Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for BAG Houston - Astoria, TX

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Very kind, takes the time to listen. Great GI md!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is a great doctor who truly cares about his patients. He takes as much time as you need to discuss the medical issues you have. I love his P.A. Kaylee, she is so sweet and comforting and is very informative about the issues you are having. She is very know and has a keen sense when it comes to figuring out what is foing on. I love seeing her and do not mind letting her take care of me instead of the doctor."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Facebook Feb 17 2022

"No se inglés, pero claro qué lo recomiendo, quede muy contenta con su servicio y todo el personal, todos muy amables, me llamaron el siguiente día del prosedimiento , para preguntar cómo me sentía, muchas gracias"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Facebook Feb 16 2022

"I, and about 4 of my family, have been using Dr. Surapaneni for all our gastro problems for the past 8-10 years and have been nothing but very pleased with his services and those of his office. We would all fully recommend him if you are in need of this kind of services."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Facebook Feb 15 2022

"Dr is very caring and friendly. He explains what you need, what you should do, how it is done and when you should do it. He refers you to another Dr. If needed. I like the attention he give patient. Not just in and out of the room and/or typing mostly in his laptop."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Facebook Feb 15 2022

"staff is so helpful and very attentive."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Facebook Feb 05 2022

"nice staff and wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Facebook Feb 02 2022

"The staff is friendly and professional. You are seen in a timely manner. The doctor thoroughly explains test results/procedures. He is also very pleasant to deal with."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Facebook Jan 07 2022

"the Dr was very knowledgeable of my dad's interests and needs . he. took care of him in hospital and had excellent bed manners"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Facebook Dec 31 2021

"The personnel is very friendly and wait time is minimal."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Facebook Dec 10 2021

"They provide a thorough and knowledgeable atmosphere. Dr Surapaneni is hands on and very knowledgeable in his field of expertise. I would recommend him very highly"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Facebook Dec 01 2021

"He is a doctor that takes time with his patients and understand their situation and needs"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Facebook Dec 01 2021

"Wonderful service. Successful diagnoses and treatments."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Facebook Nov 18 2021

"Bay Area Gastroenterology is very good for Me , cause He do listen to when I tell him about My stomach and Pain.. And I Thank God that He do His best to Help You Relax a little or Al the way"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Gogia is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had the pleasure of meeting."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Very professional.I felt they really wanted to help my issues.I’m very satisfied."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Facebook Nov 12 2021

"this doctor is very nice and was taking his time covering every point of care to prep and explaining procedure, and his review of my medical issues made me very comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Facebook Nov 08 2021

"Exelent service, Doctor and personal"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"I had the good fortune to be seen by Kaylee. She is very kind and truly cares about her patients. She is also very knowledgeable and takes the time to LISTEN. She follows up with her patients I am very impressed with her and grateful to be in her care."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Facebook Nov 06 2021

"Customer service is very nice."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Facebook Nov 03 2021

"Staff very nice And I have a very nice Gastroenterologist Dr. Nikhil Inamdar -comes highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Facebook Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Inamdar has been treating me for around 10 years. He has always taken my best interest in anything we do."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Facebook Oct 15 2021

"My experience with Doctor Inamdar has always been great. He always takes enough time to answer your questions."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Facebook Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Inamdar and his staff are very helpful and knowledgeable with their care and services. It’s a very relaxed atmosphere as well. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. I have been under Nikil Inamdars care for over 10 years, and he surely changed my life/health !!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Facebook Oct 03 2021

"I thank the doctor for taking great care of me. I am looking forward to correcting the problem that I was diagnosed."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Facebook Sep 29 2021

"I was a new patient and didn’t have to wait weeks to be seen. They were very professional yet kind and explained things in a way that I had no problem understanding."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr. Rungta and staff was very professional and listened to me and when speaking to me they always looked at me."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Facebook Sep 12 2021

"Dr. Inamdar is a highly trained professional who has your best interest and health as his first priority! I have been seeing him for the past 3 or 4 years and he does his very best to care for you and get you back on the road to recovery and keep you there. He has a good bedside manner and is always looking for ways to get you healthy and keep you healthy. I have been very blessed to have found him to take care of me and try to keep me well and for that I will be fo"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Facebook Sep 11 2021

