Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"He is very nice"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Great 1st experience, friendly and explained clearly."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very knowledgeable about his specialty area. Vey caring and determined to solve my medical concerns/issues. Very highly respected by his medical colleagues. I am very lucky to to have him take care of me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Catinis is one of our favorite doctors! He truly listens to you and takes time to understand all of your issues and your reason for being there. Several of our family members are regular patients because we recommend him to everyone. He takes action to immediately schedule any necessary testing but also lets you know when you don’t need a particular test. We will never go to any other gastroenterologist. The bottom line is HE CARES! He will do whatever it takes to get results for your health problems."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 05 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent care and treatment (Original) Trato y atención execelente"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Excellent with good follow up for the patient."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Catinis is a wonderful gastroenterologist who is compassionate and kind. He is a very knowledgeable doctor who is always effective in his diagnoses and treatments. I would recommend him highly to anyone who is looking for a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Catinis is caring and concerned. The staff is always pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Catinis explained my procedure and answered my questions. He was patient and kind."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very professional! Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"I’am a patient of Dr Catinis, my past appointments have been very professional and informative to me. I hope to continue as a patient in the future and would recommend Dr Catinis."

4.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Very thorough and completely acknowledgeable"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Great 👍"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Catinis is patient and takes time to listen to your concerns Staff was friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Times such as they are the Medical community has suffered from some BAD ACTORS ..Dr.Catinis is NOT in that category probably the one I trust most"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"It was very pleasant and knowledgeable and I was glad that we could do it over the phone instead of having to come in he’s a great doctor"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Hi my name is Brian, I've been a patient working with Dr Catinis for approximately 8 years. My experiences with him and his staff have been exceptional, from a routine colonosopy, to acid reflux problems he not only made me feel comfortable with procedures but was punctual, a good listener, and very detailed with his diagnosis. Very knowledgeable!! Give Dr Catinis a call."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. George Catinis for a number of years. He is absolutely wonderful. My husband is a new patient of Dr. George Catinis and he agrees with me. Dr. Catinis is professional, caring, he listens and treats us not only as patients, but humans. He is extremely personable. Plus, he knows his stuff. I was having trouble swallowing for years thinking this was related to Crohn's disease. Dr. Catinis diagnosed my problem immediately and along with ordering a colonoscopy, he ordered an endoscopy. He diagnosed Barrett's Syndrome and after several procedures to slowly stretch my esophagus without it tearing, I am now able to swallow without choking. YAY! We would both recommend Dr. George Catinis to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist. Sincerely. Robert and Cindy Riehl"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"My first visit with Dr George Catinis was very pleasant. I was very impressed with his bedside manners. After reading over my application as a new patient to him but not the group the conversation lend itself to my health issues which was addressed and recommendations followed."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Love Dr.Catinis He's Not only very professional but he also care about his patients as well. Thanks Dr. G Catinas for your Service"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Dr George it’s a teaching doctor he’ll share wealth of knowledge with anybody he can. He was sterile very intuitive when respectful. Definitely recommend to see Dr George"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Top notch!"

5.0 Review from O.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"We had a phone visit since I just got out of the hospital which helped me very much. We were able to cover all areas of my health."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"It’s always great to see Dr. Catinis. Great bedside manners. Very kind, very helpful and easy to reach. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"This was 2nd time seeing Dr Catinis. The first time was in 2014 and I absolutely loved his professionalism and kind demeanor. I knew when I needed another Gastrointestinal MD I would definitely go back to him. Wonderful Physician"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"I would not trust anyone else with my healthcare other than Dr Catinis. He is kind, knowledgeable and genuinely cares about his patients. His office staff are kind and patient and answer all your questions without making you feel like they are rushing to get you out the way. Dr Catinis is highly recommend by me as I have been seeing him for many many years."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The staff is always courteous and professional. Dr. Catinis is a true professional. He gave a very thorough and thoughtful diagnosis setting me on the path to quick recovery. Very thankful for everything."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Catinis is kind, caring, competent physician who puts patients at ease. There was a quick response time by his staff to my phone call describing the pain I was in. My symptoms were such that I was squeezed in, at his direction, for a telehealth visit at the end of that day. After diagnosing my problem, prescriptions were called in immediately to my pharmacy and I was able to begin treatment within hours of my initial call. He also treats my husband and four of my close friends and we all feel lucky to have his great care!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The staff was very conscious my time, I was checked in and treated very promptly. The entire staff was very professional and courteous, which can be a rarity in the medical field in New Orleans."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Catinis is very caring and listens to your concerns. Dr. Catinis is an excellent Gastroenterologist. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He takes his time with you and explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Catinis is an amazing doctor and human being! He goes beyond the call of duty all the times! I won't changing him for anything! I trust his advice and recommendations!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Happy with Dr Catinis, very profesional"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Catinis is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and provides the time needed to answer questions. He totally makes you feel at ease. An added bonus is his office staff provides the same professional, prompt and kindness service. I’m 72 years old and this is the most efficiently ran office I’ve ever dealt with. The Catinis Team is truly awesome!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I was very pleased with the staff and Dr. Catini. He listens and explains everything."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Catinas is an excellent doctor, a very skilled endoscopist, and he treats his patients with respect."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"From the staff to Dr Catinis, caring, friendly, and ... simply, the best !!!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Catinis is very personable & puts you at ease. Most important- he listens. He explains everything well, answers any questions you have & never makes you feel rushed. I've never had a long wait in the office. I am so glad I found him and I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Everything was very good,front desk,nursing,dr.catinis vary professional and experience doctor. And they have a very good and friendly environment. Thanks for everyone"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr Catinis is a very knowledgeable and experienced physician who will definitely go to great lengths to get to the bottom of your problems. He's also very kind, takes the time to listen and answer questions, and never makes you feel like You are being rushed out. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"Excellent physician, extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jan 03 2022

