Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Dr.Lowry is a very good doctor. I love how she listened to my son,the staff was super nice. Five stars all the way."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"It was amazing the staff and Dr Lowry were great"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Polite staff. Nice facility. Wonderful bedside manner from Dr and nurses. Courteous, quick, comfortable appt. 10/10 recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Lowry was very attentive and knowledgeable. She showed great care and concern which is a plus for me. I did not spend a great deal of time in the waiting area. The nurses were also amazing."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Amazing doctor! She was amazing! Loved her!!!💗💗"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"She was very kind, informative, and most importantly genuinely concerned with my daughter’s situation."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"My overall experience was great. Everyone was nice and polite. Dr. Lowry was amazing. She listen to concerns about my child."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I recently took my 9 year old son to see Dr. Lowry for GI issues. She was thorough and very attentive. She communicated with both of us in terms we both could understand, and she even followed up promptly with test results. It is refreshing to feel truly cared for these days."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"We loved Dr. Mary Lowry!!! She was the absolute best for my child!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 23 2023

"Dr. Lowry has been invaluable. She has treated my daughter for over a year now. You will not find a more caring and thorough physician. She has been a Godsend for us. If you are looking for a Pediatric gastroenterologist, look no further, you just found the best!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"At first, walking in all of the receptionist at the desk were very nice, helpful and caring. The nurses that attended my daughter was very gentle and nice. When we go back to the room, it wasn’t a long wait when the Doctor Lowry came in she came with all smiles when talking to her it was as if talking to an old friend that’s how comfortable she made you feel and she wasn’t so fast to leave the room she took her time and explained everything fully."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"She treat my son like he was a person. Didn't look at me and the father to answer all of the questions. She let him be in control of what was going to happen. I will 100% recommend her to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My son saw Dr. Lowry for the first time last week and the visit went very well. Dr. Lowry is the sweetest!! She took her time to listen to Zachariah and she was very attentive to his needs. Her staff was friendly as well. Dr. Lowry is awesome!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor! Took care of hard headed son and explained to him why he needed to do certain things and why he can't eat what he wants to. Now he asks for his medicine everyday. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Mary Allison Lowry is the best doctor. She is very personal and knowledgeable in her diagnosis and treatment."

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"She is sweet and caring doctor"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"From time we got there til we left.. nothing but very friendly staff and quick."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"We had a WONDERFUL experience yesterday during our first visit with Dr. Lowry. She truly listened and validated my concerns about my son. She talked through options as well with me and we came up with a game plan together. The ENTIRE staff….AMAZING!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very friendly and professional. My 5 year old daughter was so worried about going to see the doctor but Dr. Lowry made her feel very comfortable! We both loved her and my daughter is feeling much better too!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Staff was so friendly and made me and my daughter feel welcomed. Got answers to my daughter issues quickly."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I would highly recomend dr lowery n her staff to any one they are the nicest people you would want taking care of yourchildren . They treat you like family. They are so amazing about exsplaining details ."

4.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"A little slow but overall it was a decent visit it was a busy day but wasn’t there over 2 hours to complain but Lowry was in n out the room quickly once we went to the back"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"She is the absolute best there is! My son had seen another GI specialist for over a year with no diagnosis, and Dr. Lowry immediately knew what testing he needed and what was wrong. I will always have the utmost respect for her opinions because she is open to collaborating with his other doctors, and ever referred us for a second opinion to make sure she was treating him the best way possible. We have been with her for three years, and I only wish we found her sooner!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"We were very pleased with Dr Lowry. she helped explain things to my daughter who is 11 and helped to ease my mind and was very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Loved it here! Everyone was so nice!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Absolutely patient, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable! Her recommendations are with expertise!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Absolutely patient, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable! Her recommendations are with expertise!"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very good experience!! The people at the front desk were so very nice! Then once I took my son to the back, they were equally as nice! Dr. Lowry came in and made my son Carson comfortable for her examination… instantly! Lilly enjoyed herself too! She did a parade of the office! It didn’t even feel like a scary doctor visit at all!!! Thank you Peds GI Associates! ♥️ 🚽"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I love GI Associates!!! Took both my daughters there and the staff is always so nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"Absolutely patient, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable! Her recommendations are with expertise!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Professional and very helpful!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve used her with 2 of my 3 children. She made them both feel relaxed and at ease about seeing a doctor. But the best part of the visit was the help of supporting staff. Dr. Lowrys assistant Karen was the absolute best."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Lowry. The entire staff was very helpful and professional. Upon leaving, I mentioned to one of the nurses how EVERYONE was so nice to us.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"She doesn't beat around the bush she's very blunt with her words but at the same time she wants you to feel and be comfortable. Her staff is very friendly and her nurse is very understanding and what got us we never even met them and she knew my son wasn't feeling well even though it didn't look it. Dr. Lowry her nurse Kate and assistant Raven are very great at their jobs and they make sure their patients are happy and helped."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Lowry was awesome!! She was so kind, patient and very explainable to certain reasons!! She was perfect all the way around… I know for a fact you can’t get anything better other then what Dr.Lowry gives… ❤️"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She is very knowledgeable, helpful, and great with my 3 year old. The whole staff were great."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My son was referred to Dr Lowry by his primary doctor and it only took a week to get an appointment to see her. We’ve only seen her for our initial consultation, but she and her staff were great. Everyone in the whole building was very nice and pointed us to where we needed to be, and Dr Lowry, her nurse, and the ladies who checked us in and gave us all the paperwork we had to fill out and then checked us out were awesome. Dr Lowry answered all our questions and explained everything about upcoming procedures and made me feel very confident in her. Great experience and will recommend her in the future."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry is very knowledgeable. She was able to help my son after he’d been sick for quite some time. Dr. Lowry and her staff were very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Our appointment was made 3 days after calling, front office was very polite and helpful,we were seen quickly and able to express all our concerns."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff was amazing and i I mean each one of them were super nice and helpful. I always say if the staff makes you feel welcomed then the doctor is going to be great. Dr. Lowry was amazing and understanding answering all my questions and giving me feedback my sons appointment couldn’t have gone better"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"They were so kind and professional!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mary Allyson is great working with my daughter."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Happy with the services we received. My son felt comfortable. The Dr was easy to talk to.."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would recommend dr. Allison to anybody her and her stuff is wonderful"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry was fantastic. She took into account all my questions about my child’s care, was extremely attentive, and gave an individualized plan for us to follow to help resolve our issue. She is a wonderful resource for our community. In addition, the ladies at check-in were so kind, welcoming and helpful, making the process seamless. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly & professional staff, clean facility. No long wait time.."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My son had his first appointment with Dr. Lowry. The entire staff was very nice and we didn't have to wait long before being called back. Dr. Lowery has a wonderful bedside manner and is very professional. She was easy to ask questions and answered them the way I could understand. If you need a pediatric GI doctor she is awesome."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She is a very nice, professional, and a good doctor! Explains things very well and carefully."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I cannot recommend Dr. Lowry enough! She is kind, knowledgeable, thorough and caring. She is genuinely concerned with helping her patients and explores every avenue until she solves the problem. She’s AMAZING and definitely has a calling. We love her!"