"very good doctors. they could not help me with my problem."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"The services that I receive from Dr. Sri Naveen Surapaneni MD is excellent. The staff are very friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health, insurance, my appointment and my care. I would have no questions in recommending my doctor to my family and friends. I have been with my doctor since last 10 years. Dr. Sri Naveen Surapaneni MD is incredible, knowledgeable, friendly and has always smiling face. Note only he has taken great care of my health, but also my husband’s health too. Highly recommend. Thanks, Geeta Bhagat"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni is thorough and explains diagnosis in detail and understandably."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"Dr Surapaneni has helped both my husband and me for a number of years with various issues. He is always very careful to get a full history and he spends time with each of us alone and together in case one of us forgets something he needs to know. He has kept us healthy for 6 years. A colonoscopy or upper Gi is the last thing one wants to schedule so if he were a jerk or a lousy Dr he would have few patients. His staff is awesome and very professional. The only complaint I have is the dreaded PORTAL. Thank you for letting me talk to a real person to schedule my upcoming appt. Great Doctor. 5 stars or 10 if available."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Facebook Aug 27 2021

"Dr Inamdar is a great doctor! Concerned for his patients. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Facebook Aug 27 2021

"An excellent doctor and a great staff his bedside manner nuts so much but an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Facebook Aug 19 2021

"Great doctors and practice, friendly staff. Check them out!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Facebook Aug 08 2021

"Very thorough - took time to explain what and why"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"I was cordially welcomed by a very professional and dedicated staff. I am yet to do the colonoscopy but I know I am in competent hands."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"Dr Surapaneni takes the time to listen to my concerns, explain test results and options for further care as well as making referrals for me. I have a better appreciation for my GI issues and the proper care needed to manage them. He has a wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Gogia is a wonderful person to go to he has a great personality and explains everything thoroughly ! He seems very genuine and wants to help! I have been to a few doctors and never got the test done that I needed until now! Maybe if I knew about him sooner I could’ve avoided The issues that I have now!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Gogia has a great personality and doesn't rush through consultations. I've had digestive issues for many years and his thorough, methodical approach is offering me some much needed relief. I like the fact that he does not act judgemental and seems to realize that behavior modification can take a while."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Javed was very professional, great bedside manners, and very attentive to my needs. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"This was my first visit.Felt very comfortable.The doctor and the staff is very kind and friendly.We are free to ask any question.I have yet to do my colonoscopy.Hope everything would be ok."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Facebook Jul 21 2021

"Dr Faiz Javed is a very competent, professional and talented doctor who takes very good care of his patients. I have recommended him to many of my friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2021

"Excellent doctor, friendly staff and professional treatment! I recommended Dr. Inamdar to a close friend just two weeks ago!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Facebook Jul 15 2021

"The staff in Dr. Inamdar's office are very personable and professional. Dr Inamdar listens to you and is very considerant. I was very impressed when he visited me in the hospital when I was there for another reason. I have never had this happen before."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Facebook Jul 15 2021

"Awesome care!!! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"I went in for a Colonoscopy which I was forced and begged by my mom and wife. I've always hated anything that has to do with going to seeing a doctor only because of trust issues after losing my father. I really have to show some love to Dr.Javed and his awesome team. I was very nervous when first going in but felt very comfortable and at ease once talking to this one particular nurse (wish I could remember her name) but she had me just a laughing and smiling the whole time which took any negative thought I had went away. I highly recommend Dr.Javed to anyone needing a gastroenterologist he is a very knowledgeable young man and has amazing team!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Facebook Jul 03 2021

"I recommend this place and these people with my life because they are the reason I still have it! Dr Surapanine saved my life in the hospital (yes actually there and helped saved my life when my heart stopped when I was in surgery!!!) and then gave me the ability to eat again!! I will forever be grateful to him and his staff and again I will always recommend him for anything gastrointestinal anyone would ever be dealing with!!! As always the best office staff the best doctors and they are truly kind and they obviously care more about the patient than politics and money. Something I never thought I’d find in a doctor. Great people, great place!!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Facebook Jul 01 2021