"Dr Catinis and his staff are very professional , caring, and friendly. He saved my life 5 years ago. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis has been my GI doctor for many years and I am very satisfied with every aspect of his care. If you are in need of a gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Catinis."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Very nice man. Was very pleased with his genuine empathy on my first visit. Followed up by phone. I trust his opinion. Seemed familiar with my unusual issue immediately."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr George Catinis is a caring Dr . (He listens,) which is so important when you don’t know what’s going on with your stomach, He’s not a Dr that pushes Medicine he Really cares , which is Totally amazing to. Me , I Thank God for sending me to Dr George , and his Awesome staff I give them 5 stars also 🙌🏾"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. George E Catinis was very professional and he took the time to go over my procedure and history with me. He assured me it was a routine maintain at this point in the game. It is better to be safe."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Very nice doctor, easy to speak to, and does well putting patient at ease. He called to follow up at home. And unlike a lot of doctors, I saw the empathy. So, I appreciate that genuineness. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"When I first saw Dr. Catinis in late 2020, he took extra time with me to discuss gastro-related issues and ways to motivate myself to do what I needed to do. He was very matter of fact and sensible in his advice - he told me I already knew what to do, and to use our conversation as a motivator. I did. The changes I've made have greatly improved my gastro issues. Dr. Catinis cares about the whole patient, not just the problem you've presented him with."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"It was a pleasure to meet him. He explained everything and asked if I had any questions. Very good bedside manners."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Excellent physician demonstrates his care for his patient"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Best Doctor in his field!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Catinis is professional, caring and listens to my concerns. He is very thorough with regard to my care."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Catinis is an excellent Gastroenterologist. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. His staff in his medical office and surgery office are friendly and very accommodating. He is very thorough in explaining procedures and doing proper testing to help determine how to remedy issues. I would highly recommend Dr. Catinis to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"He is an amazing doctor who restores my faith in the medical profession. He truly cares about his patients and tries to help even if it's not in his specialty. He is my mom's doctor too, and he saved her life when no one else would listen and didn't see what he did."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Absolutely one of the best doctor."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Kind, informed, concerned, very pleasant attitude many thanks, Sir"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I don’t generally leave post. Dr. Catinis is definitely worthy of the upmost praise. Thank God I have never had anything to serious . He is available and takes the time to listen . He is excellent ."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have been a patience with Dr. Catinis for over 20 years and it has been an excellent experience."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Catinis office staff is very efficient and friendly. I’ve been seeing Dr Catinis for many years and he has my total confidence. He is very attentive to my care."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Catinis and his team strike a great balance between professional and friendly. They are obviously very skilled and knowledgeable yet they also make you feel welcome. Dr. Catinis is very thorough and takes the time to understand the full picture to provide the best and most effective care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I felt confident in Dr. Catinis’ diagnosis. His bedside manner is great. He answered all my questions in ways that could understand. It’s also comforting to know that he can be reached by phone, e-mail or portal. I highly recommend Dr Cantinis."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Catinis is the absolute best doctor I have ever had! He is very kind, he listens, makes me feel comfortable during all visit and procedures. He also take the time needed to explain all details of my health and care plan! I’m so happy and thankful to be a patient of his! Gina Bush."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Having been a patient of Dr. Catinis for many years, I can vouch he is a well respected doctor as well as a super nice guy! He doesn't just hand you a Rx. He talks with you, not at you. He reviews your previous history and suggests a test or treatment. If you have questions, he explains. He will then have staff set the schedule with you. (PS. "Bella Reid" is not me. I'm Connie Landry.)"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Catinis and staff. Most caring, compassionate,helpful. Latest,advanced info & technology. 💯"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Catinis and his staff are very professional and efficient. I feel safe and secure taking Dr Catinis’s direction and advice regarding my healthcare. I have recommended him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Very professional and efficient visit pre procedure and the procedure itself could not have gone better. Dr katinas and his staff are very professional in all aspects."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Catinis is a very caring physician. He took care of my mom when she was diagnosed with cancer. He treats his patients like family. His bedside manner is wonderful & he explains things where you can understand exactly what is going on. He also called & checked on my mom after her cancer treatments, which meant a lot to me & my mom."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Hi is the best Gastro Ontologist in New Orleans Area."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"I met Dr. Catinis as a referral when I was in EJGH several years ago. He is thorough in finding a diagnosis, but he does not order an abundance of testing. He discusses his reasoning and diagnosis with you, deciding on which tests to order with your input. Since meeting Dr. Catinis I have stayed with this clinic for all gastrointestinal issues. Their facilities are top notch and the personnel are knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Let me begin by letting you know that Dr. Catinis treated my father who suffered for years with stomach problems . It wasn’t until he started seeing Dr. Catinis, that for the first time he experience relief from the issues he had suffered almost his entire adult life. Myself on the other hand never had digestive issues. It was years later after my father passed away that I began to have stomach problems and I sought out to find the doctor who had treated him. I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to have a doctor sit and listen, be interested and take time to understand why I was seeking medical attention for my problem. Dr. Catinis wants to find the cause of a problem, not just treat symptoms. I have true respect for his professionalism. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Catinis is wonderful. He takes his time to explain issues and words tirelessly to come to a resolution."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 28 2021

