Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Dr. Vinay Antin took time to explain his concerns for me and had a very likeable personality. The staff was kind and helping. I would recommend Dr. Vinay Antin to friends and family looking for a good GI doctor."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"They were all great, from setting up the appointment to the doctor visit. What a way to make you feel welcomed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"I cannot recommend Dr. Antin and his staff, especially Young Mi Lee, highly enough. As a GI specialist, Dr. Antin's expertise and professionalism are unmatched. When I had to undergo surgery under his care, I felt completely confident and at ease knowing I was in the best hands possible. It would be a dishonor to not mention the staff at Digestive Health Center of North Richland Hills, literally everyone I encountered stood out in a positive manner. The support throughout the entire process truly made a difficult situation more manageable. Young Mi Lee went above and beyond to ensure my well-being was top priority, and I am so grateful for her dedication and outstanding care. If you are in need of a GI specialist or facing surgery, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Antin and his team for their exceptional expertise and compassion."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Very professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I’ve been seeing Dr Antin for several years now. He is great at answering my questions and genuinely cares for his patients. I’m thankful to have found him and be in his care."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Great experience overall from Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone was really nice and professional. Very informative."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very friendly staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very professional and explained everything. Including the lab loosing the tissue he sent in for testing. I hope they find it!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"I felt like he listened to my concerns and I didn’t feel rushed"

4.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Dr Antin is very knowledgeable but I think he needs to communicate in a better way. When I was asking questions about my situation I felt he was frustrated at me for asking those questions and raised his voice. Asides this , I think was helpful in prescribing the right medications to help relieve my pain. Update : Dr Antin was able to explain the situation to me and apologized for the way he communicated with me which i appreciate"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Professional and caring team. I’ve enjoyed their services!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Dr. Vinay made me feel welcome and cared for. I felt like he really love his job & his patients and wants the best for them. I felt like he cared, he took the time to go over everything with me. The process went smoothly from appointment to procedure. Thank you & your staff for everything you did. I had both a colonoscopy & endoscopy. Dr Vinay & his team were amazing. I truly felt I was in the best hands. Thank you so much for making everything easier and stress-free for me."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr Anton was very personable and I look forward to having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Dr Vinay is a great Doctor. He is a very simple and approachable guy. Takes good care of his patients and his staffs are very professional."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Excellent physician and well experienced nurse practitioner. Office staff need improvement."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"My visit with Dr. Antin was very nice and he seems to be a person who really cares about his patiences"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Anton is always very courteous and very thorough!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Antin and his staff are the best. The findings were explained so you understood them. I don't normally talk about a colonoscopy but, if you are 45 or older and haven't had a one, you should schedule by calling Dr. Antin office today for appointment. He's located in the North Richland Hills area. Tell him Bessie sent you, think of your health, it's very important and think of your family. Thank you Dr. Antin and staff I'll see you in 5 years. #herestoyourhealth"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very well qualified Dr. He listens to your concerns and explains the procedure with visuals. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I couldn't have been referred to a more calming and caring group."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Vinay made me feel welcome and cared for. I felt like he really love his job & his patients and wants the best for them. I felt like he cared, he took the time to go over everything with me. The process went smoothly from appointment to procedure. Thank you & your staff for everything you did."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My visit with Dr. Antin was very reassuring. From the moment I arrived until I left, I was very comfortable and received so much information regarding my diagnosis. I would highly recommend Dr. Antin for anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Antin is finally the first specialist to LISTEN to my concerns and feel them himself. His attentive manner and bedside manner is astounding compared to my other specialists (and I see 7) so 5 stars from this impressed patient!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Antin is a top notch professional in his field. He is not a corporate run you through the turnstile dr. He cares and you will have no doubt he is going to do his best for you. He has provided me and my family great care. I trust him and his great staff and value all his counsel and what he's done for me. I recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff is outstanding and Dr Antin is a great Doctor, I have recommended others to see him. I drive a long way just to keep him as a doctor."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very caring and understanding Doctor team and all."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Antin and staff are professional, kind and prompt. I was extremely nervous about my appointment, and I was immediately put at ease. Dr. Antin answered my questions, taking time to explain the necessity of my upcoming procedure. I have referred a friend of mine, and would not hesitate to refer more friends and family. Thank you Dr. Antin. I am confident in your care."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It has always been a pleasure visiting Dr. Antin's clinic. Very knowledgeable and very professional!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He was very kind and explained everything so I could understand clearly. His staff was extremely professional and friendly. Highly recommend thisboffice"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor very kind & informative. Staff was Awesome as well. Visit was very fast & informative. He definitely does his job well. He made sure we went to our Cardiologist for clearance before doing any type of Surgery. Definitely would recommend him for a doctor. 👍"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"They explained everything about the process , real professional maner, thanks."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr Vinay Antin"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Antin has been a great doctor thus far. He always explains everything to me and pays attention to all of my ailments."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I will reference any one to see the best MD ever doctor VINAY!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Showed up early & was greeted professionally. Everyone was pleasant & completed my requests promptly. Made an appointment for my procedure with perfect instructions on preop. They put my mind at ease on meeting a new doctor and I am pleased and confident about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really enjoy my appointments , Doctor Antin really care about his patients!!!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Antin and the team at DHA was amazing! They put my nerves at ease from the beginning and continued care til the end of my first colonoscopy appointment. Everything turned out great!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 07 2022

