Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for BAG Houston - Astoria

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Great staff 👍"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very good experience Prompt f/u"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"Very good as usual...everyone was Kind and courteous!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I don't go until the 18th"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Phone visit was conducted with attention to what was being said."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Very nice and caring staff"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Staff is grear. Caring and careful healthcare."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Great doctors. I have had intestinal & esophagus surgery and would highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I had great service"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Surapanini is the best. I had a struggle, and he worked hard to make me feel better, and I do."

4.0 Review from V. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Four stars are because of the distance."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Lee is the only Dr. Who cared for me and listened to my list of questions. I had been sick for a long time and no other Dr. would listen and cared like him. He’s my hero"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"From the initial consultation for both my husband and I to the procedure was seamless. All our questions were answered and the staff was professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Rungta and his team really show they care for your well being and are great to inform you on the steps that will be taking place. Love being in the loop and they know how to make their patients feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Always receive excellent care from Dr. Gogia and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr listen to my problems, always do when I have my visits!! Highly recommend them!!"

5.0 Review from Y.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Rungta and his office was exceptional. Courteous and attentive. He has been my Dr. for at least the past ten years and the quality of care has never changed. I recommend him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I love Dr.Surapaneni’s office. His staff lis respectful and get me the help I need to then get me scheduled to be seen accordingly. They take the time to educate best care practice. I feel valued and empowered to care for myself."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The Group are great resolved alot of my medical issue they take good care of there patients"

4.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It’s a great experience for me because I was getting day by day after I visited Dr Rungta. If the price listed on UnitedHealthCare is the same one as I paid, it would be better. I paid $100 more than the price listed on UnitedHealthCare. Anyway, I felt good because the disease was under control quickly after taking one more new medication requested by the doctor."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"When I saw Dr. Surapanini the first time, I was struggling with vomiting daily. He told me he would figure it out. Well, he did. He referred me to a surgeon, the surgery went well. The staff at Dr. Surapaninni’s office are wonderful. Dr. has treated me with kindness and caring. He is my hero!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Treated with the upmost respect. The entire staff is knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always on time and professional thanks dr mani"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Gabriel Lee is an excellent and knowledgeable Gastroenterologist. He is informative and communicates with his patients effectively. The staff in the endoscopy suite were very attentive and efficient in their patient care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The procedure was very streamlined and all the staff was very friendly. My wife has already made an appointment to see Dr Rungta."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Staff very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"Very kind, takes the time to listen. Great GI md!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very interested in my care and wants to be sure I am healthy and well. Extraordinary experienced Gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My dad has had two Colonoscopy through Dr. Surapaneni in the last couple years. There were a few minor issues that the doctor was able to correct!! Professional, friendly and quick procedure."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rungta and staff was very professional and listened to me and when speaking to me they always looked at me."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went in for a Colonoscopy which I was forced and begged by my mom and wife. I've always hated anything that has to do with going to seeing a doctor only because of trust issues after losing my father. I really have to show some love to Dr.Javed and his awesome team. I was very nervous when first going in but felt very comfortable and at ease once talking to this one particular nurse (wish I could remember her name) but she had me just a laughing and smiling the whole time which took any negative thought I had went away. I highly recommend Dr.Javed to anyone needing a gastroenterologist he is a very knowledgeable young man and has amazing team!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had the good fortune to be seen by Kaylee. She is very kind and truly cares about her patients. She is also very knowledgeable and takes the time to LISTEN. She follows up with her patients I am very impressed with her and grateful to be in her care."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first visit.Felt very comfortable.The doctor and the staff is very kind and friendly.We are free to ask any question.I have yet to do my colonoscopy.Hope everything would be ok."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional.I felt they really wanted to help my issues.I’m very satisfied."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr .Rungta saved my life. He made me feel at ease and his connection with other doctors in a fast and efficient way saved me. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff is so nice and personable. You always feel welcomed and cared for! Dr. Surapaneni is an exceptional dr. He cares for his patients like family. Highly recommended GI."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Hes a phenomenal doctor listens to all of your concerns and answers each and every one of them has an awesome bedside manner thank you so much for your time doctor"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff is friendly and professional. From the time you make an appointment the staff send several emails and calls as a reminder, in regards to your appointment. They have several locations to get lab work done and the doctor personally contacts you to discuss the results. I'm very please with the services provided at Bay Area Gastroenterology ."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor, and very punctual. They don't seem to overbook patients and I appreciate not having to wait a hour to see the doctor they are very professional up front!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor. Not one of those Doc in a box. Really cares about his patients, take his time to hear you out and makes sure you leave with a solution or an idea of what might be wrong. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding service and respect for patient’s priority! Highly recommended...thank you to you and your staff...🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾 From The Armando Chapa Family"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thid doctor is very good. No this doctor is tje BEST...."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Surapaneni is professional and thorough with his procedures. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff! Everyone was so nice and very thorough especially the Dr!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Inamdar is very professional and I would recommend him for his services if needed."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This clinic is very efficient! Dr. Sarapanini is so pleasant and knowledgeable. The staff are pleasant also. I did my first televisit and they patiently helped me set it up."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Inamdar immediately ordered a cat scan for me, which showed stage 1 ovarian cancer. Because of his aggressive, knowledgable, care, we were able to catch it early. He is also thorough and caring"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr. Surapaneni !!! He has helped me tremendously. Excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend him to the entire world!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Inamdar has been a true blessing with his expertise and skills in more than just his profession. He saved me from mal-absorption with his diagnoses and special medicines. Also his simple words of suggestion to stop smoking had a powerful message on me. All doctors say to stop, but he was sincere. My smoking habit of 47 years ended by the seriousness of his voice!"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rungta is one of the absolute best Doctors in his field anywhere!! He takes his time during appointments to explain things and he answers every question I have. He is also very thorough in finding out exactly what the problem(s) might be. I highly recommend him to anyone that needs a great Gastroenterologist!!!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Inamdar always takes his time to hear and talk about all of your concerns. You can feel and sense his genuine concern for your health. My husband, Charlie, feels very safe in his hands."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Since day one of my problem Dr.Inamdar has been a huge help. He even came up to the hospital when I had to go for an emergency! Great staff and great service I trust them fully with my problem and diagnosis!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Supraneni is a very kind & caring Doctor. He is an asset to his profession. He makes sure what he communicates to you regarding your medical issues that you understand. He is very thorough & his office staff sees to it if you are having any procedures that you understand them. I feel very blessed to have him as my Gasterologist. Thank You Sir, Charlotte Narlock."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care with a lot of professionalism, I really recommend them. Not only do they care about the wellbeing of the patient, their attention in the clinic is very good and they comply with the protocols."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Inamdar and his staff have always done a fantastic job with my visits. He takes notice to all details with exams and his procedures. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Kaylee is a very nice young lady. She was very thorough in the questions she asked. She had some suggestions to try for my ongoing problems. Good experience."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Surpaenini is amazing! His bedside manner and way of working educates you about your body and creates an understanding that is very simplistic in nature! I would tell the WORLD to come see him and his staff. The response time of the clinic is bar none! Thank you to you and your staff for taking amazing care of me! ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful doctor. Always thorough!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is a great doctor! He has a great support team. They take good care of me and I could’ve found a better team for medical care!"