"Great doctor, really gets to know his patients. I am very picky when it comes to my doctors and Dr Catinis is at the top of my list. Highly recommend him and Candy"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 21 2021

"Dr. Catinis has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. I went into my first appointment with a ton of nerves due to my symptoms and my family history. He immediately put me at ease with treatment options and good explanations. When I was on the table for my endoscopy, Dr. Catinis saw that I was nervous. He very eloquently stated "It's okay to be nervous. I do these all the time, and yet when I'm on the other side, I get nervous, too." The entire Metro GI system is a well-oiled machine. Appointments and procedures go smoothly and efficiently. All of the staff is kind and knowledgable. Dr. Catinis cares about you as a patient and a person and always remembers some little tidbit that you told him in a previous visit. He wants to see you get better and cares that his treatment is giving you higher quality of life. I would 100% recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"This is the Doctor you want on your side when you are sick. He is very gentle carrying and understanding. All of his staff are just like him. He is awesome."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr Catinis is a very caring doctor with an awesome bedside manner, even if if he sees his patients outside of the office he would always speak , you don’t find too many doctors like that, I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Catinis was on-time, kindly, answered my questions, and explained in clear language an issue that has been problematic all my life. Additionally, he offered practical advice to manage my symptoms."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Cantinis is amazing. When I noticed something that raised concern, my mother immediately recommended Dr. Cantinis. He is very much so trusted in my family. He made me feel comfortable and understood. The information and testing he provided for me was very thorough. I will indeed recommend Dr. Cantinis to anyone."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Cantinis is an awesome doctor who truly cares for his patients and I appreciate him for that. Everyone was very courteous and kind."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Catinis has taken care of me for over 15 years. He has found problems and fixed them. He is always up front with me about problems. I just wish he could make me lose weight."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Very pleasant experience at the office and no problems during procedure."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Catinis was the only doctor that I had seen in 2 years that really listened to my symptoms and knew exactly what it was and took immediate action. Even his staff had been so caring and tentative. They work fast and are GREAT at follow ups. I HIGHLY recommend him for any of your gastro related needs!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"The facility was very organized and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. And my Doctor ( Dr Catinis) is the best Doctor ever. So all this made an (annoying procedure) very bearable quick and easy !!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Professional and welcoming manner and care. Good explanation of any issues"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Catinis and his staff were very nice and super informative. I had lots of questions going into my visit and they listened to me. They made me feel like a person rather than a number."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"The whole staff was helpful and attentive to my needs. Dr Catinis was Great!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Catinis was very knowledgeable and caring made me feel relaxed when I had my appointment. Definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Doctor Catinis and his staff are very professional and very caring !!!!! I Highly Recommend"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"This procedure went faster than I expected. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Afterwards, Dr Catinis came in to explain what he’d found and what he’d done. Later his office called to report all lab work was negative. Overall a positive experience. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"The doctor and staff is always courteous and professional, and on time whether it's a procedure or office visit."