"I’ve only seen Dr. Gogia. He was patient, kind, and helped me right away. The staff I interacted with was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Facebook Jun 22 2021

"Honesty professionalism. Talk to you explains what needs to be done. Involves you in conversation. Trustworthy"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Facebook Jun 22 2021

"Would recommend but it’s hard to reach the correct staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Facebook Jun 22 2021

"Qué son profesionales en su trabajo"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Facebook Jun 20 2021

"My experience at Bay Area Gastroenterology was professional from the time I entered the facility until my service was completed. I recommend this office for anyone needing outstanding customer service."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Facebook Jun 20 2021

"I LIKE THE WAY THEY TREAT THEIR PATIENTS AND THE DOCTOR AND THE STAFF ARE THE BEST AND I THANK YOU SO MUCH."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Facebook Jun 18 2021

"l was very pleased and satisfied with the care from preparation to completion with the colonoscopy & the endoscopy ."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"My dad has had two Colonoscopy through Dr. Surapaneni in the last couple years. There were a few minor issues that the doctor was able to correct!! Professional, friendly and quick procedure."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Javed is the best, most understanding, compassionate and most caring Dr, that talks to you where you understand what you have been diagnosed with and what steps need to be taken, to continue living healthy."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Facebook Dec 22 2020

"Very caring !!! Felt comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Very interested in my care and wants to be sure I am healthy and well. Extraordinary experienced Gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Facebook Dec 16 2020

"Caring medical staff and excellent doctors"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Great Doctor. Not one of those Doc in a box. Really cares about his patients, take his time to hear you out and makes sure you leave with a solution or an idea of what might be wrong. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"This is a great doctor! He has a great support team. They take good care of me and I could’ve found a better team for medical care!"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Facebook Nov 30 2020

"Helpful and encouraging to my continued good health."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Great Doctor, and very punctual. They don't seem to overbook patients and I appreciate not having to wait a hour to see the doctor they are very professional up front!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Facebook Nov 21 2020

"They were professional no problem at all just got people"

4.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Dr Inamdar has been attentive and responsive to inquiries. He’s a busy Dr like most but has been good to work with."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Jafri is a very caring and personable. His staff also reflects those same qualities. While my problem's cause was not definitive, Dr. Jafri did find a way to lessen the problem I was experiencing and make it more tolerable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Kaylee is a very nice young lady. She was very thorough in the questions she asked. She had some suggestions to try for my ongoing problems. Good experience."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Highly recommend Dr. Surapaneni for his professionalism, thorough explanations & sincere recommendations."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Supraneni is a very kind & caring Doctor. He is an asset to his profession. He makes sure what he communicates to you regarding your medical issues that you understand. He is very thorough & his office staff sees to it if you are having any procedures that you understand them. I feel very blessed to have him as my Gasterologist. Thank You Sir, Charlotte Narlock."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Outstanding service and respect for patient’s priority! Highly recommended...thank you to you and your staff...🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾 From The Armando Chapa Family"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"Doctor Rungta and the facility are first class. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"I am scheduled for Wednesday September 30.2020."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Very good"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Wonderful doctor. Always thorough!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Inamdar has been a true blessing with his expertise and skills in more than just his profession. He saved me from mal-absorption with his diagnoses and special medicines. Also his simple words of suggestion to stop smoking had a powerful message on me. All doctors say to stop, but he was sincere. My smoking habit of 47 years ended by the seriousness of his voice!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr.Inamdar is very professional and I would recommend him for his services if needed."

