Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr George is passionate about serving his patients and doing his absolute best to meet their needs. He takes his time with you and never makes you feel rushed. He is extremely knowledgeable and is happy to answer/ explain any concerns you may have. He is genuinely concerned for you and your health. I trust him implicitly and feel comfortable with whatever he suggests. He is truly a remarkable physician and person. My experiences with him have always been a “10”!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. George was very knowledgeable and explained things in a way I could understand. I had a liver Doctor who moved away and I asked to see him. Even though his office was not able to get my paperwork from my previous doctor. Dr George said he would see me. I felt very comfortable when I met him and now I’m back on tract as far as getting down to the root of the problem. Thank you Dr George!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Josh George has been my "gut doc" for many years. I cannot say enough good things about him AND his staff. I recommend him over and over again to friends, family, folks in grocery store, the girls at the vet. You can't beat his bedside manner, friendly professionalism, and his"we're going to help you" attitude. I just love him❣"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Doctor George is a wonderful doctor. He listens and he cares. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I have had many scope procedures from him, and he is the best. He is a brilliant doctor."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. George is a great doctor; kind, caring, and thorough. The kind of doctor that puts your care first. He asks questions, and actually listens to what you say. I transferred to his service, after a bad experience with a different GI doctor. I’d give more stars if they were available!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Great doctor who takes the time to listen to the patient. Knowledgeable staff who take your concerns seriously. I highly recommend this fine doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. George and his staff are great. They listen to your concerns and answer all questions. He looks for the answers to my problems that other Doctors have just shrugged off."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. George and staff provide excellent care. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and addresses them appropriately. I recommend him to anyone needing a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"Dr. George is a Great Dr. and is concerned for his Patients and What's best for them. His Staff is the Best"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. George has been a wonderful doctor to me. I went to him for a certain procedure which he took care of, but while doing it he also noticed something that looked suspicious. He biopsied the area which turned out cancerous and ended up saving my life. I would definitely recommend him 100 %."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr. Josh George and his healthcare staff are professional and have always treated me with respect. I feel my health concerns are their priority."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr George is a very good doctor. Very conscientious and thorough. I would recommend him to anybody and everybody."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"I wouldn’t go anywhere else!! I have full confidence in Dr. George , he ALWAYS helps me so much & would highly recommend him to family & friends."

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Attention and caring!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. George and all the people that assisted him were very thoughtful and thorough. They all made me very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr George."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr George and his staff as well as Harris Methodist Southwest staff were fantastic. A truly great experience all around. This was my 3rd procedure with Dr George and his bedside manner and skills are why I keep going to him. A true professional who cares. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Extremely happy with Dr George and his staff. He always takes time with me and makes me feel like my visit is important."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Josh George is physician who cares about your health in the present moment, as well as your future well being. He is bright, caring and communicates at a level everyone can understand. He takes the time to explain every detail of your condition to you and your significant other, if they are present. I highly recommend Dr. Josh George, if you are looking for an exceptional physician & a down to earth person. He is truly a gifted physician. Teddy S"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"He is awesome. He makes you feel comfortable, explains the procedures in terms so people like me understand. Lol. They call with the results within a few days which is awesome, less worrying. He's the best ever."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. George is a great doctor with an A+++ bedside manner. Kind and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. George is practically a member of our family! He is my doctor and my husband 's doctor. And he was very helpful for my son who had pancreatic problems and had been hospitalized for six months."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr. George was very interested in my problem. He ask lots of questions regarding my overall health and of course my recent problems with pancreatitis. He had studied the referral documents and asked specific questions. I really enjoyed the fact that he was not in a hurry but took all the necessary time to discuss my symptoms."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Finally a Doctor who will actually take the time to listen to you! His staff are all caring and wonderful. They give you confidence that you will be taken care of and that you are in the very best of hands."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Excellent in every way!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I’ve been with Dr. George over 2 years now. He’s an amazing physician with a wonderful bedside manner. Love him!!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 13 2021

"His staff are all great! Dr. George is wonderful! He put me at ease immediately, and discussed my case in language I could understand! He is the very Best!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Excellent Doctor so thorough, explains so well, kind, no judgement kinda person. I felt so comfortable asking questions and felt like he cared enough to make sure I understood anything and everything I had questions about. He did my procedure 5 years ago and it was so much easier than I ever imagined."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"Dr. George is one of the best! He is very smart and obviously one of the top in his field but he is still able to explain things in a plain, easy to understand language to his patients. I appreciate the time he takes with me."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"Dr George and his entire staff have treated me very well. The office runs efficiently. They clearly have a system in place to manage a high-volume office without sacrificing quality of care. Dr George is very knowledgable and has a good bedside manner. He doesn't waste your time by making you come back umpteen times before anything gets done. Most of all, you can tell he takes a genuine interest in trying to help his patients."