"Dr Antin has been my gastro doc for several years now. I trust him completely, and that's such an important - maybe the most important - component in any doctor-patient relationship. His "bedside manner" is one if compassion and, oddly enough, humor, which I enjoy. I would definitely recommend Dr Antin to anyone who is experiencing gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Completely professional very knowledgeable and listens well. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly and informative staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Thorough, always explains everything, and commonly respects your appointment time."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Good doctors are everywhere but great ones are hard to find and Dr. Antin is one of the great ones. I highly recommend Dr. Antin and his team."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very understanding and is willing to do what he can to see what's wrong with you. He don't just brush it off."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Went to another doctor in his same group DHAT, I think it is. That doctor dismissed my symptoms as anxiety. Originally asked for endoscopy but insurance denied it and that other doc refused the peer to peer and settled for the upper GI (barium swallow). Showed nothing! Pain when eating got worse and I switched to Dr. Antin. He and his team went to bat for me and got the endoscopy where they found my chronic gastritis and lower third esophagus lesions. Thanks Dr. Antin!!!"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Staff was very Nice and Professional. Dr. Antin was very nice. He explained everything to me concerning my condition and what would need to be done to take care of the problem. He was very attentive and made sure that I understood everything before leaving the room."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Antin is a smart, compassionate provider who always has his patient's best interest in mind. I will never hesitate to recommend him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Antin treated me for a sudden, life-threatening condition with care, professionalism, and expertise. He explained to me and my family what was happening to me and what he and his team were going to do to fix the problem. The procedure was successful and I am now getting my follow up care done through his office. Very grateful to Dr. Anin and his team."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I having been a patient of Dr. Antin's for years and have always felt that my care was important to him and his team. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My name is David A. Hicks. Dr. Antin has been my gastro doctor for about four years. His compassion and perseverance has actually added years to my life! I was hospitalized for pneumonia and had scans that showed enlarged lymph nodes in my abdomen. Although I was receiving care from a variety of (hospital and other) physicians, none of them pursued the scan findings. Only Dr. Antin took the scans seriously and after a persistent pursuit, he arranged to have a surgeon remove some lymph nodes for testing. It turned out that I had lymphoma throughout my body. Without his efforts, this would not have been discovered until it was too late to treat the lymphoma. In addition to this, he is a professional, thorough and attentive doctor who takes great care of my wife and me with through appointments, colonoscopies, etc. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing these type of services. Thank you, Dr. Antin."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He makes you feel like a friend and not a patient."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with dr. Anton has been very good so far. He seemed to be concerned and I could ask him any question. I go in 4 my endoscopic on Wednesday. I will then let you know more."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Antin is amazing! He treated me in October while I was hospitalized at North Hills Hosp for 11 days. In addition to being a wonderful physician, Dr Antin is compassionate, kind, and very, very funny! It's a pleasure to be his patient :>)!!!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Antin, his medical staff and assistants are top notch. He cares and looks out for you. He wants to get to the bottom line immediately but the right way (safest / healthiest). He does not give up and that means a lot to me and the conditions I am dealing with. Thank you Dr. Antin."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Antin is incredible! He and his staff are always there for me. He cares and listens! I highly recommend Dr. Antin!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I just wanted to thank Dr. Antin for his kindness and compassion. He went out of his way to help me. I am so grateful for his care and concern. God bless him."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Compassionate and caring. So is his staff. He helped me get well!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Antin helped save my life May 30 when I had a massive heart attack. He performed an emergency repair to my esophagus during the time I was having 2 stents placed in my heart. If not for him I would have bled to death internally. 5 stars are not enough, call him to see what a true, caring physician really is today. I can't guarantee anything but this, you'll come away glad yo chose Dr Vinay Antin!"

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I found Dr Antin after a poor experience with another Gastroenterologist and his staff previously. Dr Antin was very open to questions and added great explanation of potential health care costs. He also showed genuine interest in helping, and caring, about me and my family during the experience"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Antin helped me through an extremely scary part of my life. Thank you for such a wonderful approach and excellent care!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Antin and his staff are incredible. They truly care about their patients. I am thankful for the help I received."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Awesome doctor who truly cares about the lives and well-being of his patients."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Antin really listens to you and the concerns you have. I was dismissed several times in the ED at North Hills, if it wasn't for Dr. Antin I would have given up. By far in the best Gastroenterologist in the metroplex. Thank you Dr Antin and Dr Bass."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I wish I had found Dr. Antin sooner. He is so caring and thoughtful!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Wonderful and thoughtful doctor."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr.Antin is a good Dr.and a wonderful person a person that goes that mile to help you thank you Dr.Antin for all that you did for me"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was introduced to Dr. Antin after a visit to the ER landed me in the hospital for a few days. He identified the problem quickly, relieving my pain and started me down the road to healing. He has a kind, gentle, caring, and compassionate persona. I highly recommend him."