Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Staff was really nice and very efficient. I was seen promptly without a wait. Dr. Chi was very thorough and explained the diagnosis and treatment options well. I feel confident that he will give me the best care possible."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Chi was so kind and his staff was great. Already gave his name to a few friends 😊"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Dr. Chi spent extra time making sure everything was explained thoroughly. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"I am satisfied because you are kind and good to me."

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"It's so kind and I like it"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr. Chi is a very good doctor. He listens and if very thorough and extremely good at what he does.The his staff is extremely efficient and very nice and personable!"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr. Chi is amazing! He takes the time to listen, and is very kind and patient. He makes you feel comfortable and is very thorough. I also appreciate the fact that he is conservative, and won't rush into any procedures."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Dr. Chi is one of the most professional medical care providers I have experienced in my entire life. He has outstanding bedside manners and exceeds expectations in addressing the patients well being! He is extraordinary!"

5.0 Review from Z. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"It was absolutely great! Doctor Chi and his team were very friendly, helpful, polite and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Anesthesiologist nurses and doctor were phenomenal. Great personal care and attention."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Excellent physician. He listens and really cares for his patients. I have been seeing him for a number of years. He has performed both endoscopies and colonoscopies on me and taken care of any problems that have arisen. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I was easily able to connect with Dr. Chi on my first visit. He listened to what I had to say and addressed my concerns and questions."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Chi is a wonderful person and exceptional physician. He his thorough, professional, and personable. His actions are thoughtful and his communication is clear. What he did for me completely changed my life for the better. Thank you, Dr. Chi."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"He was on time and very thorough"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Well done, clear explanations"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"I had a fantastic experience with Dr Chi and his staff on my first visit. Dr Chi explained all my questions clearly, ensuring I felt at ease with my treatment. I left the office feeling very impressed with his knowledge, bedside manner and very positive caring atmosphere. I highly recommend Dr Chi to Everyone . He is A top notch GI doctor.seriously the Best confident gastroenterologist in the nation!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"This office made great use of my time. All of my questions were answer and I am glad I chose to visit this physician."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. CHI IS A VERY CARING DOCTOR. TAKES THE TIME TO LISTEN!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I took my mom for her visit with Dr. Chi for the first time and Dr. Chi was so friendly and personable. He was very engaging and genuine when asking if my mom had any concerns or any questions. Also he had a good sense of humor too. I’m very glad her primary care physician recommended Dr. Chi."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Smart compassionate good listener and great staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very poli te snd prifessional"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"His communications with a patient was careful listening and supportive. I was impressed and relieved with his thoughtful and trustful follow-up."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr.Chi is the best doctor ever. I love him and for many years has been my most reliable physician, answering my most difficult questions. I highly recommend Dr. Chi to anyone who needs advice related to GI care."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 14 2023

"This was my second colon exam, and the doctor was very kind and asked detailed questions and explained things well, so I felt at ease."

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very kind"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 04 2023

"It was my first visit with doctor Kenneth Chi and I am very satisfied . Doctor patiently listened about my problems, ask specific questions and set plan for continuing process."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"This is the second colonoscopy, but the doctor was very kind, asked detailed questions, and explained things well, so I felt comfortable and liked it."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"nice doctor, understand my condition, very professional."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) This is the second colonoscopy, but the doctor was very kind, asked detailed questions, and explained things well, so I felt comfortable and liked it. (Original) 대장검사는 두번째인데 닥터가 아주 친절하고 자세하게 묻고 설명을 잘해주셔서 마음이 편하고 좋았다"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Chi was very hear carefully and his staff was kind and very patient to give service."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"It was my first visit. So I was anxious. Dr. Chi listened my concern. I became calm while we discussed about scheduling two scoping."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This doctor is very kind."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Chi was well prepared for our video appointment. His demeanor is very chill which puts his patient’s at ease."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and very good"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor who takes the time to answer your questions and truly does have compassion and respect for his patients."

5.0 Review from Z.V. Source: Google Nov 29 2022

"Very good and attentive doctor answers all your questions attentive patient I am very satisfied with visiting this doctor and I would recommend him to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Good GI. Is the really god Doc."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everytimes when I visit to the dr.chi is very nice make it me compotble and he is very good doctor ."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Chi was on time for my appointment, & explained the procedure I will be having very thoroughly. I would recommend him to my family & friends."