5.0 Review from K.2. Source: Google Nov 17 2019

"The staff is FANTASTIC, attitude and friendly. As Dr. George is, and even spent some time following up with my wife from her colonoscopy a few months ago. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Nov 17 2019

"Dr George and his staff are amazing! I never feel rushed, they answer all my questions and explain everything in detail. The office staff, the NP Terri Losack, and Dr George are all fantastic!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"I was a new patient and was recommended by a good friend that has been to him many times. I have never seen such a well run organized Dr’s office in my life! I was 30 minutes early. Filled out information on their iPad, they called me back 15 minutes early and I sat in there no longer than 5 minutes and his physicians assistant came in and ask me a few questions. She said the Dr. would be in to see me soon. In 5 minutes Dr. George walks in with a pleasant manner and gave me all the time I needed to talk to him. I was then sent to a scheduling assistant for my procedure and was out of the office in about 30 minutes total! I would highly recommend Dr. George and his wonderful office personnel!"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Excellent doctor that cares about patients. Appointment almost on time."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Visited the Fort Worth location on Magnolia. Excellent staff, very friendly & knowledgable. Dr. George is very personable and explains everything so you can easily understand. He did not rush through the visit and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"Very pleased with the way i was greeted...Amanda was the person to help me use the Tablet to answer health questions and was very patient and respectful and caring and made me feel i mattered...thank you all for your help...u went above and beyond. Victoria Vance."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 09 2019

"Dr George and his staff are fantastic"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"My 16 year old was referred to Dr George after several tests and no answers. He was very reassuring and treated us with great respect. Being in the medical field for over 20 years, I always appreciate a provider that exhibits a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Great Doctor and staff! He won't rush you through like cattle and will answer every question with absolute clarity. He has a great old fashioned bedside manner as well. I credit Dr. George with saving my life.....several months ago I saw him for a colonoscopy consultation and he said I needed to see a Cardiologist immediately. To make a long story short, I had aortic stenosis and had to have a valve replacement and a pacemaker STAT."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"Awesome thanks"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jun 03 2019

"Dr. George is very personable, detailed and organized. I had an exceptional experience and highly recommend he and his staff."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Apr 19 2019

"Great doctor. He Had me healed within 2 months of seeing him. Very good at explaining things in laymen's terms. His current medical assistant rarely answers the phone or returns calls, however (possibly due to the large number of patients)."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2019

"I found Dr. Josh George by way of a referral from the Pancreatic Center at Baylor in Fort Worth, TX. I had encounters with 2 gastroenterologists in recent years that made me realize I needed to find the best GI doctor who could watch my GI system and guide me in healing a damaged pancreas. A doctor who on a yearly basis was performing many potentially high risk exploratory procedures and was known for his experience and success in performing these delicate procedures. Dr. George came highly recommended. I am not one to take med's and prefer to heal holistically through the use of minerals, vitamins, organic eating and flusing with adequate amounts of water. Dr. George supported this side of me without any outer persuasion other than to say if my pain became too extreme to control he would, at that time, discuss other options with me. He is kind, gentle, a great listener, an excellent communicator, highly qualified and a gentleman. His staff, especially Sammie, are absolutely the best. My phone calls are always returned in a very timely manner and no loose ends are ever left dangling. This is a doctor you will be very happy with."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"Dr. George is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He has helped me alot."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Everyone was wonderful. This was probably the best experience I have ever had at a specialist office. Very efficient. I was there a very short time and was treated with respect. They really care about their patients and show respect for them. I would recommend this office to anyone that asks me."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2018

"Your facility was wonderful. This was my second time and I felt great when I got home. Rodney was terrific, as were all staff! Thanks Dr. George!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2018

"Efficient staff, attentive physician."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2018

"Efficient and professional office staff. Dr. George and his team have provided me with great care and support."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Dr. George is about the best doctor anyone could ask for. He is highly intelligent and definitely cares for his patients well being. He has cared for my wife and I for several years and we are very pleased with his great care. Greg and Linda Houston Fort Worth, TX"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Dr. George is about the best doctor anyone could ask for. He is highly intelligent and definitely cares for his patients well being. He has cared for my wife and I for several years and we are very pleased with his great care. Greg and Linda Houston Fort Worth, TX"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2018

"Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Dr. George addressed all my concerns and was very kind and personable. I’m so glad he was recommended to me."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 19 2018

"Dr. George is very professional and instills confidence in his patients. I have been his patient for 6 years and he treated me for esophageal cancer. Today I Sam cancer free and feeling well. At the beginning he stated he would be taking a team approach and he did. The surgeon and oncologist he referred me to were all excellent. Thank you Dr. George for your excellent care!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"Dr. George is very personable and very professional. He always takes time to listen to any concerns you may have. He makes you feel very important."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 26 2018

"Best GI doctor in DFW"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 22 2018

"I found Dr. George to be professional and informative."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2016

"Dr. George and staff were truly efficient as they were professional. He has a great office staff and wait times were minimal."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2016

"Dr. George and staff were truly efficient as they were professional. He has a great office staff and wait times were minimal."