5.0 Review from Z.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"He’s amazing. Very kind and listens. He doesn’t give up he continues to help you until the problem is fixed."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Hes a phenomenal doctor listens to all of your concerns and answers each and every one of them has an awesome bedside manner thank you so much for your time doctor"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Rungta is one of the absolute best Doctors in his field anywhere!! He takes his time during appointments to explain things and he answers every question I have. He is also very thorough in finding out exactly what the problem(s) might be. I highly recommend him to anyone that needs a great Gastroenterologist!!!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"The staff is so nice and personable. You always feel welcomed and cared for! Dr. Surapaneni is an exceptional dr. He cares for his patients like family. Highly recommended GI."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Great staff and awesome Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr .Rungta saved my life. He made me feel at ease and his connection with other doctors in a fast and efficient way saved me. Thank you"

4.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"First time I got taken care by telephone.Be glad to Go in person."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"The Dr. Inamdar is excellent. He really listens to your problems and does his best treating you. The staff is also very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 27 2020

"Dr. Inamdar is a caring and excellent dr whom I've had for many years"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 19 2020

"Dr Surapaneni is professional and thorough with his procedures. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 16 2020

"Dr Inamdar immediately ordered a cat scan for me, which showed stage 1 ovarian cancer. Because of his aggressive, knowledgable, care, we were able to catch it early. He is also thorough and caring"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr Surpaenini is amazing! His bedside manner and way of working educates you about your body and creates an understanding that is very simplistic in nature! I would tell the WORLD to come see him and his staff. The response time of the clinic is bar none! Thank you to you and your staff for taking amazing care of me! ❤️"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"From checkin through wheelchair out, the staff at this facility are outstanding, friendly and helpful. And Dr. Inamdar himself makes the procedure go smoothly."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"I haven’t experienced an in-person visit for myself, but I have met with Dr. Surapaneni in a virtual zoom meeting; as well as have a member of my family visit with him. Each experience has been great. He explains the procedure(s) well and also takes time to listen to concerns, which I believe is very important to achieve a level of comfort not only with him, but the process."

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google Aug 12 2020

"Very efficient, very friendly, and caring. Did not feel the IV needle going in. Have every ounce of confidence in my doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"Dr Inamdar always takes his time to hear and talk about all of your concerns. You can feel and sense his genuine concern for your health. My husband, Charlie, feels very safe in his hands."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 06 2020

"Great Doctor, fantastic staff, well run office."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"This clinic is very efficient! Dr. Sarapanini is so pleasant and knowledgeable. The staff are pleasant also. I did my first televisit and they patiently helped me set it up."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"My experience with Dr.Gogia has been well no long waits or at least no longer than any normal visit staff is very welcoming and as well take the time to note things down for Dr. Gogia I had 2 procedure’s with him never felt them never knew I had them done the staff at that facility were even better with making me feel comfortable. I’d like to say in closing the most important thing about Dr. Gogia he has been with me since my journey of Cancer ♋️ in 2016/2017 I had 50% chance of survival and I would not trade him for any other doctor he listens and together he talks and finds other means before going the longest run in surgery and I appreciate that especially after going through Cancer ♋️. So for Dr. Gogia and staff THANK YOU 🙏 FOR HANGING ON WITH ME.🙏"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"The entire staff is friendly and professional. From the time you make an appointment the staff send several emails and calls as a reminder, in regards to your appointment. They have several locations to get lab work done and the doctor personally contacts you to discuss the results. I'm very please with the services provided at Bay Area Gastroenterology ."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Thid doctor is very good. No this doctor is tje BEST...."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Excellent care with a lot of professionalism, I really recommend them. Not only do they care about the wellbeing of the patient, their attention in the clinic is very good and they comply with the protocols."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr Inamdar and his staff have always done a fantastic job with my visits. He takes notice to all details with exams and his procedures. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I love Dr. Surapaneni !!! He has helped me tremendously. Excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend him to the entire world!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Since day one of my problem Dr.Inamdar has been a huge help. He even came up to the hospital when I had to go for an emergency! Great staff and great service I trust them fully with my problem and diagnosis!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Great staff! Everyone was so nice and very thorough especially the Dr!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Facebook Sep 26 2019

"Dr. Gogia is the best. I love a doctor who tries to get you off of meds instead of putting you on more."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2018

"Very please with their service. Dr. was very thorough. I had my surgery at SE Memorial and the service was very good there as well. Doctor kept in touch with me the whole time and was very detailed about the whole process."

4.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2017

"I had a good experience on my surgery day. The nurses were SO nice and funny. They made me feel relaxed and didn't make me feel like "just another patient." The anesthesiologist was also very nice and made me feel comfortable."