5.0 Review from B.6. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Service was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we had a great experience. Apart from a sick baby, that is. Would recommend"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My husband and I brought our 5 year old son to see Dr. Lowry after being told at the ER he needed to be seen by GI.. I cannot begin to express how satisfied and relieved we were after talking to Dr Lowry. She took her time explaining everything in detail and went the extra mile to ensure we understood everything. She could've pushed lab work on us that our son was terrified of but instead she was honest and told us she expected his problem to clear up on its own (which it did) and to come back later that week if it didn't. I highly recommend her! Even the front desk and check in/ out ladies were delightful!!!! Something that's missing in today's healthcare settings!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great experience... From the front desk to the back, we had a very warm welcome and i felt pleased and comfortable with Dr. Lowry's examination with our daughter😊"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry is super sweet take good care of her patients.."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great service from the staff at front desk and all the nurses and Dr. Lowery. Dr. Lowery listen to our concerns and assured us that she will try her best to find out the problem and for that alone I will recommend this facility to anyone with GI problems."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Lowery was very pleasant. She is an all around great pediatric Dr for children having issues with their stomach. Thanks for all you did to make sure my daughter was fine!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry has been so good to us. Giving us excellent care and consideration, explaining every procedure, and was vital in referring us to other doctors to care for our child. She is very caring and compassionate. We have been blessed to have her care for our girl."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry, is very wonderful, caring and understanding of the patients needs and the needs of their family, her staff is the same, one could not ask for a better experience."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really like them and they are so patient with my baby cause she is very busy kid. They show thru really care."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry is wonderful! She has a great bedside manner with both the children and parents. I feel like she listens and thoroughly answers all of your questions. I don’t feel rushed by her but that she actually has time to talk to me about my child’s health."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry was very sweet and attentive to my daughter. She was also very thorough."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great people, that do a fine job! I give them five stars!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She was amazing with my son. Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lowry has been HEAVEN SENT. I remember going to a specialist for almost two years not knowing what was going on with my daughter. Finally, we were referred to G.I. Associates and out second appointment with Dr. Lowry we were informed of the condition. From that day to this one, Dr. Lowry has held our hands every step of the way. She has a genuine concern for my daughter and I couldn’t have asked for a better physician."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor listen well which is very important thank you so much"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Lowry made sure I understood everything about my love one’s health.She’s very professional in what she does and that is being a good doctor…She was very concerned and listened to what I had to say about my child’s health and did not rush through our visit there.Thank You Dr.Lowry!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lowry was very nice and thorough in explaining our new diagnosis. She said she would say a prayer for my son before his procedure which made me feel so much more at ease."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She has been very helpful with our son and his stomach issues. She knew exactly what my son needed and offered him all the support he needed."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is the best Dr ever"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This place was wonderful the doctors the nurses, the ladies at the front desk. Each person we saw was so helpful, very joyful, all together a great place. I would/ will HIGHLY recommend this place to ALL.. Dr. lowery was great she put a smile on our face and made us feel so comfortable"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Lowry was very detailed in her exam as well as in her explanation. At no point did we feel uncomfortable or unable to follow along. Dr.Lowry has an easy going demeanor and very respectful, which are qualities other doctors lack. We would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Lowery is the best! So sweet and knowledgeable!"