5.0 Review from Z.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good and attentive doctor answers all your questions attentive patient I am very satisfied with visiting this doctor and I would recommend him to my friends and family (Original) Очень хороший и внимательный доктор отвечает на все вопросы которые тебя интересуют внимательный терпеливый я очень довольна посещением этого доктора и я бы его рекомендовала своим друзьям и родным"

5.0 Review from Z.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A very good and attentive doctor answers all the questions that interest you, attentive and patient, I am very pleased with my visit to this doctor and I would recommend him to my friends and family"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Ez 2 work with"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. chi was very nice. I didn’t feel at all rushed. He answered all of my questions in a thorough manner. I didn’t wait at all - I was taken early! I highly recommend Dr. Chi."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Chi for over 20 years. He has gave me top quality care over those years. I have recommended him to friends and family and I recommend him to you."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I received a legendary service from Dr. Chi and office staff. I will refer my friends and families to his team."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Chi was so wonderful to talk to, very patient, kind and listened to every word I spoke, felt like he really took the time to get a complete history of my problemsI would highly recommend him to anybody😊‼️‼️"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My remote visit with Dr. Chi was outstanding. He inquired about the nature of my visit and listened attentively as we discussed my health matter and possible options to address it. I would highly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chi is extremely professional, compassionate and knowledgeable.He calms your fears and lets you know its going to be okay. I feel better knowing I am in his care."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been to Dr Chi for two colonoscopies. My own GI specialist brought him in for a difficult one and he was so skilled, so when the other retired I went to him. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Chi and his staff are the best you'll find in Gastroentrilogy .He is the best in his field,need this type of service I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Chi and his kind staff must take nice pills everyday! It is uniquely pleasant to observe people who obviously love their professions. I’ve been in Operations Management my entire career and I observed a very well-run facility. You’re a 10+ ! Now, can I have a job? HA, HA (I ❤️to kid)"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Caring-World class doctor. Every doctor should treat his/her patients like Dr. Chi. Inspirational."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chi is very patient to listen to your issue and always explain in details. He has all the characters as a professional caring doctor and is nice to have him as your doctor."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Chi is great, knowledgeable doctor with positive attitude and attention to details. Highly recommend"

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chi has performed procedures on me in the past and I’m very satisfied with the treatment. I would strongly recommend Dr. Chi to patients who need treatment within his specialty."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was very satisfied with my appointment with Dr. Chi and with the efficiency of the staff."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My friend recommended Dr. Chi to me in need of my colonoscopy consult. He was kind and make me comfortable throughout entire consulting time."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Chi is the most caring and most responsive doctor anywhere. His care and concern for his patients is above and beyond that of most doctors. He is in a word amazing. Everyone would be lucky to have Dr. Chi as their doctor. I know I am."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chi is always thorough and explains things well. He always tries to get things done without the hassles. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Chi helped after one visit by directing me towards the right medicine (Miralax) since I didn’t know what the source of the problem was for me."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chi is professional, kind and understanding. He listens to patient's concerns and explain in detail the treatments recommended. Dr. Chi is also very skilled in procedures he performed. I had US guided FNA endoscopy that went really well. Thank you, Dr. Chi!"