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very efficient, very friendly, and caring. Did not feel the IV needle going in. Have every ounce of confidence in my doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from Z.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He’s amazing. Very kind and listens. He doesn’t give up he continues to help you until the problem is fixed."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Rungta and the facility are first class. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I haven’t experienced an in-person visit for myself, but I have met with Dr. Surapaneni in a virtual zoom meeting; as well as have a member of my family visit with him. Each experience has been great. He explains the procedure(s) well and also takes time to listen to concerns, which I believe is very important to achieve a level of comfort not only with him, but the process."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jafri is a very caring and personable. His staff also reflects those same qualities. While my problem's cause was not definitive, Dr. Jafri did find a way to lessen the problem I was experiencing and make it more tolerable."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"From checkin through wheelchair out, the staff at this facility are outstanding, friendly and helpful. And Dr. Inamdar himself makes the procedure go smoothly."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr.Gogia has been well no long waits or at least no longer than any normal visit staff is very welcoming and as well take the time to note things down for Dr. Gogia I had 2 procedure’s with him never felt them never knew I had them done the staff at that facility were even better with making me feel comfortable. I’d like to say in closing the most important thing about Dr. Gogia he has been with me since my journey of Cancer ♋️ in 2016/2017 I had 50% chance of survival and I would not trade him for any other doctor he listens and together he talks and finds other means before going the longest run in surgery and I appreciate that especially after going through Cancer ♋️. So for Dr. Gogia and staff THANK YOU 🙏 FOR HANGING ON WITH ME.🙏"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Surapaneni for his professionalism, thorough explanations & sincere recommendations."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The Dr. Inamdar is excellent. He really listens to your problems and does his best treating you. The staff is also very helpful."

4.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Inamdar has been attentive and responsive to inquiries. He’s a busy Dr like most but has been good to work with."

4.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"First time I got taken care by telephone.Be glad to Go in person."