, but if you don't you could end up regretting it! Dr. Yang is professional - ALWAYS - Kind and Considerate - ALWAYS - Knowledgeable - ALWAYS - and on top of all that, he has a marvelous sense of humor! Concerns are addressed immediately and possible outcomes are discussed thoroughly. Follow up is exactly what one would hope for - questions answered, decisions made and probably the most important thing of all - Dr. Yang actually listens to his patients and WANTS their input! Five Stars all around!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 15 2019

"Very nice and efficient staff/physician!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 05 2019

"Everybody that I encounter at the facility are friendly ,courteous as well as professional , Doctor Kenneth Yang is one of the most awesome doctors that I have ever met , I can tell he has a genuine concern for my health and well being . Thank you Doctor yang for all you do , you are the best !!!!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2019

"I'm very happy that my doctor referred me to Dr. Yang. He listens well and took the time to explain everything in detail about my options and the procedures involved. He has a great team assisting him. I would highly recommend Dr. Yang."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"I was impressed with Dr. Yang. This was my first visit so not much time to have an opinion yet."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 21 2019

"Every single person I encountered on my visit was beyond friendly, efficient and full of great information. Anybody that is due for a colonoscopy should call Dr. Yang’s. Exceptional doctor and staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"Dr. Yang was highly recommended by my Internal Medicine specialist for a more thorough diagnosis of my GI complications. During my first appointment with Dr. Yang, I quickly realized he was the physician I needed. He was easy to talk with explaining what treatment plan was needed and why. His reasoning to lessen my medication with a more concentrated effort of better diet responsibilities to promote wellness! It worked! Dr. Yang will always be my GI physician...always!"

5.0 Review from K.I. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"The waiting time was minimal, the staff was courteous, prompt, and informative. I would highly recommend this doctor and his staff. I won't go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"I couldn’t have asked for better care, expertise, and a personal touch by all the medical personnel who assisted during my procedure. Very kind and caring people! And I got a phone call the next day to let me know about some results. Just wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Dr Yang is a caring doctor who listens well and explores options to help with symptoms. He is very thorough and has empathy and understanding."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2018

"As a new patient my experience was amazing, from the start to the end!"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 19 2016

"Dr Young is the best!!He so understanding caring,,SUPER nice I would totally recommend him..He Is GREAT!!!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Apr 08 2016

"He did wonders for me and my bl÷ding ulser"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2015

"I highly recommend Dr. Yang. I cannot tell you what a relief it is to find a doctor you can trust with important life decisions. Dr. Yang is incredibly knowledgable and thorough. It is obvious he cares about each of his patients as he goes out of his way to reach out and spend extra time when needed. I couldn't be happier to have found such an awesome GI doctor."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2013

"Dr Yang is a brilliant physician. He cured me of the constant stomach pain I suffered. I had eleven ulcers before I was referred to Dr Yang. Because of him, I have no ulcers, no pain, and I feel great! Dr Yang also has, by far, the best bedside manner of any MD I have dealt with in my 50 years!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 29 2012

"Dr Yang did a fantastic job with my colonoscopy, he found 2 pre-cancer polyps that the previous Dr missed. He may have saved my life."