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chi is very professional, knowledgeable and caring!!! I highly recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and sympathetic to your problem."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chi is the only one I wii go to for my colonoscopy. Dr Chi was able to remove something of the wall of my colon. When other Doctors could not. What made this remarkable is that he did not have to remove any piece of my colon to remove the polyp ."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chi embodies that rare combination of an extremely skilled physician who is also empathic and kind. He responded to my anxious portal inquiries quickly, and I was able to speak to him personally and address any last-minute concerns I had before the procedure began. It was obvious that Dr. Chi reviewed my history thoroughly, and applied his knowledge and acumen to my unique set of circumstances, which has provided me with a sense of great relief. I am so grateful, Dr. Chi. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have known him for some time time he is a very kind person and listens to you answers all your questions"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chi took time to listen and is up on the latest treatments."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I actually meant to write this sooner - my apologies! Dr. Chi was a pleasure to work with and I was completely satisfied with his work ethic! Unlike previous caregivers and medical institutions, Dr. Chi actually took the time to sit down with me after my EGD and discuss the results. His attention to detail is what actually helped us find a possible solution to the symptoms/ailments I have suffered with for almost 10 years now! The nurses, staff and other members of his team were all very kind and helped me feel at ease through the entire process. It is truly a relief to finally feel understood while at the same time be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I highly recommend Dr. Chi and his team for any GI related issues you are looking to address!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chi was highly recommended from a friend and after going through the process of scheduling a appointment for the initial consultation and finally my colonoscopy, everyone from the receptionist to Dr. Chi was extremely PROFESSIONAL!! I highly recommend Dr. Chi and his staff , you won’t be disappointed!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Chi for GI procedure"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff was very exceptional and professional. The doctor was attentive and thorough. Also, the hospital was like a hotel. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This Dr. Found a problem that I had, that others doctor's were missing for a very long time. He found gallstones when every dr. that i saw Missed them for several years. He also sent me to dr korsan who discovered that my gallbladder was functioning at 10 percent. I had my gallbladder remove on June 26 of 2020 and I am no longer waking up with that dull pain in my mid stomach. So I thank Dr.chi and Dr. Korsan for a job well done."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chi is professional and knowledgeable. He provided me with several options so I could make an informed decision on how to proceed with a medical condition."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chi is a great physician. He takes the time to explain everything to u and in a way you understand. He makes me feel at ease. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chi has been my GI doctor for about twenty years. During this time, Dr. Chi has been an outstanding and excellent doctor. He is very responsive if I have any questions or I have medical issues arising. He is quick to call me back and ensure that any medical test and appointment is scheduled. One time I was in a health crisis and he called me on Thanksgiving to address the issue. I highly recommend Dr. Chi."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Went to doctor with problems of bloating/gas and indigestion.Doctor was professional and considerate/attentive and very well listened to my problem. I left from his office with a prescription and I am happy to say that my problem has been resolved.Highly recommend him and the practice."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Chi has been my doctor for over 10 years. After being very sick and going through many doctors and countless testing, Dr Chi diagnosed my Crohn's almost immediately. He has improved my quality of life greatly, and continues to show care & compassion in helping me manage my health. I highly recommend Dr Chi to everyone, and most of my family sees him because of it. Thank you Dr Chi, you really are the best!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chi is a very kind and wonderful physician very caring and compassionate for his patients highly recommended"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Chi went over all our questions and concerns. My wife and I were more at ease after the consultation. Dr. Chi was patient with what we wanted to know. We appreciated the time he spent with us."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Chi was great! His bedside manner was so nice, he took his time with me, explaining & answering all my questions .... my procedure went well & I thank him & all the nurses/anesthesiologist who helped me & kept me calm.... I would highly recommend Dr.Chi to all my family & friends."

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. chi is an excellent doctor who is very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. He spent so much time listening to me carefully and gave the right medication."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had very nice conversation with doctor Chi about my health and future exam."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I felt comfortable with Dr Chi immediately. He was patient with all of my questions and made me feel at ease with the procedure. He took time on the day of my procedure to discuss everything with me again and went above and beyond in a difficult situation. His knowledge and expertise was evident immediately and his expertise unmatched. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’m Mrs Wang. Dr. Kenneth Chi is nice and sharp. I have my stomach pain for five months, some medicines I have been taking by another doctor don’t work well. So, I went to see Dr. Chi, he gave me a new medicine, only a few days, no pain any more. So, I believe Dr. Chi is a great GI doctor."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chi is good dr. He has a lot of knowledge for the his medical spacials., and i can truest this dr. Chi . I am a glad i have a dr. chi . thanks dr. Chi . 4-11-21 . puyong pazdro ."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Awesome care and attention to detail"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was taken care of efficiently and promptly and was put under twilight quite well because I didn't feel anything when I went under and was given an upper endoscopy by Dr. Chi and his team. I was told soon after that that I didn't have H. pylori bacteria. I am quite satisfied with the care that I received from Dr. Chi and his team."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Chi cares for his patients. Even though it is a ways for me to travel, I will keep going back for appointments."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Without getting too into personal information, I had my outpatient procedure with Dr. Chi for the first time yesterday. At first I was nervous because I've been with the same female GI Specialist since my colorectal cancer diagnosis , 6 yrs ago and that's a very personal and special relationship to have. She moved to a practice too far for me to get rides so my oncologist recommended Dr. Chi, someone she's known since grade school and who she highly respects in the medical field. He put me at ease upon our first meet and I instantly felt comfortable with him. He just so happened to have an opening 5 days later so I was able to get in quickly, which is great for someone who is at a high risk for recurrence in this cancer. Everyone from the first person who checked me in all the way thru to the recovery room went the smoothest and most pleasant experience I've ever had, and this was my 7th time. It wasn't awkward at all the have a male GI specialist like I thought it would be. He had wonderful bedside manner and was extremely kind and professional. It's the cleanest I've felt after waking up after this procedure and it's the first time I've been under anesthesia (I've been under well over a dozen times due to major surgeries) that I woke up clear headed, no backache, no dizziness or nausea, no disorientation...it was like I was never under, but I definitely was. Dr. Chi was amazing and the staff he had at Luthern General was top notch as well. I would HIGHLY recommend him!! 5/5 stars without hesitation."