5.0 Review from X.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr. Catinis provided me timely response when I had an emergent issue and asked help from him recently. He is very experienced but does not rush to a diagnosis too quickly. He is personable, patient as he listened my concerns."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"Dr. Cantinis is caring, dedicated, educated and thorough. His bed side manners are soothing, which makes me feel at ease. When I call his office, they DO return your call by the end of the day. Although many times, my call was returned within the hour. I recommend Dr. Cantinis and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Doctor Catinis is a most caring and personable physician. I have been a patient of his for more than 17 years and have never felt rushed during an appointment. I am grateful for his thorougness. In checking for cause of a gastric problem he discovered that I had a renal abnormality and the same day contacted my primary physician and then called me. I had kidney cancer which was in early stage when it gave no symptoms."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Dr. Catinas is caring and really knows what he's doing. The colonoscopy experience I had was very professionally done. Fast. No pain or discomfort. No fear. His staff is very attentive and upbeat. Most importantly, I trust Dr. Catinas's diagnosis."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Dr George Catinis’s office is run like a well oiled machine, they have it down to a science! I have been going to Dr. Catinis for years now and I have to say I would not even think of going anywhere else.Both he and is staff are very professional and it is obvious they care about their patients!! ❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"I was very concerned prior to my first appointment. Upon meeting him, I was impressed. It was apparent he is very smart and experienced. So, it was a relief to feel that, whatever the outcome, someone competent was assisting me."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"I would like to express my sincere thanks to Dr. George Catinis for his help with my G I health problems and also of my son who told me that he is a good doctor! I would certainly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"The GI Metro Group, especially Dr. Catinis, offers the best care for your liver issues due to Covid-19. I usually use all Ochsner doctors, but after having some extremely difficult issues, someone referenced Dr. Catinis to treat my problem. He is very thorough and doing everything to manage my liver. I highly recommend this group of speciality physicians."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"When you consider what physically is a part of Dr. Catinis treatment & evaluations I would have to say that He and His staff were wonderful to deal with and my experience was 5+ stars. I would highly recommend Dr. Catinis to anyone..."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"He’s an incredible doctor who always takes enough time to explain everything to me. As I tell him every time, I always feel so much better after my visits with him."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Catinis is extremely thorough, professional, and personable. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Catinis, explain the whole procedure how it would be done.so I had full confidence in him perform my procedure."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Catinis is one of the most caring doctors I know. He always listens to my concerns. He does not rush appointments. I have always felt at ease in his office. He always has his patients best interest at heart. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I love Dr. Catinis and have been seeing him for years. He's done various procedures and he is very kind and compassionate. I totally trust in him. He's never in a hurry and will answer all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend him. Thank you so much Dr. Catinis. The staff is very attentive and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Doctor Catinis Is a very caring understanding person. He carefully explained my condition and once my procedure was finished , he explained what had happened and what to expect. I would recommend highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr Catinis is a great doctor. Very caring. Takes his time with you to make sure that you feel heard and that you understand what he is telling you. I would and have recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Very patient, listen to my complaint and even followed up with me via phone to make sure my symptoms are under control. Highly recommend Dr. Catinis to others who have GI disorder."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 07 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Catinis for over 15 years. Dr. Catinis is very personable and caring. He’s always attentive to my health concerns and this makes me very comfortable to share my concerns. Dr. Catinis has a sincere passion for his practice in servicing his patients. I’m glad to have a doctor with such great work ethics and compassion. And he have an amazing professional staff working with him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"I've been seeing Dr. Catinis for the past 15 years because of a family history of colon cancer and various other GI related problems. He's always been very compassionate and caring and always takes the time to explain what he believes the medical problem is and what treatment he recommends and why (not that I always like what he has to say about diet and weight loss!). In my opinion he's a great physician."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Catinis has been an amazing doctor for my mother. We have had to contact him on several occasions after she had her first and second hip surgeries. He's very knowledgeable in his field, as well as informative, teaching us and answering any questions that we've ever had. He treats his patients as if they are like family, with care."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"The English language does not have a word appropriate enough to describe how amazing of a doctor Dr Catinis is. My first appt I was crying in his office bc I was so miserable from my GI issues and no dr was able to help me. He looked at me and said I will not stop until you are healed. That is exactly what happened! I am healed and I have my body back! He is the most proactive, caring doctor I have ever come across and I work in the healthcare field. I would recommend Dr Catinis to every single person suffering from GI issues like I was."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Dr Catinis is very caring, very thorough. Nice man."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2018

"Dr. Catinas is super competent, compassionate, and dedicated to his patients' best interests."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 05 2017

"Dr. Catinis is great, very knowledgeable and thorough, listens, and makes you feel comfortable. You will definitely be in good hands with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2015

"Dr. Catinas is a wise, gentle, caring Gastroenterologist with first rate facilities and staff."